Public Works and Government Services Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Refresh / Re-Competition Schedule

In an effort to keep both the supplier and client communities informed of upcoming events, the following table is provided. Descriptions of the differences between a refresh and a competition can be found at the bottom of the page.

This table presents details of the ProServices bidding schedule.
Date Event Description
January 1, 2016 Period 8 opens accepting bids until March 31, 2016 at 2:00 pm.
March 31, 2016 Period 8 closes.
April 1, 2016 Period 9 opens accepting bids until June 30, 2016 at 2:00 pm.
June 30, 2016 Period 9 closes.
July 1, 2016 Period 10 opens accepting bids until September 30, 2016 at 2:00 pm.
September 30, 2016 Period 10 closes.
October 1, 2016 Period 11 opens accepting bids until December 31, 2016 at 2:00 pm.
Dec 31, 2016 Period 11 closes.
May 26, 2017

Re-Competition of ProServices opens and is posted on Buy and Sell

  • Note: All existing suppliers who wish to maintain their Supply Arrangement must submit a bid.
  • Check out how our “Grandfather Certification” will save you time to re-bid under the Re-Competition.
July 5, 2017
(anticipated)
Re-Competition of ProServices closes and evaluation begins.
Feb 2018
(anticipated)
Re-Competition results are published. All previously awarded supply arrangements issued between February 2014 and March 2017 will be deactivated.

Re-Competition:

Every pre-qualified supplier must submit a proposal through the Data Collection Component (DCC) in order to maintain their current supply arrangement (SA). If no proposal is received during the re-competition, the supplier's SA will be set aside once the results of the re-competition are awarded. The ProServices full re-competition process was posted on Buy and Sell Tenders on May 26, 2017.

Refresh:

This is also known as an "ongoing opportunity to qualify". Once the results of the re-competition are awarded, ProServices opens up quarterly refreshes that run consecutively. Quarterly refreshes are for 1) new suppliers who did not submit a proposal under the re-competition and wish to submit one, or 2) existing suppliers who wish to submit a proposal because they wish to add additional categories to their ProServices profile. Existing suppliers who do not wish to add additional categories to their profile do not need to submit a proposal for a ‘refresh’. Existing suppliers only need to submit a proposal for the re-competition.

Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Calendrier de la mise à jour et du nouvel appel d’offres

Le calendrier suivant est fourni afin que les collectivités des fournisseurs et des clients soient tenues informées des événements à venir. Les différences entre une mise à jour et un nouvel appel d’offres sont décrites au bas de la page.

Ce tableau présente le calendrier du processus de soumission de ProServices.
Date Description de l'événement
Février 2018
(date prévue)
Publication des résultats du nouvel appel d'offres. Tous les arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement attribués auparavant, qui ont été émis entre février 2014 et mars 2017, seront désactivés.
5 juillet 2017 Clôture du nouvel appel d'offres pour ProServices et début du processus d'évaluation.
26 mai 2017

Lancement du nouvel appel d'offres pour ProServices et publication dans Achats et ventes

  • Remarque : Tous les fournisseurs existants qui souhaitent conserver leur arrangement en matière d'approvisionnement doivent présenter une soumission.
  • Vérifiez comment notre « attestation de droits acquis » vous permettra de gagner du temps pour soumissionner de nouveau le nouvel appel d'offres.

Nouvel appel d'offres

Chaque fournisseur préqualifié doit présenter une proposition par l'entremise de la composante de collecte de données afin de maintenir leur arrangement en matière d'approvisionnement (AMA) actuel. Si on ne reçoit aucune proposition au cours du nouvel appel d'offres, l'AMA du fournisseur sera mis de côté une fois que les résultats du nouvel appel d'offres sont donnés. Le processus complet de renouvellement est maintenant affiché sur le site Achats et ventes depuis le 26 mai 2017.

Mise à jour

Cette méthode se nomme également « occasion continue de se qualifier ». Une fois que les résultats du nouvel appel d'offres sont obtenus, ProServices lance des mises à jour trimestrielles qui sont mises en oeuvre de manière consécutive. Les mises à jour trimestrielles sont établies à l'intention des 1) nouveaux fournisseurs qui n'ont pas présenté de soumission dans le cadre du nouvel appel d'offres et qui souhaitent en fournir une ou 2) les fournisseurs existants qui souhaitent proposer une soumission, car ils veulent ajouter des catégories supplémentaires à leur profil ProServices. Les fournisseurs existants qui ne souhaitent pas ajouter des catégories additionnelles à leur profil n'ont pas à présenter de proposition lors d'une mise à jour. Les fournisseurs existants doivent uniquement présenter une proposition dans le cadre d'un nouvel appel d'offres.