CF-FC 2488—Request for Pension Benefits Division Information with respect to a Canadian Forces Superannuation Act Pension in Accordance with the Pension Benefits Division Act

PDF version (356KB)
Help with alternative formats and plug-ins

Protected "B" when completed

Privacy notice

Provision of the personal information is required pursuant to the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act, para. 7(1)(d) and s.13 and will be used for the purpose of administrating the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act (CFSA). Refusal to provide the personal information, or the provision of incorrect information may result in loss of benefits and/or delays in processing incorrect pension estimates, benefits, or statements. Personal information is protected, and only used and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act and as described in Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 702 – Federal Pension Administration. Under the Act, individuals have a right of access to their personal information and request correction, if erroneous or incomplete.

Note

Note: Every person who knowingly makes a false or misleading representation in any application or other proceeding under the Pension Benefits Division Act (PBDA) is guilty of an offence punishable on summary conviction.

A. Applicant

I am applying as the1

Personal representative of the1

B. Address to Which Pension Benefits Division Information is to Be Sent

C. Plan Member

D. Confirmation of beneficiary status for supplementary death benefit
(only if stipulated in an attached Court Order or written Agreement)

I hereby request confirmation as to whether the person named in the attached document is the designated beneficiary of the plan member's Supplementary Death Benefit under the CFSA. In support of this request, I have attached a certified true copy of a Court Order or written Agreement stating that I am to be named the beneficiary, or that I am entitled to this confirmation.

E. Supporting Documents

F. Applicant's Signature

I hereby apply for the division of the pension benefits accrued to the plan member named herein under the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act in accordance with the Pension Benefits Division Act.

CF-FC 2488E (2014-12-001)

Date modified:

CF-FC 2488 – Demande de renseignements sur le partage des prestations de retraite en vertu de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces armées canadiennes conformément à la Loi sur le partage des prestations de retraite

PDF version (368Ko)
Aide avec les autres formats et plugiciels

Protégé « B » lorsque rempli

Énoncé de confidentialité

La collecte des renseignements personnels est requise en vertu de l'alinéa 7(1)(d) et de l'article 13 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux, à des fins d'administration de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes (LPRFC). Le refus de fournir les renseignements personnels demandés ou le fait de communiquer des renseignements incorrects, peut entraîner la perte des avantages et/ou des retards dans le traitement ou encore des inexactitudes dans les estimations de pension, les avantages ou les relevés de pension. Les renseignements personnels sont protégés et ne sont utilisés et communiqués que conformément à la Loi sur la protectiondes renseignements personnels et de la façon décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels TPSGC PCU 702 – Administration des pensions fédérales. Aux termes de la Loi, les personnes ont le droit de consulter leurs renseignements personnels et de demander des corrections s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets.

Note

Note : Quiconque fait, en connaissance de cause, une déclaration trompeuse ou fausse dans une demande ou dans une autre instance en vertu de la Loi sur le partage des prestations de retraite commet une infraction punissable par procédure sommaire.

A. Réquérant

Je fais cette demande en tant que :

Mandataire du :

B. Adresse à laquelle les renseignments sur le partage des prestations de pension doivent être transmis

C. Participant au régime

D. Confirmation de l'état de bénéficiaire des prestations supplémentaires de décès (seulement si stipulé dans l'ordonnance du tribunal ou de l'accord écrit ci-joint)

Par la présente, je demande qu'on me confirme si la personne nommée dans le document ci-joint est le bénéficiaire désigné des prestations supplémentaires de décès de la LPRFC du participant au régime. Pour appuyer cette demande, j'ai joint une copie certifiée conforme de l'ordonnance du tribunal ou de l'accord écrit précisant que je dois être nommé bénéficiaire, ou que j'ai droit à cette confirmation.

E. Documents à l'appui

F. Signature du requérant

Par la présente, je demande des renseignements sur le partage des prestations de retraite du participant au régime nommé à la partie (C) du présent formulaire, conformément à la Loi sur le partage des prestations de retraite (LPPR). Je comprends qu'une note faisant état d'une telle demande sera placée au dossier personnel du participant au régime quand les renseignements m'auront été envoyés

CF-FC 2488F (2015-06-001)

Date de modification :