Remissions of taxes, fees, penalties and other debts

Public Accounts of Canada 2017 Volume III—Top of the page Navigation

Information on remissions orders is required by section 24(2) of the Financial Administration Act.

Summary of remissions of taxes, fees, penalties and other debts
(in dollars)

Description AmountLink to footnote 1
Financial Administration Act (Section 23)
Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
Department of Fisheries and Oceans 43,400
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Department of Citizenship and Immigration 485
Justice
Department of Justice 4,428,932
National Defence
Department of National Defence 147,487,513
National Revenue
Canada Revenue Agency 2,095,753,280
Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Canada Border Services Agency 562,331,255
Customs Tariff (Section 115)
Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Canada Border Services Agency 77,217,049
Total 2,887,261,914

Details of remissions of taxes, fees, penalties and other debts
(in dollars)

Description of the Order (by Privy Council Office number (P.C.)) Amount
Pursuant to section 23 of the Financial Administration Act
Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
P.C. 2009–0967, June 11, 2009, remission of the fees that are payable by Bluewater Ferry Inc. and Walpole-Algonac Ferry Line Ltd., which operate in the St. Clair River in Ontario, for icebreaking services provided by the Canadian Coast Guard in the period beginning on April 1, 2001, and ending on May 15, 2009, as well as a portion of the fees that are payable for those services in subsequent years. 43,400
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Department of Citizenship and Immigration
P.C. 2006–0366, May 11, 2006, granted remission of the fees for acquisition of permanent resident status, which provides for the reimbursement of $485 to those who paid the previous fee of $975 to acquire permanent resident status on or after May 3, 2006. 485
Justice
Department of Justice
P.C. 1994–0269, February 16, 1994, amended Family Support Orders and Agreements Garnishment Regulations, made by the P.C. 1988–0473 of March 17, 1988, to the effect that when Her Majesty ceases to be bound by a garnishee summons, any outstanding fee amount in respect of the processing of the garnishee summons that remains payable by the judgment debtor at that time, is hereby remitted. 4,428,932
National Defence
Department of National Defence
P.C. 2016–0231, April 15, 2016, Certain Unauthorized Payments in Respect to Travel Expenses and Other Expenses, Allowances and Benefits (Canadian Forces) Remission Order, in order to remit debts incurred from unauthorized payments made in respect of certain travel or other expenses, allowances or benefits, resulting from a misinterpretation of the National Defence Act or regulations or instructions made under that Act, during the period beginning on April 1, 1999, and ending on January 31, 2011. 147,487,513
National Revenue
Canada Revenue Agency
P.C. 1976–1026, May 6, 1976, grants a remission of income taxes payable pursuant to Part I of the Income Tax Act, with respect to certain royalty provisions for the Syncrude Project. 9,216,349
P.C. 1990–2850, December 21, 1990, American Bases in Newfoundland Remission Order, grants a remission of excise taxes, excise duties and the GST/HST on goods imported into Canada, goods or services purchased in Canada, and supplies of goods, real property or services for use of or by personnel assigned to American bases in Newfoundland. 15,470
P.C. 1990–2854, December 21, 1990, GST Federal Government Departments Remission Order, grants a remission of the GST paid or payable by departments of the federal government on their taxable purchases of goods and services. The remission does not affect the net GST ultimately retained by the government. 2,074,303,511
P.C. 1992–1052, May 14, 1992, Indians and Bands on certain Indian Settlements Remission Order, grants a remission of certain income taxes and the GST/HST paid or payable by Indians, bands or certain designated Indian settlements that are not yet designated as reserves. 4,214,271
P.C. 1992–2399, November 19, 1992, Visiting Forces (Part IX of the Excise Tax Act) Remission Order, grants a remission of the GST/HST paid or payable on the domestic supply of tangible personal property, real property or services for official use by visiting forces. 4,052,319
P.C. 1994–0568, April 14, 1994, Taipei Economic and Cultural Offices Remission Order, extends to the Taipei Economic and Cultural Offices in Canada, their officers, and to members of the administrative and technical staff, as well as to the members of their families forming part of their households in Canada, grants a remission of customs duties, excise duties, and certain taxes imposed under the Excise Tax Act. This remission does not apply to members of staff or their families who are citizens or permanent residents of Canada. 62,420
P.C. 1994–0585, April 14, 1994, Treaty Land Entitlement (Saskatchewan) Remission Order, remits GST paid or payable on land purchases made by Indian bands of Saskatchewan that settle validated land entitlement claims pursuant to the terms of binding agreements specific to each band. 13,000
P.C. 1997–1529, October 23, 1997, Indians and Bands on Certain Indian Settlements Remission Order, grants a remission of certain income taxes and the GST/HST paid or payable by Indians or bands on the Indian settlements of Summer Beaver (Ontario), Winneway (Quebec), and God's River (Manitoba). 1,904,094
P.C. 1998–0396, March 19, 1998, amended the Income Earned in Quebec Income Tax Remission Order, 1988, made by P.C. 1989–1204 of June 22, 1989, and P.C. 1994–0567 of April 14, 1994, extending the application of sections 3 to 6 of the Order to the 1994, 1995 and 1996 taxation years. 313,947
P.C. 2003–0910, June 12, 2003, grants a remission of federal income tax and the GST to Indians and Indian bands on the campus of the Saskatchewan Indian Federated College. 426,987
P.C. 2003–0989, June 18, 2003, Camp Ipperwash Indian Settlement Remission Order, grants a remission of federal income tax and GST paid or payable by Indians or Indian bands at Camp Ipperwash. 231,341
P.C. 2003–0990, June 18, 2003, Labrador Innu Settlements Remission Order, that provided for the relief to the Sheshatshiu and Mushuau Innu First Nations, their members and others, living in two Innu Settlements in Labrador, from federal income tax and the federal portion of the HST. (negative 1,174)
P.C. 2013–0037, January 31, 2013, Order Amending the Visiting Forces and Visiting Forces Personnel Alcoholic Beverages Remission Order, grants a remission of customs duties, excise duties and the GST/HST on alcoholic beverages sold in Canada to visiting forces personnel. 94,672
P.C. 2016–0076, February 19, 2016, grants a remission of interest and penalties, and all relevant interest paid or payable thereon, by Cedric Taylor in respect of the 1998 to 2001 taxation years. 38,346
P.C. 2016–0077, February 19, 2016, grants a remission of goods and services tax paid or payable by Rashpal Pannu, plus related penalties and interest under Part IX of the Excise Tax Act for the period beginning on January 1, 2000, and ending on December 31, 2001. 6,285
P.C. 2016–0821, September 23, 2016, grants a remission of tax and a late-filing penalty in respect of the 1999 taxation year and arrears interest for the 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997 and 1999 taxation years, paid or payable by Mary Duncan. 6,858
P.C. 2016–0866, October 7, 2016, grants a remission of an amount paid or payable by Robert Morrison as a repayment of an unwarranted refund with respect to the 1984 taxation year, and all relevant interest. 9,296
P.C. 2016–0867, October 7, 2016, grants a remission of a portion of the taxes, penalties and all relevant interest thereon, paid or payable by the Simpson Family Trust for its 2004, 2005 and 2006 taxation years. 34,744
P.C. 2016–0868, October 7, 2016, grants a remission of Canada child tax benefits and goods and services tax/Harmonized sales tax credit paid or payable by Trena Lahaye, under Part I of the Income Tax Act for the 2010 to 2012 base taxation years. 6,542
P.C. 2016–0869, October 7, 2016, grants a remission of a portion of the federal income tax, employment insurance benefits repayments where applicable, and interest paid or payable thereon, in respect of the 1999 taxation year, by fishers who received payments under the Atlantic Groundfish Licence Retirement Program. 52,470
P.C. 2016–0937, October 21, 2016, grants a remission to M-I Drilling Fluids Canada Inc of (1) $689,691.86 paid in error as goods and services tax (GST) to the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) during the period of March 1, 2004 to April 30, 2010. This amount should have been remitted as Saskatchewan sales tax (PST) instead of GST; (2) $26,349.11 in arrears interest assessed by the CRA with respect to the $689,691.86 remitted in error. 716,041
P.C. 2016–1052, November 25, 2016, grants a remission of a portion of the income tax paid or payable by Rita S Sweet for the 1989 to 2003 taxation years. 22,011
P.C. 2016–1053, November 25, 2016, grants a remission of the interest, and all relevant interest thereon, paid or payable by Micheline Racine in respect of the 1990 and 1992 taxation years. 1,962
P.C. 2017–0085, February 3, 2017, grants a remission of the income tax and all relevant interest paid or payable thereon by Michel Blondin in respect of the 2012 taxation year. 11,518
Total 2,095,753,280
Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Canada Border Services Agency
P.C. 1964–5000, June 30, 1964, remission of duties, sales and excise taxes on importations made by the Roosevelt-Campobello National Park excise taxes on goods for use in cases of emergency. 1,873
P.C. 1973–2529, August 21, 1973, remission of GST and excise taxes on goods for use in cases of emergency. 120,061
P.C. 1974–2522, November 19, 1974, remission of GST and excise taxes on certain kinds of advertising material. 58,089
P.C. 1976–1884, July 20, 1976, remission of GST and excise taxes with respect to circus and other amusement services in excess of certain minimum amounts assessed for each period the goods are in Canada. 235,985
P.C. 1976–2984, December 2, 1976, remission of GST and excise taxes on samples of negligible value. 320,974
P.C. 1978–3762, December 14, 1978, partial remission of customs duties and excise taxes on domestic and imported parts, equipment and other items for use by Canadian air carriers providing domestic and international commercial air services. 2,173,541
P.C. 1979–0395, February 15, 1979, remission of customs duties and excise taxes in respect of non-commercial importations with warranty adjustments. 6,996
P.C. 1982–1994, June 30, 1982, remission of GST on Canadian civil aircrafts, Canadian aircraft engines, Canadian flight simulators and parts thereof, repaired abroad. 528,248,834
P.C. 1984–0867, March 15, 1984, remission of GST and excise taxes on goods imported for meetings in Canada of Foreign organizations. 230,821
P.C. 1985–0277, January 31, 1985, remission of customs duties and GST on computer carrier media. 139
P.C. 1985–2955, October 3, 1985, remission of customs duties, GST and excise taxes on certain goods transported into Canada by courier services. 319,035
P.C. 1987–1044, May 21, 1987, remission of GST and excise taxes on goods imported into Canada to be tested or examined for certification by an accredited organization. 292,636
P.C. 1990–2848, December 21, 1990, remission of duties, including GST on goods for use in joint Canada-United States Government projects. 9,745
P.C. 1990–2849, December 21, 1990, remission of GST and excise taxes on Passover foods and products of a class not available in Canada. 81,736
P.C. 1990–2854, December 21, 1990, Goods and Services Tax (GST) Federal Government Departments Remission Order, grants a remission of the GST paid or payable by departments of the federal government on their taxable purchases of goods and services. The remission does not affect the net GST ultimately retained by the government. 30,204,285
P.C. 1992–2397, November 19, 1992, remission of customs duties and GST on machinery and equipment imported into Canada for use in servicing foreign aircraft. 426
P.C. 1994–0568, April 14, 1994, Taipei Economic and Cultural Offices Remission Order, extends to the Taipei Economic and Cultural Offices in Canada, their officers, and to members of the administrative and technical staff, as well as to the members of their families forming part of their households in Canada, the remission of customs duties, excise duties, and certain taxes imposed under the Excise Tax Act. This remission does not apply to members of staff or their families who are citizens or permanent residents of Canada. 556
P.C. 1997–2037, December 29, 1997, remission of GST and taxes under Division III of Part IX and any other Part of the Excise Tax Act on goods donated by a non-resident to religious, charitable or educational institutions in Canada. 25,523
Total 562,331,255
Pursuant to section 115 of the Customs Tariff
Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Canada Border Services Agency
P.C. 1995–0132, January 31, 1995, remission of GST and excise tax on certain goods imported into Canada by scientific or exploratory expeditions. 132,587
P.C. 1995–1202, July 26, 1995, remission of GST on printed material imported for use by foreign carriers. 19,077
P.C. 1997–0830, June 17, 1997, remission of customs duties and GST to a manufacturer for tailored collar shirts. 14,614
P.C. 1997–0952, July 4, 1997, remission of customs duties and GST under section 20 of the Customs Tariff on distilled spirits entitled to the benefit of the United States Tariff, the Mexico Tariff or the Chile Tariff and are imported into Canada by distillers for the purpose of bottling in bond. 26,745
P.C. 1997–2057, December 29, 1997, remission of customs duties and GST on blouses, shirts or co-ordinated apparel to a women's apparel manufacturer. 804,132
P.C. 1998–1456, August 26, 1998, remission of customs duties on apparel, fabric and made-up goods and spun yarn imported from Mexico or the United States. 50,565
P.C. 2008–0815, May 1, 2008, remission of customs duties on the importation of apparel produced in a country or territory that is a beneficiary of the General Preferential Tariff in the List of Countries and Applicable Tariff Treatments set out in the schedule to the Customs Tariff in whole or in part from textiles produced in Canada and shipped directly to that country or territory from Canada, without undergoing further processing outside that country or territory, and then shipped directly to Canada from that country or territory. 1,327,292
P.C. 2010–1163, September 23, 2010, remission of customs duties paid under the Ferry-Boats, Tankers and Cargo Vessels Remission Order. 8,911,181
P.C. 2014–0680, June 12, 2014, remission of customs duties and excise tax paid on goods imported temporarily by a 2015 World Cup family member for the exclusive use of that member. 29,672
P.C. 2014–0983, September 25, 2014, remission of Customs duties granted under tariff preference levels on apparel and textiles and made-up goods imported from Honduras on or after October 1, 2014. 17,418
P.C. 2014–1273, November 20, 2014, remission of customs duties and excise tax granted on goods imported temporarily by a 2015 Pan American or Parapan American Games family member or a media accreditation holder if the goods are imported for the exclusive use of that member or holder in connection with the Games. 1,409
P.C. 2016–0509, June 14, 2016, Remission is granted of the customs duties paid or payable under the Customs Tariff in respect of ferry-boats, classified under subheading No. 8901.10 in the List of Tariff Provisions set out in the schedule to the Customs Tariff, excluding those produced in Canada. 65,882,357
Total 77,217,049

Public Accounts of Canada 2017 Volume III—Bottom of the page Navigation

Date modified:

Remises de taxes, droits, pénalités et autres dettes

Navigation de haut de page du volume III du manuel du receveur général

Les informations sur les décrets de remise sont requises en vertu de l'article 24(2) de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques.

Sommaire des remises de taxes, droits, pénalités et autres dettes
(en dollars)

Description Montantallez à la note 1 en pied de page
Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (Article 23)
Défense nationale
Ministère de la Défense nationale 147 487 513
Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté
Ministère de la Citoyenneté et de l'Immigration 485
Justice
Ministère de la Justice 4 428 932
Pêches, Océans et Garde côtière canadienne
Ministère des Pêches et des Océans 43 400
Revenu national
Agence du revenu du Canada 2 095 753 280
Sécurité publique et Protection civile
Agence des services frontaliers du Canada 562 331 255
Tarif des douanes (Article 115)
Sécurité publique et Protection civile
Agence des services frontaliers du Canada 77 217 049
Total 2 887 261 914

Détail sur les remises de taxes, droits, pénalités et autres dettes
(en dollars)

Description du décret (par numéro du Bureau du Conseil privé (C.P.)) Montant
En vertu de l'article 23 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques
Défense nationale
Ministère de la Défense nationale
C.P. 2016-0231, 15 avril 2016, Décret de remise de certains paiements non autorisés à l'égard de frais de déplacement et autres dépenses, d'indemnités et d'avantages (Forces canadiennes), afin de faire remise à certains bénéficiaires des dettes résultant de certains paiements non autorisés qui ont été versés en remboursement de frais de déplacement ou d'autres indemnités par les Forces canadiennes, qui découlent d'une interprétation erronée de la Loi sur la défense nationale ou des règlements et instructions établis en vertu de cette Loi, pendant la période allant du 1 avril 1999 au 31 janvier 2011. 147 487 513
Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté
Ministère de la Citoyenneté et de l'Immigration
C.P. 2006-0366, 11 mai 2006, a accordé une remise des frais à payer pour l'acquisition du statut de résident permanent, lequel prévoit un remboursement du montant de 485 $ aux personnes qui ont acquitté les frais de 975 $ pour l'acquisition du statut de résident permanent, le ou après le 3 mai 2006. 485
Justice
Ministère de la Justice
C.P. 1994-0269, 16 février 1994, modification du Règlement sur la saisie-arrêt pour l'exécution d'ordonnances et d'ententes alimentaires fait par le conseil C.P. 1988-0473 du 17 mars 1988, que la remise est accordée au débiteur du solde des frais d'administration relatifs au traitement du bref de saisie-arrêt qui demeurent payables au moment où Sa Majesté cesse d'être liée par le bref. 4 428 932
Pêches, Océans et Garde côtière canadienne
Ministère des Pêches et des Océans
C.P. 2009-0967, 11 juin 2009, remise à Bluewater Ferry Inc. et à Walpole-Algonac Ferry Line Ltd., exploitants de traversier sur la rivière St. Clair en Ontario, des droits à payer pour les services de déglaçage fournis par la Garde côtière canadienne du 1 avril 2001 au 15 mai 2009, de même que d'une partie des droits à payer pour ces mêmes services au cours des années suivantes. 43 400
Revenu national
Agence du revenu du Canada
C.P. 1976-1026, 6 mai 1976, fait remise d'impôt payable en vertu de la partie I de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu relativement à certaines réserves pour redevances au projet Syncrude. 9 216 349
C.P. 1990-2850, 21 décembre 1990, Décret de remise relatif aux bases américaines établies à Terre-Neuve, fait remise des taxes d'accise, des droits d'accise et de la TPS/TVH sur les produits importés au Canada, les produits ou services achetés au Canada, et les fournitures de produits, d'immeubles ou de services destinés à être utilisés par le personnel affecté sur les bases américaines établies à Terre-Neuve. 15 470
C.P. 1990-2854, 21 décembre 1990, Décret de remise concernant la TPS accordée aux ministères du gouvernement fédéral, fait remise aux ministères fédéraux de la TPS payée ou payable sur leurs achats taxables de produits et de services. Cette remise n'a pas de répercussion sur la TPS nette que le gouvernement conserve à cette fin. 2 074 303 511
C.P. 1992-1052, 14 mai 1992, Décret de remise visant les Indiens et les bandes dans certains établissements indiens, fait remise de certains impôts sur le revenu et de la TPS/TVH payés ou à payer par les Indiens ou par les bandes ou certains établissements indiens désignés qui ne sont pas encore désignés comme réserves. 4 214 271
C.P. 1992-2399, 19 novembre 1992, Décret de remise visant les forces étrangères présentes au Canada (partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d'accise), fait remise de la TPS/TVH payée ou à payer sur la fourniture au Canada de biens meubles corporels, d'immeubles ou de services pour usage officiel par les forces étrangères présentes au Canada. 4 052 319
C.P. 1994-0568, 14 avril 1994, Décret de remise visant les Bureaux économiques et culturels de Taipei, fait remise aux Bureaux économiques et culturels de Taipei situés au Canada, à leurs agents, aux membres du personnel administratif et technique et aux membres de leurs familles faisant partie de leur ménage au Canada, une remise des droits de douanes, ainsi que des droits d'accise et de certaines taxes imposées en vertu de la Loi sur la taxe d'accise. La remise ne s'étend cependant pas aux membres du personnel et aux membres de leurs familles qui sont citoyens ou résidents permanents du Canada. 62 420
C.P. 1994-0585, 14 avril 1994, Décret de remise visant les droits fonciers issus de traités (Saskatchewan), fait remise de la TPS payée ou payable sur les terres achetées par certaines bandes indiennes de la Saskatchewan dans le cadre d'un accord exécutoire propre à chaque bande, aux fins du règlement des revendications fondées sur les droits fonciers issus de traités. 13 000
C.P. 1997-1529, 23 octobre 1997, Décret de remise visant les Indiens et les bandes dans certains établissements indiens, fait remise d'un certain montant d'impôts et de la TPS/TVH payés ou payables par des Indiens ou des bandes dans les établissements indiens de Summer Beaver (Ontario), de Winneway (Québec) et de God's River (Manitoba). 1 904 094
C.P. 1998-0396, 19 mars 1998, modifiant le décret de 1988 sur la remise d'impôt sur le revenu gagné au Québec, pris par les décrets C.P. 1989-1204 du 22 juin 1989 et C.P. 1994-0567 du 14 avril 1994, pour prolonger l'application des sections 3 à 6 du Décret aux années d'imposition 1994, 1995 et 1996. 313 947
C.P. 2003-0910, 12 juin 2003, fait remise de l'impôt fédéral et de la TPS aux Indiens et aux bandes indiennes sur le campus du Saskatchewan Indian Federated College. 426 987
C.P. 2003-0989, 18 juin 2003, Décret de remise visant l'établissement indien de Camp Ipperwash, fait remise de l'impôt fédéral sur le revenu et de la TPS payés ou payables par des Indiens ou des bandes indiennes dans le Camp Ipperwash. 231 341
C.P. 2003-0990, 18 juin 2003, Décret de remise visant les établissements Innus du Labrador, qui accorde la remise de l'impôt fédéral sur le revenu et de la composante fédérale de la TVH aux Premières nations innues de Sheshatshiu et de Mushuau, leurs membres et d'autres personnes, vivant à deux établissements innus au Labrador précisés. (négatif 1 174)
C.P. 2013-0037, 31 janvier 2013, Décret modifiant le Décret de remise sur les boissons alcooliques vendues aux forces étrangères présentes au Canada, fait remise des droits de douane, des droits d'accise et de la TPS/TVH sur les boissons alcooliques vendues au personnel des forces étrangères présentes au Canada. 94 672
C.P. 2016-0076, 19 février 2016, fait remise des intérêts et pénalités, payés ou à payer par Cedric Taylor pour les années d'imposition 1998 à 2001, ainsi que des intérêts afférents. 38 346
C.P. 2016-0077, 19 février 2016, fait remise des sommes représentant la taxe sur les produits et services, payées ou à payer par Rashpal Pannu, ainsi que de la pénalité et des intérêts y afférents, ayant fait l'objet d'une cotisation établie en vertu de la partie IX de la Loi sur la taxe d'accise pour la période commençant le 1 janvier 2000 et se terminant le 31 décembre 2001. 6 285
C.P. 2016-0821, 23 septembre 2016, fait remise d'impôt et d'une pénalité pour production tardive pour l'année d'imposition 1999 et d'intérêts sur arriérés pour les années d'imposition 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1997 et 1999, payés ou à payer par Mary Duncan. 6 858
C.P. 2016-0866, 7 octobre 2016, fait remise à Robert Morrison d'un montant payé ou à payer par lui, à titre de remboursement injustifié pour l'année d'imposition 1984, ainsi que des intérêts afférents. 9 296
C.P. 2016-0867, 7 octobre 2016, fait remise d'une partie de l'impôt, de pénalités et d'intérêts sur arriérés payés ou à payer par Simpson Family Trust pour les années d'imposition 2004, 2005 et 2006. 34 744
C.P. 2016-0868, 7 octobre 2016, fait remise des sommes représentant la prestation fiscale canadienne pour enfants et le crédit pour la taxe sur les produits et services/taxe de vente harmonisée payées ou à payer par Trena Lahaye, à titre de taxe en application de la partie I de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu pour les années 2010 à 2012. 6 542
C.P. 2016-0869, 7 octobre 2016, fait remise d'une partie de l'impôt fédéral, du remboursement de prestations d'assurance-emploi, selon le cas, et de l'intérêt payé ou à payer, à l'égard de l'année d'imposition 1999, par des pêcheurs qui ont reçu des paiements dans le cadre du Programme de retrait des permis de pêche du poisson de fond de l'Atlantique. 52 470
C.P. 2016-0937, 21 octobre 2016, fait remise à M-I Drilling Fluids Canada Inc de la somme de 1) 689 691,86 $ qui a été versée par erreur à l'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) à titre de la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS) pendant la période du 1 mars 2004 au 30 avril 2010. Cette somme aurait dû être versée à titre de taxe de vente de la Saskatchewan (TVP) au lieu de la TPS; 2) 26 349,11 $ à titre d'arriéré d'intérêts calculés par l'ARC sur la somme de 689 691,86 $ versée par erreur. 716 041
C.P. 2016-1052, 25 novembre 2016, fait remise d'une partie de l'impôt sur le revenu payée ou à payer par Rita S Sweet pour les années d'imposition de 1989 à 2003. 22 011
C.P. 2016-1053, 25 novembre 2016, fait remise des intérêts, ainsi que de tous les intérêts s'y rapportant, payés ou à payer par Micheline Racine, relativement aux années d'imposition 1990 et 1992. 1 962
C.P. 2017-0085, 3 février 2017, fait remise d'impôt sur le revenu, ainsi que des intérêts y afférents, payés ou à payer par Michel Blondin pour l'année d'imposition 2012. 11 518
Total 2 095 753 280
Sécurité publique et Protection civile
Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
C.P. 1964-5000, 30 juin 1964, remise des droits et des taxes de vente et d'accise sur des importations pour le compte du Parc national de Roosevelt-Campobello taxes d'accise sur les marchandises à utiliser en cas d'urgence. 1 873
C.P. 1973-2529, 21 août 1973, remise de la TPS et des taxes d'accise sur les marchandises à utiliser en cas d'urgence. 120 061
C.P. 1974-2522, 19 novembre 1974, remise de la TPS et des taxes d'accise sur certains genres de matériel publicitaire. 58 089
C.P. 1976-1884, 20 juillet 1976, remise de la TPS et des taxes d'accise, à l'égard des dispositifs de cirque et d'autres dispositifs de divertissement, excédant certains montants minimums cotisés pour chaque période où les marchandises sont au Canada. 235 985
C.P. 1976-2984, 2 décembre 1976, remise de la TPS et des taxes d'accise sur des échantillons de valeur négligeable. 320 974
C.P. 1978-3762, 14 décembre 1978, remise partielle des droits de douane et des taxes d'accise sur les pièces, le matériel et les autres articles fabriqués au Canada ou importés, et devant servir aux transporteurs aériens canadiens qui assurent un service aérien commercial à l'échelle canadienne et internationale. 2 173 541
C.P. 1979-0395, 15 février 1979, remise des droits de douane et des taxes d'accise à l'égard des importations non commerciales avec des rajustements des garanties. 6 996
C.P. 1982-1994, 30 juin 1982, remise de la TPS sur des aéronefs civils canadiens, leurs moteurs et les simulateurs de vols canadiens et leurs pièces qui sont réparés à l'étranger. 528 248 834
C.P. 1984-0867, 15 mars 1984, remise de la TPS et des taxes d'accise sur les marchandises importées pour les réunions tenues au Canada par des organismes étrangers. 230 821
C.P. 1985-0277, 31 janvier 1985, remise des droits de douane et de la TPS sur les supports de transmission de données. 139
C.P. 1985-2955, 3 octobre 1985, remise des droits de douane, de la TPS et des taxes d'accise sur certaines marchandises importées par services de messagerie. 319 035
C.P. 1987-1044, 21 mai 1987, remise de la TPS et des taxes d'accise sur les marchandises importées au Canada pour des essais ou des examens pour attestation par un organisme accrédité. 292 636
C.P. 1990-2848, 21 décembre 1990, remise des droits y compris la TPS sur les marchandises destinées aux projets conjoints des gouvernements du Canada et des États-Unis. 9 745
C.P. 1990-2849, 21 décembre 1990, remise de la TPS et des taxes d'accise sur les produits et services sur des aliments et produits de Pâques d'une catégorie non disponible au Canada. 81 736
C.P. 1990-2854, 21 décembre 1990, Décret de remise concernant la Taxe sur les produits et services (TPS) accordée aux ministères du gouvernement fédéral, fait remise aux ministères fédéraux de la TPS payée ou payable sur leurs achats taxables de produits et de services. Cette remise n'a pas de répercussion sur la TPS nette que le gouvernement conserve à cette fin. 30 204 285
C.P. 1992-2397, 19 novembre 1992, remise des droits de douane et de la TPS sur les machines et l'équipement importés au Canada pour l'entretien d'aéronefs étrangers. 426
C.P. 1994-0568, 14 avril 1994, Décret de remise visant les Bureaux économiques et culturels de Taipei, accorde aux Bureaux économiques et culturels de Taipei situés au Canada, à leurs agents, aux membres du personnel administratif et technique et aux membres de leurs familles faisant partie de leurs ménages au Canada une remise des droits de douanes, ainsi que des droits d'accise et de certaines taxes imposées en vertu de la Loi sur la taxe d'accise. La remise ne s'étend cependant pas aux membres du personnel et aux membres de leurs familles qui sont citoyens ou résidents permanents du Canada. 556
C.P. 1997-2037, 29 décembre 1997, remise de la TPS et des taxes en vertu de la section III de la partie IX et en vertu de toute autre partie de la Loi sur la taxe d'accise à l'égard des marchandises données aux institutions religieuses, aux établissements de charité ou aux maisons d'enseignement au Canada par des personnes n'y résidant pas. 25 523
Total 562 331 255
En vertu de l'article 115 sur le Tarif des douanes
Sécurité publique et Protection civile
Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
C.P. 1995-0132, 31 janvier 1995, remise de la TPS et de la taxe d'accise sur certaines marchandises importées au Canada par des expéditions scientifiques ou exploratoires. 132 587
C.P. 1995-1202, 26 juillet 1995, remise de la TPS sur les imprimés importés pour être utilisés par des transporteurs étrangers. 19 077
C.P. 1997-0830, 17 juin 1997, remise des droits de douane et de la TPS à un fabricant, à l'égard de chemises à col façonné. 14 614
C.P. 1997-0952, 4 juillet 1997, remise des droits de douane et de la TPS en vertu de l'article 20 du Tarif des douanes sur l'eau-de-vie distillée qui bénéficie du tarif des États-Unis, du tarif du Mexique ou du tarif du Chili et qui est importée au Canada par des distillateurs aux fins de l'embouteillage en entrepôt. 26 745
C.P. 1997-2057, 29 décembre 1997, remise des droits de douane et de la TPS à un fabricant de vêtements pour femmes sur des blouses, chemisiers ou coordonnés. 804 132
C.P. 1998-1456, 26 août 1998, remise des droits de douane sur les vêtements, les tissus et articles confectionnés et les filés qui ont été importés du Mexique ou des États-Unis. 50 565
C.P. 2008-0815, 1 mai 2008, remise des droits de douane à l'égard de l'importation de vêtements qui sont produits dans un pays ou territoire bénéficiant du tarif de préférence général selon la Liste des pays et traitements tarifaires qui leur sont accordés figurant à l'annexe du Tarif des douanes en partie ou en totalité à partir de textiles produits au Canada et expédiés directement du Canada à ce pays ou territoire, sans faire l'objet d'un traitement supplémentaire à l'extérieur de ce pays ou territoire, et qui sont ensuite expédiés directement au Canada. 1 327 292
C.P. 2010-1163, 23 septembre 2010, remise des droits de douane payés aux termes du Décret de remise visant certains transbordeurs, bateaux-citernes et navires de charge. 8 911 181
C.P. 2014-0680, 12 juin 2014, remise des droits de douane et de taxes d'accise payés sur les marchandises importées temporairement au Canada par un membre de la famille de la coupe du monde 2015 pour son usage exclusif. 29 672
C.P. 2014-0983, 25 septembre 2014, remise des droits de douanes accordés en vertu des niveaux de préférence tarifaire sur les vêtements et les textiles et articles confectionnés importés du Honduras à compter du 1 octobre 2014. 17 418
C.P. 2014-1273, 20 novembre 2014, remise des droits de douane et de taxes d'accise payés sur les marchandises importées temporairement au Canada par un membre de la famille ou le titulaire d'une accréditation de média pour les Jeux panaméricains et parapanaméricains de 2015 pour son usage exclusif dans le cadre des Jeux. 1 409
C.P. 2016-0509, 14 juin 2016, la remise est accordée des droits de douane payés ou payables en vertu du Tarif des douanes en respect des bateaux, classés sous la sous-position No 8910.10 dans la liste des dispositions tarifaires de l'annexe du Tarif des douanes, à l'exclusion de ceux produits au Canada. 65 882 357
Total 77 217 049

Navigation en bas de page du volume III du manuel du receveur général

Date de modification :