Contact direct deposit

The Receiver General for Canada manages direct deposit for the various benefits and payments you receive from the government. You may contact us with your general questions and comments or to seek help in enroling.

Inquiries about late payments or to change your information on file

Contact the department or agency that issues your payment.

Find answers to your questions

Enrol in direct deposit

Complete the enrolment form

Mail the enrolment form

Organization:
Receiver General for Canada
Address:
PO Box 5000
Matane QC  G4W 4R6

General inquiries

Before contacting us, please read our Privacy notice statement.

Email form

For your privacy and safety, please do not submit your personal or banking information using this email form. To enrol in direct deposit, visit one of the links above.

Banks, credit unions, tax preparers and community associations looking to order direct deposit enrolment forms, return envelopes and marketing materials in bulk, please provide the name and mailing address of your organization as well as the quantity of materials required.


I have read the privacy notice statement and I am aware of my rights and I submit all the above information freely.

Other ways to contact us

Mailing address

Organization:
Receiver General for Canada
Address:
Floor 11A2
Portage III Tower A
11 Laurier Street
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5
Canada

Telephone

Agents are available:

In Canada or the United States:
1-800-593-1666 (toll-free)
Outside Canada and the United States:
+1-613-941-6402 (collect call)
Teletypewriter:
1-844-524-5286 (toll-free in Canada and the United States, collect call elsewhere)

Privacy notice statement

Provision of the information is on a voluntary basis. We will use the information for the purpose of responding to your questions/comments, and to improve our internet presence. The information will be held in Public Services and Procurement Canada's Personal Information Bank number PPU 115 Internet and PPE 830 intranet Services, and it will be retained according to the retention and disposal schedule established for this bank.

Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act. Under the act, you have the right to request access to and correction of your personal information, if erroneous or incomplete. If you wish to avail yourself of this right or require clarification about this statement, contact our Privacy Coordinator at aiprp.atip@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca. For more information on privacy issues and the Privacy Act consult the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada.

For more information about your rights, visit Info Source. This is a Government of Canada publication available in major libraries, at government information offices and from constituency offices of federal Members of Parliament.

The Internet is a public forum and electronic information can be intercepted. This is not a secure website. Please do not disclose unnecessary confidential information about yourself or your accounts with Public Services and Procurement Canada.

Contact the department or agency that issues your payment

To change your banking information on file or report any problems with your payment, contact the department or agency that issues your payment.

Date modified:

Communiquer avec dépôt direct

Le receveur général du Canada gère le dépôt direct des différents paiements et des différentes prestations que le gouvernement vous verse. Vous pouvez communiquer avec nous si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires d’ordre général ou si vous avez besoin d’aide pour vous inscrire.

Renseignement à propos des paiements en retard ou pour modifier des renseignements contenus dans votre dossier

Veuillez communiquer avec le ministère ou l’organisme qui effectue votre paiement.

Trouver des réponses à vos questions

S'inscrire au dépôt direct

Remplir le formulaire d’inscription

Poster le formulaire d’inscription

Organisation :
Receveur général du Canada
Adresse :
C.P. 5000
Matane QC  G4W 4R6

Renseignements généraux

Avant de communiquer avec nous, veuillez lire l’énoncé de confidentialité.

Formulaire électronique

Pour des raisons de respect de la vie privée et de sécurité, veuillez ne pas inscrire vos renseignements personnels et bancaires dans le présent formulaire électronique. Pour vous inscrire au service de dépôt direct, veuillez utiliser l’un des liens indiqués précédemment.

Les banques, les coopératives de crédit, les spécialistes en déclarations de revenus et les associations communautaires qui souhaitent commander en vrac des formulaires d’inscription au dépôt direct, des enveloppes-réponses et du matériel de marketing doivent fournir le nom et l’adresse postale de leur organisation ainsi que la quantité de matériel requis.


J'ai lu l’énoncé de confidentialité, je connais mes droits et j'ai fourni toute l'information ci-dessus de mon plein gré.

Vous pouvez également communiquer avec nous

Poste

Organisation :
Receveur général du Canada
Adresse :
Étage 11A2
Portage III Tour A
11, rue Laurier
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5
Canada

Téléphone

Des agents sont disponibles selon l’horaire suivant :

Du Canada ou des États-Unis :
1-800-593-1666 (sans frais)
De l’extérieur du Canada et des États-Unis :
+1-613-941-6402 (appel à frais virés)
Téléimprimeur :
1‑844‑524‑5286 (sans frais au Canada et aux États-Unis; appel à frais virés ailleurs dans le monde)

Énoncé de confidentialité

Les renseignements sont fournis à titre volontaire. Nous nous en servirons pour répondre à vos questions et commentaires ainsi que pour améliorer notre présence sur le Web. Ces renseignements seront conservés dans les fichiers de renseignements personnels de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada portant les numéros PPU 115 (services Internet) et PPE 830 (services intranet), selon les calendriers de conservation et de disposition établis pour ces fichiers.

Vos renseignements personnels sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Conformément aux dispositions de cette loi, vous avez le droit de demander d’accéder à vos renseignements personnels et d’y apporter des modifications s’ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Pour vous prévaloir de ce droit ou pour obtenir des précisions au sujet du présent énoncé, veuillez communiquer avec notre coordonnateur de la protection des renseignements personnels, à aiprp.atip@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur des questions de confidentialité et sur la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, veuillez consulter le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur vos droits, visitez Info Source. Cette publication du gouvernement du Canada est offerte par les grandes bibliothèques, par les bureaux d’information du gouvernement et les bureaux de circonscription des députés du Parlement fédéral.

Internet est un forum public et l’information électronique peut être interceptée. Le présent site n’est pas un site Web protégé. Veuillez ne pas y divulguer des renseignements confidentiels inutiles à votre sujet ou à propos de vos comptes de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada.

Communiquer avec le ministère ou l’organisme qui effectue votre paiement

Pour modifier les renseignements bancaires contenus dans votre dossier ou signaler un problème avec un versement, veuillez communiquer avec le ministère ou l’organisme qui effectue votre paiement.

Date de modification :