Section 4—Annexes— The Long Term Vision and Plan Annual Report 2014–15

On this page

4.1 Project profiles

Sir John A. Macdonald Building

Sir John A. Macdonald Building

This building, opposite Parliament Hill, was constructed in the early-1930s by the Bank of Montreal in its role as bank to the Government of Canada prior to the creation of the Bank of Canada. A classified heritage building made of limestone and granite, the design of the building won the 1932 Royal Architectural Institute of Canada gold medal for its depiction of modernized Beaux-Arts design in Canada.

Scope of work

The building has been fully rehabilitated for ceremonial and parliamentary functions, as well as meeting and conference facilities. A new annex has been constructed providing support services including: security screening, food services, storage and loading areas, washrooms, as well as meeting space with translation and broadcasting capabilities to support parliamentary functions.

Project schedule and status

Accomplishments in fiscal year 2014–15

Looking ahead to fiscal year 2015–16

Budget

Wellington Building

Wellington Building

The Wellington Building was completed in 1927 as headquarters for the Metropolitan Life Insurance Company. An impressive example of Beaux-Arts design and a recognized heritage building, the Wellington Building is an important and substantial building within the Precinct with over 45,000 m2 of space. The Government of Canada purchased the building in 1973.

Scope of work

The building is being completely renovated and rehabilitated for parliamentary accommodations, to include 10 committee rooms and 70 parliamentary office units. In addition, the work includes the removal of hazardous materials, upgrading of all building systems, restoration of masonry, windows and roof, seismic upgrading of the structure, and reconstruction of the interior of the building for flexible parliamentary uses.

Project schedule and status

Accomplishments in fiscal year 2014–15

Looking ahead to fiscal year 2015–16

Budget

Visitor Welcome Centre – phase 1

Visitor Welcome Centre – phase 1

The construction of a new Visitor Welcome Centre phase 1 is part of the rehabilitation plans for Parliament Hill. It will be constructed mostly below-grade, and will be designed to be compatible with, but distinct from, the historical structures of Parliament Hill and to be sensitive to its natural surroundings.

Scope of work

The Visitor Welcome Centre phase 1 will provide visitor welcome services, security screening services, shipping and receiving facilities for the West Block, and a utility pathway between adjacent buildings. The Visitor Welcome Centre phase 1 will be constructed in parallel with the rehabilitation of West Block.

Project schedule and status

Accomplishments in fiscal year 2014–15

Looking ahead to fiscal year 2015–16

Budget

West Block

West Block

The design and construction of West Block began in 1859, officially opening in 1866 for government offices. Two additions were later made: the Mackenzie Wing and Tower in 1878 and the Laurier Tower and link in 1906. Major renovations to the interior and exterior of the building were done in 1965.

Scope of work

West Block will be used by the House of Commons during the rehabilitation of Centre Block. To accommodate these functions, West Block will be fully rehabilitated including structural restoration, seismic reinforcement, and upgrading of all building systems to current standards. The building will be used for parliamentary offices, meeting and committee rooms, and will include the construction of a new courtyard infill to be used as the interim House of Commons Chamber. The long term use of the West Block, following the return of the House of Commons Chamber to Centre Block, has been considered in the project’s planning and design.

Project schedule and status

Accomplishments in fiscal year 2014–15

Looking ahead to fiscal year 2015–16

Budget

Senate interim accommodations (Government Conference Centre)

Senate interim accomodations (Government Conference Centre)

Originally built in the early 1900s as Ottawa’s central train station, this grand Beaux-Arts building was purchased by the Government of Canada and converted to a government conference centre in the late 1960s. A classified heritage building located adjacent to the National War Memorial and alongside the historic Rideau Canal, the Government Conference Centre (GCC) has been the site of many significant national and international events.

Scope of work

The building, which has not had major work since the 1970s, will be fully rehabilitated to provide interim Senate accommodations while Centre Block undergoes its much needed rehabilitation beginning in 2018. During that period, the GCC will be home to the interim Senate Chamber, 21 parliamentary office units and three committee rooms. Work will include abatement of hazardous materials, seismic and exterior building upgrades, complete replacement of building systems, and the reconfiguration and renovation of the interior space for parliamentary functions.

Project schedule and status

Accomplishments in fiscal year 2014–15

Looking ahead to fiscal year 2015–16

Budget

East Block, 1867 wing

East Block, 1867 wing

East Block was built in 1859 as part of the original Parliament Hill construction. One of the world’s best examples of High Victorian Gothic Revival architecture, East Block is Parliament Hill’s most intact building and includes some of the best examples of stone and ironwork craftsmanship in the country. In 1910, a wing was added linking the two ends of the original building and creating a courtyard.

East Block will be fully rehabilitated in two phases: the first will focus on the exterior rehabilitation of the 1867 wing, and the second will complete the exterior rehabilitation and undertake a full interior rehabilitation.

Scope of work

The first phase is primarily an envelope rehabilitation project of the 1867 wing. Work will include seismic and structural reinforcement; rehabilitation of stone masonry, including foundation and site drainage work; window and door repair; installation of new roofing; and conservation of ornamental metal work.

Project schedule and status

Accomplishments in fiscal year 2014–15

Looking ahead to fiscal year 2015–16

Budget

4.2 Risk management

The delivery of a program as complex and multifaceted as the Long Term Vision and Plan (LTVP) requires rigorous risk management. This includes PPB’s own processes, as well as the third party oversight by both government and private sector specialists. Key elements include:

Contracting: PWGSC’s Integrity Framework is intended to increase departmental due diligence in its dealings with third parties in order to reduce fraud against the Crown. Major construction work on Parliament Hill is contracted through a transparent, two-stage process to promote competition. All contractors on Parliament Hill must obtain a security clearance. During the procurement process, responsibility for technical and contracting authority is clearly separate within PWGSC. Independent Fairness Monitors review and report on major procurements and provide independent assurance to departmental management, client departments, government suppliers, Parliament, and Canadians that PWGSC’s large and complex procurement activities are conducted in a fair, open, and transparent manner. These reports are published on the PWGSC website.

Audit regime: The Auditor General has audited PWGSC on its work in the Precinct three times since the 1990s. The department retained a private firm in 2012 to assess the project management practices for six major capital projects, including West Block and 180 Wellington. The audit observed sound project management systems, controls, outputs, and practices in all projects. A second firm was retained to conduct cost audits of amounts invoiced by construction managers and the West Block, Sir John A. Macdonald and Wellington projects received clean audit reports. In addition, internal audits are conducted on a regular and ongoing basis.

Cost, schedule and design quality management: Cost estimates, schedules and design quality management are developed by a prime consultant for each project, and are then reviewed, assessed, and challenged by internal and external experts. Estimates are also reviewed on a monthly basis by independent costing experts.

The National Project Management System (NPMS): As part of a comprehensive project management process, NPMS has ensured that projects continue to be delivered using an accountable and cost-effective methodology. The requirement to produce a ‘lessons learned’ document at the end of each project provides staff with an understanding of the time, effort and costs associated with risk management. In addition, these reviews serve as reminders of the importance of adhering to applicable policies and dealing with issues in a timely manner.

The rehabilitation of the buildings within the Precinct is of a scale and complexity unrivalled in Canada. Given the extent of the interventions, PPB has used pilot projects on many buildings to obtain valuable information about building conditions and reduce the likelihood of time, scope, or budgetary risks for major projects. Early work on the West Block’s North Towers provided invaluable insight into the extent and nature of the program required for the full West Block rehabilitation. PPB also partnered with the Universities of Calgary, Alberta and Manitoba to tap into their knowledge and facilities for leading-edge seismic testing of replica walls made of the same stone as the Parliament buildings. This provided research and evidence for the large-scale structural reinforcement of heritage masonry walls.

Long Term Vision and Plan operational risks

The Parliamentary Precinct Branch (PPB) has identified the following operational risks and mitigation measures associated with the delivery of the LTVP program:

Risk Risk statement Risk response
Complex, major projects & procurements
(Corporate Risk 2)
There is a risk that PPB may not be able to meet project schedules, maintain project scopes, or respect project budgets, due to numerous inherent risks associated with complex and major transformational construction projects currently being delivered within the LTVP.

LTVP projects maintain contingency plans and budgets for unexpected parliamentary and governmental priority shifts.

LTVP projects are developed to be flexible to allow down-time or re-positioning of resources to accommodate shifts in direction or government priorities.

Informed client activities have been developed intended to make clients knowledgeable of project activities, and allow for participation in design-based decision-making.

A Buildings in Transition (BiT) Operations portfolio was developed to integrate Operational considerations  into the NPMS planning tool, to provide objective guidance to project teams and to operate newly delivered buildings to ensure sound transition from project to operations.

HR strategy
(Corporate Risk 3)
There is a risk that PPB may not have the appropriate staff, with the necessary skills in the right numbers at the optimal time to deliver the services needed to meet the Branch mandate and business objectives.

The branch currently attends recruitment fairs, engages trade associations and explores internships and student bridging opportunities.

The branch continues to leverage private sector consulting to support PPB Program delivery.

Contract management (Operational Risk 1) There is a risk that contracts may not carry adequate provisions to prevent disruptions to parliamentary business. There is a risk that contracts may not carry adequate provisions to prevent disruptions to parliamentary business.

PPB ensures LTVP contract integrity using strict protocols in place within Real Property Branch’s Real Property Contracting Directorate.

PPB has developed and maintained an internal contracting integrity process (CPSS) to ensure small project and procurement quality, accountability and integrity.

PPB maintains cyclical contract reporting, detailing contract details, status, and value as a monitoring strategy.

There is co-location of departmental procurement specialists in MCP units.

Compliance
(Operational Risk 2)
There is a risk that projects or public works may not comply with applicable legislation, regulations, governmental or departmental policies or that these compliance considerations will not be included in project planning, and/or monitored during project delivery

PPB retains the services of dedicated, construction safety and other specialized technical expertise (i.e.: environmental, fire safety, electrical, etc.) to consult and advise on contractual and work requirements.

PPB Health & Safety Committee regularly reviews departmental policies, and advises affected parties when policies are revised, or when contravention to the H&S policy has occurred.

Reputation
(Operational Risk 5)
There is a risk that increased visibility of public works occurring within the Parliamentary Precinct may be misperceived, inaccurately reported upon, or may otherwise cause a negative opinion of the business conducted by PPB, thereby affecting the reputation of the branch, the department and possibly the federal government.

External communications (i.e.: website) have been updated and augmented as required to respond to frequently asked questions.

Ongoing issues management and response ensures factual, timely communications.

Close relations with the Minister’s Office ensures currency and verity of information, and provides guidance for release of information.

4.3 Public Works and Government Services Canada National Project Management System

The National Project Management System (NPMS) is Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC)'s project management framework for Real Property Projects and IT-Enabled Projects. The NPMS framework defines key principles and provides the directives, roadmaps, deliverables and tools needed to successfully deliver projects on scope, on time and on budget.

Document navigation for "The Long Term Vision and Plan Annual Report 2014–15"

Date modified:

Section 4 : Annexes – Rapport annuel 2014-2015 sur la vision et le plan à long terme

Sur cette page

4.1 Profils des projets

Édifice Sir-John-A.-Macdonald

Édifice Sir-John-A.-Macdonald

Cet édifice, situé en face de la Colline du Parlement, a été construit au début des années 1930 par la Banque de Montréal dans le cadre de son rôle de banque du gouvernement du Canada avant la création de la Banque du Canada. Il s’agit d’un édifice du patrimoine classé, fait de calcaire et de granit, dont la conception lui a valu la médaille d’or de l’Institut royal d’architecture du Canada en 1932 pour sa représentation du style beaux-arts moderne au Canada.

Portée des travaux

L’édifice a subi une réhabilitation entière pour accueillir les activités cérémonielles et les fonctions parlementaires ainsi que les installations de réunions et de conférence. Une nouvelle annexe a été construite afin d’offrir des services de soutien, dont un service de contrôle de la sécurité, des services d’alimentation, des lieux de rangement et des aires de chargement, des toilettes, ainsi que des locaux de réunion offrant des capacités en matière de traduction et de radiodiffusion pour soutenir les fonctions parlementaires.

Calendrier et état du projet

Exercice 2014-2015 – Réalisations

Exercice 2015-2016 – À venir

Budget

Édifice Wellington

Édifice Wellington

La construction de l’édifice Wellington a pris fin en 1927 en vue de servir de siège social à La Métropolitaine, Compagnie d’Assurance-Vie. Un exemple remarquable de l’architecture de style beaux-arts et un édifice patrimonial reconnu, l’édifice Wellington est un immeuble important de la Cité parlementaire avec une superficie de plus de 45 000 mètres carrés. Le gouvernement du Canada a fait l’acquisition de cet immeuble en 1973.

Portée des travaux

L’édifice sera entièrement rénové et réhabilité afin d’y aménager des locaux parlementaires, dont 10 salles de comités et 70 bureaux de parlementaires. De plus, les travaux comprennent l’élimination des matières dangereuses, la mise à niveau de tous les systèmes de bâtiments, la remise en état de la maçonnerie, des fenêtres et de la toiture, le renforcement de la structure contre les séismes, et la reconstruction de l’intérieur de l’immeuble pour diverses utilisations parlementaires.

Calendrier et état du projet

Exercice 2014-2015 – Réalisations

Exercice 2015-2016 – À venir

Budget

Centre d’accueil des visiteurs – Phase 1

Centre d’accueil des visiteurs – Phase 1

La construction d’une nouvelle phase 1 du Centre d’accueil des visiteurs fait partie des plans de réhabilitation de la Colline du Parlement. La structure sera principalement construite au-dessous du niveau du sol, et sera conçue afin d’être compatible avec les structures historiques de la Colline du Parlement, tout en demeurant distincte et en harmonie avec son environnement naturel.

Portée des travaux

La phase 1 du Centre d’accueil des visiteurs offrira aux visiteurs des services d’accueil, des services de filtrage de sécurité, des installations d’expédition et de réception pour l’édifice de l’Ouest, et un sentier de service entre les édifices adjacents. La phase 1 du Centre d’accueil des visiteurs sera construite en parallèle avec la réhabilitation de l’édifice de l’Ouest.

Calendrier et état du projet

Exercice 2014-2015 – Réalisations

Exercice 2015-2016 – À venir

Budget

Édifice de l’Ouest

Édifice de l’Ouest

La conception et la construction de l’édifice de l’Ouest ont débuté en 1859, et les bureaux du gouvernement de l’édifice ont officiellement ouvert en 1866. Plus tard, on a ajouté deux annexes à l’édifice : l’aile et la tour Mackenzie en 1878, puis la tour et la passerelle Laurier en 1906. D’importants travaux de rénovation de l’intérieur et de l’extérieur de l’édifice ont été réalisés en 1965.

Portée des travaux

L’édifice de l’Ouest sera utilisé par la Chambre des communes pendant la réhabilitation de l’édifice du Centre. Afin d’accueillir ces fonctions, l’édifice de l’Ouest sera entièrement réhabilité, y compris la restauration de la structure, le renforcement de la protection contre les séismes et la mise à niveau de tous les systèmes de bâtiments afin qu’ils soient conformes aux normes actuelles. L’édifice sera utilisé pour les besoins parlementaires en matière de bureaux, de salles de réunion et de salles de comités, et comprendra la construction d’un nouveau bâtiment intercalaire dans la cour qui sera utilisé comme Chambre des communes provisoire. L’utilisation à long terme de l’édifice de l’Ouest, à la suite du retour de la Chambre des communes dans l’édifice du Centre, a été prise en compte lors de la planification et de la conception du projet.

Calendrier et état du projet

Exercice 2014-2015 – Réalisations

Exercice 2015-2016 – À venir

Budget

Locaux provisoires du Sénat (Centre de conférences du gouvernement)

Locaux provisoires du Sénat (Centre de conférences du gouvernement)

Construit au début des années 1900 pour abriter la gare centrale d’Ottawa, ce grand édifice de style beaux-arts a été acquis par le gouvernement du Canada et converti en un centre de conférences du gouvernement à la fin des années 1960. Édifice classé du patrimoine, situé à proximité du Monument commémoratif de guerre du Canada et du canal Rideau, le Centre de conférences du gouvernement a accueilli bon nombre d’importants événements nationaux et internationaux.

Portée des travaux

Le bâtiment, qui n’a pas fait l’objet de travaux importants depuis les années 1970, sera entièrement réhabilité pour accueillir provisoirement le Sénat pendant la réhabilitation de l’édifice du Centre, réhabilitation dont il a grandement besoin et qui commencera en 2018. Pendant cette période, le Centre de conférences du gouvernement hébergera provisoirement le Sénat, 21 bureaux parlementaires et trois salles de comités. Les travaux comprendront l’enlèvement des matières dangereuses, la mise à niveau sismique du bâtiment et de l’enveloppe extérieure, le remplacement complet de ses installations techniques, ainsi que le réaménagement et la rénovation de l’espace intérieur pour les fonctions parlementaires.

Calendrier et état du projet

Exercice 2014-2015 – Réalisations

Exercice 2015-2016 – À venir

Budget

Aile de 1867 de l’édifice de l’Est

Aile de 1867 de l’édifice de l’Est

L’édifice de l’Est a été construit en 1859, en même temps que la Colline du Parlement, et constitue l’un des meilleurs exemples de l’architecture néogothique de la grande époque victorienne. Il est aussi le bâtiment le mieux préservé dans la Colline du Parlement, et contient des ouvrages en pierre et en ferronnerie qui comptent parmi les meilleurs du pays. En 1910, les deux extrémités de l’édifice ont été reliées par une aile, créant ainsi une cour.

L’édifice de l’Est sera entièrement réhabilité en deux phases : d’abord l’extérieur de l’aile de 1867, ensuite l’extérieur du reste du bâtiment et l’intégralité de l’intérieur.

Portée des travaux

La première phase consiste principalement à réhabiliter l’enveloppe de l’aile de 1867. Mise à niveau sismique, renforcement de la structure, réhabilitation de la maçonnerie en pierre, des fondations, du système de drainage, réparation des portes et des fenêtres, installation d’une nouvelle toiture, et préservation de la ferronnerie d’ornement figurent au programme des travaux.

Calendrier et état du projet

Exercice 2014-2015 – Réalisations

Exercice 2015-2016 – À venir

Budget

4.2 Gestion du risque

L’exécution d’un programme aussi complexe et multidisciplinaire que la vision et le plan à long terme (VPLT) nécessite une gestion rigoureuse du risque. Cette dernière doit viser les processus mêmes de la Direction générale de la Cité parlementaire (DGCP), ainsi que la surveillance des tiers par des experts des secteurs public et privé. Les éléments clés sont :

Passation de marchés – Le cadre d’intégrité de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC) a pour objet la réduction des fraudes à l’endroit de l’État par le renforcement de la diligence raisonnable du Ministère dans ses rapports avec les tiers. Les grands travaux de construction sur la Colline du Parlement sont adjugés en deux étapes et de manière transparente pour promouvoir la concurrence. Tous les entrepreneurs qui réalisent des travaux sur la Colline du Parlement doivent obtenir une attestation de sécurité. Au cours du processus d’approvisionnement, le responsable technique et l’autorité contractante sont clairement séparés au sein de TPSGC. Les achats importants font l’objet de vérifications et de rapports par des surveillants de l’équité indépendants qui fournissent à la direction ministérielle, aux ministères clients, aux fournisseurs du gouvernement, au Parlement et à la population canadienne l’assurance que les activités importantes et complexes de TPSGC en matière d’approvisionnement sont réalisées de manière équitable, ouverte et transparente. Ces rapports sont publiés sur le site Web de TPSGC.

Processus de vérification – Le vérificateur général a vérifié les travaux réalisés par TPSGC dans la Cité parlementaire trois fois depuis les années 1990. Le Ministère a confié à une entreprise privée en 2012 l’évaluation de la gestion dans six grands projets d’immobilisations, y compris ceux de l’édifice de l’Ouest et du 180, rue Wellington. La vérification a révélé dans tous les projets une gestion saine sur le plan des systèmes, des contrôles, des extrants et des pratiques. TPSGC a retenu les services d’une deuxième entreprise pour vérifier les montants facturés par les directeurs de travaux. Les rapports de vérification qu’elle a établis pour l’édifice de l’Ouest, l’édifice Sir-John-A.-Macdonald et l’édifice Wellington sont tous sans réserve. De plus, des vérifications internes sont effectuées de façon périodique.

Coût, calendrier et gestion de la qualité de la conception – Les estimations de coûts, les calendriers et la gestion de la qualité de la conception sont établis par l’expert-conseil principal de chaque projet. Ils sont ensuite examinés, évalués, puis remis en question par des experts internes et externes. Les estimations sont aussi passées en revue chaque mois par les experts de l’établissement des coûts indépendants.

Le Système national de gestion de projet (SNGP) – Dans le cadre d’un processus exhaustif de gestion de projets, ce système a permis de réaliser les projets selon une méthode rentable et responsable. Le document sur les leçons apprises, qui doit être préparé à la fin de chaque projet, permet aux employés de comprendre le temps, les efforts et les sommes investis dans la gestion des risques. En outre, ce document rappelle l’importance de respecter les politiques applicables et de régler les problèmes de manière opportune.

La réhabilitation des édifices de la Cité parlementaire est d’une envergure et d’une complexité inégalées au Canada. Compte tenu de la portée des travaux, la DGCP s’est fondée sur des projets pilotes pour obtenir des renseignements précieux sur l’état d’un grand nombre d’édifices, et réduire ainsi le risque en matière de délais, de portée et de budget dans les grands projets. Les travaux préliminaires effectués sur les tours Nord de l’édifice de l’Ouest ont apporté un éclairage précieux sur la portée et la nature du programme nécessaire pour réhabiliter complètement l’édifice de l’Ouest. La DGCP a également travaillé en partenariat avec les universités de Calgary, de l’Alberta et du Manitoba, mettant à profit leur savoir et leurs installations pour réaliser des essais sismiques de pointe sur des répliques des murs faites de la même pierre que les édifices du Parlement. Il en a résulté des études et des données utiles pour le renforcement de la structure des murs en maçonnerie qui ont une valeur patrimoniale.

Risques opérationnels de la vision et le plan à long terme

La DGCP a ciblé les risques opérationnels et les mesures d’atténuation ci-après en lien avec la réalisation du programme de la VPLT :

Risque Énoncé du risque Réponse aux risques
Projets et approvisionnements complexes et de grande envergure (risque organisationnel no 2) Il existe un risque que la DGCP ne puisse pas respecter le calendrier, le budget ou la portée des projets, en raison de divers risques inhérents aux projets de construction importants, complexes et transformateurs qui sont actuellement entrepris dans le cadre de la VPLT.

Pour les projets de la VPLT, on prévoit des budgets et des plans d’urgence en cas de changement imprévu dans les priorités parlementaires et gouvernementales.

On assure la souplesse permettant d’interrompre ou de repositionner les ressources en réponse aux changements dans l’orientation ou les priorités gouvernementales.

Des activités ont été élaborées pour faire connaître les projets aux clients et faire participer ces derniers au processus de prise de décisions axées sur la conception.

Pour assurer une transition sans heurts vers le plein fonctionnement, un portefeuille consacré aux immeubles en transition a été créé pour intégrer les considérations opérationnelles dans l’outil de planification du SNGP, pour fournir des lignes directrices objectives aux équipes de projet et pour exploiter les édifices nouvellement livrés.

Stratégie en matière de ressources humaines (risque organisationnel no 3) Il existe un risque que la DGCP n’ait pas le bon nombre d’employés possédant les compétences nécessaires en temps voulu pour fournir les services requis en réponse aux exigences du mandat et aux objectifs opérationnels de la Direction générale.

À l’heure actuelle, la Direction générale participe aux foires de recrutement, fait appel à des associations professionnelles et explore les possibilités de stages et d’intégration des étudiants.

La DGCP continue à tirer profit des services d’experts-conseils du secteur privé pour l’aider à réaliser son programme.

Gestion des contrats (risque opérationnel no 1) Il existe un risque que les contrats de la DGCP ne soient pas gérés ou exécutés convenablement et que la qualité des produits livrables soit à risque. Il existe un risque que les contrats ne contiennent pas les dispositions adéquates pour éviter de perturber les activités parlementaires.

La DGCP assure l’intégrité des contrats de la VPLT au moyen des protocoles rigoureux qui sont en place à la Direction de l’attribution des marchés immobiliers, de la Direction générale des biens immobiliers.

La DGCP a établi et tient à jour un processus interne relatif à l’intégrité de l’attribution des contrats (système des services professionnels centralisés) afin d’assurer la qualité et l’intégrité des projets et des achats de petite envergure, de même que la reddition de compte dans le cadre de tels projets.

La DGCP produit régulièrement sur les contrats des rapports qui précisent leurs dispositions, leur statut et leur valeur; il s’agit là d’une stratégie de surveillance.

Les spécialistes de l’approvisionnement du Ministère sont regroupés dans des unités du secteur des grands projets de l’immobilisations.

Conformité (risque opérationnel no 2) Il existe un risque que les projets ou les travaux publics ne soient pas conformes aux lois, aux règlements ou aux politiques gouvernementales ou ministérielles en vigueur, ou que ces considérations de conformité ne soient pas incluses dans la planification des projets ou contrôlées pendant la réalisation de ces derniers.

La DGCP retient les services de personnes ayant une expertise de la sécurité des chantiers et d’autres experts techniques spécialisés (environnement, protection contre les incendies, électricité, etc.) pour obtenir des avis sur les exigences liées aux contrats et au travail à effectuer.

Le comité de santé et de sécurité de la DGCP examine régulièrement les politiques ministérielles et informe les parties concernées lorsque les politiques font l’objet d’une révision ou lorsque la politique de santé et de sécurité n’a pas été respectée.

Réputation (risque opérationnel no 5) Il existe un risque que la visibilité accrue des travaux publics entrepris à la Cité parlementaire soit mal perçue, fasse l’objet de rapports inexacts ou entraîne une opinion négative des activités menées par la DGCP, ce qui nuira à la réputation de la Direction générale, du Ministère et possiblement du gouvernement du Canada.

Les communications externes (site Web) ont été mises à jour et enrichies de manière à répondre aux interrogations exprimées dans la foire aux questions (FAQ).

La gestion et le suivi continus des enjeux assurent des communications fondées sur des faits au moment opportun.

D’étroites relations avec le Cabinet de la ministre assurent l’exactitude et la véracité de l’information et orientent la diffusion de l’information.

4.3 Système national de gestion de projet

Le Système national de gestion de projet (SNGP) constitue le cadre de gestion de TPSGC pour les projets immobiliers et les projets axés sur la technologie de l’information. Le cadre du SNGP définit les principes clés et fournit les directives, les feuilles de route, les produits livrables et les outils nécessaires pour réaliser les projets dans le respect de la portée, des délais et du budget.

Navigation pour le Document « Vision et plan à long terme – Rapport annuel 2014-2015 »

Date de modification :