CF-FC 2480—Election Not to Count Leave Without Pay as Pensionable Service

PDF version (711KB)
Help with alternative formats and plug-ins

Protected "B" when completed

Privacy notice

Provision of the personal information is required pursuant to the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act, para. 7(1)(d) and s.13 and will be used for the purpose of administrating the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act (CFSA). Refusal to provide the personal information, or the provision of incorrect information may result in loss of benefits and/or delays in processing incorrect pension estimates, benefits, or statements. Personal information is protected, and only used and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act and as described in Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 702 – Federal Pension Administration. Under the Act, individuals have a right of access to their personal information and request correction, if erroneous or incomplete.

Note

This form must be completed electronically. If not possible, please complete it in dark ink using capital letters.

Plan member's personal information

Preferred language

Additional Information

Carefully read instructions before completing

For your period of leave without pay (LWOP) that commenced or will commence on the date indicated below, you have the option of not counting the entire period of LWOP as pensionable service.

If you elect not to count this period of LWOP, you will not be credited with the service and accordingly, you will not be required to pay deficiencies in pension contributions for your period of LWOP.

To make an election not to count the period of LWOP as pensionable service, you must sign and forward this form to the Government of Canada Pension Centre at any point before the contributions for the LWOP period have been fully paid back.

This election is irrevocable

If you do not exercise this option prior to paying back in full the LWOP contribution deficiencies, upon returning to work, deficiencies in pension contributions will be recovered for your entire period of leave without pay.

Retain a copy for your records and return the original form to the Government of Canada Pension Centre at the address below:

Government of Canada Pension Centre - Mail Facility
150 Dion Boulevard
Post Office (PO) Box 9500 
Matane QC G4W 0H3

To be completed by the plan member

I hereby elect NOT to count my entire period of LWOP as pensionable service. The date on which my period of LWOP began or will begin is indicated above.

I understand that by signing this form, the full period of LWOP will not be pensionable and that I am not required to pay the deficiencies for that period. This decision is irrevocable.

For office use only

CF-FC 2480E (2014-12-001)

Date modified:

CF-FC 2480 – Option de ne pas compter une période de congé sans solde comme service ouvrant droit à pension

PDF version (1.0Mo)
Aide avec les autres formats et plugiciels

Protégé « B » lorsque rempli

Énoncé de confidentialité

La collecte des renseignements personnels est requise en vertu de l'alinéa 7(1)(d) et de l'article 13 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux, à des fins d'administration de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes (LPRFC). Le refus de fournir les renseignements personnels demandés ou le fait de communiquer des renseignements incorrects, peut entraîner la perte des avantages et/ou des retards dans le traitement ou encore des inexactitudes dans les estimations de pension, les avantages ou les relevés de pension. Les renseignements personnels sont protégés et ne sont utilisés et communiqués que conformément à la Loi sur la protectiondes renseignements personnels et de la façon décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels TPSGC PCU 702 – Administration des pensions fédérales. Aux termes de la Loi, les personnes ont le droit de consulter leurs renseignements personnels et de demander des corrections s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets.

Note

Ce formulaire doit être rempli électroniquement. Si impossible, veuillez le remplir à l'encre foncée en lettres majuscules.

Renseignements personnels du participant au régime

Langue de préférence

Additional Information

Lire attentivement les instructions avant de remplir

Pour votre période de congé sans solde (CSS) qui a commencé ou qui commencera à la date indiquée cidessous, vous pouvez choisir de ne pas faire compter la période de CSS comme du service ouvrant droit à pension.

Si vous exercez l'option de ne pas compter cette période de CSS, le service ne vous sera pas crédité et par conséquent, vous n'aurez pas à rembourser les insuffisances de cotisations de pension relativement à votre période de CSS.

Pour exercer l'option de ne pas compter la période de CSS comme du service ouvrant droit à pension, vous devez signer et envoyer le présent formulaire au Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada, à n'importe quel moment avant que les cotisations pour la période de CSS, soit entièrement remboursées.

Cette option est irrévocable

Si vous n'excercez pas cette option avant d'avoir remboursé l'intégralité des contributions de CSS suivant votre retour au travail, les insuffisances de cotisations de pension seront recouvrées pour toute la période de congé sans solde.

Conserver un exemplaire pour vos dossiers et retourner la copie originale du formulaire au Centre de pensions du gouvernement du Canada à l'adresse suivante :

Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada - Service du courrier
150 Boulevard Dion
Case postale (CP) 9500
Matane QC G4W 0H3

À être remplie par le participant au régime

Par la présente, j'exerce l'option de NE PAS compter comme service ouvrant droit à pension, ma période de CSS. La date à laquelle ma période de CSS a débuté ou débutera, est indiquée ci-dessus.

Je comprends qu'en signant ce formulaire, ma période complète de CSS ne sera pas compter comme service ouvrant droit à pension et que je suis tenu de payer les insuffisances pour cette période. Cette décision est irrévocable.

À l'usage du bureau seulement

CF-FC 2480F (2015-05-001)

Date de modification :