Self-identifying controlled goods: Guide to the schedule to the Defence Production Act

Navigation for the guide to the schedule to the Defence Production Act

This document was created to provide Controlled Goods Program clients and registrants with a detailed list of the items that are controlled goods, as identified in the schedule to the Defence Production Act and governed by the Controlled Goods Regulations. This guide is intended to assist program clients with their identification as to whether or not an item is a controlled good that is identified in the schedule to the Defence Production Act.

Subsection 3(g) of the Controlled Goods Regulations requires that clients provide a description of the controlled goods that they intend to examine, possess or transfer. This requirement still holds, and the onus remains with clients to identify whether or not an item is either:

Note

The Export Control List refers to A Guide to Canada's Export Controls, which contains a detailed listing of the items controlled for export. Clients should refer to this document to self-identify their goods to the greatest detail possible (that is, to the most detailed item number).

With this information in hand, clients can then use this guide to self-identify if the items they intend to examine, possess or transfer are controlled goods. After self-identifying their goods, clients may contact the Controlled Goods Program for additional verification.

Navigation for the guide to the schedule to the Defence Production Act

Date modified:

Auto-identification des marchandises contrôlées : Guide de l'annexe de la Loi sur la production de défense

Navigation pour le guide de l'annexe de la Loi sur la production de défense

Le présent document a pour but de fournir aux clients et aux personnes inscrites du Programme des marchandises contrôlées  une liste détaillée des articles qui sont des marchandises contrôlées, comme défini dans l'annexe de la Loi sur la production de défense et comme régi par le Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées. Ce guide a pour but d'aider les clients du programme à identifier si un article constitue une marchandise contrôlée ou non en vertu de l'annexe de la Loi sur la production de défense.

Conformément au paragraphe 3(g) du Règlement sur les marchandises contrôlées, les clients du programme doivent fournir une description des marchandises contrôlées qu'ils ont l'intention d'examiner, de posséder ou de transférer. Cette exigence tient toujours et il incombe aux clients du programme d'identifier si oui ou non un article :

Remarque

La Liste des marchandises d'exportation contrôlée renvoie au Guide des contrôles à l'exportation du Canada comportant une liste détaillée des articles d'exportation contrôlée. Les clients du programme devraient se référer à ce document pour faire l'auto-identification de leurs marchandises de manière aussi détaillée que possible (jusqu'au numéro d'article le plus détaillé).

Munis de cette information, les clients peuvent alors utiliser ce guide pour identifier si les articles qu'ils comptent examiner, posséder ou transférer sont des marchandises contrôlées ou non. Après avoir procédé à l'auto-identification de leurs marchandises, les clients peuvent communiquer avec le personnel du Programme des marchandises contrôlées pour des vérifications additionnelles.

Navigation pour le guide de l'annexe de la Loi sur la production de défense

Date de modification :