Archived – Section III: Supplementary information—2016–17 Report on Plans and Priorities

Archived information

The Standard on Web Usability replaces this content. This content is archived because Common Look and Feel 2.0 Standards have been rescinded.

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Document navigation for "2016–17 Report on Plans and Priorities"

Future-oriented condensed statement of operations

The future-oriented condensed statement of operations provides a general overview of the Public Services and Procurement Canada's (PSPC) operations. The forecast of financial information on expenses and revenues is prepared on an accrual accounting basis.

Amounts in this section of the report are presented on an accrual basis of accounting, causing a difference in comparison to other sections where amounts are presented on an expenditure basis. A reconciliation between the two methods of accounting is presented below.

The detailed 2016–17 consolidated future-oriented statement of operations and associated notes, including a reconciliation of the net costs of operations to the requested authorities, are available on Public Services and Procurement Canada's website.

Future-oriented condensed statement of operations for the year ended March 31, 2016 (in dollars)
Financial information Estimated results
2015–16
Planned results
2016–17
Difference
Total expenses 5,844,800 5,572,700 (272,100)
Total revenues 2,955,300 3,055,600 (100,300)
Net cost of operations 2,889,500 2,517,100 (372,400)

The decrease of $272.1 million in 2016–17 Planned Expenses, when compared to the 2015–16 Forecasted Expenses, is mainly attributable to:

As PSPC's revenues and expenses are closely correlated, the increase of $100.3 million in 2016–17 Planned Revenues when compared to 2015–16 Forecasted Revenues is mainly attributable to:

List of supplementary information tables

The supplementary information tables listed in the 2016–17 Departmental Performance Report are available for consultation:

Tax expenditures and evaluations

The tax system can be used to achieve public policy objectives through the application of special measures such as low tax rates, exemptions, deductions, deferrals and credits. The Department of Finance publishes cost estimates and projections for these measures annually in the Tax Expenditures and Evaluations publication. The tax measures presented in the Tax Expenditures and Evaluations publication are the sole responsibility of the Minister of Finance.

Document navigation for "2016–17 Report on Plans and Priorities"

Date modified:

Archivé – Section III : Renseignements supplémentaires – Rapport sur les plans et les priorités 2016-2017

Informations archivées

La Norme sur la facilité d'emploi des sites Web remplace ce contenu. Cette page Web a été archivée parce que les Normes sur la normalisation des sites Internet 2.0 ont étés annulées.

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Navigation pour document « Rapport sur les plans et les priorités 2016-2017 »

État des résultats condensé prospectif

L'état des résultats condensé prospectif donne un aperçu général des résultats de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC). Les renseignements financiers prévus concernant les dépenses et les recettes sont préparés sur une base de comptabilité d'exercice.

Les montants qui figurent dans cette section du rapport sont présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice, ce qui explique la différence avec les autres sections, dans lesquelles les montants sont présentés selon une méthode axée sur les dépenses. Un rapprochement entre les deux méthodes de comptabilité suit.

L'État des résultats prospectifs consolidé 2016-2017 et des notes connexes, y compris un rapprochement du coût de fonctionnement net et des autorisations demandées, se trouvent sur le site Web de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada.

État des résultats condensé prospectif pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2016 (en dollars)
Renseignements financiers Résultats attendus
2015-2016
Résultats prévus
2016-2017
Écart
Total expenses 5 844 800 5 572 700 (272 100)
Total revenues 2 955 300 3 055 600 (100 300)
Net cost of operations 2 889 500 2 517 100 (372 400)

La diminution des dépenses prévues de 272,1 millions de dollars en 2016-2017, en comparaison avec les dépenses attendues de 2015-2016, est principalement attribuable à :

Étant donné l'étroite corrélation entre les recettes et les dépenses de SPAC, l'augmentation des recettes prévues de 100,3 millions de dollars en 2016-2017, en comparaison avec les recettes attendues de 2015-2016, est principalement attribuable à :

Liste des tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires

Les tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires publiés dans le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement 2016-2017 peuvent être consultés :

Dépenses fiscales et évaluations

Il est possible de recourir au régime fiscal pour atteindre les objectifs liés aux politiques publiques en appliquant des mesures spéciales, comme de faibles taux d'impôt, des exemptions, des déductions, des reports et des crédits. Le ministère des Finances publie annuellement des estimations et des projections du coût de ces mesures dans son rapport intitulé Dépenses fiscales et évaluations. Les mesures fiscales présentées dans le rapport Dépenses fiscales et évaluations sont la responsabilité exclusive du ministre des Finances.

Navigation pour document « Rapport sur les plans et les priorités 2016-2017 »

Date de modification :