Instructions for completion of a Client Accommodation Requirements Questionnaire (CARQ)

The CARQ is currently being revised. Please visit Client Accommodation Requirements Questionnaire (CARQ) to obtain the latest version.

BACKGROUND

The Project Inception Stage requires that a Client Accommodation Requirements Questionnaire be completed by the client department representative with guidance and assistance by the Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) representative when required. The questionnaire will help determine the type of client demand for which space will be provided (e.g. new program, expansion of program or renewal of on-going program). The questionnaire is to be completed at the beginning of the Definition Phase and will provide specific client department information, such as the client department's special purpose spaces, parking requirements, base building and facilities' requirements or security requirements. The document will also indicate the funding sources for the demand. Both the client department representative and the PSPC representative are required to sign the questionnaire.

Important: When completing the questionnaire, please press the TAB key to complete the fields in the form by moving from field to field. If there are any corrections to make in the fields already completed, you may return and click in those fields with the help of the mouse to make the correction.

For any questions regarding the questionnaire, please feel free to contact your regional Client Accommodation Services Advisor, PSPC.

GENERAL - PROCESSING THIS FORM

The Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) representative shall provide the client department representative with the most recent version of this form.

The client department representative shall arrange the completion of this form.

The client department representative shall authorize the client requirements and funding sources identified in the form.

The PSPC representative shall review and authorize the client requirements identified in the form.

PART A - CONTACT INFORMATION

1. PSPC Representative

Enter the PSPC representative's title, full name, telephone number and email address.

2. Client Department Representative

Enter the client department representative's title, full name, telephone number and email address.

PART B - CLIENT DEPARTMENT INFORMATION

3. Originating Government Department or Organization

Enter the department or client organization name or the envelope number and name.

4. Branch or Directorate

This block may be used to further identify the area within the department or organization for which the space will be provided.

5. Type of Client Demand

Select one of the boxes and briefly explain the type and origins of the client space demand as required.

6. Existing Occupancy Information

This section is to be filled out if the client demand is related to a Renewal of an On-going Program

  1. Current Occupancy Instrument Number(s)

    Identify all Occupancy Instrument Number(s) related to the client demand. For ease of reference, it is recommended that the Occupancy Instrument and corresponding annexes be attached to the CARQ when completed.

  2. Current Location(s) - Address

    Identify the current locations/Real Property Unit (RPU) name/address of existing occupancies to help narrow down and identify the location of the existing occupancies.

  3. Does the space meet your requirements or are alterations or improvements required?

    The client representative should identify if the current space meets the needs of the occupants, is in good condition and whether or not there are improvements required.

  4. Does the current space include employees now reporting to Shared Services Canada and/or Special Purpose Space related to Shared Services Canada's functions?

    Respond yes or no to Question 6d). If yes, include the office population and/or SPS population (FTE and/or non-FTE) for Shared Services Canada in section 7, Anticipated Population, and section 8, Special Purpose Space, respectively.

    Please enter the full name, telephone number and e-mail address of the Shared Services Canada representative.

7. Anticipated Population

Using the chart provided, indicate the current approved population (FTE and non-FTE) at occupancy start date and the anticipated (growth) population at mid-term occupancy for office space and Special Purpose Space for the client department or agency including Shared Services Canada, where applicable. When completing this questionnaire, the client department or agency representative must consult with a counterpart representative in Shared Services Canada until an official agreement has been reached and/or completed between both organizations, as required.

Please refer to the Best Practice: Office Space Allocation - Population Data, Effective Date: July 2008 This link is available only to clients with access to The Source, the PWGSC/PSPC intranet. (PDF Version 80 KB) (Help with Alternative Formats). The PSPC representative can provide the client department or agency representative with a copy of this best practice upon request.

  1. Total Office Population

    Enter the total office population (FTE and non-FTE), based on full-time equivalency.

  2. Total Special Purpose Space Population

    Enter the total Special Purpose Space (SPS) population (FTE and non-FTE), based on full-time equivalency.

Please provide comments or explanations as required to specify and/or clarify the breakdown of any part-time employment (number of months/years), office population and/or SPS population applicable to the client department or agency and Shared Services Canada.

8. Special Purpose Space

Special Purpose Spaces (SPS) are additional non-standard areas required by a department or agency to accommodate specific activities that are unique and essential to departmental programs. They are NOT included in the support space allocation. Examples of SPS include: laboratories, health units or clinics, meeting or training complexes which serve outside groups, processing space, departmental libraries, warehouses, very large file storage areas, trade shops, large mail rooms, and hearing rooms. For more details please refer to the Guidelines for Special Purpose Space This link is available only to clients with access to The Source, the PWGSC/PSPC intranet.. The PSPC representative can provide the client department or agency representative with a copy of this guideline upon request.

Using the chart provided please indicate the SPS category, population and usable square metres applicable to the client department or agency and Shared Services Canada's functions, where applicable, and attach a justification for each requirement. If the chart provided on the questionnaire is not sufficient to list all SPS requirements, please attach additional information as required.

9. Preferred Term of Occupancy

  1. Anticipated occupancy start date?

    Enter the anticipated occupancy start date. If a start date is not known or not yet determined, please identify the Fiscal Year at a minimum.

  2. Length of Occupancy

    Enter the preferred length of occupancy in years and months for the term of the occupancy and options (e.g. 3X1 year, 4X6 months). Typically, occupancies range from 5 years to a maximum of 10 years.

  3. Comments

    Provide comments as required.

10. Hours of Operation

Hours of operation are related to the standard accommodations required to support the programs mandate and additional services/costs may be required as a result of the information provided in this section.

  1. Identify typical hours of operation/occupancy

    Typically most accommodations hours of operation are Monday to Friday between the hours of 6:00am and 6:00pm, however if 24/7 hours of operation is required or any unique hours of operation are required, please check the appropriate box and enter the hours in the spaces provided.

  2. Shift workers

    If shift workers will be accommodated as part of this space demand please select yes and indicate the hours of operation outside the standard Monday to Friday between the hours of 6:00am and 6:00pm operational requirements. If there are no shift workers that will be accommodated as part of this demand please select no. If the space provided is not sufficient, please attach additional information as required.

  3. Extended hours of operation/occupancy?

    If extended hours of operation/occupancy are required, please indicate the frequency as follows: Never, Regular, Occasional or Other - specify.

    By identifying a Regular extended hours of operation/occupancy the client departmental representative acknowledges that this demand is in support of an ongoing requirement for extended hours of building operation and this service will be identified as an additional service when the occupancy instrument is created at a later date.

11. Geographic Boundaries

Define location and provide justification for geographic restrictions, if required. Enter the city and province.

Indicate any unique program and/or operational requirements that may further restrict the geographic boundaries (e.g. requirements related to client services, security as determined by a Threat and Risk Assessment, legislation, connectivity, etc.). If any, specify the requirements and provide a justification. Note: Geographic boundaries that are restrictive will require tenant department senior level authorization.

12. Other Location Requirements

Respond yes or no to Questions 12a) and 12b) and provide an explanation and details for all yes responses.

13. Parking Requirements

  1. Minimum Operational Requirements

    Identify the quantity of parking spots required for government fleet vehicles (Crown), shift workers, visitors or clients, and/or Ministers' Regional Offices in the space provided.

  2. Additional Operational Requirements

    Identify the quantity of parking spots required to support the department's mandated program or duty to accommodate persons with disabilities in the space provided.

    All requests for parking for Additional Operational Requirements must be authorized in writing by the client department's assistant deputy minister or an equivalent level. Furthermore, all parking for additional operational requirements is to be funded by the client department.

  3. Special Parking Requirements

    If larger or unique Crown parking is required to accommodate special government fleet vehicles, please provide the quantity and explain the unique nature of the vehicle(s), parking size, location, proximity, etc.

14. Base Building and Facilities Requirements

Respond yes or no to Questions 14a) to 14k) and provide an explanation and details for all yes responses.

If there are unique Base Building and Facilities Requirements associated with this demand that are not addressed by 14a) to 14k) please make use of 14l) to add your additional comments.

15. Security Requirements

Respond to the Questions 15a) to 15f) and provide an explanation and details as required.

For assistance with the completion of the Security Requirements Check List (Form# TBS 350-103), contact your Organization Security Authority. If you need assistance obtaining the name of your Organization Security Authority, contact PSPC's Canadian Industrial Security Directorate in the Industrial Security Sector, Departmental Oversight Branch, for assistance.

16. Funding Sources

  1. Identify the source of funding for this project fit-up and rent

    Please indicate how this demand will be funded. The typical sources of funding are an approved Treasury Board expansion/new program, by making use of headroom available in the client department's Space Envelope, or by proceeding with an Expansion Control Framework (ECF) reimbursing occupancy.

    For ECF/reimbursing occupancies, please provide the Interdepartmental Settlement/Internal Transaction organization and reference codes in advance of the billing start date.

    For information related to the client departments' Space Envelope and available headroom, contact PSPC's Client Consultancy and Real Property Solutions in the Real Property Branch.

  2. Confirm client funding is available for this project, related to client-funded elements

    Some examples of client-funded elements are: approved non-compliant fit-up, furniture costs, Information Technology infrastructure costs, enhanced client requirements costs, and costs for additional services.

    For more information regarding the client funding responsibilities, refer to The Government of Canada Workplace 2.0 Fit-up Standards, specifically Chapter A8.4, Additional Direct and Indirect Costs.

PART C - ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

17. Workplace 2.0

  1. Please check the box in this section if you require information on Workplace 2.0, a Government of Canada-wide initiative to renew the federal public service workplace (e.g. information on the Government of Canada Workplace 2.0 Fit-up Standards, accreditation process, change management, etc).

    The Workplace 2.0 initiative was developed to support the Clerk of the Privy Council's commitment to public service renewal. The objective is to modernize the workplace to attract, retain and enable public servants to work smarter, greener and healthier to better serve Canadians. Three 'pillars of renewal' define the Workplace 2.0 initiative: 1) The Workplace – updating the physical aspects, 2) The Back Office – updating policies, processes and systems, and 3) The Way We Work – providing new technologies that allow employees to connect, collaborate and communicate across government and with Canadians. For more information, please refer to the Workplace 2.0 page on GCpedia.

  2. Identify the level at which you would like the project accredited (e.g. bronze, silver, gold). Workplace 2.0 Accreditation is a standard of excellence to demonstrate that your office is a modern, sustainable, connected workspace where employees have a flexible and healthy work environment. For more information, please refer to Workplace 2.0 Accreditation on GCpedia.

18. Accommodation Projects 101 Workbook

To obtain a copy of the Accommodation Projects 101 Workbook, please refer to GCpedia. The workbook and its related annexes are available to all government departments. The workbook is a tool that details PSPC's accommodation project processes in order to successfully guide clients from start to finish and to help better understand how to achieve 'best value for the Crown' in their accommodation projects.

19. Additional Comments and/or Requirements

If you wish to add additional comments or elaborate on your requirements associated with any section please make use of the space provided.

PART D - SIGNING AUTHORITIES

20. Client Department Representative

This block is to be completed and signed by the appropriate project authority within the client department or organization (e.g. the person responsible for this project or the person who has knowledge of the requirement at the client department or organization). This person may on occasion be contacted to clarify information on the form.

21. PSPC Representative

This block is to be completed and signed by the appropriate project authority within PSPC (e.g. the person responsible to facilitate this demand). This person will typically be a Regional Accommodation Manager or Client Accommodation Services Advisor.

22. Questionnaire Revision Tracking

This box is to be completed by the appropriate representative to keep a record of any revisions made to the questionnaire after it has been signed by all parties.

Instructions pour remplir le Questionnaire sur les besoins en locaux du client

CONTEXTE

Lors de l'étape de début de projet, un questionnaire sur les exigences des clients en matière de locaux doit être rempli par le représentant du ministère client, avec l'aide et les conseils du représentant de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC), au besoin. Le questionnaire permet de déterminer le type de demande du client relativement aux locaux à fournir (p. ex. nouveau programme, expansion d'un programme ou renouvellement d'un programme existant). Il doit être rempli au début de la phase de définition afin de fournir des renseignements précis sur le ministère client, notamment en ce qui concerne les locaux à vocation particulière, les besoins en matière de stationnement, les besoins relatifs à l'immeuble de base et aux installations ou les exigences relatives à la sécurité. Ce document indique également la source de financement dans le cadre de la demande. Le représentant du ministère client ainsi que le représentant de TPSGC doivent signer le questionnaire.

Important : Lorsque vous remplissez le questionnaire, s'il vous plaît appuyez sur la touche TAB pour compléter les champs du formulaire en passant d'un champ à l'autre. S'il ya des corrections à faire dans les champs déjà remplis, vous pouvez retourner et cliquez dans ces domaines avec l'aide de la souris pour faire la correction.

Pour toute question concernant le questionnaire, s'il vous plaît n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre conseiller, Services aux clients, TPSGC, dans votre bureau régional.

GÉNÉRALITÉS - TRAITEMENT DU PRÉSENT FORMULAIRE

Le représentant de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC) doit fournir la plus récente version du présent formulaire au représentant du ministère client.

Le représentant du ministère client doit s'assurer que ce formulaire est dûment rempli.

Le représentant du ministère client doit approuver la demande de besoins du client et les sources de financement énoncées dans le formulaire.

Le représentant de TPSGC doit passer en revue et approuver les besoins du client indiqués dans le formulaire.

PARTIE A - COORDONNÉES

1. Représentant de TPSGC

Indiquer le titre, le nom complet, le numéro de téléphone et le courriel du représentant de TPSGC.

2. Représentant du ministère client

Indiquer le titre, le nom complet, le numéro de téléphone et le courriel du représentant du ministère client.

PARTIE B - INFORMATION SUR LE MINISTÈRE CLIENT

3. Ministère ou organisme demandeur

Indiquer le nom du ministère ou de l'organisme client ou inscrire le nom et le numéro de l'enveloppe d'espace.

4. Direction générale ou direction

Cette case peut être utilisée pour préciser le secteur du ministère ou de l'organisme auquel seront fournis les locaux.

5. Type de demande du client

Sélectionner l'une des cases et expliquer brièvement le type de demande du client et l'origine de celle-ci, au besoin.

6. Information sur l'occupation actuelle

Cette section doit être remplie seulement si la demande du client est liée au renouvellement d'un programme existant.

  1. Numéro(s) de l'accord ou des accords d'occupation actuel(s)

    Indiquer tous les numéros des accords d'occupation liés à la demande du client. Par souci de commodité, il est recommandé de joindre les accords d'occupation et les annexes correspondantes au Questionnaire sur les besoins en locaux du client une fois celui-ci dûment rempli.

  2. Emplacement(s) actuel(s) - Adresse

    Indiquer l'emplacement, le nom d'Unité de bien immobilier (UBI) ou l'adresse des locaux actuellement occupés pour permettre de cibler et d'identifier l'emplacement réel de ces locaux.

  3. Les locaux répondent-ils à vos exigences ou est-ce que des améliorations ou modifications sont requises?

    Le représentant du client devrait déterminer si les locaux qui lui sont attribués répondent aux besoins actuels de ses occupants, s'ils sont maintenus en bonne condition ou s'ils nécessitent des améliorations.

  4. Les locaux actuels sont-ils occupés par des employés qui relèvent maintenant de Services partagés Canada ou comprennent-ils des locaux à usage particulier servant à exécuter les fonctions de Services partagés Canada?

    Répondre par « oui » ou « non » à la question 6d). Dans l'affirmative, indiquer le nombre d'employés du bureau (ÉTP et non-ÉTP) qui relève de Services partagés Canada et leur besoins en locaux à usage particulier à la section 7, Effectifs planifiés, et à la section 8, Locaux à usage particulier, respectivement.

    Veuillez indiquer le nom complet, le numéro de téléphone et l'adresse électronique des représentants de Services partagés Canada.

7. Effectifs planifiés

À l'aide du tableau fourni, indiquer le nombre d'équivalents temps plein occupant des locaux à bureaux ou à usage particulier actuellement approuvé pour la date de début de l'occupation, et le nombre prévu (croissance) à la mi-occupation pour le ministère ou l'organisme client, y compris Services partagés Canada, s'il y a lieu. Lorsque le représentant du ministère ou de l'organisme client remplit le Questionnaire, il doit communiquer avec un représentant de Services partagés Canada jusqu'à ce qu'un accord officiel entre les deux parties a été atteint et/ou achevé, au besoin.

Voir le document intitulé Pratique exemplaire : attribution des locaux à bureaux - données sur l'effectif, Date d'entrée en vigueur : juillet 2008 Ce lien n'est disponible qu'aux clients ayant accès à La Source, le site intranet de TPSGC. (Version PDF 76 Ko) (Aide avec les médias substituts). Le représentant de TPSGC peut fournir sur demande une copie de ce document au représentant du ministère ou de l'organisme client.

  1. Effectif total pour les locaux à bureaux

    Indiquer le nombre total d'employés (équivalents temps plein ou autres) devant occuper des locaux à bureaux, selon l'équivalence temps plein.

  2. Effectif total pour les locaux à usage particulier

    Indiquer le nombre total d'équivalents temps plein devant occuper des locaux à usage particulier.

Veuillez fournir des commentaires ou des explications pour préciser, s'il y a lieu, la répartition des employés à temps partiel (nombre de mois/d'années), le nombre d'employés travaillant dans le bureau et/ou le nombre d'employés occupant des locaux à usage particulier, le cas échéant, du ministère ou de l'organisme client et de Services partagés Canada.

8. Locaux à usage particulier

Les locaux à usage particulier sont les locaux non normalisés additionnels dont un ministère a besoin pour exercer des activités propres et essentielles à ses programmes. Ils n'entrent PAS en ligne de compte dans le calcul de la superficie des locaux de soutien. Voici des exemples de locaux à usage particulier : laboratoires, infirmeries ou cliniques, complexes de réunion ou de formation utilisés par des groupes externes, locaux de transformation, bibliothèques ministérielles, entrepôts, espaces de rangement de dossiers de très grande superficie, ateliers spécialisés, grandes salles de réception et d'expédition du courrier, et salles d'audience. Pour de plus amples renseignements, consulter les Lignes directrices concernant les locaux à usage particulier Ce lien n'est disponible qu'aux clients ayant accès à La Source, le site intranet de TPSGC.. Le représentant de TPSGC peut fournir sur demande une copie de ce document au représentant du ministère client.

À l'aide du tableau fourni, indiquer la catégorie de locaux à usage particulier, le nombre d'employés prévu et la superficie en mètres carrés utilisables servant à exécuter les fonctions du ministère ou de l'organisme client et de Services partagés Canada, s'il y a lieu, et fournir une justification pour chaque besoin. Si le tableau du formulaire ne permet pas d'indiquer tous les besoins en locaux à usage particulier, joindre l'information additionnelle sur une page distincte.

9. Durée souhaitée de l'occupation

  1. Quelle est la date planifiée du début de l'occupation?

    Inscrire la date de début prévue pour l'occupation. Si la date de début n'est pas connue ou n'est pas encore fixée, indiquer au moins l'exercice financier.

  2. Durée de l'occupation

    Indiquer la durée souhaitée de l'occupation en années et en mois pour la durée de l'occupation et les options (p. ex. 3X1 année, 4X6 mois). En général, les locaux sont occupés entre cinq ans et au maximum dix ans.

  3. Commentaires

    Fournir des commentaires au besoin.

10. Heures d'ouverture

Les heures d'ouverture sont liées aux locaux standards nécessaires à l'appui du mandat des différents programmes. Des services et des coûts supplémentaires peuvent s'ajouter en fonction de l'information indiquée dans cette section.

  1. Indiquer les heures d'ouverture ou d'occupation habituelles

    En général, la plupart des locaux offrant des services sont ouverts du lundi au vendredi de 6 h à 18 h. Si les locaux doivent être ouverts 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, ou pendant des heures inhabituelles, il faut cocher la case appropriée dans le formulaire et indiquer les heures prévues.

  2. Y a-t-il des travailleurs de quarts?

    Si on prévoit avoir des travailleurs de quarts dans les locaux, cocher Oui et inscrire les heures non comprises dans l'horaire courant du lundi au vendredi entre 6 h et 18 h. S'il n'y a aucun travailleur de quarts, cocher Non. Si l'espace fourni ne permet pas d'expliquer correctement les besoins relatifs aux travailleurs de quarts, joindre l'information additionnelle sur une page distincte.

  3. Y aura-t-il des heures d'ouverture ou d'occupation prolongées?

    Si des heures d'ouverture ou d'occupation prolongées sont requises, indiquer la fréquence de la manière suivante : Jamais, Régulièrement, À l'occasion ou Autre - Préciser.

    En indiquant Régulièrement pour les heures d'ouverture ou d'occupation prolongées, le représentant du ministère client reconnaît que la présente demande appuie un besoin permanent en heures d'ouverture prolongées pour l'immeuble et que ce service sera désigné en tant que service supplémentaire lorsque l'accord d'occupation sera créé à une date ultérieure.

11. Limites géographiques

Établir l'emplacement et fournir une justification des restrictions géographiques, le cas échéant. Indiquer la ville et la province.

Indiquer les besoins particuliers et uniques relatifs aux programmes ou aux opérations qui pourraient restreindre davantage les limites géographiques (p. ex. les besoins liés aux services à la clientèle, à la sécurité [découlant des évaluations de la menace et des risques], aux lois ou à la connectivité, etc.). Le cas échéant, veuillez préciser ces besoins et fournir une justification. Remarque : Les ministères locataires devront fournir une autorisation de la haute direction pour les limites géographiques restrictives.

12. Autres besoins liés à l'emplacement

Répondre Oui ou Non aux questions 12a) à 12b) et ajouter une explication et des détails à celles où on a indiqué Oui.

13. Besoins en matière de stationnement

  1. Besoins opérationnels minimaux

    Dans les espaces fournis à cet effet, indiquer le nombre de places de stationnement requises pour le parc de véhicules du gouvernement (État), les travailleurs de quarts, les visiteurs ou les clients et les bureaux régionaux des ministres.

  2. Besoins opérationnels supplémentaires

    Dans les cases prévues à cet effet, indiquer le nombre de places de stationnement requises pour les employés à mobilité réduite et tout autre besoin supplémentaire.

    Toutes les demandes de places de stationnement visant à répondre à des besoins opérationnels additionnels sont assujetties à l'approbation écrite du sous-ministre adjoint du ministère client ou d'un équivalent. En outre, toutes les places de stationnement ainsi accordées doivent être financées par le ministère client.

  3. Besoins spéciaux

    Si des places de stationnement plus grandes ou uniques sont requises pour des véhicules particuliers du parc de véhicules du gouvernement, indiquer la quantité souhaitée et s'assurer d'expliquer la nature particulière de ces véhicules ainsi que la superficie, l'emplacement, la proximité, etc. des places de stationnement requises.

14. Besoins relatifs à l'immeuble de base et aux installations

Répondre Oui ou Non aux questions 14a) à 14k) et ajouter une explication et des détails à celles où on a indiqué Oui.

Si la demande vise des besoins uniques en lien avec l'immeuble de base et les installations qui ne peuvent pas être indiqués dans les cases 14a) à 14k), s'assurer d'ajouter des commentaires explicatifs à la case 14l).

15. Exigences relatives à la sécurité

Indiquer Oui ou Non aux questions 15a) à 15f) et, le cas échéant, fournir une explication et des détails.

Pour obtenir des directives sur la façon de remplir la Liste de vérification des exigences relatives à la sécurité (formulaire TBS/SCT 350-103), le représentant du ministère client peut communiquer avec le responsable de la sécurité de son organisation. Pour obtenir le nom de cette personne, il est possible de communiquer avec la Direction de la sécurité industrielle canadienne, Secteur de la sécurité industrielle, Direction générale de la surveillance, TPSGC.

16. Sources de financement

  1. Indiquer la source de financement pour l'aménagement et le loyer associés au projet

    Indiquer de quelle manière cette demande sera financée. Les sources de financement couramment utilisées peuvent être une expansion ou un nouveau programme approuvé par le Conseil du Trésor où on recourt à la marge de manœuvre disponible dans l'enveloppe d'espace des ministères clients, ou encore un accord d'occupation remboursable dans le cadre de contrôle de l'expansion.

    Si l'occupation prévoit le remboursement des loyers ou est un Cadre de contrôle de l'expansion (CCE) s'il vous plaît fournir les codes de l'organisation et de la référence du règlement interministériel/transaction interne avant la date du début de la facturation.

    Pour obtenir des renseignements sur l'enveloppe de locaux des ministères clients et la marge de manœuvre disponible, communiquer avec les Services de consultation aux clients et Solutions immobilières, Direction générale des biens immobiliers, TPSGC.

  2. Confirmer que le financement du client est disponible dans le cadre du projet, plus précisément en ce qui concerne les éléments financés par le client.

    Voici des exemples d'éléments financés par le client : travaux d'aménagement non conforme approuvés, coûts du mobilier, coûts liés à l'infrastructure de technologie de l'information, coûts attribuables aux besoins accrus du client et coûts pour services supplémentaires.

    Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les responsabilités de financement du client, consulter Les Normes d'aménagement du gouvernement du Canada relatives à l'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0, plus précisément le paragraphe A8.4, Coûts directs et indirects supplémentaires.

PARTIE C - RENSEIGNEMENTS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES

17. Milieu de travail 2.0

  1. Veuillez cocher la case de la présente section si vous avez besoin d'information sur le Milieu de travail 2.0, une initiative pangouvernementale visant à renouveler le milieu de travail de la fonction publique fédérale (c'est-à-dire de l'information sur les Normes d'aménagement du gouvernement du Canada relatives à l'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0, le processus d'accréditation, la gestion du changement, etc.).

    L'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0 a été mise en place pour appuyer l'engagement du greffier du Conseil privé en vue de renouveler la fonction publique. L'objectif est de moderniser le milieu de travail pour attirer des fonctionnaires, les maintenir en poste et leur donner les moyens de servir la population canadienne de façon intelligente, écologique et saine. L'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0 est définie par trois piliers de renouvellement : 1) le milieu de travail – mettre à jour des aspects physiques; 2) les services de soutien – actualiser les politiques, les processus et les systèmes; 3) la façon dont nous travaillons – offrir de nouvelles technologies permettant aux fonctionnaires de travailler, de collaborer et de communiquer à l'échelle du gouvernement et avec la population canadienne. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, consulter la page GCPEDIA portant sur l'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0.

  2. Déterminer le niveau d'accréditation visé (Bronze, Argent, Or). L'accréditation relative à l'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0 est une norme d'excellence visant à démontrer qu'un milieu de travail est moderne et durable et qu'il favorise la collaboration, en plus d'offrir aux employés un environnement de travail flexible et sain. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, reportez-vous à la page GCPEDIA sur l'accréditation relative à l'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0.

18. Guide Projets de locaux 101

Pour obtenir un exemplaire du guide Projets de locaux 101, consulter GCPedia. Ce manuel et ses annexes sont mis à la disposition de tous les ministères gouvernementaux. Il s'agit d'un outil qui détaille les processus relatifs aux projets de locaux de TPSGC dans le but d'orienter les clients du début à la fin et de s'assurer qu'ils comprennent comment ils peuvent obtenir le meilleur rapport qualité-prix pour l'État dans le cadre de ces projets.

19. Commentaires supplémentaires ou autres besoins particuliers

Pour ajouter des commentaires ou apporter des précisions concernant les besoins énoncés dans l'une des sections du formulaire, utiliser la case prévue à cette fin.

PARTIE D - SIGNATAIRES AUTORISÉS

20. Représentant du ministère client

Cette case doit être remplie et signée par la personne autorisée du ministère ou de l'organisme client (p. ex. la personne responsable du présent projet ou la personne qui connaît bien les besoins du ministère ou de l'organisme client). Il est possible que l'on communique avec cette personne pour clarifier des renseignements indiqués dans ce formulaire.

21. Représentant de TPSGC

Cette case doit être remplie et signée par le chef du projet approprié de TPSGC (p. ex. la personne chargée de faciliter la demande). Il s'agit généralement d'un gestionnaire des locaux régional ou d'un conseiller, Services aux clients.

22. Suivi des révisions du questionnaire

Cette case doit être remplie par le représentant désigné afin de tenir un registre des révisions apportées au gestionnaire après qu'il ait été signé par toutes les parties.