Strategic outcome and program descriptions

Public Accounts of Canada 2015 Volume II - Top of the page Navigation

Department

Strategic Outcome 1

Developed and diversified territorial economies that support prosperity for all Northerners.

Program 1.1 — Economic Development

The program supports economic development in Canada's three territories: Nunavut, Northwest Territories, and Yukon. Ensuring that the North is able to participate actively in the economy is essential to Canada's economic growth. Each territory has unique opportunities and challenges that require individual strategies to foster a sustainable, competitive and diverse economic development. Through funding support, the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency (CanNor) strengthens and stimulates the northern economy by taking steps to advance private sector efforts, ranging from small and medium enterprises to large‑scale industry. There is also a strong focus on creating the conditions to position individuals, including Aboriginal and non‑Aboriginal northerners, communities, and business‑related organizations for economic success.

Program 1.2 — Policy and Alignment

This program supports research and analysis to guide programming and policy choices, the promotion of northern interests both inside and outside of the federal government, and the development of horizontal strategies, initiatives and projects to address economic development challenges and opportunities in the North.

Strategic Outcome 2

The following program supports all strategic outcomes within this organization.

Program 2.1 — Internal services

The Internal services program supports all strategic outcomes and is common across government. Internal services are groups of related activities and resources that are administered to support the needs of programs and other corporate obligations of an organization. These groups are: Management and oversight services; Communications services; Legal services; Human resources management services; Financial management services; Information management services; Information technology services; Real property services; Materiel services; Acquisition services; and Travel and Other administrative services. Internal services include only those activities and resources that apply across an organization and not to those provided specifically to a program.

Footnotes

Public Accounts of Canada 2015 Volume II - Bottom of the page Navigation

Résultat stratégique et description des programmes

Navigation de haut de page du volume II du manuel du receveur général

Ministère

Résultat stratégique 1

Les économies territoriales développées et diversifiées qui soutiennent la prospérité de tous les résidants du Nord.

Programme 1.1 — Développement économique

Ce programme appuie le développement économique dans les trois territoires canadiens, à savoir, le Nunavut, les Territoires du Nord Ouest et le Yukon. Il est essentiel de faire en sorte que le Nord puisse participer activement à l'économie pour assurer la croissance économique du pays. Chaque territoire présente des occasions et des défis uniques qui exigent la mise en place de stratégies individuelles de développement économique durable, concurrentiel et diversifié. Grâce à l'aide financière qu'elle accorde, l'Agence canadienne de développement économique du Nord (CanNor) renforce et stimule l'économie du Nord en prenant des mesures pour faire progresser les efforts du secteur privé, autant ceux des petites et moyennes entreprises que ceux des industries de grande envergure. Le Programme accorde aussi beaucoup d'importance à la création de conditions favorables à la réussite économique des collectivités, des organisations commerciales et des gens, y compris les Autochtones et non Autochtones du Nord.

Programme 1.2 — Politique et harmonisation

Ce programme appuie la recherche et l'analyse afin d'orienter la prise de décisions concernant les programmes et les politiques, de défendre les intérêts du Nord, que ce soit à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur du gouvernement fédéral, et de favoriser l'élaboration de stratégies, d'initiatives et de projets horizontaux qui contribueront à régler les occasions et les défis liés au développement économique dans le Nord.

Résultat stratégique 2

Le programme suivant appuie tous les résultats stratégiques de cette organisation.

Programme 2.1 — Services internes

Le programme des services internes appuie tous les résultats stratégiques et est commun dans l'ensemble des ministères. Les services internes sont des groupes d'activités et de ressources connexes qui sont gérés de façon à répondre aux besoins des programmes et des autres obligations générales d'une organisation. Ces groupes sont les suivants : services de gestion et de surveillance, services des communications, services juridiques, services de gestion des ressources humaines, services de gestion des finances, services de gestion de l'information, services des technologies de l'information, services de gestion des biens, services de gestion du matériel, services de gestion des acquisitions et services de gestion des voyages et autres services administratifs. Les services internes comprennent uniquement les activités et les ressources destinées à l'ensemble d'une organisation et non celles fournies à un programme particulier.

Notes de bas de page

Navigation en bas de page du volume II du manuel du receveur général