Security incident report for company security officers and alternate company security officers

Following a security incident or breach, the company security officer (CSO) or alternate company security officer (ASCO) must provide the information requested in accordance with section 512(2) of the Industrial Security Manual.

Do not submit protected and/or classified information with this report

When submitting this report, clearly indicate in your email message whether you must submit sensitive information as part of the incident reporting or investigation. The investigator assigned to the file will then contact you to make the necessary arrangements to obtain these documents.

Reminder

Section 512(3) of the Industrial Security Manual states:

When the results of a preliminary inquiry indicate a suspected or actual breach or compromise of information and assets, the Contract Security Program is to be immediately notified by the company security officer. A full report covering the preliminary inquiry and any subsequent investigative results are to be forwarded to the CSP as soon as possible.

Print this page for your records

Before you select "Submit", print this page for your records.

Organizations must keep records of incidents and investigation reports for a period of 2 years following the incident. These records are subject to inspection and investigation by the program.

 
Date modified:

Rapport d'incident de sécurité de l'agent de sécurité d'entreprise et l'agent de sécurité d'entreprise remplaçant

À la suite d'un incident de sécurité ou d'une atteinte à la sécurité, l'agent de sécurité d'entreprise (ASE) ou l'agent de sécurité d'entreprise remplaçant (ASER) doit fournir les renseignements demandés conformément à l'article 2 de la section 512 du Manuel de la sécurité industrielle.

Ne transmettez pas de renseignements protégées et classifiées par courriel avec ce rapport

Lorsque vous soumettez ce rapport, indiquez clairement dans votre courriel si vous devez transmettre des renseignements sensibles dans le cadre du rapport d'incident ou de l'enquête. L'enquêteur assigné à votre dossier communiquera avec vous pour prendre les démarches nécessaires pour obtenir ces documents.

Rappel

Article 3 de la section 512 du Manuel de la sécurité industrielle indique :

Lorsque les résultats de l'enquête préliminaire révèlent une violation ou une compromission présumée ou réelle relativement aux renseignements et aux biens, l'agent de sécurité de l'entreprise doit prévenir immédiatement le Programme de sécurité des contrats. Il doit lui transmettre, le plus rapidement possible, un rapport complet sur l'enquête préalable, de même que tous les résultats de l'enquête ultérieure.

Imprimez cette page pour vos dossiers

Avant de sélectionner « Soumettre », imprimez cette page pour vos dossiers.

Les organisations doivent conserver le dossier sur l'incident et le rapport d'enquête connexe pendant les 2 années qui suivent l'incident en cause. Ces documents pourront faire l'objet d'une inspection et d'une enquête par le personnel du programme.

 
Date de modification :