Strategic outcome and program descriptions

Public Accounts of Canada 2015 Volume II - Top of the page Navigation

Strategic Outcome 1

Quebec's regions have a growing economy.

Program 1.1 — Business Development

This program is designed to support development of enterprises throughout their life cycle so as to enhance Quebec's economic growth. Enterprises are recognized as generating a major share of economic activity and job creation. Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec’s (CED) aim is to foster the emergence of new businesses and the next generation of entrepreneurs. Its aim is also to enhance the competitiveness of existing businesses and help to ensure survival by improving their performance through development of production, innovation, commercialization and export capacities. In this program, CED targets mainly enterprises either directly or via organizations serving businesses and entrepreneurs. CED promotes the development of enterprises through a grants and contributions program.

Program 1.2 — Regional Economic Development

The purpose of this program is to support the economic development of the various regions in order to increase Quebec's economic growth. The regions of Quebec are not homogeneous and have different circumstances, with issues, challenges and strengths particular to their region. The regions generate prosperity, and their participation in the economy is essential for Quebec's economic growth. CED supports the strengthening of their economic base by encouraging stakeholder engagement in economic development and stimulating investment in all regions of Quebec. In this program, CED targets mainly organizations or enterprises. CED supports regional development through a grants and contributions program.

Program 1.3 — Strengthening Community Economies

In addition to its regular programs, CED is called upon to develop, administer and implement national programs or temporary, targeted initiatives intended to strengthen community economies and increase Quebec's economic growth. CED supports the economic development of rural communities and ensures the sound and effective management of infrastructure programs in Quebec. CED also supports economic activity in Quebec communities experiencing economic shocks or where there are major economic development issues or promising opportunities for development. This program is directed at businesses and organizations. In this program, CED receives dedicated, temporary supplementary funding from the Government of Canada, through the Agency's own special allocations or through the Community Futures Program (PFC).

Strategic Outcome 2

The following program supports all strategic outcomes within this organization.

Program 2.1 — Internal services

The Internal services program supports all strategic outcomes and is common across government. Internal services are groups of related activities and resources that are administered to support the needs of programs and other corporate obligations of an organization. These groups are: Management and oversight services; Communications services; Legal services; Human resources management services; Financial management services; Information management services; Information technology services; Real property services; Materiel services; Acquisition services; and Travel and Other administrative services. Internal services include only those activities and resources that apply across an organization and not to those provided specifically to a program.

Public Accounts of Canada 2015 Volume II - Bottom of the page Navigation

Résultat stratégique et description des Programmes

Navigation de haut de page du volume II du manuel du receveur général

Résultat stratégique 1

Les régions du Québec ont une économie compétitive et diversifiée.

Programme 1.1 — Développement des entreprises

Ce programme vise à appuyer le développement des entreprises tout au long de leur cycle de vie afin d'accroître la croissance de l'économie du Québec. Les entreprises sont reconnues pour générer une part importante de l'activité économique et pour créer des emplois. L'Agence de développement économique du Canada pour les régions du Québec (DEC) contribue ainsi au renouvellement du bassin d'entreprises au Québec en soutenant l'émergence de nouvelles entreprises et la relève entrepreneuriale. Il contribue également à accroître la compétitivité des entreprises existantes et à assurer leur pérennité en améliorant la performance des entreprises par le développement de leur capacité de production, d'innovation, de commercialisation et d'exportation. L'intervention de DEC dans ce programme s'effectue principalement auprès des entreprises ou par le biais d'organismes en appui aux entreprises et aux entrepreneurs. DEC favorise le développement des entreprises par un programme de subventions et de contributions.

Programme 1.2 — Développement économique des régions

Ce programme vise à appuyer le développement économique des différentes régions afin d'accroître la croissance économique du Québec. Les régions du Québec ne sont pas homogènes et présentent une variété de contextes, avec leurs propres enjeux, défis et atouts. Les régions sont créatrices de richesses et leur participation à l'économie est essentielle pour assurer la croissance économique du Québec. DEC appuie ainsi le renforcement de leur base économique en soutenant la prise en charge du milieu face à leur développement économique et en stimulant les investissements dans toutes les régions du Québec. L'intervention de DEC dans ce programme s'effectue principalement auprès d'organismes ou d'entreprises. DEC appuie le développement des régions par un programme de subventions et de contributions.

Programme 1.3 — Renforcement de l'économie des collectivités

Outre ses programmes réguliers, DEC est appelé à concevoir, administrer et mettre en œuvre des programmes nationaux ou des initiatives ponctuelles et ciblées qui contribuent à renforcer l'économie des collectivités afin d'accroître la croissance de l'économie du Québec. DEC appuie ainsi le développement économique des collectivités rurales et assure la gestion saine et efficace des programmes dédiés aux infrastructures pour le Québec. DEC soutient également l'activité économique des collectivités du Québec qui vivent un choc économique, qui ont d'importants enjeux de développement économique ou des occasions porteuses d'avenir à saisir. Ce programme vise les entreprises et les organismes. DEC intervient dans ce programme par le biais d'un financement supplémentaire temporaire dédié du gouvernement du Canada, de fonds spécifiques alloués par l'Agence ou du Programme de développement des collectivités (PDC).

Résultat stratégique 2

Le programme suivant appuie tous les résultats stratégiques de cette organisation.

Programme 2.1 — Services internes

Le programme des services internes appuie tous les résultats stratégiques et est commun dans l'ensemble des ministères. Les services internes sont des groupes d'activités et de ressources connexes qui sont gérés de façon à répondre aux besoins des programmes et des autres obligations générales d'une organisation. Ces groupes sont les suivants : services de gestion et de surveillance, services des communications, services juridiques, services de gestion des ressources humaines, services de gestion des finances, services de gestion de l'information, services des technologies de l'information, services de gestion des biens, services de gestion du matériel, services de gestion des acquisitions et services de gestion des voyages et autres services administratifs. Les services internes comprennent uniquement les activités et les ressources destinées à l'ensemble d'une organisation et non celles fournies à un programme particulier.

Navigation en bas de page du volume II du manuel du receveur général