ARCHIVED - Directive on grants and contributions

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

1. Effective date

The Directive takes effect on July 3, 2015.

2. Application

This Directive applies to all government departments and agencies that have a signed Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to implement the Ineligibility and Suspension Policy and the Integrity provisions.

3. Context

On July 3, 2015, following a commitment made in Economic Action Plan 2015, the Government of Canada introduced a new government-wide Integrity Regime. The Integrity Regime is governed by the Ineligibility and Suspension Policy and Integrity provisions.

The Ineligibility and Suspension Policy enables the Minister of Public Works and Government Services (PWGS) to issue Directives excluding different classes of contracts.

4. Directive statement

4.1 Objective

To exclude all federal grants and contributions from the application of the Ineligibility and Suspension Policy and Integrity provisions.

4.2 Expected results

Continuity is maintained between the new Integrity Regime and the previous Integrity Framework, which excluded grants and contributions.

5. Definitions

5.1 Contribution

A contribution is a Transfer Payment subject to performance conditions specified in a Funding Agreement.

5.2 Funding agreement

A Funding Agreement is a written agreement or documentation constituting an agreement between the Government of Canada and an applicant or a recipient setting out the obligations or understandings of both with respect to one or more Transfer Payments.

5.3 Grant

A Grant is a Transfer Payment subject to pre-established eligibility and other entitlement criteria. A grant is not subject to being accounted for by a recipient nor normally subject to audit by the department. The recipient may be required to report on results achieved.

5.4 Transfer Payment

A Transfer Payment is a monetary payment, or a transfer of goods, services or assets made, on the basis of an appropriation, to a third party, including a Crown corporation, that does not result in the acquisition by the Government of Canada of any goods, services or assets. Transfer Payments are categorized as Grants, Contributions and Other Transfer Payments. Transfer payments do not include investments, loans or loan guarantees.

5.5 Other Transfer Payment

An Other Transfer Payment is a Transfer Payment, other than a Grant or Contribution, based on legislation or other arrangement, that may be determined by a formula.

6. Requirements

The Ineligibility and Suspension Policy and Integrity provisions are not required to apply to federal grants and contributions.

7. Inquiries

If you have questions related to this Directive, please contact the Integrity Regime Team:

Toll free:
1-844-705-2084
Email:
PWGSC.O.integrity-TPSGC.O.integrite@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Directive sur les subventions et les contributions

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

1. Date d'entrée en vigueur

La directive entre en vigueur le 3 juillet 2015.

2. Champ d'application

La présente directive s'applique à tous les ministères et organismes du gouvernement qui ont signé un protocole d'entente visant la mise en œuvre de la politique d'inadmissibilité et de suspension et des Dispositions relatives à l'intégrité.

3. Contexte

Le 3 juillet 2015, à la suite d'un engagement pris dans le Plan d'action économique de 2015, le gouvernement du Canada a mis en place un nouveau régime d'intégrité à l'échelle du gouvernement. Le régime d'intégrité est régi par la politique d'inadmissibilité et de suspension et les dispositions relatives à l'intégrité.

La politique d'inadmissibilité et de suspension permet à Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada de publier des directives excluant différentes catégories de contrats.

4. Énoncé de la directive

4.1 Objectif

Exclure toutes les subventions et contributions fédérales de l'application de la politique d'inadmissibilité et de suspension et des Dispositions relatives à l'intégrité.

4.2 Résultat escompté

Maintien de la continuité entre le nouveau régime d'intégrité et l'ancien cadre d'intégrité, qui ne comprenait pas les subventions et les contributions.

5. Définition

Les définitions ci-dessous s'appliquent pour évaluer si une subvention ou une contribution particulière doit être exclue.

5.1 Contribution

Une carte d'achat est une carte de paiement émise en vertu d'un marché conclu entre une société émettrice de cartes de crédit et le gouvernement du Canada pour l'achat et le paiement de biens et services, opérations officielles autorisées pour le compte du gouvernement.

5.2 Accord de financement

S'entend d'un accord écrit ou de la documentation constituant un accord entre le gouvernement du Canada et un demandeur ou un bénéficiaire et établissant les obligations ou les conditions que doivent respecter les deux parties à l'égard d'un ou de plusieurs paiements de transfert.

5.3 Subvention

S'entend d'un paiement de transfert assujetti à des critères d'admissibilité préétablis et à d'autres critères d'admissibilité. Une subvention n'est assujettie à aucune reddition de compte de la part du bénéficiaire et n'est habituellement assujettie à aucune vérification du ministère. Le bénéficiaire peut être tenu de déclarer les résultats réalisés.

5.4 Paiement de transfert

S'entend d'un paiement monétaire ou d'un transfert de biens, de services ou d'actifs qui est effectué en fonction de crédits à un tiers, notamment une société d'État, et qui n'entraîne aucune acquisition de biens, de services ou d'actifs par le gouvernement du Canada. Il existe trois types de paiements de transfert : les subventions, les contributions et les autres paiements de transfert. Les paiements de transfert ne comprennent ni les investissements, ni les prêts, ni les garanties d'emprunt.

5.5 Autres paiements de transfert

S'entend d'un paiement de transfert, autre qu'une subvention ou une contribution, qui est effectué en vertu d'une loi ou d'une autre entente et qui peut être calculé au moyen d'une formule.

6. Exigences

La politique d'inadmissibilité et de suspension et les Dispositions relatives à l'intégrité ne sont pas tenues de s'appliquer aux subventions et aux contributions fédérales.

7. Demandes de renseignements

Pour toute question au sujet de la présente directive, veuillez communiquer avec l'équipe chargée du régime d'intégrité :

Numéro sans frais :
1-844-705-2084
Courriel :
PWGSC.O.integrity-TPSGC.O.integrite@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca
Date de modification :