ARCHIVED - Directive on Real Property transactions excluded from Integrity Regime application

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

1. Effective date

The Directive takes effect on January 20, 2016.

2. Application

This directive applies to all government departments and agencies that have a signed Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to implement the Ineligibility and Suspension Policy and the Integrity Provisions.

3. Context

To ensure operational requirements continue to be met, it is necessary to exclude certain classes of transactions from the application of the Integrity Regime and to exclude different classes of transactions from the application of the Ineligibility and Suspension Policy.

4. Directive statement

4.1 Objective

To exclude all parking agreements for office parking spaces (with Federal employees); licences of occupation for access to Federal real property on third party lands; and licences of occupancy or land use permits for access on third party lands from the application of the Ineligibility and Suspension Policy and the Integrity Provisions.

Procurement and real property authorities are no longer required to perform an integrity verification for any of the above listed real property transactions.

4.2 Expected results

This approach, taking into consideration geography and the 'immovable' nature of real property, will ensure that land required specifically for its physical location and an organization's operational needs remains accessible.

5. Definitions

5.1 Licence

Any right to use or occupy real property or an immovable, other than (a) a real right within the meaning of the civil law of the Province of Quebec and the rights of a lessee under a lease of an immovable, and (b) an interest in land.

6. Requirements

The Ineligibility and Suspension Policy and Integrity provisions are not required to apply to parking agreements for office parking spaces (with Federal employees), licences of occupation for access to Federal real property on third party lands; and licences of occupancy or land use permits for access on third party lands.

Real property authorities continue to be required to include integrity provisions in initial real property agreements as such agreements are largely transferrable unless explicitly stated.

7. Inquiries

If you have questions related to this Directive, please contact the Integrity Regime Team:

Toll free:
1-844-705-2084
Email:
PWGSC.O.integrity-TPSGC.O.integrite@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Directive sur les transactions immobilières exclues de l'application du Régime d'intégrité

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

1. Date d'entrée en vigueur

La présente directive entre en vigueur le 20 janvier 2016.

2. Application

La présente directive s'applique à tous les ministères et organismes du gouvernement qui ont signé un Protocole d'entente visant la mise en œuvre de la politique d'inadmissibilité et de suspension ainsi que des dispositions relatives à l'intégrité.

3. Contexte

Afin de s'assurer que les exigences opérationnelles continuent d'être respectées, il est nécessaire d'exclure certaines catégories de transactions de l'application du Régime d'intégrité et d'exclure certaines catégories de transactions de l'application de la politique d'inadmissibilité et de suspension.

4. Énoncé de la directive

4.1 Objectif

Exclure tous les accords sur le stationnement relatifs aux places de stationnement des immeubles à bureaux (pour les fonctionnaires fédéraux), les permis d'occupation pour l'accès aux biens immobiliers fédéraux situés sur des terrains de tiers et les permis d'occupation ou les permis d'utilisation de terres pour l'accès aux terrains de tiers de l'application de la politique d'inadmissibilité et de suspension ainsi que des dispositions relatives à l'intégrité.

Les responsables de l'approvisionnement et des biens immobiliers n'ont plus à effectuer une vérification de l'intégrité pour les transactions immobilières énumérées ci-dessus.

4.2 Résultats attendus

Cette approche, en tenant compte de la géographie et de la nature « immeuble » de biens immobiliers, assurera que le terrain requis spécifiquement pour son emplacement physique et pour les besoins opérationnels de l'organisation demeure accessible.

5. Définition

5.1 Permis

Droit ou permission d'utiliser ou d'occuper un immeuble ou un bien réel, à l'exception (a) des droits réels au sens du droit civil de la province de Québec et des droits du locataire d'un immeuble; (b) d'un intérêt dans un bien-fonds.

6. Exigences

La politique d'inadmissibilité et de suspension ainsi que les dispositions relatives à l'intégrité ne sont pas tenues de s'appliquer aux accords sur le stationnement relatifs aux places de stationnement des immeubles à bureaux (pour les fonctionnaires fédéraux), aux permis d'occupation pour l'accès aux biens immobiliers fédéraux situés sur des terrains de tiers et aux permis d'occupation ou permis d'utilisation de terres pour l'accès aux terrains de tiers.

Les responsables immobiliers doivent continuer d'inclure les dispositions relatives à l'intégrité aux ententes immobilières initiales puisque celles-ci sont en grande partie transférables, à moins d'indication contraire explicite.

7. Demandes de renseignements

Pour toute question au sujet de la présente directive, veuillez communiquer avec l'équipe responsable du Régime d'intégrité :

Numéro sans frais :
1-844-705-2084
Courriel :
PWGSC.O.integrity-TPSGC.O.integrite@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca
Date de modification :