Enrolling a Member

Information: GCintranet disclaimer

This information is only accessible from inside the Government of Canada network.

The following information is intended to provide you, the employer, with information concerning the process of enrolling a plan member. You will find information on the issuance of the Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) form that is provided to the member and the process of how you will be advised when your employee becomes a member of the public service pension plan.

Reference to compensation advisor in the following text is the equivalent of an Employer Representative.

You may want to know…

Introduction

Since February 1, 2010, the Government of Canada Pension Centre is responsible for providing Plan Enrolment and Orientation Services directly to employees of the public service. Any member inquiries must be referred to the "Your Public Service and Pension Benefits" web portal or to the Pension Centre.

Compensation advisors are required to set up the plan member's account using the Data Capture Tool (DCT) or the Regional Pay System (RPS) regardless of the employee's employment status. This includes employees who are not yet eligible to contribute to the public service pension plan, e.g. employees with terms of less than six months, casual employees and as required (on call) employees.

When an employee becomes a plan member, the Pension Centre will send the member a Plan Enrolment Package. This package includes:

The Plan Enrolment Package contains important information about the pension plan for employees who become plan members.

Employee Personal Documentation

Since May 1, 2008, compensation advisors are no longer responsible for providing the Pension Centre with employee personal documentation (i.e. Birth Certificate, Marriage Certificate, etc.). Plan members are to send any personal documentation directly to the Pension Centre.

Plan Member Contact Information

It is the responsibility of the compensation advisor to provide the new plan members' contact information to the Pension Centre. This will enable the Pension Centre to mail the Plan Enrolment Package directly to plan members. It is important for client organizations to understand that a delay in the provision of this information to the Pension Centre will impact the plan member.

When an employee is hired for a period of six months or less, it is recommended that client organizations put in place a procedure that ensures that the plan member's contact information is sent to the Pension Centre when the employee satisfies the eligibility criteria and becomes a member of the public service pension plan.

Regional Pay System (RPS) users

The Plan Member Contact Information (PWGSC-TPSGC 577) form must be completed by the compensation advisor and be faxed to the Pension Centre within three business days of the date pension plan contribution deductions are started. This form will provide the plan member's contact information as well as the employing department's coordinates. This will allow the Pension Centre to mail the Plan Enrolment Package directly to the plan member's mailing address.

Note: Compensation advisors should NOT fax the Plan Member Contact Information (PWGSC-TPSGC 577) form until the transaction to commence the pension plan contribution deduction is in history in the RPS. Forms sent prior to this may not be recognized where RPS data, specifically the PRI, has not updated the pension system. These situations would require manual intervention and ultimately delay the mailing of Plan Enrolment Packages to plan members.

The following plan member's contact information should be on the form:

  • Name
  • PRI
  • Home mailing address
  • Home and work e-mail addresses (optional)
  • Home and work telephone numbers (optional)
  • Work fax number (optional)
  • Language preference

Data Capture Tool (DCT) users

Plan member contact information must be entered in the DCT within three business days of the date pension plan contribution deductions are started. This will allow the Pension Centre to mail the Plan Enrolment Package directly to plan members.

Personal Record Identifier (PRI)

There are some Crown Corporations and Agencies that do not have access to Central Index to create a PRI. The compensation advisors must contact the Pension Centre to obtain one using the Contact Us - Employer Support Services toll free telephone number. Employer Support Services will create and provide the PRI over the telephone.

The following data is required in order to create a PRI in Central Index:

  • the employee's last name and initials;
  • the social insurance number (SIN);
  • the Crown Corporation/Agency's acronym and paylist number.

Employers who have access to Central Index will continue to create their employee's PRI.

Issuing a Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018)

When an employee becomes a contributor to the plan, a Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) is issued. The compensation advisor is required to update the plan member's account using either the Data Capture Tool (DCT) or the Regional Pay System (RPS) to ensure that contributions to the public service pension plan and premiums to the Supplementary Death Benefit (SDB) Plan are initiated on the correct date. A pension number is automatically generated when the Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) is produced.

Compensation advisors will be advised when an employee becomes a member of the public service pension plan. A Notification of Pension Plan Membership report for all new plan members will be provided on a recurring basis, starting in February 2014. Compensation advisors will ensure that:

  • pension contributions are commenced on the correct date;
  • SDB contributions, if applicable, are commenced on the correct date; and
  • the Pension Centre has the most recent plan member address. Compensation advisors will be asked to submit missing or updated addresses (see Plan Member Contact Information).

If there is a discrepancy in the date of contributions, compensation advisors can communicate these discrepancies to the Pension Centre by email at SHE.2018@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca. This will ensure that plan members receive accurate pension benefits.

Seasonal Employees

Seasonal employees can become plan members during a period of seasonal layoff as they are still "on strength". A seasonal layoff does not constitute a break in service. Although pension contributions are not required during a period of seasonal layoff, Supplementary Death Benefit (SDB) premiums are required for such periods and are picked up when the employee returns to duty when his or her leave without pay (LWOP) ends.

Hired Over the Age of 71

In cases where an individual is over age 71 at the time of hire, he cannot contribute to the public service pension plan because of his age. However, Compensation Advisors are responsible for collecting SDB premiums. The Pension Centre will issue a Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) indicating "Supplementary Death Benefit only effective January 1st, following age 71".

Plan Member Prior to Reaching Age 71

In cases where a plan member had already received a Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) and was a plan member prior to reaching age 71, a Ceasing to contribute to Public Service Superannuation Act (PSSA) at age 71 - Contributing to SDB notification will be issued to the compensation advisor to notify them to cease PSSA contributions effective January 1 of the year, following age 71.

Plan member - Eligible to Non-Eligible Status

In cases where a plan member ceased contributing to the public service pension plan because the member is now:

  • occupying a position where the assigned work week Assigned Work Week (AWW) is less than 12 hours/week;
  •  accepting a term employment of 6 months or less, prior to reaching 6 months of continuous service (qualifying period)
  • working on an "as required" basis.

A Ceasing to contribute to PSSA notification will be sent to the compensation advisor to notify them to cease contributions. A notification will also be sent to plan members advising them of the change to their public service pension plan membership status.

Note: In cases were an employee moves from a non-eligible status back to an eligible status, a new Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) will be issued.

Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) Issued in Error

In some situations, updates in the DCT or the RPS could result in creating a plan member in error. In the event that an employee is not eligible to contribute, the compensation advisors must advise the Pension Centre by email at SHE.2018@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca. The compensation advisors will also be required to correct the DCT or the RPS to ensure that the employee data is accurate.

The most common situations which result in creating a plan member in error are:

  1. Struck-off Strength (SOS) prior to completion of six months of qualifying service

    When a term employee is SOS before being eligible to contribute under the public service pension plan and the SOS transaction was not done in the DCT or the RPS to update the pension system, a Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) could be issued.

  2. Grandfathered part-time - did not opt to contribute as a part-time employee

    A change in the AWW could cause the pension system to issue a Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018). As long as the employee does not exceed 30 hours, he does not contribute unless he chooses to become a plan member.

  3. Part-time < 12 hours per week

    If the AWW was not posted correctly, the pension system could wrongly determine that the employee is a plan member. For example, if the employee is hired at less than 12 hours and the hours of work are posted as more than 12 hours.

  4. On call/as required

    If the employee type is not correct, the pension system may determine that the employee will become a plan member after six months. "On Call" or "As Required" employees cannot contribute even if they worked continuously on a full-time basis for more than six months.

Transfers

Compensation advisors will be responsible to advise the Pension Centre whenever an employee transfers from one Department or Crown Corporation to another by initiating the required transaction via the DCT or RPS.

Crown Corporations via the DCT:

The first department must SOS (struck off strength) the employee with the appropriate termination reason code and the second department must do the TOS (taken on strength) transaction.

Regional Departments via the RPS:

Regional departments must continue to do a TOU (Transfer Out) and a TIN (Transfer In) transaction.

Dual Employment

Dual employment occurs when an employee is on LWOP from one employer and he is appointed to a term position with another employer. If the employee was already a plan member with the first employer and is hired with the second employer for a position of 12 hours or more per week, contributions will be based on the second employment only. The Pension Centre will generate one of the following notifications to the first employer to advise of the second employment. The notification will also advise that deficiencies will not be required to be collected for the first position as of the date of the second employment.

  • Notification for plan members who work at least 12 hours
  • Notification for plan members who work less than 12 hours

If a plan member is on LWOP from one employer and is appointed to an indeterminate position with a second employer, the Pension Centre will send a notification to the first employer to request an SOS transaction as this is no longer treated as a dual employment.

Dual Remuneration

Dual remuneration occurs when an employee occupies more than one position and receives salary from both positions at the same time. To become eligible to participate to the public service pension plan, the total combined hours of work must be equal to 12 hours or more per week (all other eligibility criteria must also be met).

If a member was not eligible to contribute with the first employer, then becomes eligible to contribute with a second employer, the Pension Centre will generate a Dual Remuneration Notification to all employers to start deductions. The Pension Centre will also send a Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) to the member and the employers will be advised.

If a member is eligible to contribute with the first employer and becomes eligible with a second employer, the Pension Centre will send a Dual Remuneration Notification to the second employer to start deductions and a Notification to the first employer to inform him of the dual remuneration status. The Pension Centre will send a Notification of Plan Membership (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) to the member and the second employer will be advised.

Commencing Contributions to the public service pension plan

Compensation advisors continue to be responsible for initiating contribution deductions for employees who become members of the public service pension plan, including the deductions for Supplementary Death Benefit (SDB) premiums, if applicable. Compensation advisors continue to be responsible for answering questions from employees on their payroll deductions.

Compensation advisors will be advised when an employee becomes a member of the public service pension plan. A Notification of Pension Plan Membership report for all new plan members will be provided on a recurring basis, starting in February 2014. Compensation advisors will ensure that:

  • pension contributions are commenced on the correct date;
  • SDB contributions, if applicable, are commenced on the correct date; and
  • the Pension Centre has the most recent plan member address. Compensation advisors will be asked to submit missing or updated addresses (see Plan Member Contact Information).

If there is a discrepancy in the date of contributions, compensation advisors can communicate these discrepancies to the Pension Centre by email at SHE.2018@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca. This will ensure that plan members receive accurate pension benefits.

Paylist Address

When a regional department is adding, updating, or deleting a paylist address, the department is responsible for providing the paylist address information to their pay office using the Compensation Client Address (PWGSC-TPSGC 2719 - This site is only accessible to federal government employees, and only to federal departments and agencies.) form. Please visit Adding or changing data on the paylist - address file - This site is only accessible to federal government employees, and only to federal departments and agencies. for more information.

When a Non-RPS employer needs to add, update or delete a paylist address, the information must be provided to the Pension Centre in writing. The letter should bear a signature and the telephone number of the contact person. The Pension Centre is responsible for updating the information.

Adhérer un membre

Information : Désistement de responsabilité de GCintranet

Cette information est accessible seulement à l'intérieur du réseau du gouvernement du Canada.

Les renseignements qui suivent sont destinés à l'employeur et portent sur le processus d'adhésion au régime d'un employé. Vous y trouverez de l'information relative à l'envoi du formulaire Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) au participant et de la façon dont vous serez informé du moment où l'employé devient participant au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique.

Dans le texte suivant, le conseiller en rémunération désigne aussi un représentant de l'employeur.

Vous voulez peut-être savoir…

Introduction

Depuis le 1er février 2010, le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada est responsable de la prestation des services d'adhésion au régime et d'orientation aux employés de la fonction publique. Les participants qui demandent de l'information doivent être dirigés vers le portail Web Votre pension et vos avantages sociaux de la fonction publique ou vers le Centre des pensions.

Les conseillers en rémunération doivent créer un compte, à l'aide de l'Outil de saisie des données (OSD) ou du Système régional de paye (SRP), pour tous les nouveaux employés, quelque soit leur statut d'emploi y compris les employés qui ne sont pas encore admissibles à cotiser au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique (p. ex. les employés embauchés pour des périodes de moins de six mois, les employés occasionnels et les employés travaillant sur demande ou sur appel).

Dès qu'un employé adhère au régime, le Centre des pensions lui fera parvenir une trousse d'information sur l'adhésion au régime, qui comprend :

Les employés y trouveront d'importants renseignements sur le régime de pension.

Documents personnels de l'employé

Depuis le 1er mai 2008, les conseillers en rémunération n'ont plus la responsabilité de fournir au Centre des pensions les documents personnels de l'employé (c.-à.-d. certificat de naissance, certificat de mariage et autres). Les participants au régime doivent envoyer directement leurs documents personnels au Centre des pensions.

Coordonnées du participant au régime

Les conseillers en rémunération sont chargés de transmettre les coordonnées des nouveaux participants au régime au Centre des pensions. Le Centre des pensions sera ainsi en mesure d'envoyer par la poste la trousse d'information sur l'adhésion au régime aux participants. Il est important que les organisations clientes comprennent que tout retard dans l'envoi de ces renseignements au Centre des pensions aura des répercussions pour le participant au régime.

Lorsqu'un employé est embauché pour une période de six mois ou moins, il est recommandé aux organisations clientes d'appliquer une procédure afin de s'assurer que les coordonnées du participant sont envoyées au Centre des pensions, dès que l'employé satisfait au critère d'admissibilité et devient participant au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique.

Utilisateurs du Système régional de paye (SRP)

Le conseiller en rémunération doit remplir le formulaire Coordonnées du participant au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 577) et l'envoyer par télécopieur au Centre des pensions dans les trois jours ouvrables suivant la date de début du prélèvement des cotisations au régime de pension de retraite. Ce formulaire fournira les coordonnées du participant et du ministère qui l'emploie. Ainsi, le Centre des pensions pourra envoyer par la poste la trousse d'information sur l'adhésion au régime directement aux participants.

Remarque : Les conseillers en rémunérations NE doivent PAS télécopier le formulaire Coordonnées du participant au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 577) avant que la transaction du début des retenues des cotisations au régime de pension figure dans l'historique du SRP. Les formulaires envoyés avant ce moment peuvent ne pas être reconnus lorsque les données du SRP, en particulier le CIDP, ne sont pas mises à jour dans le système de pensions. Ces situations nécessiteraient une intervention manuelle et, finalement, retarderaient l'envoi par la poste des trousses d'information sur l'adhésion au régime aux participants.

Voici les coordonnées du participant au régime à inscrire sur le formulaire :

  • nom;
  • CIDP;
  • adresse postale à la maison;
  • adresses électroniques personnelle et professionnelle (facultatif);
  • numéros de téléphone à la maison et au travail (facultatif);
  • numéro de télécopieur au travail (facultatif);
  • langue de préférence.

Utilisateurs de l’Outil de saisie des données (OSD)

Les coordonnées du participant au régime doivent être saisies dans l'OSD dans les trois jours ouvrables suivant la date de début du prélèvement des cotisations au régime de pension de retraite. Ainsi, le Centre des pensions pourra envoyer au participant la trousse d'information sur l'adhésion au régime.

Code d'identification de dossier personnel (CIDP)

Certains organismes et sociétés d'État ne peuvent créer de CIDP parce qu'ils n'ont pas accès au système central d'indexation. Les conseillers en rémunération doivent donc communiquer avec le Centre des pensions pour en obtenir un, en composant le numéro sans frais que l'on trouve à la page Contacter les Services de soutien à l'employeur. Les Services de soutien à l'employeur créeront le CIDP et le communiqueront par téléphone.

Les renseignements suivants sont nécessaires pour créer un CIDP dans le système central d'indexation :

  • le nom de famille de l'employé et ses initiales;
  • le numéro d'assurance sociale (NAS);
  • le sigle de la société d'État ou de l'organisme et le numéro de liste de paye.

Les employeurs qui ont accès au système central d'indexation continuent à créer le CIDP de leurs employés.

Envoi d'un Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018)

Dès l'instant où un employé commence à cotiser au régime, un Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) est envoyé. Le conseiller en rémunération doit mettre à jour le compte du participant à l'aide de l'Outil de saisie des données (OSD) ou du Système régional de paye (SRP) afin que le prélèvement des cotisations au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique et au régime de prestations supplémentaires de décès commence à la date prévue. Un numéro de pension est généré automatiquement au moment de l'établissement d'un Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018).

Dès qu'un employé devient participant au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique, les conseillers en rémunération en sont informés. À compter de février 2014, on communiquera à intervalles réguliers un rapport sur les avis concernant la participation au régime de pension pour tous les nouveaux participants au régime. Les conseillers en rémunération devront s'assurer que :

  • le prélèvement des cotisations de retraite commence à la bonne date;
  • le prélèvement des cotisations au Régime de prestations supplémentaires de décès, s'il y a lieu, commence à la bonne date;
  • l'adresse actuelle du participant a été communiquée au Centre des pensions. On demandera aux conseillers en rémunération de communiquer les adresses manquantes ou mises à jour (voir la section « Coordonnées du participant au régime »).

Si les dates de début des cotisations ne concordent pas, les conseillers en rémunération peuvent communiquer les écarts en question au Centre des pensions en envoyant un courriel à l'adresse SHE.2018@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca. On s'assurera ainsi que les participants au régime reçoivent des prestations de retraite exactes.

Employés saisonniers

Les employés saisonniers peuvent devenir participants au régime durant leur congé saisonnier, puisqu'ils sont toujours « à l'effectif ». Un congé saisonnier ne constitue pas une interruption de service. Les cotisations au régime de pension ne sont pas nécessaires durant cette période, mais elles le sont pour le Régime de prestations supplémentaires de décès (PSD). Les cotisations sont prélevées lorsque les employés retournent au travail une fois que la période de congé non payé (CNP) est terminée.

Embauche d'un employé de plus de 71 ans

Un nouvel employé âgé de plus de 71 ans ne peut pas cotiser au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique en raison de son âge. Cependant, les conseillers en rémunération doivent tout de même prélever les cotisations au titre du Régime de prestations supplémentaires de décès (PSD). Le Centre des pensions émet alors un Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) portant la mention suivante : « À compter du 1er janvier suivant le 71e anniversaire de l'employé, seules les prestations supplémentaires de décès entrent en vigueur ».

Participant avant l'âge de 71 ans

Si l'employé a déjà reçu l'Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) et qu'il participait au régime avant d'avoir atteint l'âge de 71 ans, l'avis Cesser de cotiser au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique à l'âge de 71 ans - Contribuer au régime PSD est envoyé au conseiller en rémunération, l'avisant de cesser les cotisations de cet employé au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique à compter du 1er janvier de l'année suivant celle où l'employé atteint l'âge de 71 ans.

Statut du participant au régime – d’admissible à non admissible

Lorsqu'un participant cesse de cotiser au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique pour l'une des raisons suivantes :

  • il occupe un poste où la semaine désignée de travail (SDT) est de moins de 12 heures par semaine;
  • il accepte un emploi pour une période déterminée de six mois ou moins, avant d'accumuler 6 mois de service continu (période d'admissibilité)
  • il commence à travailler sur demande;

Un avis Cessation des cotisations en vertu de la Loi sur la pension de la fonction publique est envoyé au conseiller en rémunération, l'avisant de mettre fin aux cotisations. Le participant reçoit également un avis l'informant du changement apporté à son statut de participant au régime.

Remarque : Dans le cas où le statut d'un employé passe de non admissible à admissible, un nouvel Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) lui est envoyé.

Envoi par erreur d'un Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018)

La mise à jour des données dans l'OSD ou le SRP entraîne parfois la création d'un dossier de participant par erreur. Si l'employé n'est pas admissible à participer au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique, le conseiller en rémunération doit en aviser le Centre des pensions par courriel à l'adresse SHE.2018@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca. Il doit également corriger l'erreur survenue dans l'OSD ou le SRP afin d'assurer l'exactitude des données.

Voici les circonstances qui donnent le plus souvent lieu à la création d'un dossier de participant par erreur :

  1. L'employé est rayé de l'effectif (RE) avant la fin des six mois de la période d'attente.

    Si un employé nommé pour une période déterminée est (RE) avant d'être admissible au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique et qu'on n'enregistre pas la transaction du RE dans l'OSD ou dans le SRP pour mettre à jour le système de pension, un Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) pourrait être envoyé.

  2. Un employé à temps partiel jouissant de droits acquis choisit de ne pas cotiser.

    Un changement apporté à la SDT dans le système de pension peut occasionner l'envoi d'un Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018). Un employé ne cotise pas au régime tant qu'il ne travaille pas plus de 30 heures par semaine à moins qu'il ne choisisse de participer au régime.

  3. L'employé travaille moins de 12 heures par semaine.

    Si la SDT n'est pas enregistrée correctement, le système de pension pourrait déterminer que l'employé participe au régime. Par exemple, si la SDT de l'employé est de moins de 12 heures et que l'on inscrit plus de 12 heures dans le système.

  4. L'employé travaille sur demande ou sur appel.

    Si le type d'emploi associé à l'employé est inexact, le système de pension peut déterminer que l'employé deviendra, après six mois, un participant au régime. Les employés travaillant sur demande ou sur appel ne peuvent cotiser au régime, même s'ils ont travaillé à temps plein pendant plus de six mois consécutifs.

Mutations

Les conseillers en rémunération doivent aviser le Centre des pensions de la mutation d'un employé d'un ministère ou d'une société d'État à un autre, en saisissant la transaction appropriée dans l'OSD ou le SRP.

Les sociétés d'État procèdent ainsi dans l'OSD :

Le ministère d'origine doit rayer l'employé de son effectif (transaction du RE) en indiquant le code de raison de la cessation d'emploi, et le ministère de destination doit porter l'employé à son effectif (transaction du PE).

Les ministères utilisant le SRP procèdent ainsi :

Les ministères utilisant le SRP doivent saisir une transaction de mutation de sortie (MUS) et une transaction de mutation d'entrée (MUE).

Double emploi

Une situation de double emploi survient lorsqu'un employé en congé non payé (CNP) est affecté pour une période déterminée à un poste auprès d'un autre employeur. Si l'employé était déjà un participant au régime et qu'il est embauché par un autre employeur pour un terme ayant une SDT comportant au moins 12 heures de travail par semaine, les cotisations ne seront basées que sur le salaire associé au deuxième emploi. Dans un tel cas, le Centre des pensions envoie l'un des avis ci-dessous au premier employeur pour l'aviser que l'employé occupe un autre poste. L'avis indique également que les cotisations en souffrance n'auront pas à être recouvrées pour le premier emploi à compter de la date de début du second emploi.

  • Avis envoyé pour participants qui travaillent 12 heures ou plus
  • Avis envoyé pour participants qui travaillent moins de 12 heures

Si un participant au régime est en CNP et est affecté à un poste auprès d'un autre employeur pour une période indéterminée, le Centre des pensions enverra un avis au premier employeur lui demandant de saisir une transaction du RE, puisqu'il ne s'agira plus d'un cas de double emploi.

Double rémunération

Une situation de double rémunération survient lorsqu'un employé occupe plus d'un poste et qu'il reçoit un salaire pour chacun des postes. Afin d'être admissible à participer au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique, le total des heures de travail de tous les postes doit être égal ou supérieur à 12 heures par semaine (toutes les autres conditions d'admissibilité doivent également être satisfaites).

Si l'employé n'est pas admissible au régime en vertu de son premier emploi, mais qu'il l'est en vertu du deuxième, le Centre des pensions fera parvenir à chaque employeur un Avis de double rémunération afin de commencer les retenues. Le Centre des pensions enverra également le formulaire Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) au participant et les employeurs seront avisés.

Si l'employé est admissible au régime en vertu du premier emploi et qu'il l'est également en vertu du deuxième, le Centre des pensions fera parvenir deux avis : au deuxième employeur, un avis de double rémunération afin de commencer les retenues et, au premier employeur, un avis l'informant de la situation de double rémunération. Le Centre des pensions enverra également un Avis concernant la participation au régime (PWGSC-TPSGC 2018) au participant et le deuxième employeur sera avisé.

Début des cotisations au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique

Les conseillers en rémunération assument toujours la responsabilité de commencer le prélèvement des cotisations des employés qui adhèrent au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique, y compris celles des prestations supplémentaires de décès (PSD), s'il y a lieu. Ils continuent également à répondre aux questions des employés concernant les retenues sur le salaire.

Dès qu'un employé devient participant au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique, les conseillers en rémunération en sont informés. À compter de février 2014, on communiquera à intervalles réguliers un rapport sur les avis concernant la participation au régime de pension pour tous les nouveaux participants au régime. Les conseillers en rémunération devront s'assurer que :

  • le prélèvement des cotisations de retraite commence à la bonne date;
  • le prélèvement des cotisations au Régime de prestations supplémentaires de décès, s'il y a lieu, commence à la bonne date;
  • l'adresse actuelle du participant a été communiquée au Centre des pensions. On demandera aux conseillers en rémunération de communiquer les adresses manquantes ou à jour (voir la section « Coordonnées du participant au régime »).

Si les dates de début des cotisations ne concordent pas, les conseillers en rémunération peuvent communiquer les écarts en question au Centre des pensions en envoyant un courriel à l'adresse SHE.2018@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca. On s'assurera ainsi que les participants au régime reçoivent des prestations de retraite exactes.

Adresses des listes de paye

Un ministère utilisant le SRP qui ajoute, modifie ou supprime une adresse dans une liste de paye doit communiquer ces changements à son bureau de paye en utilisant le formulaire Adresse des clients de la rémunération (PWGSC-TPSGC 2719 - Cette information n'est accessible qu'aux fonctionnaires fédéraux, et qu'aux ministères et organismes fédéraux.). La section Addition ou modification des données au fichier des listes de paye/adresses - Cette information n'est accessible qu'aux fonctionnaires fédéraux, et qu'aux ministères et organismes fédéraux. contient de plus amples renseignements à ce sujet.

Un employeur n'utilisant pas le SRP qui ajoute, modifie ou supprime une adresse dans une liste de paye doit communiquer ces changements par écrit au Centre des pensions. La lettre doit comporter la signature et le numéro de téléphone de la personne-ressource. C'est le Centre des pensions qui est alors responsable de la mise à jour des données.