Section 5 - Accounts Payable and Accrued Liabilities

Public Accounts of Canada 2015 Volume I - Top of the page Navigation

Table of Contents

Accounts Payable and Accrued Liabilities

This section contains information on accounts reported on the Consolidated Statement of Financial Position under "Accounts Payable and Accrued Liabilities". The establishment and operation of these accounts are authorized by Parliament in annual appropriation acts and other legislation. In many cases, these accounts represent accounts payable, accruals and allowances set up at year end under the authority granted to the President of the Treasury Board under the Financial Administration Act.

Table 5.1 presents the year‑end balances of accounts payable and accrued liabilities by category. Chart 5A presents accounts payable and accrued liabilities by category at March 31.

Most tables in this section present the continuity of accounts, by showing the opening and closing balances. A narrative description is provided for accounts reported in some tables. Such descriptions follow the same presentation order as their respective tables.

Table Summary

The table presents, to the nearest dollar, a two-year comparative of the balances of accounts payable and accrued liabilities by category. It consists of three columns; a detailed listing of components; current year ended march 31st; previous year ended March 31.

Table 5.1
Accounts Payable and Accrued Liabilities

  March 31, 2015 March 31, 2014
Other accounts payable and accrued liabilities, Table 5.2 40,420,315,646 38,095,993,329
Deferred revenues, Table 5.5 9,160,139,012 3,920,481,680
Amounts payable to taxpayers, Table 5.6 56,198,271,060 52,599,528,565
Environmental liabilities, Table 5.7 12,296,144,709 11,143,067,618
Interest and matured debt, Table 5.9 5,239,435,185 5,584,843,922
Allowance for guarantees 317,111,364 385,985,906
Total 123,631,416,976 111,729,901,020

Chart 5A
Accounts Payable and Accrued Liabilities by category at March 31, 2015

Accounts payable and accrued liabilities by category at March 31, 2015. Refer to the text description following the image.

Text description of image The chart "Accounts Payable and Accrued Liabilities" presents the Accounts Payable and Accrued Liabilities by category and their relative percentage to the total. It is composed of Amounts payable to taxpayers 45.5%, Environmental liabilities 9.9%, Interest and matured debt 4.2% Allowances for guarantees 0.3%, Other accounts payable and accrued liabilities 32.7% and Deferred revenues 7.4%.

Public Accounts of Canada 2015 Volume I - Bottom of the page Navigation

Section 5 - Créditeurs et charges à payer

Navigation de haut de page du volume I du manuel du receveur général

Table des matières

Créditeurs et charges à payer

Cette section renferme des informations sur les comptes présentés à l'état consolidé de la situation financière à la rubrique « Créditeurs et charges à payer ». L'établissement et l'exploitation de ces comptes sont autorisés par le Parlement en vertu de lois de crédits annuelles et d'autres lois. Dans plusieurs cas, ces comptes représentent les créditeurs, charges à payer et provisions établis à la fin de l'exercice selon l'autorité accordée au président du Conseil du Trésor en vertu de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques.

Le tableau 5.1 présente les soldes de fin d'exercice pour les créditeurs et charges à payer par catégorie. Le graphique 5A présente les créditeurs et charges à payer par catégorie au 31 mars.

La plupart des tableaux de cette section présentent la continuité des comptes, en démontrant les soldes d'ouverture et de clôture. Une description narrative est fournie pour les comptes présentés dans certains tableaux. Ces descriptions sont présentées dans le même ordre que celui de leurs tableaux respectifs.

Tableau récapitulatif

Le tableau présente, au dollar près, un comparatif sur deux ans des créditeurs et charges à payer. Il contient trois colonnes : une liste détaillée des composantes; 31 mars de l'exercice courant; 31 mars de l'exercice précédent.

Tableau 5.1
Créditeurs et charges à payer

  31 mars 2015 31 mars 2014
Autres créditeurs et charges à payer, tableau 5.2 40 420 315 646 38 095 993 329
Revenus reportés, tableau 5.5 9 160 139 012 3 920 481 680
Sommes à payer aux contribuables, tableau 5.6 56 198 271 060 52 599 528 565
Passif environnemental, tableau 5.7 12 296 144 709 11 143 067 618
Intérêts et dette échue, tableau 5.9 5 239 435 185 5 584 843 922
Provision pour garanties 317 111 364 385 985 906
Total 123 631 416 976 111 729 901 020

Graphique 5A
Créditeurs et charges à payer par catégorie au 31 mars 2015

Créditeurs  et charges à payer par catégorie. Se référer à la description texte qui suit l'image.
Description texte de l'image

Le graphique « Créditeurs et charges à payer » illustre la composition des créditeurs et charges à payer et leur pourcentage relatif au total. Les composantes sont Sommes à payer aux contribuables 45,5 %, Passif environnemental 9,9 %, Intérêts et dette échue 4,2 %, Provision pour garanties 0,3 %, Autres créditeurs et charges à payer 32,7 % et Revenus reportés 7,4 %.

Navigation en bas de page du volume I du manuel du receveur général