Public Works and Government Services Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Standing Offer for Task-Based Professional Services

Part A: Standing Offer

Main TOC ] [ Next Page ]

Table of Contents

  1. Offer
  2. Security Requirement
  3. Standard Clauses and Conditions
  4. Term of Standing Offer
  5. Authorities
  6. Proactive Disclosure of Contracts with Former Public Servants
  7. Identified Users
  8. Priority of Documents
  9. Certifications
  10. Applicable Laws
  11. Confirmation of Qualification
  12. Suspension or Set Aside of Qualification by Canada
  13. Aboriginal Business Certification (if applicable)
  14. Delivery Requirements within a Comprehensive Land Claims Settlement Area
  15. Environmental Considerations
  16. Travel and Living
  17. Regions and Metropolitan Areas

1. Offer

1.1 The Offeror offers to perform the Work in accordance with the Services described in Annex "A" Standing Offer/Supply Arrangement – Streams and Categories, which are also identified at Annex C Standing Offer – Qualified Categories and Rates.

2. Security Requirements

  1. The Supplier must, at all times during the performance of the SO hold a valid Designated Organization Screening (DOS), issued by the Canadian Industrial Security Directorate (CISD), Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). The SO Authority may verify the Supplier's security clearance with CISD of PWGSC at any time during the period of the SO.
  2. The requirements to be procured under this SO are subject to the requirements in the Security Requirement Check Lists (SRCL's) identified in each individual Availability Confirmation Form (ACF). Each ACF will identify the SRCL that will apply to any resulting call-up.
  3. Subcontracts which contain security requirements are not to be awarded without the prior written permission of CISD/PWGSC.
  4. In the case of Joint Ventures or Amalgamations, the highest level of corporate security attainable through CISD of PWGSC is the lowest level held by any single member of the JV or amalgamation. For example: a Joint Venture with five (5) members is comprised of four members holding a valid Facility Security Clearance (FSC) at the Secret level and one member holding a valid Designated Organization Screening (DOS). The highest corporate security level for which the Joint Venture would be considered under this SO framework would be DOS, until such time as the member holding a valid DOS clearance has requested sponsorship via the SO Authority and obtained a valid FSC at the secret level issued by CISD.
  5. Additional security checks may be conducted by the Identified User.

3. Standard Clauses and Conditions

All clauses and conditions identified in the SO and resulting Call-up(s) by number, date and title are set out in the Standard Acquisition Clauses and Conditions Manual issued by PWGSC.

3.1 General Conditions

2005 (2016-04-04) General Conditions - Standing Offers - Goods or Services, apply to and form part of the Standing Offer.

3.2 Standing Offers Reporting

The Supplier must compile and maintain records on its provision of goods, services or both to the federal government under Call-ups resulting from the SO. The Supplier must provide this data in accordance with the reporting requirements detailed at the Quarterly Usage Report Instructions page If no goods or services are provided during a given period, the Supplier must still provide a "NIL" report. Canada reserves the right to change the “NIL” reporting procedure at any time.

The data must be submitted on a quarterly basis to the SO Authority. Electronic reports must be completed and forwarded to the SO Authority, no later than 15 calendar days after the end of the quarterly report.

The quarterly reporting periods are defined as follows:

Quarter Period Covered Due on or Before
1st April 1 to June 30 July 15th
2nd July 1 to September 30 October 15th
3rd October 1 to December 31 January 15th
4th January 1 to March 31 April 15th

Failure to provide fully completed quarterly reports in accordance with the above instructions may result in the setting aside of the SO and the application of a vendor performance corrective measure.

4. Term of Standing Offer

4.1 Period of Standing Offer

The period for making call-ups against the SO begins on date of award and ends 18 months later.

4.2 Request for Standing Offer Bid Solicitations

In as much as possible, PWGSC will issue a bid solicitation intended to replace the SO for the Services every eighteen months, although PWGSC reserves the right to choose to proceed with a different procurement vehicle for the requirement if it considers such action appropriate. Each such re-competition (a “re-competition bid solicitation”) requires all potential Bidders, including those who may have received instruments under the previous solicitation, to submit a bid in response to the bid solicitation in order to continue to provide services under its resulting SO. The terms and conditions of each re-competition bid solicitation may add, modify or remove categories/streams, and may otherwise modify the requirements of the previous bid solicitation. As such, each re-competition bid solicitation stands alone, separate and apart from any previous bid solicitation.

Offerors may submit a bid for a Request for Standing Offer (RFSO) by responding to the re-competition bid solicitation’s terms and conditions. Given that the SOs issued are the result of an open tendering process under the trade agreements, Canada is not able to entertain request by Offerors for the qualification for offers at times other than those provided by the re-competition bid solicitation process.

5. Authorities

5.1 Standing Offer Authority

The Standing Offer Authority for the Standing Offer (SO) is:

Robert Pilon
Supply Specialist
Public Works and Government Services Canada Acquisitions Branch
Professional Services Procurement Directorate
Portage III 10C1
11 Laurier Street Gatineau, Quebec K1A 0S5
Facsimile: 819-956-9235
E-mail address: TPSGC.SPTS-TSPS.PWGSC@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

The SO Authority is responsible for the establishment of the SO, its administration and its revision, if applicable. Any changes to the SO must be authorized in writing by the SO Authority.

Upon the making of a call-up, the Identified User, as Contracting Authority, will be responsible for any contractual issues relating to individual call-ups made against the SO by any Identified User.

5.2 Offeror Representative

This individual is the central point of contact within the Offeror for all matters pertaining to this SO. The Offeror confirms that this individual has the authority to bind the Offeror. It is  the Offeror's sole responsibility to ensure that the information related to the Offeror Representative is correct. If a replacement or a new Offeror Representative is required, the Offeror will.

  1. inform CPSS by e-mail at cpss@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca, and
  2. inform the Standing Offer Authority by e-mail at TSPS@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

and provide the following information:

Name:
Title:
Telephone:
Email:

The Offeror may designate another individual to represent the Offeror for administrative and technical purposes under any contract resulting from this Standing Offer.

6. Proactive Disclosure of Contracts with Former Public Servants

By providing information on its status, with respect to being a former public servant in receipt of a Public Service Superannuation Act (PSSA) pension, the Offeror has agreed that this  information will be reported on departmental websites as part of the published proactive disclosure reports, in accordance with Contracting Policy Notice: 2012-2 of the Treasury Board Secretariat of Canada.

7. Identified Users

The Identified Users (also called Clients) include any government department, agency or Crown Corporation listed in Schedules I, I.1, II, III, IV, and V of the Financial Administration Act, R.S., 1985, c. F-11 and any other party for which the Department of Public Works and Government Services has been authorized to act from time to time under section 16 of the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act. Canada may, at any time, withdraw authority from any of the Identified Users to use the SO.

8. Priority of Documents

If there is a discrepancy between the wording of any documents that appear on the list, the wording of the document that first appears on the list has priority over the wording of any document that subsequently appears on the list.

  1. the Call-up against the Standing Offer, including any annexes;
  2. the articles of the Standing Offer;
  3. the General Conditions 2005 - General Conditions - Standing Offers - Goods or Services
  4. the General Conditions 2035 - General Conditions – Higher Complexity – Services
  5. Annex C – SO – Qualified Categories and Rates
  6. Annex A – SO - Streams and Categories
  7. Annex B – SA/SO - TSPS Generic Security Requirements Check Lists (SRCLs)
  8. Annex D – SO – Availability Confirmation Form
  9. the Offeror's offer _________ (insert date of offer), ______ (if the offer was clarified or amended, insert at the time of issuance of the offer: "as clarified on _______" or "as amended _________ (insert date(s) of clarification(s) or amendment(s) if applicable).

9. Certifications

Compliance with the certifications provided by the Offeror and the ongoing cooperation in providing associated information are conditions of issuance of the SO. Certifications are subject to verification by Canada during the entire period of the SO and of any resulting Call-up that would continue beyond the period of the SO. If the Offeror does not comply with any certification, fails to provide the associated information, or if it is determined that any certification made by the Offeror in its offer is untrue, whether made knowingly or unknowingly, Canada has the right to terminate any resulting Call-up for default and suspend or cancel the SO.

10. Applicable Laws

The SO and any contract resulting from the SO must be interpreted and governed by the laws in force in the Province of Ontario, Canada unless otherwise stipulated in the Offeror's bid in response to the bid solicitation that resulted in this SO.

11. Confirmation of Qualification

11.1 The Offeror must continue to meet all the qualification requirements related to the Standing Offer (SO) during the entire period of the SO. Any certification provided by the Offeror must be true on the date of the issuance of the SO and remain true throughout the period of the SO. The Offeror must immediately notify the Standing Offer Authority if it no longer meets any of the qualification requirements of the SO.

11.2 The Standing Offer Authority may require the Offeror to confirm its qualification at any time and provide evidence to support its confirmation. If the Offeror no longer meets any of the requirements for qualification, Canada may, at its option:

  1. suspend authority for the use of the SO until the Offeror has demonstrated, to the satisfaction of Canada, that it meets the requirements in respect of which it has been found deficient. During this time, no call ups will be made under the SO;
  2. suspend the Offeror's qualification under specific categories of the SO until the Offeror has demonstrated, to the satisfaction of Canada, that it meets the requirements in respect of which it has been found deficient. During this time, no call ups will be made under their SO for those categories;
  3. set aside the SO or the Offeror's qualification for specific categories, in which case, the Offeror will not be allowed to submit a new offer for consideration until the requirement is

12. Suspension or Set Aside of Qualification by Canada

Canada may, by sending written notice to the Offeror, suspend or set aside the Standing Offer (SO) under any of the following circumstances:

  1. the Offeror no longer meets any of the required qualifications of the SO as provided for in the section titled “Confirmation of Qualification”;
  2. the Offeror has made public any information that conflicts with the terms, conditions, pricing or availability of systems identified in this SO;
  3. the Offeror is in default in carrying out any of its obligations under any resulting call up and Canada has exercised its contractual right to terminate the contract for default;
  4. the Offeror is in default in carrying out any of its obligations under this SO; or
  5. Canada has imposed measures on the Offeror under the Vendor Performance Corrective Measures Policy (or such similar policy that may be in place at that time).

Suspension or set aside of the SO will not affect the right of Canada to pursue other remedies or measures that may be available. It will not, on its own, affect any Call-up entered into before the issuance of the notice. The Standing Offer Authority will however remove the Offeror from the list of Offerors eligible to receive call ups under this SO. The Offeror will not be able to submit another offer, and the Offeror will not be allowed to submit a new offer for consideration until the requirement is re-competed.

13. Aboriginal Business Certification (if applicable)

  1. The Offeror warrants that where an Aboriginal Business Certification has been provided its certification of compliance is accurate and complete and in accordance with the "Requirements for the Set-aside Program for Aboriginal Business" detailed in Annex 9.4 of the Supply Manual.
  2. If such Certification has been provided, the Offeror must keep proper records and documentation relating to the accuracy of the certification provided to Canada. The Offeror must obtain the written consent of the Contracting Authority before disposing of any such records or documentation before the expiration of six years after final payment under the Contract, or until settlement of all outstanding claims and disputes, under the Contract, whichever is later. All such records and documentation must at all times during the retention period be open to audit by the representatives of Canada, who may make copies and take extracts. The Offeror must provide all reasonably required facilities for any audits.
  3. Nothing in this clause must be interpreted as limiting the rights and remedies which Canada may otherwise have pursuant to the

14. Delivery Requirements within a Comprehensive Land Claims Settlement Area

The SO is not to be used for deliveries within a Comprehensive Land Claims Settlement Area (CLCSA). All requirements for delivery within a CLCSA may be submitted to PWGSC for individual processing.

15. Environmental Considerations

As part of Canada's policy directing federal departments and agencies to take the necessary steps to acquire products and services that have a lower impact on the environment than those traditionally acquired, Offerors should:

  1. Paper consumption:
    • Provide and transmit draft reports, final reports and bids in electronic Should printed material be required, double sided printing in black and white format is the default unless otherwise specified by the Project Authority.
    • Printed material is requested on minimum recycled content of 30% and/or certified as originating from a sustainably managed forest.
    • Recycle unneeded printed documents (in accordance with Security Requirements).
  2. Travel requirements:
    • The Offeror is encouraged to use video and/or teleconferencing where possible to cut down unnecessary travel.
    • Use of Properties with Environmental Ratings: Offerors to the Government of Canada may access the Public Works and Government Services Canada Accommodation directory, which includes Eco-Rated properties. When searching for accommodation, Offerors can go to the following link and search for properties with Environmental Ratings, identified by Green Keys or Green Leafs that will honour the pricing for Offerors .
    • Use of public/green transit where

16. Travel and Living

The Travel and Living expenses are calculated differently between the Regions and Metropolitan areas and this may affect the total cost of a Professional Services SO requirement. Accordingly, if any Call-up permits payment to a Contractor in its Basis of Payment for Travel and Living expenses, such expense will only be reimbursed in accordance with the information provided at   Standing Offer Travel and Living Information.

17. Regions and Metropolitan Areas

Definitions of the Remote/Virtual Access, Regions and Metropolitan Areas are incorporated by reference into this SO. For the purposes of this SO, the Remote/Virtual Access is to be considered as another Region.

The following Regions and Metropolitan areas may receive professional services under this SO where a Supplier is qualified to do so:

Regions

  • National Capital
  • Atlantic
  • Quebec
  • Ontario
  • Western
  • Pacific
  • Remote/Virtual Access: This is a separate zone and does not include any of the other Regions or Metropolitan Areas. It is a zone that is used when a Client has no preference in terms of where the work is performed

Metropolitan Areas

  • National Capital
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Montreal
  • Quebec City
  • Toronto
  • Calgary
  • Edmonton
  • Saskatoon
  • Winnipeg
  • Vancouver
  • Victoria

Main TOC ] [ Next Page ]

Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Offre à commandes pour services professionnels centrés sur les tâches

Partie A: Offre à commandes

[TDM principale] [Suivante]

Table des matières

  1. Offre
  2. Exigences en matière de sécurité
  3. Clauses et conditions uniformisées
  4. Durée de l'offre à commandes
  5. Responsables
  6. Divulgation proactive de marches conclus avec d’anciens fonctionnaires
  7. Utilisateurs désignés
  8. Priorité des documents
  9. Attestations
  10. Lois applicables
  11. Confirmation des qualifications
  12. Suspension ou annulation de la qualification par le Canada
  13. Attestation du statut d'entreprise autochtone (le cas échéant)
  14. Entente de revendication territoriale globale
  15. Considérations environnementales
  16. Déplacement et séjour
  17. Régions, et régions métropolitaines

1. Offre

1.1 L'offrant s'engage à satisfaire aux exigences concernant les seuls services prévus à l'annexe « A » intitulé « OC/AMA, Volets et catégories » et prévus également à l'annexe « C » de l’offre à commandes (OC) intitulé « OC, Catégories qualifiées et taux ».

2. Exigences en matière de sécurité

  1. Le fournisseur doit détenir en permanence, pendant l'exécution de la commande/de l'OC, une attestation de vérification d'organisation désignée (VOD) en vigueur, délivrée par la Direction de la sécurité industrielle canadienne (DSIC) de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC).
  2. Les besoins à combler dans le cadre de la présente OC sont soumis aux exigences de sécurité précisées dans la liste de vérification des exigences relatives à la sécurité (LVERS) décrite dans chaque formulaire de confirmation de disponibilité au travail (FCD). Chaque FCD précisera la LVERS qui s’appliquera pour toute commande subséquente.
  3. Les contrats de sous-traitance comportant des exigences relatives à la sécurité NE DOIVENT PAS être attribués sans l'autorisation écrite préalable de la DSIC de TPSGC.
  4. La plus haute cote de sécurité ministérielle prise en compte par la DSIC de TPSGC pour un fournisseur en coentreprise est celle du membre de cette coentreprise détenant la plus basse cote de sécurité. Par exemple, dans le cas d’une coentreprise qui comprend cinq (5) membres dont quatre (4) détiennent une attestation de sécurité d’installation (ASI) de niveau « secret » alors qu’un (1) membre détient une attestation de vérification d’organisation désignée (VOD), la VOD sera alors le plus haut niveau de sécurité ministérielle pris en compte pour cette coentreprise dans le cadre de cette OC, jusqu’à ce que le détenteur de la VOD fasse une demande de parrainage auprès de l’autorité de l’OC et obtienne de la DSIC une ASI de niveau « secret »
  5. Des vérifications de sécurité additionnelles pourraient être effectuées par l’utilisateur désigné.

3. Clauses et conditions uniformisées

Toutes les clauses et conditions identifiées dans l'OC et commandes(s) subséquent(s) par un numéro, une date et un titre sont reproduites dans le Guide des clauses et conditions uniformisées d'achat publié par TPSGC.

3.1 Conditions générales

2005 (2016-04-04) Conditions générales - offres à commandes - biens ou services, s'appliquent à la présente offre à commandes et en font partie intégrante.

3.2 Offres à commandes - établissement des rapports

Le fournisseur doit compiler et tenir à jour des données sur les services fournis au gouvernement fédéral en vertu de commandes passées dans le cadre de l’OC. Le fournisseur doit soumettre ces données conformément aux exigences d'établissement de rapports précisées dans le SSPC, à l'adresse suivante: Instructions relatives au rapport d'utilisation trimestriel . Si aucun bien ou service n'a été fourni pendant la période visée, le fournisseur doit présenter un rapport portant la mention « NÉANT ». Le fait de répondre NÉANT par courriel ne suffira pas; une copie du RTU doit être ouvert, rempli et transmis. Le fournisseur reconnaît que le non respect de cette exigence peut entraîner l'annulation de l'OC.

Les données doivent être présentées trimestriellement à l'autorité de l'OC. Les rapports électroniques doivent être remplis et remis au responsable de l'OC, au plus tard, 15jours civils après la fin du trimestre.

Voici la répartition des trimestres:

Trimestre Période à couvrir Date d’échéance
1er Du 1er avril au 30 juin 15 juillet
2e Du 1er juillet au 30 septembre 15 octobre
3e Du 1er octobre au 31 décembre 15 janvier
4e Du 1er janvier au 31 mars 15 avril

Le fait de ne pas fournir des rapports complets conformes aux instructions ci-dessus pourrait résulter en une suspension ou une annulation de l'OC et/ou en une mesure corrective portant sur le rendement du fournisseur.

4. Durée de l'offre à commandes

4.1 Période de l'offre à commandes

La période d'élaboration de commandes subséquentes dans le cadre de l'OC commence à la date d’attribution de l’OC et prend fin 18 mois plus tard.

4.2 Invitation à soumissionner pour une OC

Dans la mesure du possible, TPSGC publiera à tous les dix-huit mois une invitation à soumissionner pour remplacer les OC visant la fourniture des services. Il se réserve toutefois le droit d'opter pour un autre instrument d'approvisionnement pour le besoin s'il le juge approprié. À chaque nouvel appel à la concurrence (ou « renouvellement de l'invitation à soumissionner »), tous les soumissionnaires, y compris ceux qui se seront vu attribuer un instrument à la suite d'une invitation à soumissionner antérieure, devront présenter une soumission en réponse à l'invitation à soumissionner pour pouvoir continuer de fournir des services dans le cadre des offres à commandes qui en découlent. Les modalités de chaque renouvellement de l'invitation à soumissionner pourraient ajouter, modifier ou supprimer des catégories/volets ou, et pourrait modifier les exigences de l'invitation à soumissionner précédente. Ainsi, chaque renouvellement de l'invitation à soumissionner est autonome, séparé et isolé de toute invitation à soumissionner antérieure.

Les offrants peuvent soumissionner les OC en répondant au renouvellement de l'invitation à soumissionner, s'ils satisfont aux modalités de cette dernière, au plus tard à la date de clôture. Puisque les OC découlent d'un processus d'invitation ouverte à soumissionner assujetti aux accords sur le commerce, le Canada n'est pas en mesure d'accéder aux demandes de qualification d'offrants en dehors du processus de renouvellement de l'invitation à soumissionner.

5. Responsables

5.1 Responsable de l'offre à commandes (OC)

Le responsable de l'OC est :

Robert Pilon,
Spécialiste en approvisionnement
Division des Services Professionnels en ligne
Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Direction générale des approvisionnements,
Direction de l'acquisition des services professionnels
11, rue Laurier, PlaceduPortage
Phase III,10C1
Gatineau, Québec
K1A0S5
Télécopieur: 819-956-9235
Courriel: tpsgc.spts-tsps.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Le responsable de l'OC (ou son représentant autorisé) est responsable de la mise en place de l'OC, de son administration et de sa révision éventuelle. L Toute modification de l'OC doit être autorisée, par écrit, par l'autorité de l'OC concernée.

Lors de l’adjudication d’une commande subséquente à l’OC, l’autorité contractante est responsable de toute question contractuelle liée aux commandes subséquentes à l’OC.

5.2 Représentant de l'offrant

Le représentant de l'offrant est le principal contact pour toutes les questions liée à l'OC. Le fournisseur confirme que cette personne a le pouvoir d'engager sa responsabilité de fournisseur. Il appartient au fournisseur de s'assurer que les renseignements relatifs à son représentant sont exacts . En cas de remplacement du représentant du fournisseur, ce dernier doit :

  1. en informer le SSPC par courriel à l'adresse : sspc-cpss.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca;
  2. en informer le responsable de l'OC par courriel à : spts-tsps.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca et fournir les information suivantes:

    Nom :
    Titre :
    Téléphone :
    Courriel :

Le fournisseur peut désigner une autre personne comme représentant à des fins administratives et techniques pour toute commande passée dans le cadre de l’OC.

6. Divulgation proactive de marchés conclus avec d’anciens fonctionnaires

En fournissant de l'information sur son statut en tant qu'ancien fonctionnaire touchant une pension en vertu de la Loi sur la pension de la fonction publique (LPFP), l' entrepreneur a accepté que cette information soit publiée sur les sites Web des ministères, dans le cadre des rapports de divulgation proactive des marchés, et ce, conformément à l'Avis sur la Politique des marchés : 2012-2 du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada.

7. Utilisateurs désignés

Sous réserve de la conclusion d'une entente-cadre d'utilisation (ECU), les utilisateurs d'un ministère fédéral comprennent les ministères fédéraux, organismes ou sociétés d'État mentionnés dans les annexesI,I.1,II,III de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques,L.R.(1985),ch.F-11 ainsi que toute autre partie au nom de laquelle TPSGC a été autorisé à agir de temps à autre en vertu de l'article16 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux.

Le Canada peut, en tout temps, retirer l'autorisation accordée à tout utilisateur d'un ministère fédéral d'utiliser l'OC.

8. Priorité des documents

En cas d'incompatibilité entre le libellé des textes énumérés dans la liste, c'est le libellé du document qui apparaît en premier sur la liste qui l'emporte sur celui de tout autre document qui figure plus bas sur la liste.

  1. la commande subséquente à l'offre à commandes, incluant les annexes;
  2. les articles de l'offre à commandes;
  3. les conditions générales 2005, Conditions générales - offres à commandes - biens ou services;
  4. les conditions générales 2035 - Conditions générales – besoins plus complexes de services
  5. Annexe C – OC - Catégories qualifiés et taux;
  6. Annexe A – OC - Volets et catégories;
  7. Annexe B – AA/OC - Listes de vérification des exigences relatives à la sécurité (LVERS) communes des SPTS;
  8. Annexe D- OC - Formulaire de confirmation de disponibilité;
  9. La soumission de l'offrant en date du (insérer la date de l'offre), (si la soumission a été clarifiée ou modifiée, insérer au moment de l'émission de l'offre : « clarifiée le » ou « telle que modifiée le » et insérer la ou les dates de la ou des clarifications ou modifications).

9. Attestations

9.1 Conformité

Le respect des attestations et documentation connexe fournies par le fournisseur est une condition d'émission de l'OC et pourra faire l'objet d'une vérification par le Canada pendant la durée de l'OC et de toute commande subséquente qui serait en vigueur au-delà de la période de l'OC. En cas de manquement à toute déclaration de la part du fournisseur, à fournir la documentation connexe ou encore si on constate que les attestations qu'il a fournies avec la soumission comprennent de fausses déclarations, faites sciemment ou non, le Canada aura le droit de résilier toute commande subséquente pour défaut et de suspendre ou d’annuler l'OC.

10. Lois applicables

L'OC et toute commande subséquente doivent être interprétés et régis selon les lois en vigueur dans la province de l'Ontario, au Canada, à moins de dispositions contraires dans la proposition de l'offrant en réponse à l'invitation à soumissionner qui a produit cette OC, et les relations entre les parties doivent être régies par ces lois.

11. Confirmation des qualifications

11.1 L'offrant devra continuer à répondre aux exigences de son admissibilité à l'OC, et ce pour la durée de l'OC. Toute attestation fournie par l'offrant doit être vraie à la date d'adjudication de l'OC et le demeurer pour la durée de l'OC. L'offrant devra immédiatement prévenir le responsable de l'OC s'il ne répond plus à une quelconque exigence de l'OC.

11.2 Le responsables de l'OC pourrait exiger que l'offrant confirme son admissibilité en tout temps et qu'il fournisse des preuves à l'appui. Si l'offrant ne répond plus aux différentes exigences concernant son admissibilité, le représentant du Canada pourra, à son gré :

  1. suspendre entièrement l'autorité d'utilisation de l'OC jusqu'à ce que l'offrant démontre, à la satisfaction du représentant du Canada, qu'il se conforme aux exigences pour lesquelles on a constaté qu'il accusait des Au cours de cette période, aucune commande subséquente à l'OC ne sera passée;
  2. suspendre le droit d'utilisation de l'OC pour des catégories spécifiques jusqu'à ce que l'offrant démontre, à la satisfaction du représentant du Canada, qu'il se conforme aux exigences pour lesquelles on a constaté qu'il accusait des lacunes. Au cours de cette période, aucune commande subséquente à l'OC ne sera passée pour ces catégories;
  3. retirer entièrement l'OC ou l'admissibilité de l'offrant pour des catégories spécifiques, auquel cas l'offrant ne pourra soumettre de nouvelle offre qu'une fois le besoin resoumis à une compétition.

12. Suspension ou annulation de la qualification par le Canada

Le représentant du Canada peut, par un avis écrit à l’offrant, suspendre ou annuler l’OC lorsque l’une des situations suivantes survient :

  1. l’offrant ne répond plus à une quelconque des exigences d’admissibilité de l’OC telles que stipulées à la section intitulée « Confirmation des qualifications »;
  2. l’offrant a rendu public un renseignement allant à l’encontre des modalités, des conditions, des prix ou de la disponibilité des systèmes mentionnés dans cette OC;
  3. l’offrant ne s'acquitte pas d’une quelconque de ses obligations dans le cadre de toute commande subséquente et le Canada a exercé son droit contractuel de résilier la commande pour manquement;
  4. l’offrant ne s'acquitte pas d’une quelconque de ses obligations dans le cadre de cette OC;
  5. Le Canada a imposé des mesures à l’offrant conformément à la Politique sur le rendement des fournisseurs de TPSGC (ou d'une politique comparable pouvant être adoptée en temps opportun).

La suspension ou la résiliation de l’OC n’aura pas d’incidence sur le droit du Canada d’avoir recours à d’autres moyens ou mesures disponibles. Cela n’aura pas, en soi, de répercussion sur les commandes passées avant la résiliation. Toutefois, l’autorité responsable de l’OC retirera l’offrant de la liste des fournisseurs pré-qualifiés pour recevoir des commandes subséquentes à cette OC. L’offrant ne pourra déposer une autre offre et ne sera en mesure de le faire qu’une fois le besoin soumis à une autre compétition.

13. Attestation du statut d'entreprise autochtone (le cas échéant)

  1. Où une attestation des entreprises autochtones a été fournie, le fournisseur déclare que l'attestation de conformité qu'il a fournie est exacte, complète et conforme aux « Exigences relatives au Programme de marchés réservés aux entreprises autochtones » décrites à l'Annexe9.4 du Guide des approvisionnements.
  2. Si une telle attestation a été fournie, le fournisseur doit conserver des dossiers et des documents appropriés sur l'exactitude de l'attestation fournie au représentant du Canada. Le fournisseur ne peut disposer, sans en avoir obtenu, par écrit, l'autorisation préalable de l'autorité responsable de la commande, des dossiers ou des documents afférents pour une période de six (6)ans commençant à la dernière des deux dates suivantes: la date du paiement final en vertu de la commande et la date du règlement de toute plainte ou de tout litige en suspens. Au cours de cette période, tous les dossiers et documents devront être en tout temps accessibles pour vérification, inspection et examen par les représentants du Canada, qui pourront en tirer des copies ou des extraits. Le fournisseur doit donner accès à toutes les installations nécessaires pour ces vérifications.
  3. La présente clause ne peut être interprétée de façon à limiter les droits et les recours donc peut par ailleurs disposer le Canada en vertu de la commande.

14. Entente de revendication territoriale globale

L'OC ne doit pas être utilisée pour les livraisons à effectuer dans une zone visée par une entente de revendication territoriale globale (ERTG). Toutes les prestations à effectuer dans une zone visée par une ERTG doivent être soumises a TPSGC pour être traitées individuellement.

15. Considérations environnementales

Dans le cadre de la politique canadienne en vertu de laquelle les ministères et organismes fédéraux doivent prendre les mesures nécessaires pour acheter des produits et des services dont l'empreinte sur l'environnement est moins importante que celle des produits et des services traditionnellement achetés, les fournisseurs devraient :

  1. En matière de consommation de papier :
    • Fournir et transmettre les ébauches de rapports , les rapports finaux et les soumissions en format électronique. Si des documents papier sont requis, ceux-ci devront être imprimés recto verso en noir et blanc, à moins d'indication contraire de la part de l’utilisateur désigné.
    • Imprimés sur du papier ayant une teneur minimale en matières recyclées de 30 % et/ou certifié, comme provenant d’une forêt à gestion durable.
    • Recycler les documents imprimés qui ne servent plus (en se conformant aux exigences relatives à la sécurité).
  2. En matière d’exigences relatives aux déplacements :
    • On encourage l’offrant à utiliser, dans la mesure du possible, la vidéoconférence ou la téléconférence afin de réduire les déplacements inutiles au minimum.
    • Utilisations d’établissements ayant une cote écologique : Les entrepreneurs embauchés par le gouvernement du Canada peuvent accéder au répertoire d'hébergement de TPSGC, lequel contient une liste d’établissements ayant une cote écologique. Au moment de chercher un lieu d'hébergement, les entrepreneurs peuvent consulter le lien suivant pour trouver des propriétés ayant une cote écologique. Ces établissements sont identifiées par une clé verte ou une feuille verte et honorent le prix accordé aux entrepreneurs: on en trouve le répertoire à l'adresse Hébergement
      Utiliser le transport en commun/écologique , dans la mesure du possible.

16. Déplacement et séjour

Les frais de déplacement et de séjour sont calculés différemment selon qu'ils sont encourus à l'échelle régionale ou métropolitaine et cela pourrait avoir une incidence sur le coût total d'un besoin de services professionnels dans le cadre d'une commande subséquente à une OC. En conséquence, si une commande subséquente à une OC permet le paiement à un entrepreneur dans sa base de paiement des frais de voyage et de séjour, ces frais seront remboursés en conformité avec les informations fournies sur le lien suivant du SSPC: renseignement sur les frais de déplacement et de subsistance de l'OC.

17. Régions et régions métropolitaines

Définitions de l’accès à distance / virtuel, des régions et des régions métropolitaines est intégré par renvoi dans la présente OC. Aux fins de cette OC, l’accès à distance / virtuel est considéré comme une autre région.

Les régions et régions métropolitaines suivantes peuvent recevoir des services dans le cadre de cette OC là où un fournisseur est qualifié pour offrir des services.

Régions

  • Capitale nationale
  • Atlantique
  • Québec
  • Ontario
  • Ouest
  • Pacifique
  • Accès à distance/virtuel : il s’agit d’une région séparée qui ne comprend pas les autres régions ni régions métropolitaines. Il s’agit d’une région virtuelle que l’on utilise lorsqu’un client n’a aucune préférence en ce qui concerne l’endroit où les travaux sont effectués.

Régions métropolitaines

  • Capitale nationale
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Montréal
  • Québec
  • Toronto
  • Calgary
  • Edmonton
  • Saskatoon
  • Winnipeg
  • Vancouver
  • Victoria

[TDM principale] [Suivante]