CF-FC 2196—Naming or Substitution of a Beneficiary

Protected "B" when completed

Privacy notice

Provision of the personal information is required pursuant to the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act, para. 7(1)(d) and s.13 and will be used for the purpose of administrating the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act (CFSA). Refusal to provide the personal information, or the provision of incorrect information may result in loss of benefits and/or delays in processing incorrect pension estimates, benefits, or statements. Personal information is protected, and only used and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act and as described in Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 702 – Federal Pension Administration. Under the Act, individuals have a right of access to their personal information and request correction, if erroneous or incomplete.

Note

This form must be completed electronically. If not possible, please complete it in dark ink using capital letters.

Plan member's personal information

Preferred language

Additional Information

Carefully read instructinos before completing

The information provided is collected under the authority of Treasury Board for the administration of the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act. The completion of this form is mandatory if you wish to designate a beneficiary under Part II of the Canadian Forces Superannuation Act. All information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act. The information will be banked in your Personal Pension File. Access to this information is controlled by the Custodian of the Pension File, the Director Canadian Forces Pensions Services (DCFPS).

I hereby appoint the following beneficiary and revoke any previous designation

Participant's Information

Serving1

Note: You must be a participant in the Supplementary Death Benefit (SDB) plan to complete this form; otherwise, the form will be invalid. You may cancel or change your beneficiary at any time while a participant, whether serving or retired.

Upon your death, your named beneficiary may become entitled to certain lump sum benefits which are payable under Part I of the Canadian Forces superannuation Act. A naming takes effect the date this form is completed; however, this form must be received by the Government of Canada Pension Centre prior to your death. Therefore, it is recommended that the completed form, be forwarded by express mail to the address indicated below.

Important—You may only have one designated beneficiary at a time.

You may designate:

  • any person over 18 years of age on the date of naming
  • your Estate (print "Estate" in the space provided for the beneficiary). If you only wish to cancel the previous designation and not name a new beneficiary, simply print "Estate"
  • any registered charitable, benevolent/religious or educational organization or institution (name, address and registration number of the institution are required)
  • An ineligible or ambiguous designation will render the form invalid

Instructions—Completion of the Form

Complete all unshaded areas. Please print.

  • Service Number or Pension Number must be provided.
  • Amendments are not acceptable unless initialed by the participant and the witness.
  • Both the participant and the witness must sign this form in dark ink.

Forwarding of the Form

It is important that this form be received at the address indicated below as soon as possible.

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Government of Canada Pension Centre - Mail Facility
150 Dion Boulevard
Post Office (PO) Box 9500 
Matane QC G4W 0H3

It is recommended that you forward this form by express mail

  • No ackowledgement receipt will be sent. Please retain a copy for your records.

For office use only

CF-FC 2196E (2015-04-001)

Date modified:

CF-FC 2196 – Désignation ou changement de bénéficiaire

Protégé « B » lorsque rempli

Énoncé de confidentialité

La collecte des renseignements personnels est requise en vertu de l'alinéa 7(1)(d) et de l'article 13 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux, à des fins d'administration de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes (LPRFC). Le refus de fournir les renseignements personnels demandés ou le fait de communiquer des renseignements incorrects, peut entraîner la perte des avantages et/ou des retards dans le traitement ou encore des inexactitudes dans les estimations de pension, les avantages ou les relevés de pension. Les renseignements personnels sont protégés et ne sont utilisés et communiqués que conformément à la Loi sur la protectiondes renseignements personnels et de la façon décrite dans le fichier de renseignements personnels TPSGC PCU 702 – Administration des pensions fédérales. Aux termes de la Loi, les personnes ont le droit de consulter leurs renseignements personnels et de demander des corrections s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets.

Note

Ce formulaire doit être rempli électroniquement. Si impossible, veuillez le remplir à l'encre foncée en lettres majuscules.

Renseignements personnels du participant au régime

Langue de préférence

Information supplémentaire

Lire les instructions attentivement avant de remplir

Les renseignements fournis sont recueillis sous l'autorité du Conseil du Trésor, en vue de l'administration de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes . Vous devez remplir le présent formulaire si vous souhaitez désigner un bénéficiaire en vertu de la Partie II de la Loi sur la pension de retraite des Forces canadiennes . Tous les renseignements sont protégés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Les renseignements seront consignés à votre dossier de pension personnel. L'accès à l'information est régi par le responsable du dossier de pension, le Directeur - Services des pensions des Forces canadiennes (DSPFC).

Par la présente, j'annule toute désignation de bénéficiaire antérieure et je nomme le bénéficiaire suivant

Information du participant

Militaire actif1

Note : Vous devez cotiser au régime de prestations supplémentaires de décès (PSD) pour remplir ce formulaire; sinon, celui-ci ne sera pas valable. Tant que vous cotisez au régime, que vous soyez militaire actif ou pensionné(e), vous pouvez, à n'importe quel moment, désavouer votre bénéficiaire ou en nommer un nouveau.

Au moment de votre décès, votre bénéficiaire désigné peut avoir droit à certains montants payables aux termes de la Partie I de la Loi sur la pension de retraite de forces canadiennes. La désignation entre en vigueur à la date à laquelle ce formulaire est rempli, cependant, le formulaire doit parvenir au Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada avant votre décès. Il est donc recommandé que vous fassiez parvenir le formulaire dûment complété par courrier express à l'adresse indiquée à la page d'instruction.

Important – Vous ne pouvez désigner qu'un seul bénéficiaire à la fois.

Vous pouvez désignernbsp; :

  • toute personne ayant plus de 18 ans au moment de la désignation
  • la succession du participant : (inscrire « succession » dans la case du bénéficiaire). Si vous désirez seulement annuler la désignation précédente sans nommer un nouveau bénéficiaire, inscrire « succession »
  • tout organisme/religieux, institution de bienfaisance enregistré ou établissement d'enseignement (le nom, adresse et le numéro d'enregistrement de l'organisme/institution son requis)
  • Une désignation ambigüe ou faite en faveur d'unepersonne inadmissible rendra ce formulaire non valide

Instructions – Comment Remplir le Formulaire

Remplir toutes les cases qui ne sont pas ombragées. Écrire en lettres majuscules.

  • Le numéro de matricule ou le numéro de pension doit être fourni
  • Les modifications ne seront pas acceptées à moins que le participant et le témoin n'y apposent leurs initiales
  • Le participant et le témoin doivent signer le formulaire à l'encre foncée

Transmission du formulaire

Il est important que ce formulaire soit parvenu à l'adresse indiquée ci-dessous le plus rapidement possible.

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada - Service du courrier
150 Boulevard Dion
Case postale (CP) 9500
Matane QC G4W 0H3

Il est recommandé que ce formulaire soit transmis par courrier express

  • Aucun accusé de réception sera envoyé. Veuillez donc en conserver une copie pour vos dossiers

À l'usage du bureau seulement

CF-FC 2196F (2015-04-001)

Date de modification :