Public Works and Government Services Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Correspondence October 2014

Please carefully read the following information concerning series EN578-093429 NCR Language Training Standing Offers.

Next sessions

Given that the Christmas vacation period is coming (and, yes, it will be here soon), please plan and send your Call-Ups Against the Standing Offer as soon as possible. The following are the start dates for the next group training sessions:

  • Work Stream 1 – Full-time group training in French on the Offeror's premises:
    • Short Program: December 1, 2014 (Cut-off date: November 14);
    • Long Program: December 15, 2014 (Cut-off date: November 28);
    • Pre-SLE: January 5, 2015 (Cut-off date: December 9);
  • Work Stream 2 – Full-time group training in English on the Offeror's premises:
    • January 5, 2015 (Cut-off date: December 9);
  • Work Streams 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D and 5 – Part-time group training in French and English on the Offeror's premises: January 5, 2015 (Cut-off date: December 9).

Regional Standing Offers (other than the NCR)

Two out of five regions other than the NCR have finished establishing regional standing offers (Pacific and West). If you have any questions, please consult the list of contacts below for each region.

Full-time and part-time individual and group training

We would like to remind you that if the learner is not available certain days of the week for language training, you should specify that in the call-up. Otherwise, you will be required to pay the applicable cancellation fees if the schedule chosen by the Offeror is not suitable for the learner.

To facilitate the task for Identified Users, we are designing a harmonized registration form which will be made available on our website. We will send you a copy of this form shortly.

Learning plan

We have noticed that some departments do not use Standing Offer Serial Number EN578-093429 for full-time training to avoid paying the costs for learning plans. Remember that the costs only apply to non-statutory needs (when it is mandatory to attain certain language levels to meet a position's requirements within a prescribed time period). In addition, we would like to remind you that you do not receive a learning plan further to a simple evaluation, which is what the suppliers provide. The evaluation includes a comprehensive assessment of written comprehension and oral and written expression. The evaluation also determines the exact step of the program where the learner should start his or her language training. It also determines if the individual has a slow, regular or quick learning pace. Finally, it determines the number of hours of training that the learner needs according to his or her own learning pace to reach the target level.

Call-ups

Please ensure that call-ups include a contract number (in addition to the standing offer number) and, if it is a call-up amendment, you must also include the amendment number (for example 1, 2, 3, etc.).

Absences

In all Work Streams, one of the deliverables requires that the teaching resource fill out an attendance report and submit it on a monthly basis to the project authority (the person identified in the call-up as the person in charge of training). Absences, even partial (late arrivals and early departures), must be indicated in this report. We have heard that some learners ask the teaching resources not to disclose their absences. The people responsible for official languages or any other persons responsible for training should remind learners that the workplace code of ethics also applies in a training situation. Suppliers are responsible for immediately advising the project authority identified on the call-up when the learner has more than three full or partial absences during the session.

Breaks during training

Training hours do not include breaks and lunch. For example, if the learners are registered for full-time or part-time group training of three hours per session, their schedule should be from 8:45 a.m. to 12 noon and/or 1 p.m. to 4:15 p.m. with a 15-minute break.

The time allowed for breaks should be as follows. Every two consecutive hours, the Offeror will schedule a 15-minute break. After a second period of two consecutive hours, the Offeror will give learners a 30-to-60 minute meal break (one hour for full-time groups). If the training exceeds four hours and resumes immediately after the meal break, an additional break will be provided after the third two-hour period.

Standing Offer EN578-093429/021/ZF (Work Stream 3A) on behalf of H-KIN

We would like to inform you that this supplier now accepts payment by direct deposit.

Several sessions on the same call-up

We would like to remind you to be careful when including several sessions on your call-up. Always indicate the start date and the end date of each session so you can avoid paying exorbitant fees in case of cancellation.

For example:

A call-up is issued for the following sessions:

  • Session 1: From September 29, 2014, to November 28, 2014, for a total of "X" hours, "X" weeks
    Session 2: From December 1, 2014, to February 6, 2015, for a total of "X" hours, "X" weeks
    Session 3: From February 9, 2015, to April 10, 2015, for a total of "X" hours, "X" weeks.

In case of cancellation, you must give advance notice of at least 10 business days prior to the start of the next session to avoid paying cancellation fees.

Complaints

Please note that if you or your employees taking training make a complaint to the CSPS or PWGSC, this complaint will be transmitted to the Offeror, who will be informed of the Learner's name. This will allow all the stakeholders to verify the situation and correct it, if necessary.

Website (Official languages training services of Canada)

Many people print our website to be able to refer to it quickly. However, our website is regularly updated. It is thus important to always use the latest version online when setting up new call-ups to avoid problems.

The regional standing offers (Pacific, Western, Ontario, Quebec and Atlantic regions) will be added to the Website this fall. We will notify you when it is finalized.

List of offerors and hourly rates per learner (for the NCR only - Regions will follow this fall).

Attached is the latest version (September 23, 2014) of the list of offerors and hourly rates per learner. This version will be available shortly on our website on the following page: List of Offerors and hourly rates.

Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Communiqué octobre 2014

S.V.P. veuillez lire attentivement l'information suivante concernant les offres à commandes EN578-093429 de la formation linguistique de la RCN.

Prochaines sessions

Soyez proactifs, la période des fêtes (et oui déjà!) s'en vient, veuillez prévoir et envoyer vos commandes subséquentes le plus vite possible. Voici les dates de début des prochaines sessions de formation de groupe.

  • Champ de travail 1 – Formation de groupe à temps plein, en français, chez l'offrant
    • Programme court : 1er décembre 2014 (date limite : 14 novembre)
    • Programme long : 15 décembre 2014 (date limite : 28 novembre)
    • Pré-ELS : 5 janvier 2015 (date limite : 9 décembre)
  • Champ de travail 2 – Formation de groupe à temps plein, en anglais, chez l'offrant :
    • 5 janvier 2015 (date limite : 9 décembre)
  • Champ de travail 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D  et 5 – Formation de groupe à temps partiel, en français et en anglais, chez l'offrant : 5 janvier 2015 (date limite : 9 décembre).

Offre à commandes régionales (autres que la RCN)

Deux des cinq régions autre que la RCN ont terminé la mise en place des offres à commandes régionales (Pacifique et l'Ouest). Si vous avez des questions à ce sujet, veuillez trouvez ci-dessous les personnes contacts pour chacune de ces régions.

Formation de groupe à temps partiel et formation individuelle à temps plein et à temps partiel

Nous vous rappelons que si l'apprenant est non disponible certaine(s) journée(s) de la semaine pour recevoir de la formation linguistique, vous devez le préciser sur la commande subséquente. Si non, vous devrez payer les frais d'annulation applicable si l'horaire choisi par l'offrant ne lui convient pas.

Afin de faciliter la tâche aux utilisateurs désignés, nous sommes en train de concevoir un formulaire d'inscription uniformisé qui sera disponible sur notre site web. Une copie de ce formulaire vous parviendra sous peu.

Plan d'apprentissage

Nous remarquons qu'il y a des ministères qui n'utilisent pas les offres à commandes de la série EN578-093429, pour la formation à temps plein afin d'éviter de payer les frais reliés à l'obtention d'un plan d'apprentissage. Nous vous rappelons que les frais sont applicables uniquement pour les besoins non statutaires (obtention obligatoire du niveau linguistique pour répondre aux exigences d'un poste dans un délai prescrit). Également, nous désirons vous rappeler que l'obtention d'un plan d'apprentissage n'est pas suite à une simple évaluation comme le font les fournisseurs. L'évaluation inclut une évaluation complète de sa compréhension de l'écrit, de son expression écrite et de son expression orale. De plus, l'évaluation détermine l'étape exacte du programme où l'apprenant devrait commencer son apprentissage linguistique. Il évalue également s'il a un rythme d'apprentissage lent, régulier ou rapide. Finalement, il détermine le nombre d'heures de formation que l'apprenant aura besoin, selon son rythme d'apprentissage pour atteindre le niveau cible.

Commandes subséquentes

Veuillez vous assurer que les commandes subséquentes portent un numéro de contrat (en plus du numéro de l'offre à commandes) et que s'il s'agit d'une modification, vous devez également indiquer le numéro de la modification de la commande subséquente (par exemple 1, 2, 3, etc.).

Absences

Dans tous les champs de travail, un des livrables exigent que la ressource enseignante complète un rapport de présences et le fournisse au chargé de projet (la personne identifiée sur la commande subséquente comme responsable de la formation) mensuellement. Sur ce rapport, les absences même partielles (retards et départs tardifs) doivent être indiquées. Nous avons eu vent que certains apprenants demandent aux ressources enseignantes de ne pas divulguer ces absences. Nous demandons aux responsables des langues officielles ou à toutes autres personnes responsables de la formation des apprenants de rappeler à ces derniers que le code d'éthique en milieu de travail s'applique tout autant en milieu de formation. Les fournisseurs ont la responsabilité d'aviser immédiatement le chargé de projet identifié sur la commande subséquente, lorsque l'apprenant a plus de trois (3) absences complètes ou partielles durant la session.

Pauses lors de la formation

Nous vous rappelons que les heures de formation ne comprennent pas les pauses et l'heure de dîner. Par exemple, si l'apprenant est inscrit pour une formation de groupe à temps partiel, à raison de 3 heures par séance, son horaire devrait être de 8 h 45 à 12 h 00 et/ou de 13 h 00 à 16 h 15 en allouant une pause de 15 minutes.

Le temps alloué pour les pauses devrait respecter ce qui suit : Pour chaque tranche de deux (2) heures consécutives, l'offrant allouera une pause de 15 minutes. Après une seconde tranche de deux heures consécutives, l'offrant allouera le temps repas aux apprenants, soit entre 30 minutes et une heure (une heure pour la formation de groupe à temps plein). Si la formation se poursuit au-delà de 4 heures et immédiatement après la pause repas, une pause additionnelle sera allouée après une troisième tranche de 2 heures.

Offre à commandes EN578-093429/021/ZF (champ 3A) au nom de H-KIN

Nous désirons vous informer que ce fournisseur accepte dorénavant le paiement par dépôt direct.

Plusieurs sessions sur une même commande subséquente

Nous désirons vous rappeler d'être vigilants lorsque vous désirez couvrir plusieurs sessions sur votre commande subséquente. Assurez-vous de toujours indiquer la date de début et de fin de chacune des sessions afin de vous évitez des frais faramineux en cas d'annulation.

Par exemple :

La commande subséquente est émise pour les sessions suivantes :

  • Session 1 : Du 29 septembre 2014 au 28 novembre 2014 pour un total de "X" heures, "X" semaines
    Session 2 : Du 1er décembre 2014 au 6 février 2015 pour un total de "X" heures, "X" semaines
    Session 3 : Du 9 février 2015 au 10 avril 2015 pour un total de "X" heures, "X" semaines.

En cas d'annulation, vous devez donner un préavis d'au moins 10 jours ouvrables avant le début de la prochaine session si vous ne voulez pas payer des frais d'annulation.

Plaintes

Veuillez noter que si vous ou vos employés en formation faites une plainte auprès de l'EFPC ou de TPSGC, cette plainte sera transmise à l'offrant et le nom de l'apprenant lui sera communiqué. Cela permettra à tous les intervenants de vérifier la situation et de la corriger si nécessaire.

Site Web (Services de formation des langues officielles du Canada)

Plusieurs d'entre vous imprimez notre site web pour vous y référez rapidement. Hors, notre site web est mis à jour régulièrement. Il est donc important que vous utilisiez toujours la version courante, en ligne, lorsque vous émettez de nouvelles commandes subséquentes afin d'évitez des inconvénients.

Les offres à commandes régionales (Pacifique, Ouest, Ontario, Québec et Atlantique) seront incorporées au site web cet automne. Nous vous aviserons lorsqu'il sera finalisé.

Liste des offrants et taux horaires par apprenant (pour la RCN seulement – les régions suivront cet automne).

Vous trouverez ci-joint, la dernière version (23 sept. 2014) de la liste des offrants et des taux horaires par apprenant. Cette version sera disponible sous peu sur notre site web à la page suivante : Liste des offrants et les taux horaires par apprenant.