Canada direct deposit enrolment form

Protected "B" when completed.

This fillable form has been designed to make it easier for you to enrol in direct deposit. Please note that the completed form cannot be saved on your computer. Please print, sign and mail the enrolment form. You also have the option to print and complete the form by hand. For additional information or for assistance, you may:

Until your direct deposit information has been updated, you will continue to be paid by cheque. If you update your direct deposit information, do not close the old account before we deposit the payment into the new account. To update your banking information, please complete a new direct deposit enrolment form. Please do not use this form to provide change of address information.

Please read the privacy notice.

Note

If you intend to fill out the form by hand, please print clearly and use capital letters in all sections.

Part A: Identification information

Part B: Payment information

Indicate at least one payment to which you would like this change applied. (required)

Canada Revenue Agency

Income tax refund, Goods and Services Tax/Harmonized Sales Tax (GST/HST) credit, Canada Child Benefit (CCB) and any related provincial and territorial payments, Working Income Tax Benefit (WITB) advance payments, any other deemed overpayment of tax, and any applicable benefit payments for previous years. I understand that providing new banking information replaces the previously provided banking information and it will stay in effect until changed by me.

Service Canada

I understand that providing new banking information replaces any banking information on file with the Service Canada program(s) I am selecting, and it will stay in effect until changed by me.

Complete Part C or attach a blank cheque with "void" written on it

A blank cheque with 'void' written on it
  1. Cheque No.—not required
  2. Branch No.—5 digits
  3. Institution No.—3 digits
  4. Account No.—as shown on your cheque

Part C: Banking information (Canadian financial institutions only)

Part D: Legal representative

Important: Only complete Part D if you are signing on the applicant’s behalf.

A legal representative is an individual or organization authorized by virtue of a legal document, such as a Power of Attorney, to act on behalf of the client as though they were the client themselves. A legal representative includes, but is not limited to, Power of Attorney, Executor, Legal Guardian and Public Trustee.

Part E: Consent

Provision of the personal information, including your Social Insurance Number (SIN), is pursuant to the Department of Public Works and Government Services Act, s. 5, s. 11 and the Financial Administration Act s. 35(2). The Receiver General will use and disclose information to the federal institutions identified in Part B and to your financial institution in order to issue direct deposit payments, but will not disclose your SIN to your financial institution. Your personal information will be protected, used and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act, and as described in Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 712, Receiver General Payments. Under the Act, you have the right to access and correct your personal information, if erroneous or incomplete.

I, the undersigned, have read the Privacy notice and consent to the collection, use, and disclosure of my personal information as described therein.

Date (YYYY-MM-DD)
2018-11-17

Signature of Applicant or Legal Representative

Important

Please do not use this form to provide change of address information.

Please ensure that you sign the form before mailing.

Please "clear data" once the form has been printed to ensure that your information is not visible to other users of this computer.

Mailing address

Mail the completed form to:

Organization:
Receiver General for Canada
Address:
P.O. Box 5000
Matane QC  G4W 4R6
Date modified:

Formulaire d'inscription au dépôt direct au Canada

Protégé « B » lorsque rempli.

Ce formulaire à remplir à l'écran a été conçu afin de faciliter votre inscription au dépôt direct. Veuillez noter que ce formulaire ne peut pas être sauvegardé sur votre ordinateur. Une fois rempli, veuillez l'imprimer, le signer et le poster. Vous avez également la possibilité d'imprimer et de remplir le formulaire à la main. Pour obtenir de l'aide ou de plus amples renseignements, vous pouvez :

Jusqu'à ce que vos informations de dépôt direct soient mises à jour, vous continuerez à être payé par chèque. Si vous mettez à jour votre information de dépôt direct, ne fermez pas votre ancien compte avant que le paiement soit déposé dans le nouveau compte. Pour changer votre information bancaire, veuillez compléter une nouvelle demande d'inscription au dépôt direct. Ne pas utiliser ce formulaire pour un changement d'adresse.

Veuillez lire notre énoncé de confidentialité.

Partie A : Renseignements d'identification

Partie B : Renseignements sur les paiements

Indiquez au moins un paiement que vous recevez actuellement par chèque (obligatoire)

Agence du revenu du Canada

Remboursement d'impôt, crédit pour la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS)/taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) et prestation fiscale canadienne pour enfants (PFCE), y compris les versements de prestations provinciales ou territoriales liés, les versements anticipés de la prestation fiscale pour le revenu de travail (PFRT), ainsi que tout autre paiement d'impôt ou de taxe réputé en trop et de la prestation universelle pour la garde d'enfants (PUGE). En fournissant mes nouveaux renseignements bancaires, je comprends que ceux-ci remplacent les renseignements bancaires fournis précédemment et qu'ils resteront valables jusqu'à avis contraire de ma part.

Service Canada


Veuillez remplir la partie C ou joindre un spécimen de chèque portant la mention « nul »

Un spécimen de chèque portant la mention « nul »

  1. Numéro de chèque – pas nécessaire
  2. Numéro de la succursale – 5 chiffres
  3. Numéro de l'institution – 3 chiffres
  4. Numéro du compte – comme il est indiqué sur votre chèque

Partie C : Renseignements bancaires (Institutions financières canadiennes seulement)

Partie D : Consentement

La transmission des renseignements personnels, y compris votre numéro d'assurance sociale (NAS), est conforme aux articles 5 et 11 de la Loi sur le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux et au paragraphe 35(2) de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques. Le receveur général utilisera et divulguera l'information aux institutions fédérales figurant dans la partie B et à votre institution financière, en vue d'effectuer des paiements au moyen du dépôt direct, mais ne divulguera pas votre NAS à votre institution financière. Vos renseignements personnels seront protégés, utilisés et divulgués conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, et tel que décrit dans le fichier de renseignements personnels TPSGC PCU 712 - Paiements du receveur général. En vertu de la Loi, vous avez le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et de les corriger, s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets.

Je, soussigné(e), déclare avoir lu l'Avis sur la protection des renseignements personnels et consens à la cueillette, à l'utilisation et à la divulgation de mes renseignements personnels conformément à l'avis.

Date (AAAA-MM-JJ)
2017-06-26

Signature du demandeur (obligatoire si vous n'avez pas joint un spécimen de chèque)

Important

N'utilisez pas ce formulaire pour faire un changement d'adresse.

S'il vous plaît vous assurer de signer le formulaire avant de le poster.

Pour s'assurer que votre information ne soit pas visible par les autres utilisateurs de cet ordinateur, veuillez « effacer les données » après avoir imprimé le formulaire.

Adresse postale

Postez votre formulaire rempli à :

Organisation :
Receveur général du Canada
Adresse :
CP 5000
Matane QC  G4W 4R6
Date de modification :