Canada direct deposit enrolment form

Other format available for download:

PDF 363Kb: Canada direct deposit enrolment form (Opens in a new window)

(Alternative formats and plug-ins)

Protected "B" when completed.

This fillable form has been designed to make it easier for you to enrol in direct deposit. Please note that the completed form cannot be saved on your computer. Please print, sign and mail the enrolment form. You also have the option to print and complete the form by hand. For additional information or for assistance, you can:

  • consult the Canada direct deposit enrolment form completion instructions;
  • consult with your financial institution;
  • call 1‑800‑593‑1666 toll free Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Saturday from to or Thursday and Friday from to , Eastern Standard Time. People who use a telecommunication device for the deaf (TDD) / teletypewriter (TTY) should place calls with the assistance of Bell Relay Service (BRS) operators at 1‑844‑524‑5286.

Until your direct deposit information has been updated, you will continue to be paid by cheque. If you update your direct deposit information, do not close the old account before we deposit the payment into the new account. To update your banking information, please complete a new direct deposit enrolment form. Please do not use this form to provide change of address information.

Please read the Privacy notice.

Part A - Identification information

Part B ‑ Payment information (Indicate the payment(s) you currently receive by cheque) (Required)

Canada Revenue Agency

Income Tax Refund, Goods and Services Tax (GST)/Harmonized Sales Tax (HST) credit and Canada Child Tax Benefit (CCTB) and any related provincial and territorial payments, Working income tax benefit (WITB) advance payments, any other deemed overpayment of tax, and the Universal Child Care Benefit (UCCB). I understand that providing new banking information replaces any banking information on file with Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) and will stay in effect until changed by me.

Yes/No

Service Canada

Yes/No
Yes/No

Part C ‑ Banking information (Canadian financial institutions only)

IMPORTANT: Complete Part C or attach a blank cheque with "VOID" written on it.

Image of a blank cheque with 'VOID' written on it
  1. Cheque No. ‑ not required.
  2. Branch No. ‑ 5 digits.
  3. Institution No. ‑ 3 digits.
  4. Account No. ‑ as shown on your cheque.







 

Part D ‑ Consent

Provision of the personal information, including your Social Insurance Number (SIN), is pursuant to the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act, s. 5, s. 11 and the Financial Administration Act s. 35(2). The Receiver General will use and disclose information to the federal institutions identified in Part B and to your financial institution in order to issue direct deposit payments, but will not disclose your SIN to your financial institution. Your personal information will be protected, used and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act, and as described in Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 712, Receiver General Payments. Under the Act, you have the right to access and correct your personal information, if erroneous or incomplete.

I, the undersigned, have read the Privacy notice and consent to the collection, use, and disclosure of my personal information as described therein.

Date (YYYY-MM-DD)
2016-06-24



Please do not use this form to provide change of address information.

Please ensure that you sign the form before mailing.

Please "clear data" once the form has been printed to ensure that your information is not visible to other users of this computer.

Mailing address

Mail the completed form to:

Receiver General for Canada
P.O. Box 5000
Matane, QC
G4W 4R6

Formulaire d'inscription au dépôt direct au Canada

Autre format disponible pour téléchargement :

PDF 363Ko : Formulaire d'inscription au dépôt direct au Canada (Ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

(Autres formats et plugiciels)

Protégé « B » lorsque rempli.

Ce formulaire à remplir à l'écran a été conçu afin de faciliter votre inscription au dépôt direct. Veuillez noter que ce formulaire ne peut pas être sauvegardé sur votre ordinateur. Une fois rempli, veuillez l'imprimer, le signer et le poster. Vous avez également la possibilité d'imprimer et de remplir le formulaire à la main. Pour obtenir de l'aide ou de plus amples renseignements, vous pouvez :

  • consultez les instructions pour remplir le formulaire d'inscription au dépôt direct au Canada;
  • consultez votre institution financière;
  • composez le 1‑800‑593‑1666, (sans frais) lundi, mardi, mercredi et samedi entre 7 h et 19 h ou jeudi et vendredi entre 7 h et 22 h, heure de l'Est. Si vous utilisez un Appareil de télécommunications pour personnes sourdes (ATS) / téléimprimeur, composez le 1‑844‑524‑5286 pour obtenir l'aide de téléphonistes attitré(e)s du Service de relais Bell (SRB).

Jusqu'à ce que vos informations de dépôt direct soient mises à jour, vous continuerez à être payé par chèque. Si vous mettez à jour votre information de dépôt direct, ne fermez pas votre ancien compte avant que le paiement soit déposé dans le nouveau compte. Pour changer votre information bancaire, veuillez compléter une nouvelle demande d'inscription au dépôt direct. Ne pas utiliser ce formulaire pour un changement d'adresse.

Veuillez lire notre Énoncé de confidentialité.

Partie A ‑ Renseignements d'identification

Partie B ‑ Renseignements sur les paiements (Indiquez le(s) paiement(s) que vous recevez actuellement par chèque (Obligatoire)

Agence du revenu du Canada

Remboursement d'impôt, crédit pour la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS)/taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) et prestation fiscale canadienne pour enfants (PFCE), y compris les versements de prestations provinciales ou territoriales liés, les versements anticipés de la prestation fiscale pour le revenu de travail (PFRT), ainsi que tout autre paiement d'impôt ou de taxe réputé en trop et de la prestation universelle pour la garde d'enfants (PUGE). En fournissant mes nouveaux renseignements bancaires, je comprends que ceux-ci remplacent les renseignements bancaires fournis précédemment et qu'ils resteront valables jusqu'à avis contraire de ma part.

Oui/Non

Service Canada

Oui/No
Oui/Non

Partie C ‑ Renseignements bancaires (Institutions financières canadiennes seulement)

IMPORTANT : Veuillez remplir la partie C ou joindre un spécimen de chèque portant la mention « NUL ».

Image d'un chèque en blanc avec la mention 'NUL' inscrit dessus
  1. Numéro de chèque ‑ pas nécessaire.
  2. Numéro de la succursale ‑ 5 chiffres.
  3. Numéro de l'institution ‑ 3 chiffres.
  4. Numéro du compte ‑ comme il est indiqué sur votre chèque.







 

Partie D ‑ Consentement

La transmission des renseignements personnels, y compris votre numéro d'assurance sociale (NAS), est conforme aux articles 5 et 11 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux et au paragraphe 35(2) de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques. Le receveur général utilisera et divulguera l'information aux institutions fédérales figurant dans la partie B et à votre institution financière, en vue d'effectuer des paiements au moyen du dépôt direct, mais ne divulguera pas votre NAS à votre institution financière. Vos renseignements personnels seront protégés, utilisés et divulgués conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, et tel que décrit dans le fichier de renseignements personnels TPSGC PCU 712 - Paiements du receveur général. En vertu de la Loi, vous avez le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et de les corriger, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets.

Je, soussigné(e), déclare avoir lu l'Avis sur la protection des renseignements personnels et consens à la cueillette, à l'utilisation et à la divulgation de mes renseignements personnels conformément à l'avis.

Date (AAAA-MM-JJ)
2016-09-29



N'utilisez pas ce formulaire pour faire un changement d'adresse.

S'il vous plaît vous assurer de signer le formulaire avant de le poster.

Pour s'assurer que votre information ne soit pas visible par les autres utilisateurs de cet ordinateur, veuillez « effacer les données » après avoir imprimé le formulaire.

Adresse postale

Postez votre formulaire rempli à : 

Receveur général du Canada
CP 5000
Matane, QC
G4W 4R6