National Project Management System Directive on Lessons Learned for Real Property Projects

Table of contents

1. Effective date

June 20, 2016 (updated April 11, 2017)

2. Cancellation

This directive supersedes the National Project Management System (NPMS) Real Property Directive on Lessons Learned, dated August 3, 2015.

3. Authority

This directive is issued under the authority of the Director General (DG), Service Lead, Project Management, Real Property Branch (RPB), Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC).

4. Context

This directive is to be implemented pursuant to the PSPC Policy on the National Project Management System (106) (page available on Government of Canada network only), and in conjunction with the associated Real Property Branch policy instruments.

5. Scope

This directive applies to all individuals performing project-related activities as part of the Real Property Program that follow the National Project Management System (NPMS).

6. Purpose

The purpose of this directive is to describe the components and requirements of the National Project Management System for the approach to lessons learned for real property projects.

7. Details of the directive

7.1 Lessons-learned process

Lessons-learned activities on real property projects are an essential component of the continual improvement process. In addition to being a key element of good quality management, they also provide an opportunity to evaluate and learn from the many activities that take place throughout real property projects' life-cycles.

The level of effort required in the development and documentation of the lessons learned is directly proportionate to the project size, project complexity, and contracting requirements for the project. Some templates for documenting lessons learned are provided as annexes to this directive, and shall be used in accordance with figure 1: The minimum lessons-learned documentation requirements to be met for different project types.

These are:

The use of the Annex C—Lessons-learned report template is mandatory when a project is over $20 million, or for projects between $1 million and $20 million that have a level 3 or higher Project Complexity and Risk Assessment (PCRA). Use of the Annex C report template is also mandatory for all other government department (OGD) projects over $10 million. The level of detail provided in the lessons learned report for projects under $20 million should be proportionate to the size and complexity of the project.

Figure 1: The minimum lessons-learned documentation requirements to be met for different project types

  PSPC Project OGD Project
PCRA Level 1 PCRA
Level 2
PCRA
Level 3
PCRA
Level 4
or low risk (if no PCRA) or high risk (if no PCRA)
Up to $250 K A Footnote 1 B Footnote 2 A Footnote 1
$250 K to $1 M B Footnote 2 B Footnote 2
$1 M to $10 M B Footnote 2 C Footnote 3 B Footnote 2
$10 M to $20 M B Footnote 2 C Footnote 3 C Footnote 3
 $20 M C Footnote 3 C Footnote 3

Projects that are not required to complete formal documentation on lessons learned (for example, those which are in situation “B”, with a value between $1 million and $20 million) are encouraged to hold a lessons-learned meeting as part of their close out activities, and to share recommendations with peers working on similar projects. Project lessons learned can be documented at any time during the implementation of a project. However, they shall be reviewed and documented in the Close Out phases of both the Identification and Delivery Stages of the NPMS.

The following is the step-by-step process to be followed.

7.1.1 Step 1—Document review

A. Review existing lessons learned from similar projects

At the start of a project, the Project Leader or Project Manager shall review the lessons-learned repository for similar projects to gain insight into possible issues or opportunities that may arise during the project.

The Lessons-Learned Log from all regions, and all the lessons-learned reports of national interest, are in the real property projects lessons-learned folder of GCDOCSFootnote 4, which is the standard repository for enterprise records and documents. Contact your Regional Gatekeeper for details.

The findings from the review of existing lessons-learned data are to be documented in a log (such as the Annex B—Lessons-learned log template) for reference, and to aid during the risk management process.

Additional existing lessons-learned reviews should be conducted when someone new joins a project, when a new project manager is appointed, or when a new type of work is initiated (for example, at the start of a Building Components and Connectivity installation, or at the start of masonry).

B. Prepare documentation and project plans, considering the insight gained from past lessons learned

The findings from existing lessons learned could be recorded in documents such as the Preliminary Project Plan, the Investment Analysis Report, and/or the Project Management Plan.

7.1.2 Step 2—Project information gathering

A. Document issues/opportunities during project

Anytime throughout the life cycle of a project, the Project Leader or Project Manager is to document lessons learned as directed by the Regional Gatekeeper. This could be either directly into the regional Lessons-Learned Log (such as the Annex B—Lessons-learned log template), or an alternate document/format.

B. Gather input

Consult stakeholders and gather materials that will provide records of decisions, and provide details of events to support the identification of lessons learned. For example:

C. Forward lessons-learned documents to project team

At the end of the Identification Close Out Phase, and at Interim Completion of the project, the Project Leader shall forward lessons learned to the project team for review before each lessons-learned meeting. For OGD projects, the Project Manager is responsible for forwarding the lessons learned to the project team at Interim Completion of the project.

7.1.3 Step 3—Analysis (and lessons-learned meeting)

A. Review and assess information

Project staff shall analyze reference material (gathered in step B. Gather input above) to isolate any indication of issues and opportunities that arose during the project's life cycle, and categorize according to the various elements in the Annex B—Lessons-learned log template.

B. Capture the lessons learned

The aim of this step is to understand the origins of issues (positive and negative), and the related process deficiencies (if applicable). Each of the issues should be isolated and its causes discussed by holding a lessons-learned meeting at the end of the Identification and Delivery Stages of a project. Projects over $20 million shall have lessons-learned meetings at least yearly, or at the end of key milestones (i.e. end of design, end of excavation, at completion of building envelope, etc.). At this meeting, objectives can be accomplished by asking questions such as:

The lessons learned must be recorded in the Lessons-Learned Log on file within the Electronic Project Filing Structure (EPFS), which is the standard NPMS filing structure that is described in the NPMS Real Property Procedure on Document Management.

C. Identify lessons learned to be shared

Once the project team has identified which aspects of the project lessons learned should be shared with the real property community, this shall be shared with the Regional Gatekeeper in accordance with his/her instructions. The criteria for sharing are defined by the NPMS governance outside of this directive, and are expected to vary over time.

7.1.4 Step 4—Share lessons learned

A. Review lessons learned for completeness

The Regional Gatekeeper shall review new lessons learned for completeness, correctness and relevance. If documents are not complete, the Gatekeeper is to send them back to the Project Leader/Project Manager for revision.

B. Create/update the regional log

Completed and reviewed lessons learned must be entered into the regional Lessons-Learned Log and posted in the appropriate location in GCDOCSFootnote 4. Regional Gatekeepers can have project staff enter lessons learned directly into the regional log, or may use other means to collect information from project staff.

There shall be only one cumulative Lessons-Learned Log per region for all projects. The regional Lessons-Learned Log should be updated in the GCDOCSFootnote 4 location once a month (unless there are no new lessons learned within a month, in which case the Lessons-Learned Log must be updated within a month of any new lessons learned).

Project Managers and/or Project Leaders are encouraged to disseminate the results of lessons learned with the purpose of discussing what could have been done or what could be done to prevent future recurrence (if negative) through various mechanisms, including: posting lessons learned in a common meeting area for project teams, discussions on lessons learned during monthly staff meetings, holding Lunch and Learn sessions, etc.

This step is intended to provide an opportunity to gather suggestions for improvement of processes and practices. The suggestions provided do not have to be specific to the project, but can be raised as general suggestions. Lessons learned can then be disseminated to project teams across the country through the NPMS Newsletters and training.

7.1.5 Step 5—Feedback and improvement actions

A. Evaluate lessons learned for trends

Regional Gatekeepers shall evaluate lessons learned and discuss with the other Regional and National Gatekeepers to identify trends and action plans to address trends.

B. Recommend improvements

Regional Gatekeepers shall recommend improvements through the appropriate networks regionally and with the other Regional and National Gatekeepers. They may also recommend improvements to this directive or any other process.

C. Monitor actions

Regional Gatekeepers shall monitor and report to the national Gatekeeper on the progress of the actions undertaken to implement the improvements and changes at the regional level.

7.2 When to conduct lessons learned

Specific outputs required for lessons learned are detailed by NPMS phase below. It is encouraged to use a Lessons-Learned Log such as the one found in Annex B—Lessons-learned log template throughout the project to document issues and lessons learned as they occur.

7.2.1 Identification close out phase

Completion of the Identification Close Out phase requires a documentation of lessons learned. Lessons learned can be included in the Identification close out document, or in an external document which shall be referenced in the Identification Close Out Document. Based on the lessons-learned process matrix in Figure 1: The minimum lessons-learned documentation requirements to be met for different project types, external documents shall be either the Annex B—Lessons-learned log template, or the Annex C—Lessons-learned report template. When using Annex B—Lessons-learned log template, the project-specific lessons learned should be filtered from the regional Lessons-Learned Log.

7.2.2 Delivery close out phase

Completion of the Delivery Close Out phase requires a documentation of lessons learned. Lessons learned are required at the completion of the project, and are identified in the Close out document, which provides a separate section for capturing lessons learned, or in an external document which shall be referenced in the Close Out Document, as described in section 7.2.1 Delivery close out phase.

Final lessons-learned meetings are to be carried out prior to or immediately following the issuance of the Certificate of Completion / Final Certificate of Completion of Lessees Improvement.

8. Responsibilities

The Project Leader is responsible for:

In the absence of a PSPC Project Leader, the PSPC Project Manager would typically take on this role (this is applicable to OGD projects).

The Project Manager is responsible for:

The National Gatekeeper is responsible for:

The senior management of Professional and Technical Service Management Sector is to assign the National Gatekeeper role to a person, a committee, or any organizational entity appropriate for fulfilling the role.

The Regional Gatekeeper is responsible for:

In each region, the Regional Director of Professional and Technical Services is to assign the Regional Gatekeeper role to a person, a group of people, a committee, or any organizational entity appropriate for fulfilling the role.

For the Parliamentary Precinct Branch, the Major Crown Projects Sector and the NCA Portfolio Management Sector, the appropriate Director General, or Director, is to make the assignment.

Every project team member is responsible for:

9. Definitions

Continual improvement process:
The NPMS Continual Improvement Process is a process by which improvements are made to the NPMS, on an ongoing basis, that establishes a quality management system for the project management framework. Changes can be initiated through the Continual Improvement Team.
NPMS continual improvement team:
A team with representatives from every region that provides a continual improvement framework of custodianship and sustainability for the management of change activities within the NPMS. It acts as a central authority for the development, review, coordination of approval, and dissemination of information related to the NPMS and the quality of its documentation.
NPMS Newsletter:
A newsletter to all staff managing real property projects; it provides NPMS news and updates, tips, and other relevant information.
Project Complexity and Risk Assessment (PCRA):
A Treasury Board assessment tool that rates the level of risk and complexity of individual projects across four levels by evaluating criteria in each of the following project knowledge areas: project characteristics, strategic management, contract or procurement characteristics, human resources, business, project management integration, engineering or technical components. Projects rated equal to or lower than our departmental delegation as established by the Organizational Project Management Capacity Assessment (OPMCA) are within PSPC's mandate to approve. Treasury Board Ministers have the right to require any project, even if its PCRA is within PSPC's assessed departmental capacity, to be submitted to Treasury Board for project approval.
Real property projects:
These include all real property asset acquisitions or improvements, including entering into a lease, fit-up of accommodation space, and construction, renovation and remediation of a built-work (building, bridge, dam, road, etc.) or Crown-owned land.

10. References

Treasury Board publications

Public Works and Government Services publications

11. Attachments

12. Enquiries

Please direct enquiries about this directive to SNGP.NPMS@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

Directive du Système national de gestion de projet relative aux leçons apprises pour les projets immobiliers

Table des matières

1. Date d'entrée en vigueur

20 juin 2016 (mis à jour le 11 avril 2017)

2. Annulation

La présente directive remplace la « Directive du Système national de gestion de projet relative aux leçons apprises pour les projets immobiliers », qui date du 3 août 2015.

3. Autorité

La présente directive est émise sous l'autorité du directeur général, responsable des services, Gestion de projet, Direction générale des biens immobiliers (DGBI), Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC).

4. Contexte

La présente directive doit être mise en œuvre de pair avec la Politique relative au Système national de gestion de projet (106) (page accessible uniquement sur le réseau du gouvernement du Canada) de SPAC et les instruments de politique connexes de la DGBI.

5. Portée

La présente directive s'applique à tous les employés qui effectuent des activités liées à des projets suivant le SNGP qui font partie du Programme des biens immobiliers.

6. Objectif

L'objectif de cette directive est de décrire les éléments et les exigences du SNGP, telles qu'ils s'appliquent aux leçons apprises des projets immobiliers.

7. Détails de la procédure

7.1 Processus d'établissement des leçons apprises

Les activités touchant les leçons apprises dans le cadre de projets immobiliers forment un volet indispensable du processus d'amélioration continue. En plus d'être un élément clé d'une saine gestion de la qualité, elles nous donnent également l'occasion d'évaluer les nombreuses activités exécutées tout au long du cycle de vie des projets immobiliers et d'en tirer des enseignements.

L'effort à consacrer à l'élaboration et à la consignation par écrit des leçons apprises est directement proportionnel à la taille, à la complexité et aux besoins contractuels du projet. Des modèles permettant de consigner les leçons apprises sont proposés en annexes et doivent être employés en accord avec la figure 1 : Documentation minimum des leçons apprises à faire selon les différents types de projet.

Ces modèles sont :

L'utilisation du modèle de rapport en Annexe C – Modèle de rapport de leçons apprises est obligatoire dans le cas d'un projet de plus de 20 millions de dollars ou d'un projet entre 1 et 20 millions de dollars qui a une évaluation de la complexité et des risques de projet (ECRP) de niveau 3 ou plus. L'utilisation du modèle de rapport de l'annexe C est aussi obligatoire pour les projets d'autres ministères (AM) de plus de 10 million de dollars. Pour les projets de moins de 20 millions de dollars, le niveau de détails à fournir dans le rapport des leçons apprises doit être proportionnel à l'envergure et à la complexité du projet.

Figure 1 : Documentation minimum des leçons apprises à faire selon les différents types de projets

  Projet SPAC Projet AM
ECRP Niveau 1 ECRP
Niveau 2
ECRP
Niveau 3
ECRP
Niveau 4
ou risqué faible
(sans ECRP)
ou risqué élevé
(sans ECRP)
Jusqu'à 250  K $ A Note de bas de page 1 B Note de bas de page 2 A Note de bas de page 1
250  K $ à 1  M $ B Note de bas de page 2 B Note de bas de page 2
M $ à 10  M $ B Note de bas de page 2 C Note de bas de page 3 B Note de bas de page 2
10  M $ à 20  M $ B Note de bas de page 2 C Note de bas de page 3 C Note de bas de page 3
 20 M $ C Note de bas de page 3 C Note de bas de page 3

En ce qui concerne les projets pour lesquels il n'est pas nécessaire de remplir des documents officiels sur les leçons apprises (comme ceux dans la situation « B » entre 1 et 20 millions de dollars par exemple), il est conseillé de tenir une réunion de leçons apprises dans le cadre des activités de clôture, et de partager les recommandations formulées avec des pairs participants à des projets similaires. Les leçons apprises peuvent être définies à n'importe quelle étape de l'exécution d'un projet. Toutefois, il est obligatoire de faire le point sur les leçons apprises et de les documenter durant la phase de clôture des étapes d'identification et de réalisation de projet du SNGP.

Le processus étape par étape à utiliser est le suivant.

7.1.1 Étape 1 – Examen de la documentation

A. Examiner les leçons apprises d'autres projets similaires

Au début d'un projet, le chef de projet ou le gestionnaire de projet doit chercher, dans le dépôt des leçons apprises, des projets similaires afin de cerner les enjeux ou les opportunités qui pourraient se présenter pendant le projet.

Les registres de leçons apprises de toutes les régions et les rapports de leçons apprises d'intérêt national se trouvent dans le dossier leçons apprises des projets immobiliers, dans GCDocsNote de bas de page 4, lequel est le dépôt officiel où sont stockés les dossiers et les documents d'entreprise. Veuillez contacter votre contrôleur régional pour les détails.

Les constatations suite à l'examen des leçons apprises doivent être enregistrées dans un registre (comme l'annexe B – Modèle de registre de leçons apprises) pour référence, et pour aider au processus de gestion des risques.

Un examen additionnel des leçons apprises existantes devrait être fait quand une nouvelle personne se joint au projet, lorsqu'un nouveau gestionnaire de projet est nommé, ou quand un nouveau type de travail est entamé (par exemple, au début de l'installation de l'équipement et éléments de connectivité des édifices, ou bien au début de la maçonnerie).

B. Rédiger la documentation et les plans de projet en considérant la perspective acquise des leçons apprises dans le passé

Les constatations suite à l'examen des leçons apprises peuvent être enregistrées dans les documents tels que le plan préliminaire de projet, le rapport d'analyse d'investissement et/ou le plan de gestion de projet.

7.1.2 Étape 2 – Cueillette de renseignement sur le projet

A. Documenter les enjeux/opportunités pendant le projet

À tout moment dans un projet, le chef de projet ou le gestionnaire de projet doivent documenter leurs leçons apprises tel que requis par le contrôleur régional. On peut le faire directement dans le registre régional (comme l'annexe B – Modèle de registre de leçons apprises) ou bien dans un autre type de document ou format.

B. Recueillir des renseignements

Consulter les différents intervenants et la documentation existante pour recueillir les renseignements qui seront consignés dans les registres de décisions et fournir des précisions sur les événements afin de mieux déterminer les leçons apprises, par exemple :

C. Transmettre les documents sur les leçons apprises à l'équipe de projet

Le chef de projet doit soumettre les leçons apprises à l'examen de l'équipe de projet à la fin de de la phase de clôture de l'identification ainsi qu'à l'achèvement provisoire du projet avant les réunions de leçons apprises. Pour les projets d'AM, le gestionnaire de projet est responsable de faire parvenir les leçons apprises à l'équipe de projet à l'achèvement provisoire du projet.

7.1.3 Étape 3 – Analyse (et réunions de leçons apprises)

A. Examiner et évaluer l'information

L'équipe de projet doit analyser les documents de référence (recueillis à l'étape B. Recueillir des renseignements plus haut) afin de repérer tout enjeu ou toute opportunité ayant été saisie durant le cycle de vie du projet, et les catégoriser selon les éléments du registre de l'annexe B – Modèle de registre de leçons apprises.

B. Saisir les leçons apprises

Cette étape vise à comprendre les facteurs déclencheurs (positifs ou négatifs) des problèmes et les lacunes des processus connexes (s'il y a lieu). Chaque problème doit être cerné, et ses causes examinées dans le cadre d'une réunion sur les leçons apprises tenue à la fin de l'étape d'identification et de l'étape de réalisation du projet. Les projets de plus de 20 millions de dollars doivent tenir des réunions de leçons apprises au moins une fois par année ou bien à la fin des jalons importants (comme à la fin de la conception, à la fin de l'excavation, à la fin de l'enveloppe du bâtiment, etc.). Les objectifs de cette réunion peuvent être atteints en répondant à diverses questions, par exemple :

Consignez les résultats dans le registre des leçons apprises et dans la structure de classification électronique de projet (SCEP) qui est la norme de classification SNGP décrite dans « Procédure du SNGP sur la gestion des documents pour les projets immobiliers ».

C. Déterminer les leçons apprises à partager

Quand l'équipe de projet a établi quels éléments des leçons apprises doivent être communiqués à l'ensemble de la collectivité des biens immobiliers, ceux-ci doivent être partagés avec le contrôleur régional selon ses instructions. Les critères pour le partage des leçons apprises sont définis par la gouvernance du SNGP et ne font pas partie de cette directive. Ils sont sujets à varier au fil du temps.

7.1.4 Étape 4 – Partage des leçons apprises

A. Vérifier l'exhaustivité des leçons apprises

Le contrôleur doit vérifier l'exhaustivité, l'exactitude et la pertinence des nouvelles leçons apprises. Si des documents sont incomplets, le contrôleur les renvoie au chef de projet ou au gestionnaire de projet pour révision.

B. Créer/mettre à jour le registre régional

Les documents sur les leçons apprises qui sont complets et dûment vérifiés doivent être enregistrés dans le registre régional de leçons apprises et ce dernier téléversé à l'endroit approprié dans GCDocsNote de bas de page 4. Les contrôleurs régionaux peuvent demander aux équipes de projet d'utiliser directement le registre régional mais ils peuvent aussi utiliser un autre moyen de recueillir l'information des équipes de projet.

Il ne doit y avoir qu'un seul registre cumulatif de leçons apprises pour tous les projets d'une région. Le registre régional des leçons apprises doit être mis à jour dans GCDocsNote de bas de page 4 une fois par mois (à moins qu'il n'y ait pas de nouvelles leçons apprises pendant un mois, auquel cas le registre des leçons apprises doit être mis à jour dans le mois suivant l'entrée d'une nouvelle leçon apprise).

On encourage les gestionnaires de projet et les chefs de projet à diffuser les résultats des leçons apprises dans le but de discuter de ce qui aurait pu être fait ou de ce qui aurait pu être fait pour éviter que cela ne se reproduise (si négatif) via divers mécanismes incluant : afficher les leçons apprises dans une aire commune de réunion, discussions sur les leçons apprises dans les réunions mensuelles du personnel, faire des midi-conférences, etc.

Cette étape vise à donner une chance de recueillir des suggestions d'amélioration des processus et des pratiques. Les suggestions reçues n'ont pas à être spécifiques à un projet en particulier mais peuvent être plus générales. Les leçons apprises peuvent par la suite être disséminées aux équipes de projet à travers le pays via le bulletin et la formation du SNGP.

7.1.5 Étape 5 – Rétroaction et améliorations à apporter

A. Dégager les tendances émanant des leçons apprises

Les contrôleurs régionaux doivent évaluer les leçons apprises et discuter avec leurs homologues régionaux et national afin d'en dégager des tendances et d'établir des plans d'action correspondants.

B. Recommander des améliorations

Les contrôleurs régionaux doivent recommander les améliorations via les réseaux appropriés à l'échelle régionale ainsi qu'avec leurs homologues régionaux et national. Ils peuvent aussi recommander des améliorations à cette directive ou pour tout autre processus.

C. Faire le suivi

Les contrôleurs régionaux doivent surveiller la progression des mesures prises pour mettre en œuvre les améliorations et les changements au niveau régional et faire rapport au contrôleur national.

7.2 Moment de l'établissement des leçons apprises

Les produits attendus à l'égard des leçons apprises sont décrits dans les phases SNGP suivantes. Il est conseillé d'utiliser un registre des leçons apprises, tel que celui fournit à l'annexe B – Modèle de registre de leçons apprises, pendant toute la durée du projet pour consigner les enjeux et les leçons apprises, à mesure qu'ils sont constatés.

7.2.1 Phase de clôture de l'identification

La fin de la phase de clôture de l'identification nécessite la documentation des leçons apprises. Les leçons apprises peuvent être incluses dans le document de clôture de l'identification (DCI) ou dans un document externe auquel on doit se référer dans le document de clôture de l'identification. En se basant sur le processus de la figure 1 : Documentation minimum des leçons apprises à faire selon les différents types de projet, le document externe doit être soit le registre de leçons apprises de l'annexe B – Modèle de registre de leçons apprises ou bien le rapport de l'annexe C – Modèle de rapport de leçons apprises. Si on utilise le registre régional de l'annexe B – Modèle de registre de leçons apprises, on doit utiliser un filtre pour avoir seulement les leçons apprises spécifiques au projet.

7.2.2 Phase de clôture de la réalisation

La fin de la phase de clôture de la réalisation nécessite la documentation des leçons apprises. Les leçons apprises sont nécessaires à l'achèvement du projet et doivent être consignées dans le document de clôture (DC) dans une section distincte ou dans un document externe auquel on doit se référer dans le document de clôture, tel que décrit à la section 7.2.1 Phase de clôture de l'identification.

On doit finaliser les leçons apprises avant ou immédiatement après l'émission du Certificat d'achèvement ou du Certificat d'achèvement des améliorations locatives.

8. Responsabilités

Le Chef de projet est responsable :

S'il n'y a pas de chef de projet de SPAC, le gestionnaire de projet de SPAC joue habituellement ce rôle (cela s'applique aux projets réalisés pour d'autres ministères).

Le Gestionnaire de projet est responsable de :

Le Contrôleur national doit :

La haute direction du Secteur de la gestion des services professionnels et techniques désignera une personne, un comité ou une entité organisationnelle appropriée afin de remplir le rôle de contrôleur national.

Le Contrôleur régional doit :

Le directeur régional des Services professionnels et techniques désignera une personne, un comité ou une entité organisationnelle appropriée afin de remplir le rôle de contrôleur régional.

Pour la direction générale de la Cité parlementaire, le secteur des Grands projets de l'État et pour le secteur de la Gestion du portefeuille du SCN, le directeur approprié, ou le directeur général, doit faire la nomination.

Chaque membre de l'équipe de projet doit :

9. Définitions

Bulletin du SNGP :
Bulletin à l'intention de tout le personnel de gestion de projets immobiliers, qui comprend des nouvelles, des mises à jour, des conseils et d'autres renseignements pertinents sur le SNGP.
Équipe chargée de l'amélioration continue du SNGP :
Équipe formée de représentants de toutes les régions, qui établit un cadre d'amélioration continue pour la garde et la durabilité dans la gestion des activités de changement du SNGP et qui intervient à titre d'administration centrale dans l'élaboration, la révision, la coordination de l'approbation et la diffusion de l'information se rapportant au SNGP et à la qualité de la documentation de ce système.
Évaluation de la complexité et des risques des projets (ECRP) :
Évaluation du Conseil du Trésor qui établit le coefficient de risque et de complexité de chaque projet selon quatre niveaux, d'après des critères propres à chacun des domaines de connaissances de projets suivants : caractéristiques du projet, gestion stratégique, caractéristiques des contrats ou de l'approvisionnement, ressources humaines, activités, intégration de la gestion de projet et composantes techniques. SPAC est autorisé à approuver les projets dont l'évaluation est égale ou inférieure aux pouvoirs délégués au Ministère, selon l'évaluation de la capacité organisationnelle en gestion de projet (ÉCOGP). Le Conseil du Trésor peut demander qu'un projet lui soit soumis à des fins d'approbation, même si l'ECRP confirme que le Ministère a le pouvoir de l'approuver.
Processus d'amélioration continue :
Le processus d'amélioration continue du SNGP vise à apporter des améliorations au SNGP et à établir un système de gestion de la qualité destiné au cadre de gestion des projets. Des modifications peuvent être demandées via l'Équipe d'amélioration continue.
Projets immobiliers :
Toutes les acquisitions de biens immobiliers et les améliorations apportées à ceux-ci, y compris la signature de baux, l'aménagement de locaux, ainsi que les travaux de construction, de rénovation et de restauration d'un ouvrage bâti (immeuble, pont, barrage, route, etc.) ou d'un terrain appartenant à l'État.

10. Références

Publications du Conseil du Trésor

Publications de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada

11. Pièces jointes

12. Demandes de renseignements

Veuillez adresser toute demande de renseignements concernant la présente directive à SNGP.NPMS@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.