OHSAS 18001 (Occupational Health and Safety)

Introduction

Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) Management Systems Certification is the formalized process whereby an OHS management system is assessed against OHSAS 18001. It includes a review of an organization's documented OHS management system and ongoing audits of the facility to ensure the OHS management system has been implemented and is effective.

In many cases, implementing an OHS management system means changing operations to reduce the potential for accidents, to define improvements to the workplace environment, and to maximize the value of investment.

The CGSB's OHS Management System Certification provides you with a clear, recognized process to increase and demonstrate your organization's commitment to employee health and safety. It confirms that your OHS system is working and that your staff work in a safe and healthy environment.

Date modified:

OHSAS 18001 (Santé et sécurité au travail)

Introduction

La certification d'un système de management de la santé et de la sécurité au travail (SST) constitue un processus structuré permettant l'évaluation d'un tel système de management par rapport à la norme OHSAS 18001. Elle comporte la revue du système de management de la SST documenté d'une organisation ainsi que des audits continus de l'installation de cette dernière, afin de s'assurer de la mise en oeuvre du système de management de la SST et de son efficacité.

Dans bien des cas, la mise en oeuvre d'un système de management de la SST entraîne des changements au niveau des activités de l'organisation en vue de réduire les risques d'accidents, d'améliorer le lieu de travail et de maximiser la valeur de l'investissement.

La certification du système de management de la SST par l'ONGC s'avère un processus clair et reconnu visant à intensifier et à démontrer l'engagement de votre organisation envers la santé et la sécurité de ses employés. Elle permet de confirmer que votre système de management de la SST fonctionne et que votre personnel travaille dans un lieu de travail sûr et sain.

Date de modification :