Foreign direct deposit enrolment form

Protected "B" when completed.

This fillable form has been designed to make it easier for you to enrol in direct deposit. Note that the completed form cannot be saved on your computer. Please print, sign and mail the enrolment form. You also have the option of printing the form and completing it by hand. For additional information, you may:

Until your direct deposit information has been updated, you will continue to be paid by cheque. The first direct deposit will be made approximately 3 months after receipt of your completed enrolment form.

To update your banking information, please complete a new direct deposit enrolment form.

Please do not use this form to provide change of address information.

Please read the privacy notice.

All fields identified as (required) must be completed.

Part A: Identification information

Print clearly and in block letters. Do not use this form to provide changes to your mailing address.

Part B: Payment information

Indicate the payment(s) you currently receive by cheque (at least one selection is required):

Payment information Veterans Affairs Canada
Service Canada: Part I
Service Canada: Part II
Federal government pensions

Part C: Banking information

Please note the following two requirements:

  1. must be completed by the financial institution or post office where you want your money deposited
  2. complete the box(es) that represent(s) the appropriate foreign banking information required by your country

Financial institution name and address

 
Account type (if applicable)

Additional information pertaining to the financial banking information under part C of the enrolment form

A sort code identifies both the bank and the branch where the account is held. In some cases, the first digit of the sort code identifies the bank itself, and in other cases, the first two digits identify the bank. Some countries refer to the sort code as the ABA, BSB, IFSC or BRSTN. They have been identified in the required direct deposit banking information list above.

A SWIFT code is a standard format for bank identifier codes and is a unique identification code for a particular bank. These codes are used when transferring money between banks, particularly for international wire transfers. Banks also use the codes for exchanging other messages with each other.

IBAN stands for international bank account number and is a number attached to all accounts in the European Union countries plus Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Hungary. The IBAN is made up of a code that identifies the country the account belongs to, the account holder's bank and the account number itself. The IBAN makes it easier and faster to process cross-border payments.

Part D: Consent

I, the undersigned, consent to the Receiver General for Canada's issuance of my payments as indicated above, by direct deposit to my bank account and authorize the Receiver General for Canada to convert Canadian dollars to the local currency of my residency.

Personal information, including my Social Insurance Number (SIN), is provided pursuant to the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act, s. 5 and s. 11 and the Financial Administration Act, ss. 35(2). The Receiver General will use and disclose it to the federal institutions identified in Part B and to my financial institution in order to issue direct deposit payments, but will not disclose my SIN to my financial institution. My personal information will be protected, used and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act and as described in Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 712, Receiver General Payments. Under the Act, I have the right to access and correct my personal information, if erroneous or incomplete.

I, the undersigned, have read the privacy notice and consent to the collection, use and disclosure of my personal information as described therein.

Date (YYYY-MM-DD)
2017-12-17

Signature of Applicant

Notes

  • Please ensure that you sign the form before mailing.
  • Please "Clear data" once the form has been printed to ensure that your information is not visible to other users of this computer.

Mailing address

Print and sign your form and mail to:

Organization:
Receiver General for Canada
Address:
CP 5000
Matane QC  G4W 4R6
Canada

Telephone assistance

Verify that your country of residence is one of the participating countries.

Date modified:

Formulaire d'inscription au dépôt direct pour l'étranger

Protégé « B » une fois rempli.

Ce formulaire à remplir à l'écran a été conçu afin de faciliter votre inscription au dépôt direct. Veuillez noter qu'il est impossible de sauvegarder le formulaire rempli sur votre ordinateur. Veuillez l'imprimer, le signer et l'envoyer par la poste. Vous pouvez également imprimer le formulaire et le remplir à la main. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, vous pouvez :

Vous continuerez à être payé par chèque jusqu'à ce que votre formulaire rempli ait été traité. Le premier dépôt direct sera fait environ trois mois après la réception de votre formulaire d'inscription.

Pour mettre à jour vos renseignements bancaires, veuillez remplir un nouveau formulaire d'inscription au dépôt direct.

N'utilisez pas ce formulaire pour faire un changement d'adresse

Veuillez lire l'énoncé d'avis de confidentialité.

Partie A : Renseignements d'identification

Veuillez écrire lisiblement et en lettres moulées. N'utilisez pas ce formulaire pour modifier votre adresse postale.

Partie B : Renseignements sur les paiements

Indiquez le(s) paiement(s) que vous recevez actuellement par chèque (au moins une sélection est requise) :

Renseignements sur les paiements Anciens Combattants Canada
Service Canada : Partie I
Service Canada : Partie II
Pensions du gouvernement fédéral

Partie C : Renseignements bancaires

Veuillez prendre note des deux conditions suivantes :

  1. Cette section doit être remplie par l’institution financière ou le bureau de poste où vous voulez que votre paiement soit déposé.
  2. Remplissez la ou les cases sur les renseignements bancaires requis pour votre pays.

Nom et adresse de l'institution financière

 
Type de compte (si applicable)

Information additionnelle concernant les renseignements bancaires pour la partie C du formulaire d’inscription.

Un code de tri désigne l'institution financière et la succursale d'un compte. Dans certains cas, le premier numéro du code de tri identifie l'institution financière et dans d'autres cas, ce sont les deux premiers chiffres. Dans certains pays, les sigles « ABA », « BSB », « IFSC » ou « BRSTN » sont utilisés comme synonymes de « code de tri ». Nous les avons intégrés à la liste sur les renseignements bancaires exigés pour le dépôt direct présentée ci-dessus.

Le code SWIFT est une norme d'identification des banques; il s'agit du code d'identification unique des banques. On se sert de ce code lorsque l'on transfère de l'argent entre des banques, en particulier lorsqu'il s'agit de virements internationaux. Les banques les utilisent aussi pour échanger des messages entre elles.

Le code IBAN désigne le numéro de compte bancaire international. Il s'agit d'un numéro joint à tous les comptes dans les pays de l'Union européenne, ainsi que la Norvège, la Suisse, le Liechtenstein et la Hongrie. Le code IBAN est composé d'un numéro désignant le pays auquel le compte appartient, l'institution financière du propriétaire du compte et le numéro de compte lui-même. Le compte IBAN facilite et accélère le traitement des paiements transfrontaliers.

Partie D : Consentement

Je, soussigné(e), consens à ce que le receveur général du Canada verse mes paiements dans mon compte bancaire par dépôt direct, comme indiqué ci-dessus et j'autorise le receveur général du Canada à convertir les dollars canadiens dans la devise de mon pays de résidence.

La transmission des renseignements personnels, y compris votre numéro d'assurance sociale (NAS), est conforme aux articles 5 et 11 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux et au paragraphe 35(2) de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques. Le receveur général utilisera et divulguera l'information aux institutions fédérales figurant dans la partie B et à votre institution financière, en vue d'effectuer des paiements au moyen du dépôt direct, mais ne divulguera pas votre NAS à votre institution financière. Vos renseignements personnels seront protégés, utilisés et divulgués conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels TPSGC PCU 712 – Paiements du receveur général. En vertu de la Loi, vous avez le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et de les corriger, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets.

Je, soussigné(e), déclare avoir lu l'avis sur la protection des renseignements personnels et consens à la cueillette, à l'utilisation et à la divulgation de mes renseignements personnels conformément au présent avis.

Date (AAA-MM-JJ)
2017-06-26

Signature du demandeur

Remarque

  • Veuillez vous assurer de signer le formulaire avant de le poster.
  • Pour veiller à ce que votre information ne soit pas lisible par les autres utilisateurs de cet ordinateur, veuillez cliquer sur « Effacer les données » après avoir imprimé le formulaire.

Adresse postale

Postez votre formulaire dûment rempli à : 

Organisation :
Receveur général du Canada
Adresse :
CP 5000
Matane QC  G4W 4R6
Canada

Assistance téléphonique

Pour vérifier si votre pays offre déjà la possibilité de recevoir le dépôt direct, consulter la liste des pays participants.

Date de modification :