Public Works and Government Services Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Correspondence September 2014

Please carefully read the following information concerning series EN578-093429 NCR Language Training Standing Offers.

Next sessions

Given that the summer vacation period has begun, please plan and send your Call-Ups Against the Standing Offer as soon as possible. The following are the commencement dates for the next group training sessions:

  • Work Stream 1 – Full-time group training in French on the Offeror's premises:
    • Short Program: September 29, 2014 (Cut-off date: September 12);
    • Long Program: September 22, 2014 (Cut-off date: September 5);
    • Pre-SLE: October 14, 2014 (Cut-off date: September 26);
  • Work Stream 2 – Full-time group training in English on the Offeror's premises:
    • September 15, 2014 (Cut-off date: August 28);
  • Work Streams 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D and 5 – Part-time group training in French and English on the Offeror's premises: September 22, 2014 (Cut-off date: September 5).

NEW: All group training work streams, except Work Stream 3A (part-time group training in French on the Offeror's premises)

Federal institutions can now set up a call-up (CU) for several sessions, provided that in case of cancellation, advance notice is given to the Offeror at least 10 days prior to the start of the next session identified in the CU. The start and end dates of each session must be clearly indicated in the CU; otherwise, the session will be deemed to be for the entire term of the CU. Federal institutions must therefore ensure that they notify the Offeror within the prescribed time periods if they cancel a course or if they have received a recommendation report (applicable only to Work Streams 1 and 2) stating that the student must repeat a Step with another supplier.

Training provided by means of videoconferencing, Skype or other medium: Be reminded that videoconferencing, Skype or other media services are not covered by standing offers. However, there is nothing to prevent you from asking Offerors if they will agree to and provide support for any of these media, without additional charge to Canada. However, federal institutions have no authority to require such services.

Billing: We noticed that suppliers have considerable difficulty receiving payments for invoices that they send to federal institutions. We wish to remind you that it is the responsibility of federal institutions to make sure that the contact person's name, mailing and email addresses and telephone number are clearly indicated on the Call up for a Standing Offer (CASO). In addition, if you pay by direct deposit, it is important to send a notice to the supplier to inform him or her that the deposit has been made. This notice must include the name of the paying department, the total amount deposited, the date of the deposit and the related invoice number(s).

Cancellation policy regarding unforeseen absences from individual training: It was brought to our attention that many students do not receive the minimum information about their language training that they should, especially the name and contact information of the person responsible for their training within the department and charges for cancellation without notice. We wish to remind federal institutions that any cancellation of training because of unforeseen absences for which no prior written notice of cancellation was provided at least 48 hours in advance will be billed to the federal institution concerned. It is the student's responsibility to send a written notice of cancellation of training to the Offeror AND to the contact person responsible for the student's training identified on the CASO.

Updating of learner toolkits: The toolkits have been updated and you can download the new versions from the Learning Plans and Quality Assurance for Language Training Web page or from the PWGSC Web site (Learner toolkit) and share them with your employees prior to the start of their language training, or refer them to this page.

Clarification concerning École de langues de La Cité Inc.: Following the cancellation of three standing offers in the name of the École de langues de La Cité Inc. / École de langues de l'Estrie Inc. joint venture in the EN578-093429 series of standing offers in the NCR, we wish to clarify that École de langues de La Cité Inc. has not shut down its operations and is not part of the École de langues de l'Estrie Inc. filing for bankruptcy.

However, if you wish to use École de langues de La Cité Inc. for language training services in the NCR, you can no longer use standing offer numbers from the EN578-093429 series or issue new CASOs under that series.

Withdrawal of an Offeror for Work Stream 9A – Part-time individual training, downtown Ottawa / Gatineau: We wish to inform you that as of September 1, 2014, the Centre de langues internationales Charpentier (CLIC) will withdraw from Work Stream 9A. CLIC will honour all CUs in progress up until their expiry, and will also accept and honour all CUs dated up to August 31, 2014, inclusive.

There are therefore two remaining Offerors for this work stream: Knowledge Circle Learning Services Inc. and École de langues ABCE Inc. These two Offerors have confirmed that they have the capacity to meet the requirements of the federal institutions. Consequently, the Centre de langues internationales Charpentier will not be replaced.

Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Communiqué septembre 2014

S.V.P. veuillez lire attentivement l'information suivante concernant les offres à commandes de la série EN578-093429 de la formation linguistique de la RCN.

Prochaines sessions

Comme la période des vacances est commencée, veuillez prévoir et envoyer vos commandes subséquentes le plus vite possible. Voici les dates de début des prochaines sessions de formation de groupe.

  • Champ de travail 1 – Formation de groupe à temps plein, en français, chez l'offrant
    • Programme court : 29 septembre 2014 (date limite : 12 septembre)
    • Programme long : 22 septembre 2014 (date limite : 5 septembre)
    • Pré-ELS : 14 octobre 2014 (date limite : 26 septembre)
  • Champ de travail 2 – Formation de groupe à temps plein, en anglais, chez l'offrant :
    • 15 septembre 2014 (date limite : 28 août)
  • Champ de travail 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D et 5 – Formation de groupe à temps partiel, en français et en anglais, chez l'offrant : 22 septembre 2014 (date limite : 5 septembre).

NOUVEAUTÉ : Tous les champs de travail de formation de groupe sauf le champ de travail 3A (formation de groupe à temps partiel, en français, chez l'offrant)

L'institution fédérale peut dorénavant établir une commande subséquente pour plusieurs sessions, à condition qu'en cas d'annulation, un préavis d'au moins 10 jours avant  le début de la prochaine session identifiée dans la commande subséquente est donné à l'offrant. Les dates de début et de fin chaque session devront être clairement indiquées sur la commande subséquente, sinon, la session sera considérée comme étant pour toute la durée de la commande subséquente. Les institutions fédérales devront donc s'assurer d'aviser l'offrant dans les délais prescrits lorsqu'il y a annulation ou lorsqu'elles auront reçu un rapport de recommandation (applicable seulement pour les champs de travail 1 et 2) indiquant que l'apprenant doit recommencer une étape avec un autre fournisseur.

Formation par vidéoconférence, Skype ou tout autre média : Nous vous rappelons que les services de vidéoconférence, Skype ou tout autre média ne sont pas couverts par les offres à commandes. Par contre, rien ne vous empêche de demander aux offrants s'ils acceptent et supportent l'un ou l'autre de ces médias, sans frais additionnels pour le Canada. Les institutions fédérales n'ont toutefois aucune autorité d'exiger un tel service.

Facturation : Nous constations que les fournisseurs ont beaucoup de difficulté à recevoir les paiements des factures qu'ils envoient aux institutions fédérales. Nous vous rappelons qu'il est de la responsabilité de l'institution fédérale d'inscrire clairement sur la commande subséquente le nom de la personne contact, son adresse postale et courriel ainsi que son numéro de téléphone. De plus, si vous payez par dépôt direct, il est important que vous envoyiez un avis au fournisseur l'informant que le dépôt a été effectué. Cet avis doit inclure le nom du ministère payeur, le montant total déposé, la date du dépôt et le ou les numéros de factures s'y rattachant.

Politique d'annulation pour les absences imprévues pour la formation individuelle : Il a été apporté à notre attention que plusieurs apprenants ne reçoivent pas l'information minimale qu'ils devraient recevoir à l'égard de leur formation linguistique, spécialement concernant le nom et coordonnées de la personne contact responsable de sa formation en ministère et les frais d'annulation sans préavis. Nous désirons rappeler aux institutions fédérales que toute annulation de formation pour des absences imprévues pour laquelle il n'y a pas eu de préavis d'annulation écrit au moins 48 heures d'avance sera facturée à l'institution fédérale. Il est de la responsabilité de l'apprenant d'envoyer un avis d'annulation d'une formation par écrit à l'offrant ET à la personne contact responsable de sa formation identifiée sur la commande subséquente.

Mise à jour des trousses du participant : Les trousses ont été mises à jour. Nous vous invitons à télécharger les nouvelles versions dans la page Plans d'apprentissage et assurance de la qualité de la formation linguistique ou le site web de TPSGC (Trousse de l'étudiant/apprenant) et à les partager avec vos employés avant le début de leur formation linguistique ou à les référer à cette page.

École de langues de La Cité Inc. - Éclaircissement : Suite à l'annulation des 3 offres à commandes au nom de École de langues de La Cité Inc., École de langues de l'Estrie Inc., en coentreprise sous la série d'offres à commandes EN578-093429 dans la RCN, nous désirons préciser que l'École de langues de La Cité Inc. n'a pas fermé ses portes et ne fait pas partie de la faillite de École de langues de l'Estrie Inc.

Toutefois, si vous désirez utiliser l'École de langues de La Cité Inc. pour des services de formation linguistique dans la RCN, vous ne pouvez plus utiliser les numéros des offres à commandes de la série EN578-093429, ni émettre des nouvelles commandes subséquentes sous celles-ci.

Retrait d'un offrant pour le champ de travail 9A – formation individuelle à temps partiel, centre-ville Ottawa-Gatineau : Nous désirons apporter à votre attention qu'à compter du 1 er septembre 2014, le Centre de langues internationales Charpentier (CLIC) se retirera du champ de travail 9A. CLIC honorera toutes les commandes subséquentes en cours, jusqu'à leurs échéances. De plus, CLIC acceptera et honorera toutes les commandes subséquentes datées jusqu'au 31 août 2014 inclusivement.

Il reste donc 2 offrants pour ce champ de travail : Knowledge Circle Learning Services Inc. et École de langues ABCE Inc. Ces derniers ont confirmé avoir la capacité de répondre à la demande des institutions fédérales. Le Centre de langues internationales Charpentier ne sera donc pas remplacé.