Archived – Minister's message—2015 to 2016 Departmental Performance Report

Archived information

The Standard on Web Usability replaces this content. This content is archived because Common Look and Feel 2.0 Standards have been rescinded.

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Document navigation for "Minister's message"

As Minister of Public Services and Procurement, I am pleased to present the 2015 to 2016 Departmental Performance Report.

Since my arrival in November, I have seen the tremendous dedication of Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) employees to deliver on the Department's mandate. The 2015 to 2016 Performance report outlines the Department's goal to provide critical services to clients and Canadians.

I am particularly proud of PSPC's efforts to rapidly procure the broad range of goods and services required to resettle 25,000 Syrian refugees. The resettlement effort is an example of the Department's timely and efficient response to an important humanitarian effort.

Investments made through the National Shipbuilding Strategy and the Defence Procurement Strategy are equipping our uniformed women and men so they can fulfill their important roles. At the same time, we are creating middle-class jobs and generating economic benefits for Canada.

Through the Build in Canada Innovation Program, companies can test and market their innovative products and services within the federal government. As of March 2016, 251 innovations have been pre-qualified through this program and 75 contracts with a total contract value of over $32 million were awarded to Canadian businesses in 2015 to 2016.

PSPC also continued to make significant progress in restoring and modernizing the Parliamentary Precinct to meet the operational needs of a 21st century government and to provide a welcoming environment for Canadians and international visitors. In addition to completing the restoration of the heritage Wellington building, PSPC made significant progress on the rehabilitation of the West Block and Government Conference Centre buildings and on the construction of Parliament Hill's new Visitor Welcome Centre.

As the manager of the largest and most diverse portfolios of real estate in the country, PSPC continued to deliver on capital infrastructure projects. PSPC facilitated the acceleration of the in-service date of the new bridge for the St. Lawrence corridor in the greater Montreal area, planned for 2018, entering into a contractual project agreement and completing the land acquisition required for the project.

PSPC continued the implementation of the Transformation of Pay Administration Initiative, replacing the outdated pay system, streamlining business processes, and consolidating pay services. This important initiative has faced challenges as many public servants experienced issues with their pay. Employees deserve to be paid accurately and promptly, and PSPC is working very hard to resolve pay problems and ensure that the public service has a reliable and effective pay system.

Much has been accomplished over the last several months, and we have an ambitious agenda ahead, including a review of Canada Post. I have met many employees throughout the Department, and they are energized, committed and eager to deliver. They are embracing innovation and a commitment to service. And they are working not only for, but with Canadians and other key stakeholders.

I look forward to reporting next year on the Department's many achievements.

Judy M. Foote, PC, MP
Minister of Public Services and Procurement

Judy Foote

Judy M. Foote, PC, MP
Minister of Public Services and Procurement

Document navigation for "Minister's message"

Date modified:

Archivé – Message de la ministre – Rapport ministériel sur le rendement 2015 à 2016

Informations archivées

La Norme sur la facilité d'emploi des sites Web remplace ce contenu. Cette page Web a été archivée parce que les Normes sur la normalisation des sites Internet 2.0 ont étés annulées.

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Navigation pour document « Message de la ministre »

À titre de ministre des Services publics et de l'Approvisionnement, je suis heureuse de présenter le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement 2015 à 2016.

Depuis mon entrée en service en novembre, j'ai été témoin du dévouement extraordinaire des employés de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) à l'égard de l'exécution du mandat du Ministère. Le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement 2015 à 2016 présente l'objectif du Ministère d'offrir des services essentiels aux clients et à la population canadienne.

Je suis particulièrement fière des efforts déployés par SPAC pour acquérir rapidement les nombreux biens et services nécessaires pour accueillir 25 000 réfugiés syriens. L'effort de réinstallation des réfugiés est un exemple de la réponse efficace et en temps opportun du Ministère à une importante initiative humanitaire.

Les investissements effectués dans le cadre de la Stratégie nationale de construction navale et la Stratégie d'approvisionnement en matière de défense nous permettent d'équiper nos femmes et nos hommes en uniforme afin qu'ils puissent remplir leurs rôles importants. En même temps, nous créons des emplois pour la classe moyenne et générons des avantages économiques pour le Canada.

Grâce au Programme d'innovation Construire au Canada, les entreprises peuvent mettre à l'essai et commercialiser leurs produits et services novateurs au sein du gouvernement du Canada. Depuis mars 2016, 251 innovations ont été présélectionnées dans le cadre de ce programme et 75 contrats d'une valeur totale de plus de 32 millions de dollars ont été attribués à des entreprises canadiennes au cours de 2015 à 2016.

SPAC a également continué de réaliser des progrès considérables dans la restauration et la modernisation de la Cité parlementaire afin de répondre aux besoins opérationnels d'un gouvernement du 21e siècle et d'offrir un environnement accueillant à la population canadienne et aux visiteurs internationaux. En plus d'achever la restauration de l'édifice Wellington, un édifice du patrimoine, SPAC a accompli d'importants progrès dans la réhabilitation de l'édifice de l'Ouest et du Centre de conférences du gouvernement, ainsi que dans la construction du nouveau Centre d'accueil des visiteurs sur la Colline du Parlement.

En tant que gestionnaire de l'un des portefeuilles immobiliers les plus importants et les plus diversifiés au pays, SPAC a poursuivi la réalisation de projets d'immobilisations en infrastructure. Le Ministère a également facilité le devancement de la date d'entrée en service du nouveau pont pour le Saint-Laurent dans la région métropolitaine de Montréal, prévue pour 2018, en concluant une entente de projet et en achetant les terrains requis pour le projet.

SPAC a continué la mise en œuvre de l'Initiative de transformation de l'administration de la paye, consistant à remplacer le système de paye désuet, à rationaliser les processus opérationnels et à regrouper les services de paye. Cette importante initiative a connu son lot de défis puisqu'un grand nombre de fonctionnaires ont éprouvé des problèmes avec leur paye. Les employés méritent d'être payés adéquatement et en temps opportun, et SPAC travaille d'arrache-pied pour régler les problèmes liés à la paye et veiller à ce que la fonction publique dispose d'un système de paye fiable et efficace.

J'ai rencontré de nombreux employés dans l'ensemble du Ministère et ils sont dynamiques, engagés et soucieux de produire des résultats. Ils s'ouvrent à l'innovation et à un engagement à l'égard du service. Ils travaillent pour et avec la population canadienne et d'autres intervenants clés.

Je suis impatiente de présenter l'année prochaine un rapport sur les nombreuses réalisations du Ministère.

Judy M. Foote, C.P., députée
Ministre des Services publics et de l'Approvisionnement

Judy Foote

Judy M. Foote, C.P., députée
Ministre des Services publics et de l'Approvisionnement

Navigation pour document « Message de la ministre »

Date de modification :