Contact the Translation Bureau

Do you have any questions or comments about the Translation Bureau’s services, products or activities? Learn more about our role and how to contact us.

Note

If you work for a private company that has a contract with a federal department or agency, and you would like to use the Translation Bureau’s services, contact us directly.

Contact information

Please read our privacy notice statement below.

Email

Main email:
bureaudelatraduction.translationbureau@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Procurement centre (for suppliers):
btrepertoire.tbdirectory@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Training and evaluation:
tbtraining.btformation@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Resources of the Language Portal of Canada:
noslangues.ourlanguages@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Telephone

Toll free number:
1‑855‑997‑3300 (Canada and the United States)
Local telephone number:
819‑997‑3300
Fax:
819‑997‑1993
Fax for the procurement centre (for suppliers):
819‑956‑4335
Fax for training and evaluation services:
819‑994‑3735
Teletypewriter:
1‑800‑926‑9105

Address

Translation Bureau
Crémazie Building
8-70 Crémazie St
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5

Social media

Twitter:
Resources of the Language Portal of Canada on Twitter
Facebook:
Resources of the Language Portal of Canada on Facebook

Other requests

For all other requests for information on Public Services and Procurement Canada, visit the Contact us page.

Role

Created in 1934, the Translation Bureau is a special operating agency of Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC). It supports the Government of Canada in its efforts to serve Canadians and communicate with them in both official languages.

The Translation Bureau also plays a leadership role in standardizing the vocabulary used in various areas of federal government activity, and thanks to its rich culture of innovation, it is increasingly standing out in the Canadian linguistic service industry as a leader in language technologies.

The Translation Bureau in action

The Translation Bureau provides translation, revision, proofreading, terminology and interpretation services and linguistic advice to federal departments and agencies, Parliament, the Senate and private businesses that have contracts with the federal public service. These services are offered in both official languages, Canada’s Aboriginal languages, over 100 foreign languages and in visual and tactile sign language.

The Translation Bureau creates a variety of high quality linguistic resources and tools that are offered to Canadians free of charge. These resources and tools include TERMIUM Plus®, writing tools, Language Navigator, many glossaries and vocabularies and language quizzes. In addition, it manages and contributes to the development of the Resources of the Language Portal of Canada.

The Translation Bureau also conducts various language technology pilot projects. These projects include closed captioning using voice-recognition software, remote sign language interpreting and the language comprehension tool for federal public servants (in collaboration with the National Research Council of Canada).

Related link

Privacy notice statement

Provision of the information is on a voluntary basis. We will use the information for the purpose of responding to your questions/comments, and to improve our Internet presence. The information will be held in Public Services and Procurement Canada’s Personal Information Bank number PPU 115 Internet and PPE 830 Intranet Services, and it will be retained according to the retention and disposal schedule established for this bank.

Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act. Under the Act, you have the right to request access to and correction of your personal information, if erroneous or incomplete. If you wish to avail yourself of this right or require clarification about this Statement, contact our Privacy Coordinator at aiprp.atip@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca. For more information on privacy issues and the Privacy Act consult the Privacy Commissioner’s website.

For more information about your rights, visit Info Source. This is a Government of Canada publication available in major libraries, at government information offices and from constituency offices of federal Members of Parliament.

The Internet is a public forum and electronic information can be intercepted. This is not a secure website. Please do not disclose unnecessary confidential information about yourself or your accounts with PSPC.

Date modified:

Communiquer avec le Bureau de la traduction

Vous avez des questions ou des commentaires sur les services, les produits ou les activités du Bureau de la traduction? Apprenez-en davantage sur les façons de communiquer avec nous et sur notre rôle.

Remarque

Si vous faites partie d’une entreprise privée ayant conclu un contrat avec un ministère ou un organisme de la fonction publique fédérale et souhaitez faire appel aux services du Bureau de la traduction, veuillez communiquer directement avec nous.

Coordonnées

Veuillez lire notre Énoncé de confidentialité ci-dessous.

Courriel

Courriel principal :
bureaudelatraduction.translationbureau@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Centre d’approvisionnement :
btrepertoire.tbdirectory@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Formation et évaluation :
btformation.tbtraining@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada :
noslangues.ourlanguages@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Téléphone

Numéro de téléphone sans frais :
1‑855‑997‑3300 (Canada et États-Unis)
Numéro de téléphone local :
819‑997‑3300
Télécopieur :
819‑997‑1993
Télécopieur du centre d’approvisionnement (pour les fournisseurs) :
819‑956‑4335
Télécopieur des services de la formation et de l'évaluation :
819‑994‑3735
Téléimprimeur :
1‑800‑926‑9105

Adresse

Bureau de la traduction
Immeuble Crémazie
8-70 rue Crémazie
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5

Médias sociaux

Twitter :
Les Ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada sur Twitter
Facebook :
Les Ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada sur Facebook

Autres demandes

Pour toute autre demande de renseignements au sujet de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada, consultez la page Contactez-nous.

Rôle

Créé en 1934, le Bureau de la traduction est un organisme de service spécial de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC). Il appuie le gouvernement du Canada dans ses efforts pour servir les Canadiennes et les Canadiens et communiquer avec eux dans les deux langues officielles.

Il joue aussi un rôle de leader afin d’uniformiser le vocabulaire utilisé dans les divers domaines d’activité du gouvernement fédéral et se distingue de plus en plus au sein de l’industrie canadienne des services langagiers comme un chef de file en technologies langagières grâce à sa riche culture d’innovation.

Le Bureau de la traduction en action

Le Bureau de la traduction offre des services de traduction, de révision, de correction d’épreuves, de terminologie, de conseils linguistiques et d’interprétation aux ministères et organismes fédéraux, au Parlement et au Sénat ainsi qu’aux entreprises privées qui ont conclu un contrat avec la fonction publique fédérale. Ces services sont offerts dans les deux langues officielles, dans les langues autochtones du Canada, dans plus de 100 langues étrangères ainsi qu’en langues des signes visuels et tactiles.

Le Bureau de la traduction produit divers outils et ressources linguistiques de qualité qui sont offerts gratuitement aux Canadiennes et aux Canadiens, dont TERMIUM Plus®, les outils d’aide à la rédaction, Navigateur linguistique, de nombreux lexiques et vocabulaires terminologiques ainsi que divers jeux linguistiques. Il gère les Ressources du Portail linguistique du Canada et contribue à son développement.

Le Bureau de la traduction mène également divers projets pilotes en technologies langagières tels l’utilisation du sous-titrage par reconnaissance vocale, l’interprétation à distance en langue des signes et l’outil de compréhension linguistique pour les fonctionnaires fédéraux (en collaboration avec le Conseil national de recherches du Canada).

Lien connexe

Énoncé de confidentialité

Les renseignements sont fournis à titre volontaire. Nous ne nous en servirons que pour répondre à vos questions et commentaires et pour améliorer notre présence sur le Web. Ces renseignements seront conservés dans les fichiers de renseignements personnels de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada numéros PPU 115 (Services Internet) et PPE 830 (Services intranet), selon les calendriers de conservation et de disposition établis pour ces fichiers.

Vos renseignements personnels sont protégés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. De plus, conformément aux dispositions de cette loi, vous avez le droit de demander d’accéder à vos renseignements personnels et d’y apporter des modifications s’ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Pour vous prévaloir de vos droits ou pour obtenir des précisions au sujet de cet énoncé, veuillez communiquer avec votre coordonnateur de la protection des renseignements personnels, à l’adresse électronique aiprp.atip@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur les questions de protection des renseignements personnels et sur la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, veuillez consulter le site Web du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur vos droits, visitez Info Source. Cette publication du gouvernement du Canada est offerte par les grandes bibliothèques, par les bureaux d’information du gouvernement et les bureaux de circonscription des députés du Parlement fédéral.

Internet est un forum public et l’information électronique peut être interceptée. Le présent site n’est pas un site Web protégé. Ne divulguez pas d’information confidentielle non nécessaire qui vous concerne ou qui concerne vos comptes avec SPAC.

Date de modification :