Public Services and Procurement Canada Asbestos Management Directive

1. Effective date

June 5, 2017

2. Authority

This directive is issued under the authority of the Director General (DG),Service Lead, Technical Services (TS), Real Property Branch (RPB), Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC).

3. Context

This directive must be read in conjunction with the RPB Asbestos Management Standard.

This directive enhances and supplements Part II Part 2 of the Canada Labour Code—Occupational Health and Safety, as well as the Canada Occupational Health and Safety Regulations (COHSR) Part X Part 10—Hazardous Substances, subsection 10.19 Control of Hazards, and should be read in that context.

This directive should also be read in conjunction with the National Joint Council Occupational Health and Safety Directive, Part XI Part 11—Hazardous Substances, and the PSPC Standard on Occupational Health and Safety Training, and Standard on Hazardous Substances, which are part of the departmental occupational health and safety policy suite.

4. Scope

This directive applies to all Real Property employees involved in the delivery of the Real Property Business Line, and have responsibilities related to the management of buildings, both Crown-owned and leased (including lease-purchase and sale leaseback), in which either:

For all matters pertaining to the health and safety of RPB employees involved with asbestos and its management, please refer to the PSPC Standard on Hazardous Substances and Standard on Occupational Health and Safety Training.

This directive does not apply to PSPC service providers: for these individuals consult the RPB Asbestos Management Standard.

5. Purpose

This directive ensures the safe and efficient operation of buildings and engineering assets where asbestos is deemed to be present, in accordance with the minimum standards of the applicable codes and regulations.

The purpose of this directive is to outline the responsibilities of Asset Managers, Property and Facility Managers, Project Managers, Regional Asbestos Coordinators, and leasing representatives when asbestos-containing materials are present in the building inventory. The purpose of this document is to also provide the operational details of the activities required to be carried out for the management of asbestos-containing materials.

6. Asbestos management, maintenance, and repair work processes

In addition to the requirements of this directive, leased buildings are subject to existing lease clauses and provincial/territorial regulations.

6.1. Asbestos management plan

Please refer to the RPB Asbestos Management Standard for details and requirements in the following areas pertinent to the Asbestos Management Plan:

6.1.1. Training

Training for departmental employees is subject to, and must be compliant with, the PSPC Standard on the Hazard Prevention Program, Standard on Occupational Health and Safety Training, Standard on Hazardous Substances, Standard on Personal Protective Equipment and Clothing for Employees, and Standard on Occupational Health Evaluations, which are part of the departmental occupational health and safety policy suite.

Training by way of the required PSPC course Asbestos Work Practices Awareness shall be provided to RPB Asset Managers, Property and Facility Managers, building systems technicians, building operator maintainers, and all employees who may disturb asbestos-containing material through the activities of their work, or persons who may enter a work area. This same training course is also required for those departmental employees who supervise workers or service providers who may work near, and may disturb asbestos-containing material.

In addition to the awareness course, any employees who will perform low risk work will receive additional appropriate training, from a qualified service provider, that conforms to the regulations, codes and guidelines related to asbestos abatement of the province or territory where the work will be performed, as no such requirements exist federally.

6.2. Maintenance, renovations, and construction processes involving asbestos-containing materials

Please refer to the RPB Asbestos Management Standard for details and requirements in the following areas pertinent to the maintenance, renovation, and construction processes involving asbestos-containing materials:

6.2.1. Control prior to maintenance work

Only maintenance work classified as low risk can be performed by RPB employees, and they must have taken training as outlined in 6.1.1. Training, and may be required to undertake a medical evaluation as per the requirements of the Standard on Occupational Health Evaluations. A copy of an Asbestos-Related Work Record (form PWGSC-TPSGC 55, available in Electronic Form (ELF)Footnote *) shall be placed in the employment file of each employee who performs low-risk work. Work classified as intermediate and high risk must be performed by a qualified service provider which has been approved by the Project Manager. The Asset Manager, or Property and Facility Manager must notify the Employer representatives prior to the commencement of work that will disturb asbestos-containing material.

When there are asbestos-containing materials in the maintenance area, and it has been determined that these materials could be disturbed by the planned work, the Project Manager, Asset Manager, or Property and Facility Manager must notify the maintenance staff or the service provider of the presence of asbestos-containing material. In situations where the service provider is performing work directly for the PSPC Asset Manager or Property and Facility Manager, the service provider shall be required to sign the Contractor Notification and Acknowledgement form (form PWGSC-TPSGC 16, available in Electronic Forms (ELF)Footnote *) prior to commencement of the work. This form will be kept with other maintenance work documentation.

Please refer to the RPB Asbestos Management Standard for additional details.

6.2.2. Control prior to renovation and construction work

Only renovation and construction work classified as low risk can be performed by RPB employees, and they must have taken training as outlined in 6.1.1. Training and may be required to undertake a medical evaluation as per the requirements of the Standard on Occupational Health Evaluation. A copy of an Asbestos-Related Work Record (form PWGSC-TPSGC 55, available in Electronic Form (ELF)Footnote *) shall be placed in the employment file of each employee who performs low-risk work. Work classified as intermediate and high risk must be performed by a service provider.

Current PSPC practice is to undertake full asbestos abatement in a building only in the case of a major renovation. In each case, the Investment Analysis Report (IAR) will be used as a financial tool to evaluate the cost/benefit, and the design phase will evaluate the abatement feasibility. In rare instances, a full abatement of all asbestos in the building may not be achievable as the abatement would equate to the demolition of the entire structure. In such cases that a portion of asbestos is left in place, it will be managed by an Asbestos Management Plan that ensures the health and safety of building occupants. The Director General, Service Lead, Technical Services will make the decision for exceptions to leave asbestos-containing material in place during major renovations.

When there are asbestos-containing materials in the renovation area, and it has been determined that these materials could be disturbed by the work, the Project Manager, Asset Manager, or Property and Facility Manager must notify the maintenance staff and/or the service provider and the Employer representatives of the presence of asbestos-containing material. In situations where the service provider is performing work directly for the PSPC Asset Manager or Property and Facility Manager, the service provider shall be required to sign and provide documentation as outlined in Section 6.2.1. Control prior to maintenance work.

Some projects require a Technical Authority in addition to a Project Manager. In these instances, project documentation must be reviewed by the Technical Authority.

If the work involves the disturbance of asbestos-containing material, then it must be ensured that the Employer representatives are informed by the Asset Manager, or Property and Facility Manager, giving the Employer representatives the opportunity to invite their Workplace Health and Safety Committee to attend a pre-construction meeting with the service provider and project manager.

Please refer to the RPB Asbestos Management Standard for additional details.

6.2.3. Hazardous occurrence investigation and reporting

When a building occupant is, or may accidentally be, exposed to airborne asbestos as a result of disturbance of asbestos-containing material, or by inadvertent contact during regular maintenance, renovation or construction work, a qualified person shall be appointed to conduct a hazard assessment by the Asset Manager or Property and Facility Manager as per the requirements of the Canada Occupational Health and Safety Regulations.

The assessment shall determine the potential hazard, and must conclude as to whether the hazardous material could be present as an airborne hazard, at a level of at least 50% of the exposure limit as determined by the threshold limit values identified by the American Conference of Governmental Industrial Hygienists (ACGIH). The Asset Manager or Property and Facility Manager, building Employer representatives, and the Workplace Health and Safety Committee must be invited to participate in the assessment. At the conclusion of the assessment a Hazardous Occurrence Investigation Report (form PWGSC-TPSGC 874, available in ELFFootnote *) is to be completed by the Asset Manager or Property and Facility Manager, in compliance with the departmental Standard on Hazardous Occurrence Investigation and Reporting and provided to all assessment participants.

When airborne asbestos fibers are likely present at level of at least 50% of the exposure limit, a control plan shall be instituted. The control plan must address the following:

6.2.4. Leased space

Federal workplaces are subject to the Canada Labour Code, Part II Part 2, including space within leased buildings. Leased buildings (including lease-purchase and sale leaseback) are also subject to existing lease clauses and provincial/territorial regulations concerning the management of asbestos-containing material. Lease clauses must be consulted on a building-by-building basis to confirm existing lease requirements.

Prior to occupancy, the Leasing Representatives obtain and provide all documents concerning asbestos-containing materials to the Asset Manager, or Property and Facility Manager. The Asset Manager, or Property and Facility Manager must provide these documents to the Employer representatives. The Asset Manager or Property and Facility Manager shall retain received electronic copies of documents in GCDOCSFootnote **, with oversight of the records management by the Regional Asbestos Coordinator.

During the lease period, as updates are provided by the building owner, the Asset Manager, or Property and Facility Manager, must provide an update, written in plain language to the Employer representatives, summarizing the report, in addition to the building owner’s report concerning modifications and reassessments of the asbestos-containing material. The Asset Manager, or Property and Facility Manager, must also provide copies of the reassessment to the Regional Asbestos Coordinator.

7. Responsibilities

Compliance with this directive is mandatory. Failure of an employee at any level to comply may be considered misconduct, and the employee may be subject to consequences as per the applicable departmental and Treasury Board policies.

7.1. The Regional Directors General (RDGs), and the Director General (DG), Service lead, Technical Services, in support of PSPC’s role as custodian, are responsible in their respective regions for:

7.2. The Director General, Service Lead, Technical Services, is responsible for:

7.3. Regional Directors (RDs), Professional and Technical Services (PTS), Regional Directors, Environmental Services, Senior Directors, Property and Facility Management Service Line, Senior Directors, Technical Services Service Line, and Senior Directors, Infrastructure Asset Management Service Line, in support of PSPC’s role as custodian, are responsible for:

7.4. Regional Asbestos Coordinators, are responsible for:

7.5. Asset Managers, or Property and Facility Managers are responsible, for:

7.6. The Technical Authority is responsible for:

7.7. Real Property Branch Employer representatives are responsible for:

7.8. Leasing Representatives are responsible for:

7.9. Real Property Branch Project Managers/Supervisors are responsible for:

7.10. Real Property Branch Building Systems Technicians / Building Operator Maintainers are responsible for:

7.11. Real Property Branch employees are responsible for:

8. Definitions

Definitions may be found in the Public Service and Procurement Canada Asbestos Management Standard, and the departmental Occupational health and safety policy suite glossary (page available on Government of Canada network only).

9. References

Federal acts and regulations

National joint council publications

Public Service and Procurement Canada publications

Training course

Other publications

Forms

10. Enquiries

Please direct all enquiries regarding this directive to:

Senior Director, Environment, Health & Safety
Technical Services
Real Property Branch, Public Service and Procurement Canada

Date modified:

Directive sur la gestion de l’amiante de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada

1. Date d’entrée en vigueur 

Le 5 juin 2017

2. Autorité

La présente directive est publiée sous l’autorité du Directeur général (DG), responsable des services, Services techniques (ST), de la Direction générale des biens immobiliers (DGBI) de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC).

3. Contexte

La présente directive doit être lue parallèlement à la Norme sur la gestion de l’amiante de la DGBI.

Elle vise à améliorer et à compléter la partie II partie 2 du Code canadien du travail, intitulée « Santé et sécurité au travail », ainsi que l’article 10.19 (Contrôle des risques) de la partie X partie 10 du Règlement canadien sur la santé et la sécurité au travail, intitulée « Substances dangereuses ». Elle devrait donc être lue dans ce contexte.

La présente directive devrait également être lue parallèlement à la partie XI partie 11 de la Directive sur la santé et la sécurité au travail, intitulée « Substances dangereuses », du Conseil national mixte, ainsi qu’à la Norme sur la formation en santé et en sécurité au travail et à la Norme sur les substances dangereuses de SPAC, lesquelles font partie de l’ensemble des politiques de santé et de sécurité au travail du Ministère.

4. Portée

La présente directive s’applique à tous les employés de la DGBI qui participent au secteur d’activité des biens immobiliers et qui ont des responsabilités relatives à la gestion des immeubles appartenant à l’État et loués (y compris les immeubles obtenus par bail-achat et par cession-bail) :

Pour toute question relevant de la santé et de la sécurité des employés de la DGBI qui travaillent sur l’amiante et sa gestion, veuillez consulter la Norme sur les substances dangereuses et la Norme sur la formation en santé et en sécurité au travail de SPAC.

La présente directive ne s’applique pas aux fournisseurs de services de SPAC : ces personnes doivent consulter la Norme sur la gestion de l’amiante de la DGBI.

5. But

La présente directive veille à garantir le fonctionnement efficace et sûr des immeubles et des ouvrages techniques dans lesquels on estime qu’il y a une présence d’amiante, conformément aux normes minimales établies dans les codes et règlements pertinents.

La présente directive a pour but de donner un aperçu des responsabilités des gestionnaires des biens, des gestionnaires des immeubles et des installations, des gestionnaires de projet, des coordonnateurs régionaux de la gestion de l’amiante, et des représentants de la Location lorsque des matériaux contenant de l’amiante sont présents dans le répertoire immobilier. Le présent document vise également à fournir les détails opérationnels des activités qui doivent être entreprises dans le cadre de la gestion des matériaux contenant de l’amiante.

6. Processus relatifs à la gestion de l’amiante, aux travaux d’entretien et aux activités de réparation

En plus des exigences établies dans la présente directive, les immeubles loués sont assujettis aux dispositions des baux existants ainsi qu’aux règlements provinciaux et territoriaux.

6.1. Plan de gestion de l’amiante

Veuillez consulter la Norme sur la gestion de l’amiante de la DGBI pour obtenir des précisions ainsi que la description des exigences dans les domaines suivants se rapportant au plan de gestion de l’amiante :

6.1.1. Formation

La formation à l’intention des employés du Ministère est régie par la Norme sur le Programme de prévention des risques, la Norme sur la formation en santé et sécurité au travail, la Norme sur les substances dangereuses, la Norme sur l’équipement et les vêtements de protection individuelle pour les employés, et la Norme sur les Évaluations de la santé de SPAC, lesquelles font partie de l’ensemble des politiques sur la santé et sécurité au travail du Ministère. Elle doit aussi être conforme à ces normes.

La formation donnée à l’aide du cours obligatoire de SPAC, intitulé Sensibilisation aux pratiques de travail avec l’amiante, doit être suivie par les gestionnaires des biens, les gestionnaires des immeubles et des installations, les techniciens en mécanique du bâtiment, les responsables du fonctionnement et de l’entretien des immeubles de la DGBI, ainsi que par tous les employés qui peuvent déplacer des matériaux contenant de l’amiante de par leur travail et toutes les personnes qui peuvent pénétrer dans une zone de travail. Cette même formation est exigée pour les personnes qui supervisent les employés du Ministère ou les fournisseurs de services qui peuvent avoir à travailler à proximité de matériaux contenant de l’amiante et qui peuvent les perturber.

En plus du cours de sensibilisation, les employés qui exécutent un travail à faible risque recevront une formation appropriée supplémentaire, d'un fournisseur de services qualifié, conforme aux règlements, codes et lignes directrices relatifs au désamiantage de la province ou du territoire où le travail sera exécuté, car aucune de ces exigences n'existe au niveau fédéral.

6.2. Processus relatifs aux travaux d’entretien, de rénovation et de construction en présence de matériaux contenant de l’amiante

Veuillez consulter la Norme sur la gestion de l’amiante de la DGBI pour obtenir des précisions ainsi que la description des exigences dans les domaines suivants se rapportant aux processus relatifs aux travaux d’entretien, de rénovation et de construction en présence de matériaux contenant de l’amiante :

6.2.1. Contrôle réalisé avant les travaux d’entretien

Seuls les travaux d’entretien classés à faible risque peuvent être effectués par des employés de la DGBI. Ces employés doivent avoir suivi une formation telle que décrite à la section 6.1.1. Formation. Ces employés pourraient aussi être tenus d'entreprendre une évaluation médicale conformément aux exigences de la Norme sur les évaluations de la santé au travail. Une copie d'une Fiche de Travail – Tavaux Comportant une exposition à l’Amiante (formulaire TPSGC-PWGSC 55, disponible dans l’application Formulaires électroniques (FEL)Note de bas de page *) doit être placée dans le dossier d’emploi de chaque employé qui effectue un travail d’entretien à faible risque. Les travaux classés comme comportant des risques modérés ou élevés doivent être exécutés par un fournisseur de services qualifié qui a été approuvé par le gestionnaire de projet. Le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations doit aviser les représentants de l'employeur avant le début de travaux qui dérangeront des matériaux contenant de l'amiante.

Lorsque des matériaux contenant de l’amiante se trouvent dans l’aire visée par les travaux d’entretien et qu’il a été déterminé que ces matériaux pourraient être dérangés par les travaux, le gestionnaire de projet, le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations doit informer le personnel d’entretien ou le fournisseur de services de la présence de ces matériaux. Lors de situations où un fournisseur de services exécute les travaux directement pour le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations de SPAC, le fournisseur de services doit signer le formulaire Notification et consentement de l’entrepreneur (formulaire PWGSC-TPSGC 16 disponible dans l’application Formulaires électroniques (FEL)Note de bas de page *) avant le début des travaux. Ce formulaire sera conservé avec les autres documents de maintenance.

Veuillez consulter la Norme sur la gestion de l’amiante de la DGBI pour obtenir des précisions.

6.2.2. Contrôle réalisé avant les travaux de rénovation et de construction

Seuls les travaux de rénovation et de construction dont les risques sont considérés comme faibles peuvent être exécutés par des employés de la DGBI. Ces employés doivent avoir suivi une formation telle que décrite à la section 6.1.1. Formation. Ces employés pourraient aussi être tenus d'entreprendre une évaluation médicale conformément aux exigences de la Norme sur les évaluations de la santé au travail. Une copie d'une Fiche de Travail – Travaux Comportant une exposition à l’Amiante (formulaire TPSGC-PWGSC 55, disponible dans l’application Formulaires électroniques (FEL)Note de bas de page *) doit être placée dans le dossier d’emploi de chaque employé qui effectue un travail d’entretien à faible risque. Les travaux classés comme comportant des risques modérés ou élevés doivent être exécutés par un fournisseur de services.

Les pratiques actuelles de SPAC visent l’élimination totale des poussières d’amiante dans un immeuble seulement dans les cas de rénovations importantes. Dans chaque cas, le Rapport d’analyse des investissements (RAI) sera utilisé comme outil financier pour évaluer la rentabilité, et l’étape de conception évaluera la faisabilité de l’élimination de l’amiante. Dans de rares cas, l’élimination totale de l’amiante dans un immeuble n’est pas possible, car cela signifierait la démolition de toute la structure. Dans les cas où une partie de l’amiante est laissée en place, elle fera l’objet d’un plan de gestion de l’amiante qui assure la santé et la sécurité des occupants de l’immeuble. Le directeur général, responsable des services, Services techniques rendra une décision de faire une exception et de laisser en place des matériaux contenant de l’amiante durant des rénovations importantes.

Lorsque des matériaux contenant de l’amiante se trouvent dans l’aire visée par les rénovations et qu’il a été déterminé que ces matériaux pourraient être dérangés par les travaux, le gestionnaire de projet, le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations doit informer le personnel d’entretien et/ou le fournisseur de services et les représentants de l’employeur de la présence de ces matériaux. Dans les cas où un fournisseur de services exécute les travaux pour le compte du gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations de SPAC, le fournisseur de services doit signer la documentation décrite au paragraphe 6.2.1. Contrôle réalisé avant les travaux d’entretien.

Certains projets exigent un responsable technique en plus d’un gestionnaire de projet. Dans ces cas, la documentation relative à un projet doit être examinée par un responsable technique.

Si les travaux impliquent le dérangement de matériaux contenant de l’amiante, on doit alors veiller à ce que les représentants de l’employeur soient informés par le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles ou des installations. Ces représentants auront alors l’occasion d’inviter les membres de leur comité de santé et de sécurité au travail à assister à une réunion préliminaire aux travaux, à laquelle se trouveront le fournisseur de services et le gestionnaire de projet.

Veuillez consulter la Norme sur la gestion de l’amiante de la DGBI pour obtenir des précisions.

6.2.3. Enquêtes et rapports sur les situations comportant des risques

Lorsque l’occupant d’un immeuble est ou peut être exposé accidentellement à de l’amiante dispersé dans l’air par suite du dérangement de matériaux contenant de l’amiante ou par contact au cours des travaux d’entretien périodique, de rénovation ou de construction, une personne compétente doit être désignée par le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations pour effectuer une évaluation des risques existants conformément aux exigences du Règlement canadien sur la santé et la sécurité au travail.

L’évaluation doit permettre de déterminer les risques éventuels et confirmer la présence du matériau dangereux sous forme de particules en suspension dans une proportion d’au moins 50 % de la limite d’exposition indiquée par l’American Conference of Governmental Industrial Hygienists (ACGIH). Le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations, les représentants de l’employeur occupant l’immeuble et le comité de santé et de sécurité au travail doivent être invités à participer à cette évaluation. À la fin de l’évaluation, le Rapport d’enquête sur les situations comportant des risques (formulaire PWGSC-TPSGC 874, disponible dans l’application FELNote de bas de page *) doit être rempli par le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations, conformément à la Norme sur les enquêtes et les rapports relatifs aux situations comportant des risques du Ministère, et fourni à tous les participants de l’évaluation.

Lorsque des fibres d’amiante en suspension dans l’air sont probablement présentes dans une proportion d’au moins 50 % de la limite d’exposition permise, un plan de contrôle doit être mis en place. Le plan de contrôle doit traiter des éléments suivants :

6.2.4. Locaux loués

Les milieux de travail fédéraux sont régis par la partie II partie 2 du Code canadien du travail, incluant les locaux dans les immeubles loués. Les immeubles loués (y compris les immeubles obtenus par bail-achat et par cession-bail) sont également régis par les dispositions existantes du bail ainsi que les règlements provinciaux et territoriaux concernant la gestion des matériaux contenant de l’amiante. Les dispositions du bail doivent être examinées pour chaque immeuble afin de confirmer les exigences du bail.

Avant l’occupation, les représentants de la Location obtiennent et transmettent tous les documents concernant les matériaux contenant de l’amiante au gestionnaire des biens et au gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations. Le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations doit fournir ces documents aux représentants de l'employeur. Le gestionnaire des biens et le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations devront conserver les copies électroniques des document reçus dans GCDocsNote de bas de page **, sous la surveillance de la gestion des documents par coordonnateur régional de l’amiante.

Au cours de la période du bail, au fur et à mesure que des mises à jour sont transmises par le propriétaire de l’immeuble, le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations doit fournir aux représentants de l’employeur une mise à jour écrite, rédigé en langage clair, résumant le rapport, en plus du rapport du propriétaire de l’immeuble concernant les modifications et les réévaluations des matériaux contenant de l’amiante. Le gestionnaire des biens ou le gestionnaire des immeubles et des installations doit également fournir des exemplaires de la réévaluation au coordonnateur régional de la gestion de l’amiante.

7. Responsabilités

Il est obligatoire de respecter la présente directive. Le défaut d’un employé, quel que soit son niveau, de se conformer à la présente directive peut être considéré comme un cas d’inconduite et sera donc assujetti à des conséquences, conformément aux politiques pertinentes du Ministère et du Conseil du Trésor.

7.1. Les directeurs généraux régionaux et le directeur général, responsable des services, Services techniques, à l’appui du rôle de gardien de SPAC, doivent dans leurs régions respectives :

7.2. Le directeur général, responsable des services, Services techniques doit :

7.3. Les directeurs régionaux des Services professionnels et techniques, les directeurs régionaux des Services environnementaux, les directeurs principaux du secteur de services Gestion des immeubles et des installations, les directeurs principaux du secteur des Services techniques, et les directeurs principaux du secteur de services Gestion des biens d’infrastructure, à l’appui du rôle de gardien de SPAC, doivent :

7.4. Les coordonnateurs régionaux de la gestion de l’amiante doivent :

7.5. Les gestionnaires des biens ou les gestionnaires des immeubles et des installations doivent :

7.6. Les responsables techniques doivent :

7.7. Les représentants de l’Employeur de la Direction générale des biens immobiliers doivent :

7.8. Les représentants de la Location doivent :

7.9. Les gestionnaires de projet et les superviseurs de la DGBI doivent :

7.10. Les techniciens en mécanique du bâtiment/responsables du fonctionnement et de l’entretien des immeubles doivent :

7.11. Les employés de la Direction générale des biens immobiliers doivent :

8. Définitions

Des définitions se trouvent dans la Norme sur la gestion de l’amiante de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada et le glossaire des instruments de politique sur la santé et la sécurité au travail du Ministère (page accessible uniquement sur le réseau du gouvernement du Canada).

9. Références

Lois et règlements fédéraux 

Publications du Conseil national mixte

Publications de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada 

Cours

Autres publications 

Formulaires 

10. Demandes de renseignements

Toute demande de renseignements concernant la présente directive doit être envoyée au :

Directeur principal, Environnement, santé et sécurité
Services techniques
Direction générale des biens immobiliers, Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada

Date de modification :