Consent to release of reliability screening and/or security clearance information

Protected (when completed)

This form must be used to authorize the Contract Security Program (CSP) to disclose an individual’s reliability screening and/or security clearance level(s) to authorized security officials of organizations registered in the program. The program will only disclose information used to validate whether or not an individual is eligible, from a security perspective, to perform work on federal government contracts that contain security requirements.

This form must be completed when an individual wants to provide consent to an organization registered in the Contract Security Program other than the organization through which the individual had originally submitted a Personnel Screening Consent and Authorization Form.

Without this prior written consent, the program would not be able to provide an individual's reliability screening or security clearance level information to organizations, other than the organization through which the individual had originally submitted a Personnel Screening Consent and Authorization Form.

If an individual chooses not to provide consent as provided in this form, the Government of Canada takes no responsibility for any negative impact this inability to disclose a person's reliability screening or security clearance level information could have on the person's employment or prospective employment in relation to a Government of Canada contract or request for proposal (RFP).

Instructions

To provide consent, choose either option 1 or option 2. Do not choose both. Details of each option are provided on the consent form, which state:

Within option 2 there are two further choices, (a) and (b). You must select either sub-option (a) or sub-option (b). Sub-option (a) allows you to consent to the disclosure of your reliability screening and/or security clearance information to a specific organization, but does not limit the disclosure to a specific contract or RFP. Sub-option (b) allows you to consent to the disclosure of your reliability screening and/or security clearance information to a specific organization and in relation to a specific Government of Canada contract or RFP.

Also within option 2, the program will revoke all consent forms previously received unless you indicate otherwise by selecting the box to reflect that you do not want this to occur.

The company security officer (CSO) or alternate company security officer (ACSO) must also sign this form attesting that they have provided the individual with the instructions and explained the options available under the consent form.

Submitting the consent form

Submission of this form can be performed using any of the following methods:

Email:
consentementPSI-ISPconsent@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Fax:
613‑960‑1883
Mail:
Contract Security Program
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Consent Form Division
2745 Iris Street
c/o PSPC Central Mail Room
Portage III, 0B3
11 Laurier St
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5

Privacy Act statement

The information collected on this form will be used to provide a record of an individual's consent to disclose reliability screening and/or security clearance level information to authorized security officials of organizations registered in the Contract Security Program. The information provided is collected under the authority of the Policy on Government Security of the Government of Canada. The personal information collected will be stored in personal information bank PSPC PPU 015. It is protected from disclosure to unauthorized persons/agencies pursuant to the provisions of the Privacy Act. Under this act, you have the right to request access to your personal information, held by a federal government institution, and to request corrections should you believe the information contains errors or omissions. The information will be retained by the department for two years following the last administrative use and then destroyed.

Consent

If you desire to consent to the release of your reliability screening and/or security clearance information to any organization registered in the Contract Security Program, complete this form and select option 1. If you desire to limit the disclosure of your reliability screening and/or security clearance information to a specific organization only, select option 2, sub-option (a) or to a specific organization only and a specific contract or request for proposal (RFP), select option 2, sub-option (b).

hereby consent to the disclosure by Public Services and Procurement Canada of information relating to my reliability screening and/or security clearance level (including name, personal identification number, level and status of security screening/clearance, initiation, completion, granting and renewal dates) subject to the following terms:

Select either Option 1 or Option 2 (required)
Revocation of all consent forms that I have previously submitted and disclosure, upon a request by any authorized security official of any organization registered in the Contract Security Program, to the requesting security official for the purpose only of verifying whether I have the necessary reliability screening and/or security clearance level required by a contract or RFP in order that I can provide services to the Government of Canada pursuant to the said contract or RFP.
Revocation, unless indicated below, of all consent forms that I have previously submitted and disclosure, upon a request by an authorized security official of

provided such organization is registered in the Contract Security Program, to the requesting security official for the purpose only:

Select either (a) or (b) (required)
verifying whether I have the necessary reliability screening and/or security clearance level required by a contract or RFP in order that I can provide services to the Government of Canada pursuant to the said contract or RFP.
of verifying whether I have the necessary reliability screening and/or security clearance level required in order to provide

to the Government of Canada pursuant to either

or

as the case may be.

My consent will remain valid until I no longer require a reliability status, a security clearance or a site access clearance, my employment or contract is terminated, or until I otherwise revoke my consent, in writing, to the Contract Security Program.

Company security officer declaration

I, the undersigned, as a CSO/ACSO of,

have presented, discussed, and explained the instructions and consent options available to the individual.

To be completed by the program

Date modified:

Consentement pour la divulgation de renseignements concernant le niveau d'enquête de sécurité et d'autorisation de sécurité

Protégé (lorsque rempli)

Le présent formulaire doit être utilisé pour autoriser le Programme de sécurité des contrats à divulguer le niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité d'une personne à des agents de sécurité autorisés d'organisations enregistrées dans le cadre du programme. Le programme divulguera uniquement les renseignements servant à valider si une personne est autorisée, du point de vue de la sécurité, à exécuter des travaux dans le cadre de contrats du gouvernement fédéral qui contiennent des exigences relatives à la sécurité.

Le présent formulaire doit être rempli lorsqu'une personne désire donner son consentement à une organisation enregistrée dans le cadre du programme autre que l'organisation par l'entremise de laquelle elle avait présenté à l'origine un Formulaire de vérification de sécurité, de consentement et d'autorisation du personnel.

Sans le consentement écrit préalable, le programme ne peut divulguer de renseignements sur le niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité d'une personne à toute organisation autre que l'organisation par l'entremise de laquelle elle avait présenté à l'origine un Formulaire de vérification de sécurité, de consentement et d'autorisation du personnel.

Si une personne choisit de ne pas donner son consentement en vertu du formulaire, le gouvernement du Canada n'assume aucune responsabilité à l'égard des répercussions que pourrait entraîner cette incapacité à divulguer des renseignements sur le niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité d'une personne sur l'emploi de la personne ou un emploi éventuel relativement à un contrat ou à une demande de propositions (DP) du gouvernement du Canada.

Instructions

Pour donner votre consentement, choisissez l'option 1 ou l'option 2. Ne choisissez pas les deux options. Chaque option est présentée en détail sur le formulaire de consentement, de la façon suivante :

L'option 2 présente deux autres sous-options possibles, (a) et (b). Vous devez sélectionner soit la sous-option (a), soit la sous-option (b). La sous-option (a) vous permet de consentir à la divulgation de renseignements sur le niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité à une organisation précise, mais ne limite pas la divulgation à un contrat ou à une demande de propositions précise. La sous-option (b) vous permet de consentir à la divulgation de renseignements sur le niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité à une organisation précise et relativement à un contrat ou à une demande de propositions précis du gouvernement du Canada.

Également dans le cadre de l'option 2, le programme révoquera tous les consentements précédemment donnés sous réserve d'indication contraire de votre part en sélectionnant dans la case stipulant que vous vous opposez à cette révocation.

L'agent de sécurité d'entreprise (ASE) ou l'agent de sécurité d’entreprise remplaçant (ASER) doit également signer ce formulaire attestant qu'il a fourni à la personne concernée les instructions et lui a expliqué les options offertes en vertu du formulaire de consentement.

Présentation du formulaire de consentement

Le formulaire de consentement peut être présenté au moyen de l'une des méthodes suivantes :

Courriel :
consentementPSI-ISPconsent@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Télécopieur :
613‑960‑1883
Courrier :
Programme de sécurité des contrats
Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Division des formulaires de consentement
2745 rue Iris
a/s de la Salle de courrier principale de SPAC
Portage III, 0B3
11 rue Laurier
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5

Énoncé relatif à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Les renseignements recueillis dans le présent formulaire seront utilisés comme preuve du consentement de la personne à divulguer des renseignements relatifs à la vérification du niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité aux agents de sécurité autorisés des organisations inscrites au Programme de sécurité des contrats. Les renseignements sont recueillis aux termes de la Politique sur la sécurité du gouvernement. Les renseignements personnels recueillis seront versés au fichier de renseignements personnels SPAC PPU 015. Il est interdit de divulguer ces renseignements à des personnes/organisations non autorisées, conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. En vertu de cette loi, vous avez le droit de demander d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels détenus par le gouvernement fédéral et de demander à ce qu'ils soient corrigés, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Les données seront conservées par le Ministère deux ans après leur dernière utilisation administrative, puis ils seront détruits.

Consentement

Si vous désirez donner votre consentement pour la divulgation de renseignements concernant votre niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité à toute organisation enregistrée dans le cadre du Programme de sécurité des contrats, remplir ce formulaire et sélectionner l'option 1. Si vous désirez limiter la divulgation de renseignements concernant votre niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité à une organisation précise seulement, sélectionner uniquement l'option 2 et la sous-option (a) ou à une organisation précise et à un contrat ou une demande de propositions (DP) précis, choisir l'option 2 et la sous-option (b).

consens par la présente à ce que Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada divulgue les renseignements concernant mon niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité (y compris mon nom, mon numéro d'identification personnel, le niveau et le statut de l'enquête /attestation de sécurité, ainsi que les dates de début et d'achèvement de l'enquête, d'octroi et de renouvellement de l'autorisation) en vertu des modalités suivantes :

Choisir l'option 1 ou l’option 2 (obligatoire)
Révocation de tous les formulaires de consentement précédemment donnés et divulgation, à la demande de tout agent de sécurité autorisé de toute organisation enregistrée dans le cadre du Programme de sécurité des contrats, à l'agent de sécurité demandeur dans le seul but de vérifier si je possède le niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité nécessaire exigé dans le cadre d'un contrat ou d'une DP afin que je puisse fournir des services au gouvernement du Canada en vertu de ce contrat ou de cette DP.
Révocation, sous réserve d'indication contraire ci-dessous, de tous les formulaires de consentement précédemment donnés et divulgation, à la demande d'un agent de sécurité autorisé de

une organisation enregistrée dans le cadre du Programme de sécurité des contrats, à l'agent de sécurité demandeur dans le seul but de :

Choisir la sous-option (a) ou (b) (obligatoire)
vérifier si je possède le niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité nécessaire exigé dans le cadre du contrat ou de la DP afin que je puisse fournir des services au gouvernement du Canada en vertu de ce contrat ou de cette DP;
vérifier si je possède le niveau d'enquête de sécurité et/ou d'autorisation de sécurité nécessaire exigé afin que je puisse fournir

au gouvernement du Canada en vertu du contrat

ou de la DP

le cas échéant.

Ce formulaire de consentement deviendra périmé lorsque je ne nécessiterai plus de cote de fiabilité, de sécurité ou d’accès ou lorsque mon emploi ou mon contrat prendra fin, ou lorsque j’annulerai mon consentement par l’envoi d’un avis écrit à au PSC.

Déclaration de l'agent de sécurité d'entreprise

Je, soussigné, en qualité d'ASE/ASER de

atteste avoir présenté et expliqué à la personne concernée les instructions et les options de consentement offertes et en avoir discuté avec elle.

À l'usage du programme

Date de modification :