Public Works and Government Services Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Correspondence August 2016

Please carefully read the following information concerning standing offers for language training

1. Fall 2016 sessions

September is typically a popular time to re-register for training. Please be sure to register 10 business days before the group training session starts and 5 business days before the individual training session starts. We strongly advise you to submit call-ups as early as possible to give suppliers enough time to find qualified instructors.

National Capital Region

Deadlines for registering for September/October/November 2016 sessions

  1. Work stream 1—Full-time group training in French
    Short program: Session 20: August 22, 2016
    Long program: Session 16: October 7, 2016

    Pre-Second Language Evaluation: November 4, 2016

  2. Work stream 2—Full-time group training in English: Session 13: August 31, 2016
  3. Work streams 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D, 5 and 6—Part-time group training: September 9, 2016

2. Withdrawal of the Canada School of Public Service from all standing offers expiring in September 2016

The Canada School of Public Service will no longer act as technical authority on the standing offers expiring in September 2016, which include National Capital Region work streams 3C (part-time group training in French on the offeror’s premises—Ottawa East), 3D (part-time group training in French on the offeror’s premises—Ottawa West) and 5 (part-time group training in English on the offeror’s premises) and all regional SOs (regardless of work stream). The other work streams, which expire in March and April 2017 for the NCR, are not affected at this time.

Changes to the standing offers will be prepared by the standing offer authorities in each region. They will be available for consultation on the Standing Offer Index website, as well as on the Language Training Services website. The option year for the period from September 2016 to September 2017 will be exercised as planned.

The main changes can be summarized as follows:

  • The learning plan (for full-time training only) will no longer be mandatory. However, the learner will be required to undergo a language assessment.
  • The familiarization sessions for teaching resources will no longer be mandatory.
  • To file a complaint, you will have to contact the standing offer authority in your region, who will collaborate with the person responsible for the learner’s training at the relevant department.

The supplier will have to be sure to provide teaching resources who meet, in all respects, the education and experience requirements set out in section 10.0 of Annex A—Statement of Work.

These new procedures could cause some inconvenience to federal institutions. Rest assured Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) has determined that this is the quickest, easiest way to ensure service continuity.

We would also like to remind you that the PWGSC website has details on all the procedures you need to follow to register your employees in language training. The updates will be implemented by September 2016.

If you have any questions about the withdrawal of the Canada School of Public Service, please contact Carole Boire at 819-934-2617.

If you have any questions about these changes, please contact the PWGSC standing offer authority in your region.

3. Renewal of standing offers

An initial meeting with the Interdepartmental Committee on Language Training Services was held on June 21. The meetings will resume this fall. We plan to implement the new standing offers by the end of 2017. If any standing offers expire before the new standing offers are in place, an extension may be warranted.

Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Communiqué d’août 2016

S.V.P veuillez lire attentivement l’information suivante concernant les offres à commandes de la formation linguistique

1. Sessions automne 2016

Septembre est habituellement une période forte pour les réinscriptions des sessions de formation, veuillez vous assurer de respecter les 10 jours ouvrables avant le début de la session pour la formation de groupe et de 5 jours ouvrables pour la formation individuelle.  Nous vous recommandons fortement d’envoyer vos commandes subséquentes le plus tôt possible afin de permettre aux offrants de trouver des ressources enseignantes qualifiées.

Région de la capitale nationale

Date limite pour les inscriptions aux sessions de septembre/octobre/novembre 2016

  1. Champ de travail 1 – groupe à temps plein en français
    Programme court : Session 20 : 22 août 2016
    Programme long : Session 16 : 7 octobre 2016

    Pré-Évaluation de Langue Seconde : 4 novembre 2016

  2. Champ de travail 2 – groupe à temps plein en anglais : Session 13 : 31 août 2016
  3. Champs de travail 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D, 5 et 6 – groupe à temps partiel : 9 septembre 2016

2. Retrait de l’École de la fonction publique du Canada pour toutes les offres à commandes venant à échéance en septembre 2016.

L’École de la fonction publique du Canada n’agira plus comme responsable technique pour toutes les offres à commandes qui viennent à échéance en septembre 2016, ce qui inclut les champs 3C (Groupe temps partiel, en français chez l’offrant – Ottawa Est), 3D (groupe temps partiel, en français, chez l’offrant – Ottawa Ouest) et 5 (groupe temps partiel, chez l’offrant, en anglais) de la Région de la capitale nationale et toutes les offres à commandes régionales (peu importe le champ de travail). Les autres champs de travail qui expirent en mars et avril 2017 pour la Région de la capitale nationale, ne sont actuellement pas affectés.

Des modifications aux offres à commandes seront produites par les responsables de celles-ci dans chacune des régions. Ces offres à commandes pourront être consultées sur notre site de l’Index des offres à commandes ainsi que sur notre site web des services linguistiques. L’année d’option pour la période de septembre 2016 à septembre 2017 sera exercée comme prévue.

Les changements principaux se résument comme suit :

  • Le plan d’apprentissage (pour la formation à temps plein seulement) ne sera plus obligatoire. Toutefois, une évaluation linguistique de l’apprenant sera exigée.
  • Les sessions de familiarisation des ressources enseignantes ne seront plus obligatoires.
  • En cas de plaintes, vous devrez contacter le responsable de l’offre à commandes de votre région. Il travaillera en collaboration avec le responsable de la formation de l’apprenant, du ministère.

Le fournisseur devra s’assurer de fournir des ressources enseignantes qui répondent à tout point de vue, aux exigences relatives aux études et à l’expérience décrites à l’article 10.0 de l’Annexe A – Énoncé des travaux.

Ces nouvelles procédures peuvent causer certains inconvénients aux institutions fédérales. Sachez que, selon Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC), c’est la solution la plus simple et rapide pour assurer une continuité des services.

Nous vous rappelons également que le site web de TPSGC offre en détails toutes les procédures à suivre pour inscrire vos employés à la formation linguistique. Les mises à jour seront effectuées d’ici septembre 2016.

Pour toutes questions relatives au retrait de l’École de la fonction publique du Canada, veuillez contacter Mme Carole Boire au 819-934-2617.

Pour toutes questions relatives à ces modifications, veuillez contacter le responsable de l’offre à commandes de TPSGC de votre région.

3. Renouvellement des offres à commandes

Une première rencontre a eu lieu en date du 21 juin dernier avec le Comité interministériel des services linguistiques.  Les rencontres recommenceront cet automne. Nous prévoyons mettre en place les nouvelles offres à commandes pour la fin 2017. Si des offres à commandes expirent avant la mise en place des nouvelles offres à commandes, une prolongation pourrait avoir lieu.