Public Services and Procurement Canada at 150

As Canada celebrates 150 years since Confederation, Public Services and Procurement Canada is proud to share its ongoing legacy as builders of this country, supporting Canadians and government from the beginning.

Follow: Facebook Twitter YouTube

Come celebrate with us

Related link

Making an imprint on our heritage

On the evening of December 6, 2016, work began to install a building wrap around Postal Station B, located prominently at the corner of Sparks and Elgin streets in Ottawa. Public Services and Procurement Canada is rehabilitating this heritage building to address critical deterioration and to ensure the health and safety of building occupants, shoppers and pedestrians.

This isn’t just any ordinary building wrap! This one has been designed to reflect the Canada 150 celebrations occurring throughout 2017. Departmental employees were there every day to capture the installation process as a time-lapse video of the installation of tarps on Postal Station B. You can also check out the photos on Public Services and Procurement Canada’s Facebook page.

Time-lapse video of the installation of a building wrap around Postal Station B

Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada à 150

Tandis que le Canada célèbre les 150 ans de la Confédération, Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada est fier de raconter son héritage en tant que bâtisseur du pays, qui a appuyé la population canadienne et le gouvernement depuis le début.

Suivez : Facebook Twitter YouTube

Venez célébrer avec nous

Lien connexe

Laisser son empreinte sur notre patrimoine

Dans la soirée du 6 décembre 2016, des travaux ont été entamés afin d’installer une enveloppe autour de la succursale postale B, qui est située bien en évidence au coin des rues Sparks et Elgin, à Ottawa. Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada effectue la réhabilitation de cet édifice patrimonial pour régler son problème de détérioration critique et assurer la santé et la sécurité des occupants de l’immeuble, des acheteurs et des piétons.

Ce n’est pas une enveloppe d’immeuble ordinaire! Elle a été conçue à l’image des célébrations de Canada 150 qui se déroulent durant toute l’année 2017. Les employés du Ministère étaient là chaque jour pour prendre des photos du processus d’installation afin de créer une vidéo en accéléré de l’installation des bâches sur la succursale postale B. Vous pouvez aussi voir les photos sur la page Facebook de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada.

Vidéo en accéléré de l’installation d'une enveloppe autour de la succursale postale B