Public Works and Government Services Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Part B: Call-up procedure for the standing offer

[]  [Table of contents]  []

Table of contents

  1. Call-up Procedures

1. Call-up Procedures

1.1 Multiple Offers Exist

Multiple Standing Offers (SO) have been issued for this requirement. Call-ups will be allocated among all the Offerors in accordance with the processes described below within the specified monetary limitations. When accepted by Canada, each Call-up results in a separate contract between Canada and the Offeror.

1.2 Generation of Right of First Refusal List

The Offeror's rates per Category are attached at Annex C of the SO. Identified Users will use the Centralized Professional Services System (CPSS) ePortal to generate a right of first refusal list (List) for their requirement using the following search criteria: Regions, Metropolitan Areas, Security, Aboriginal Status, Category, Level of Expertise and number of resources. The List will rank Offerors meeting all the search criteria and possessing the necessary security clearance from the lowest cumulative price available for the requirement to the highest, in accordance with an Offeror's per diem rates. The List will be available to the Identified User for Call-up issuance and may be revised over time to reflect changes in the status of any Offeror. The lowest cumulative price will be calculated by adding together all the rates per Category for the number of resources, at the Level of Expertise of the required Categories.

Example:

Identified user requires:

  • 3 Senior eLearning Programmer
  • 1 Intermediate Technical Writer
  • 2 Junior Graphics Designers

Highest Ranked Offeror's response:

  • 2 Junior Graphics Designers @ 500 per day = $1,000
  • 1 Intermediate Technical Writer @ $700 per day = $700
  • 3 Senior eLearning Programmer @ $850 per day = $2,550

Total: $700 + $1000 + $2,550 = $4,250 is the Lowest Cumulative Price

2nd Highest Ranked Offeror's response:

  • 2 Junior Graphics Designers @ 700 per day = $1,400
  • 1 Intermediate Technical Writer @ $600 per day = $600
  • 3 Senior eLearning Programmer @ $1,000 per day = $3000

Total: $600 + $1,400 + $3,000 = $5,000

1.3 Offeror Selection Methodology

a) Directed Call-Ups Below $25,000.00

Clients may direct a Call-up at or below $25,000 (applicable taxes included) to Offerors qualified in the applicable Category(ies) in accordance with the Government Contracts Regulations, irrespective of the ranking of Offerors on the List.

b) Requirement Valued below $250,000.00

Where the Identified User wishes to issue a Call-up under this series of standing offers it must issue an Availability Confirmation Form (ACF) (found at Annex D of the SO) to:

  1. the first ranked Offeror on the List or
  2. up to a maximum of 10 at once of the highest ranked Offerors on the List (a Group Invitation)

The SO Authority may increase or decrease the maximum number of Offerors permitted in any Group Invitation during the SO on 30 calendar days' notice in writing to all Offerors who received a SO.

If a Call-up is issued, it will be issued to the Offeror that meets the assessment criteria in the ACF and is the highest ranked Offeror on the List. An Offeror ranked lower on the List cannot be chosen where an Offeror ranked above it has not been invited to respond (no ranked Offeror may be skipped).

Amongst the Group Invitation Offerors, if the highest ranking Offeror is unable to meet the assessment criteria, the next highest ranked Offeror that responded that meets the criteria may be issued the Call-up. Where that Offeror is unable to meet the assessment criteria, the Call-up may be issued to the next highest ranking Group Invitation Offeror that meets the criteria, and this process of invitation may be repeated as required within the Offerors that responded to the ACF, in accordance with the rankings on the List, until a Call-up is issued. In the event of a tie in the results of an assessment within a Group Invitation, the Call-up may be issued to the Offeror of the Identified User's choice.

Where no Offeror responds, or no Offeror is issued a Call-up in accordance with the procedures outlined above due to none of them being able to meet the assessment criteria, the Identified User may issue a single ACF to the next highest ranked Offeror, or may issue another Group Invitation for the requirement to a group comprised of the highest ranked Offerors on the List who were not invited in the previous Group Invitation. This process may be repeated as described above, proceeding sequentially down the list of ranked Offerors (no ranked Offerors may be skipped), until the Call-up is issued.

1.4 Contents of the Availability Confirmation Form (Annex D)

Each Availability Confirmation Form (ACF) will identify the requirements of the Identified User's requirement by describing the specific project, including:

  1. the Call-up Period, including any options
  2. the specific Streams, Level of Expertise, and the number of resource(s) required
  3. the estimated level of effort required
  4. a proposed basis of payment in accordance with the firm per diem rates attached at Annex C of the SO
  5. the location where the required Services will be delivered
  6. Travel and Living requirements (if applicable)
  7. the level of security clearance(s) required to carry out the required services
  8. the contact information for the Identified User
  9. the assessment criteria (Flexible Grid), which may include the specific areas of the Education, Certification and/or experience required
  10. the particulars of the Statement of Work
  11. the response due date

The terms and conditions set out in the ACF and Resulting Call-up Clauses that form part of this SO apply to the Call-up. Individual ACF Forms may require that the Services be performed in one or the other or both of Canada's Official Languages.

1.5 Response Requirements

In order to submit a response, the Offeror must complete Section C of the ACF in its entirety. The Offeror must identify the resource(s) it is proposing to provide the Services. The Offeror must not submit a resume for the proposed resource(s). All qualifications (experience, education and certifications, if applicable) for the proposed resource(s) must be identified by the Offeror in Section C of the ACF. Offerors may respond in either official language, in accordance with the Official Languages Act and Regulations.

  1. Contents of Response: The ACF must be signed by the Offeror or by an authorized representative of the Offeror. Timely receipt and correct direction of the response is the sole responsibility of the Offeror. The response must include all information necessary to fulfill all the requirements specified in the ACF and clearly identify:
    1. the resource(s) proposed for the required Streams and Level of Expertise required, identifying the proposed resource(s) qualifications (experience, education, certifications - as applicable) in accordance with Annex A SO/Supply Arrangement (SA) Streams and Categories
    2. information requested to satisfy the level of security clearance required to carry out the Services
  2. Response Time of Offeror: Offerors must provide the response to the Identified User within 2 working days of the ACF's issuance (or within a longer period if identified in the ACF). Failure to provide a response within the specified time frame will be interpreted as being unable to perform the Services
  3. Offeror Certification: By submitting and signing a response to an ACF, the Offeror certifies and warrants each of the following:
    1. Every individual proposed will be available to perform the Work starting at the time specified in the ACF or agreed to with the Identified User
    2. If the Offeror has proposed any resource in fulfillment of the requirement who is not an employee of the Offeror, the Offeror certifies that it has written permission from such person or the employer of such person to propose the services of such person in relation to the work to be performed in fulfillment of the requirement. During the assessment of the proposed resource, the Offeror must upon the request of the Identified User provide a copy of such written permission, in relation to any or all non-employees proposed. If the Offeror fails to comply with such a request, the Offeror's response will be considered non-responsive
    3. It meets the insurance requirements described in this SO (if applicable)
  4. Offeror Acknowledgment: By submitting and signing a response to an ACF, the Offeror acknowledges each of the following:
    1. The Identified User has the right but is not obliged to:
      1. seek clarification or verify any or all information provided by the Offeror with respect to the ACF, either independently or by making a request of the Offeror. Where requested, the Offeror will respond to the clarification within two working days of a request by Canada or a longer period as is specified in writing by Canada
      2. contact any or all of the references supplied, at the sole cost of the Offeror, to validate any information or data submitted by the Offeror. The reference will have a minimum of 2 working days or a longer period as specified in writing to provide the requested information to the Identified User. Wherever information provided by a reference differs from the information supplied by the Offeror, the information supplied by the reference will be the information taken as accurate

      In respect of (i) or (ii) above, if the Offeror does not provide the required information within the time limit requested, Canada may either allow additional time for the response, or consider the response not acceptable and proceed with the issuance of the ACF to another Offeror or Offerors in accordance with the Offeror Selection Methodology.

    2. Canada will not delay the issuance of any Call-up to allow Offerors to obtain the required security clearance. It is the responsibility of Offerors to ensure that all information required concerning the security clearance necessary to fulfill the Call-up is provided in its response to the ACF.

1.6 Assessment of Proposed Resources

The qualifications and experience of the proposed resource(s) will be assessed against the requirements set out in Annex A of the SA/SO "Streams and Categories". The Identified User may request proof of successful completion of formal training, as well as reference information. Canada reserves the right to request references from an Offeror to conduct a reference check to verify the accuracy of the information provided. Should the reference(s) not confirm the required qualifications of the proposed resource(s) to perform the required services, Canada may consider the response not acceptable and proceed with the issuance of the ACF to another Offeror or Offerors in accordance with the Offeror Selection Methodology.

Where the Offeror is requested to provide information regarding qualifications or experience of its proposed resources, Offerors should provide complete details as to where, when (month and year) and how (through which activities/responsibilities) the stated qualifications/experience were obtained. Experience gained during formal education will not be considered work experience. All requirements for work experience will be obtained in a legitimate work environment as opposed to an educational setting. Co-op terms are considered work experience provided they are related to the required services. The month(s) of experience listed for a project whose time frame overlaps that of another referenced project will only be counted once.

Where the Offeror is requested to provide information about the education or proof about the education of the proposed individual, the individual must have obtained its education from a recognized* Canadian university, or college or high school, or the equivalent as established by a recognized* Canadian academic credentials assessment service*, if obtained outside Canada.


* The list of recognized organizations can be found under the Canadian Information Centre for International Credentials website.


Where the Offeror is requested to provide proof of certification of the proposed resource, the Offeror must submit a copy of the certification received or proof that the resources have completed the certification program.

1.7 Call-up Instrument

The Work will be authorized or confirmed by the Identified User(s) using form PWGSC-TPSGC 942, Call-up against a Standing Offer or equivalent form.

1.8 Limitation of Call-ups

Individual Call-ups against the SO must not exceed $250,000.00 (applicable taxes included). The SO Authority (or their delegated representatives) may authorize the issuance Call-ups in excess of $250,000.

[]  [Table of contents]  []

Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Partie B : Procédures pour les commandes subséquentes

[]  [Table des matières]  []

Table des matières

  1. Procédures pour les commandes

1. Procédures pour les commandes

1.1 Offres à commandes multiples

Plusieurs offre à commandes (OC) ont été émises pour le présent besoin. Les commandes subséquentes seront réparties entre les offrants selon les processus décrits ci-après et en respectant l'enveloppe budgétaire prévue. Une fois acceptée par le Canada, chaque commande subséquente donne lieu à un marché distinct entre le Canada et l'offrant.

1.2 Création d'une liste de droit de premier refus

Les taux des offrants, par catégorie, sont fournis à l'annexe C de l'OC. Les utilisateurs désignés utiliseront le portail électronique du Système des services professionnels centralisés (SSPS) pour créer une liste de droit de premier refus (ci-après « la Liste ») pour leurs besoins en se servant de critères de recherche qui suivent « régions, régions métropolitaines, sécurité, volet, niveau de compétence, statut d'autochtone et nombre de ressources ». La Liste contiendra les noms des offrants qui répondent à tous les critères de recherche et possédant la cote de sécurité nécessaire, classés en partant du prix total le plus bas au plus élevé pour les besoins concernés, en fonction des taux journaliers de chaque offrant. La Liste sera accessible à l'utilisateur désigné afin qu'il puisse passer des commandes subséquentes et fera l'objet de révisions de temps à autre afin de tenir compte des changements de statut des offrants. Le prix total le plus bas sera calculé en additionnant tous les taux par catégorie multipliés par le nombre de ressources au niveau de compétence des volets requis.

Exemple :

L'utilisateur désigné a besoin du personnel suivant :

  • 3 programmeurs principal en apprentissage en ligne
  • 1 rédacteur technique intermédiaire
  • 2 concepteurs graphiques subalternes

Réponse de l'offrant classé au premier rang le plus élevé :

  • 2 concepteurs graphiques subalternes à 500 $ par jour = 1 000 $
  • 1 rédacteur technique intermédiaire à 700 $ par jour = 700 $
  • 3 programmeurs principal en apprentissage en ligne à 850 $ par jour = 2 550 $

Total : 1 000 $ + 700 $ + 2 550 $ = 4 250 $ est le prix cumulatif le plus bas

Réponse de l'offrant classé au deuxième rang :

  • 2 concepteurs graphiques subalternes à 700 $ par jour = 1 400 $
  • 1 rédacteur technique intermédiaire à 600 $ par jour = 600 $
  • 3 programmeurs principal en apprentissage en ligne à 1 000 $ par jour = 3 000 $

Total : 1 400 $ + 600 $ + 3 000 $ = 5 000 $

1.3 Méthode de sélection de l'offrant

a) Contrats dirigés d'une valeur de moins de 25 000 $

Les clients peuvent attribuer des commandes de 25 000 $ ou moins (les taxes applicables incluses) à des offrants qualifiés dans le ou les volet(s) pertinentes en conformité avec le Règlement sur les marchés de l'État, quel que soit le classement des offrants sur la liste.

b) Besoins d'une valeur inférieure à 250 000 $ (taxes applicables incluses) :

Où l'utilisateur identifié désire émettre une commande subséquente à cette série d'OC il doit émettre un formulaire de confirmation de disponibilité (FCD) (fourni à l'annexe D OC, Formulaire de confirmation de disponibilité(FCD)) aux destinataires suivants :

  1. l'offrant classé au premier rang sur la Liste ou
  2. jusqu'à 10 des offrants classés en tête de liste (demande de groupe).

L'autorité de l'OC peut augmenter ou diminuer le nombre maximum d'offrants permis dans toute demande de groupe durant la période de validité de l'OC en donnant, par écrit, un préavis de 30 jours civils à tous les offrants qui ont reçu une OC.

Si une commande subséquente est émise, elle l'est à l'offrant qui répond aux critères d'évaluation du FCD et arrive en première position sur la Liste. Un offrant moins bien classé sur la Liste ne peut être choisi si un autre, mieux classé que lui, n'a pas été invité à soumissionner (aucun offrant classé ne doit être omis).

Si, parmi les offrants de la demande de groupe, l'offrant le mieux classé est incapable de satisfaire aux critères d'évaluation, la commande subséquente peut être attribuée à l'offrant de la demande de groupe qui le suit sur la Liste et répond à ces critères. Cette procédure d'invitation peut se répéter autant de fois que nécessaire avec les offrants qui ont répondu au FCD, dans l'ordre de leur classement sur la Liste, jusqu'à ce qu'une commande subséquente soit émise. En cas d'égalité après évaluation des offrants d'une demande de groupe, la commande subséquente peut être attribuée à l'offrant choisi par l'utilisateur désigné.

Lorsqu'aucun offrant ne répond à l'invitation à soumissionner ou lorsqu'aucun offrant ne se voit assigner une commande subséquente selon la procédure décrite ci-dessus parce qu'aucun offrant ne répond aux critères d'évaluation, l'utilisateur désigné peut faire parvenir un FCD à l'offrant qui les suit immédiatement dans le classement ou émettre une autre demande de groupe pour le besoin concerné à un groupe formé des offrants les mieux classés sur la Liste et qui n'avaient pas été invités à soumissionner lors de la précédente demande de groupe. Ce processus peut être répété, tel que décrit ci-dessus, en procédant séquentiellement par ordre de classement des offrants dans la Liste (aucun offrant classé ne doit être omis), jusqu'à ce qu'une commande subséquente soit passée.

1.4 Contenu du formulaire de confirmation de disponibilité au travail (Annexe D)

Chaque FCD précisera les exigences de la commande de l'utilisateur désigné, en décrivant le projet spécifique, y compris :

  1. la durée de la commande, options comprises
  2. les volets précis, le niveau de compétence et le nombre de ressources requis
  3. le niveau estimé d'effort requis
  4. une proposition de base de paiement, ayant recours à un prix ferme, un prix plafond qui respecte une limite budgétaire, conformément aux taux journaliers fermes précisés à l'annexe C de l'OC;
  5. le lieu de prestation des services requis
  6. les besoins en termes de déplacements et de séjour (si cela s'applique)
  7. la cote de sécurité exigée pour offrir les services requis
  8. les coordonnées de l'utilisateur désigné
  9. les critères d'évaluation (la grille souple) pouvant inclure les domaines spécifiques d'éducation, d'attestation et/ou d'expérience requis
  10. les détails de l'énoncé des travaux
  11. la date limite de dépôt de la réponse

Les modalités définies dans le FCD ainsi que les clauses de la commande subséquente qui font partie intégrante de la commande subséquente. Certains FCD peuvent exiger une prestation de services dans l'une ou l'autre ou l'une et l'autre des deux langues officielles du Canada.

1.5 Exigences en matière de réponse

Pour soumettre une réponse, l'offrant doit remplir la section C du FCD dans son intégralité. L'offrant doit identifier le(les) ressource(s) qu'il propose pour effectuer la prestation de services. L'offrant ne doit pas soumettre les curriculum vitae de la (des) ressource(s) proposée(s). Toutes les compétences de la (des) ressource(s) proposée(s) (expérience, scolarité, attestations – si cela s'applique) doivent être identifiées par l'offrant à la section C du FCD. Les offrants peuvent répondre dans l'une ou l'autre des deux langues officielles en vertu de la Loi sur les langues officielles et des règlements afférents.

  1. Contenu de la réponse : La réponse doit être signée par l'offrant ou par un représentant autorisé de ce dernier. Il appartient exclusivement à l'offrant de déposer sa réponse dans les délais exigés et de bien l'acheminer. La réponse doit inclure tous les renseignements nécessaires pour répondre à toutes les exigences spécifiées dans le formulaire de confirmation de disponibilité et préciser clairement :
    1. la ou les ressources proposées pour les volets et les niveaux de compétence requis détaillant les compétences des ressources proposées (expérience, scolarité, attestations – si cela s'applique) conformément à l'annexe A de Arrangement en matière d'approvisionnement (AMA) et OC intitulé « Volets et catégories »
    2. les renseignements demandés afin de répondre au niveau d'autorisation de sécurité nécessaire pour la prestation des services concernés
  2. Délais de réponse : Les offrants doivent soumettre leur réponse à l'utilisateur désigné dans les 2 jours ouvrables qui suivent l'émission du FCD (ou dans un délai plus long si le formulaire le précise). Le fait de ne pas soumettre de réponse dans les délais requis sera interprété comme une incapacité à offrir les services demandés.
  3. Attestation de l'offrant : En présentant et en signant une réponse à un FCD, l'offrant atteste et garantit chacun des éléments suivants :
    1. chaque personne proposée sera disponible pour commencer à travailler à partir de la date spécifiée dans le formulaire de confirmation de disponibilité ou de celle convenue avec l'utilisateur désigné
    2. si l'offrant propose, pour exécuter les travaux, une personne dont il n'est pas l'employeur, il atteste que cette personne (ou son employeur) lui a remis une autorisation écrite lui permettant d'offrir ses services pour l'exécution des travaux requis. Au cours de l'évaluation de la personne proposée, l'offrant devra, à la demande de l'utilisateur désigné, fournir une copie de cette autorisation pour l'une ou l'autre ou l'ensemble des personnes proposées qui ne sont pas ses employés. Si l'offrant ne répond pas à cette demande, sa réponse sera jugée non recevable
    3. il respecte les exigences en matière d'assurances décrites dans cette offre à commandes (s'il y a lieu)
  4. Attestation de l'offrant : en soumettant et en signant une réponse à un FCD, l'offrant reconnaît chacun des énoncés suivants :
    1. L'utilisateur désigné a le droit, mais non l'obligation de prendre une des mesures suivantes :
      1. demander des éclaircissements ou vérifier tous les renseignements donnés par l'offrant dans le FCD, soit de manière indépendante, soit en communiquant avec l'offrant. Dans ce dernier cas, l'offrant devra répondre à une demande de clarification par le représentant du Canada dans les deux jours ouvrables ou dans un délai plus long qui pourrait avoir été spécifié par écrit
      2. communiquer avec l'une ou l'autre ou l'ensemble des personnes dont le nom est donné en référence, aux frais de l'offrant seulement, pour vérifier tout renseignement ou toute donnée déposée par l'offrant. La personne mentionnée en référence aura un minimum de 2 jours ouvrables ou un délai plus long spécifié par écrit pour fournir les renseignements requis à l'utilisateur désigné. Lorsque les renseignements fournis par une référence diffèrent de ceux fournis par l'offrant, les renseignements fournis par la référence seront considérés comme exacts

      Pour ce qui est des points (i) et (ii) ci-dessus, si l'offrant ne fournit pas les renseignements demandés dans les délais prescrits, le représentant du Canada peut, soit lui accorder un délai de réponse supplémentaire, soit considérer la réponse comme non recevable et procéder à l'émission d'un FCD à un autre offrant ou à plusieurs autres offrants conformément à la méthode de sélection de l'offrant.

    2. Le représentant du Canada ne retardera pas l'attribution d'une commande subséquente afin de permettre aux offrants d'obtenir la cote de sécurité demandée. Les offrants ont la responsabilité de vérifier que tous les renseignements demandés concernant la cote de sécurité requise pour répondre à la commande subséquente sont fournis dans leur réponse au FCD.

1.6 Évaluation des ressources proposées

Les compétences et l'expérience des ressources proposées seront évaluées par rapport aux exigences précisées à l'annexe A intitulé « OC/AMA, volets et catégories »; l'utilisateur désigné peut demander la preuve qu'une formation officielle a été acquise ainsi que des références. Le Canada se réserve le droit de demander des références à un offrant afin de vérifier l'exactitude des renseignements fournis. Si les références ne confirment pas la compétence des personnes proposées pour exécuter les services requis, le Canada pourra considérer la réponse comme non recevable et procéder à l'attribution d'un FCD à un ou plusieurs autres offrants conformément à la méthode de sélection de l'offrant.

Lorsque l'offrant se voit demander des renseignements concernant les compétences ou l'expérience des ressources qu'il propose, il doit fournir des renseignements détaillés et complets indiquant où, quand (mois et année) et comment (par l'intermédiaire de quelles activités/responsabilités) les compétences et l'expérience mentionnées ont été acquises. L'expérience acquise au cours des études ne sera pas considérée comme de l'expérience professionnelle. Toute l'expérience de travail exigée doit avoir été acquise dans un milieu de travail légitime et non pas dans un contexte d'études. Les stages d'un programme d'études coopératif (régime études-travail) sont considérés comme des expériences de travail dans la mesure où ils portent sur les services demandés. Les mois d'expérience indiqués pour un projet dont la durée chevauche celle d'un autre projet cité comme référence ne seront comptés qu'une fois.

Si l'on demande à l'offrant de fournir des renseignements ou une preuve d'études pour la personne proposée, cette dernière doit avoir fait ses études dans une université, un collège ou une école secondaire reconnu* du Canada ou un équivalent certifié par un service d'évaluation des études reconnu* au Canada, si la formation a été obtenue à l'étranger.


* La liste des organisations reconnues est affichée sur le site Web du Centre d'information canadien sur les diplômes internationaux.


Lorsque l'on demande à l'offrant de fournir une preuve de certification de la ressource proposée, il doit soumettre une copie de l'attestation obtenue ou une preuve démontrant que la ressource a réussi le programme de certification.

1.7 Instrument de commande

Les travaux seront autorisés ou confirmés par l'utilisateur désigné dans le formulaire PWGSC-TPSGC 942, « Commande subséquente à une offre à commandes » ou un formulaire équivalent.

1.8 Limite des commandes subséquentes

Chaque commande subséquente à l'OC ne doit pas dépasser 250 000,00 $ (les taxes applicablescomprises). Le responsable de l'OC (ou ses représentants) peut autoriser une commande subséquente qui dépasse la limite de commandes subséquentes.

[]  [Table des matières]  []