What's New Archive

Temporary interruption of pension services

As a result of planned maintenance to the Government of Canada pension system (GCPENS) there will be periods between October 6-11, 2017 where GCPENS including Compensation Web Applications (CWA) (Pay and Pension) and Phoenix and the Data Capture Tool (DCT) will not be available to users.

CWA (Pay and Pension) and Phoenix will not be available to users: from 8:00 p.m. Friday, October 6 to 11:59 p.m. Saturday, October 7 EDT.

Active member pension applications within CWA will not be available to users: from 8:00 p.m. Friday, October 6, to 11:59 p.m. Wednesday October 11 EDT.

The Government of Canada Pension Centre (Pension Centre) will operate during regular business hours on October 10-11; however, the pension solution will be unavailable to access employees’ information. The Pension Centre will therefore be limited when responding to client inquiries and processing service requests on these dates.

Essential pension services, such as Supplementary Death Benefit payments, will continue to be provided during the interruption of services.

Revised form PWGSC-TPSGC 2386

Form PWGSC-TPSGC 2386 was amended and a new Special advice to Crown Corporations and others was created (SACCO 2017-001). The purpose of this new SACCO is to provide additional instructions on how to complete this form for Crowns Corporations and territorial governments, not using the new Phoenix pay system. [2017-10-11]

The 2015 Pension and Insurance Benefits Statement

The electronic version of the 2015 Your Pension and Insurance Benefits Statement is available online.

The delivery of the printed 2015 Pension and Insurance Benefits Statement to organizations for distribution to employees is now complete. Employees should receive their Statement soon. [2016-10-18]

Temporary interruption of pension services January 3, 2017

On January 3, 2017, Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) will complete the final release supporting the transfer of administration for the Canadian Armed Forces pension plans. As a result, there will be periods between December 18, 2016 and January 2, 2017 where the Government of Canada pension solution including Compensation Web Applications (CWA) and the Data Capture Tool (DCT) will not be available to users.

Active member pension applications within CWA and the DCT will not be available: Sunday, December 18 to Thursday, December 22, 2016.

The Personalized pension tools within Active member pension applications will not be available: Friday, December 23 to Monday, January 2, 2017.

The DCT will have limited functionality: Friday, December 23 to Monday, January 2, 2017.

The Government of Canada Pension Centre (Pension Centre) will operate during regular business hours from December 19 to 30 however; employees' electronic files will not be accessible. The Pension Centre will therefore be limited when responding to client inquiries and processing service requests during this period.

Essential pension services, such as Supplementary Death Benefit payments, will continue to be provided during the interruption of services.

Employees planning to retire in the near future should submit their request and documentation to the Pension Centre as early as possible to avoid potential delays.

Temporary interruption of pension services October 21, 2017

Please note that the Data Capture Tool (DCT) and Personalized Pension Tools within Compensation Web Applications (CWA) will not be available on the following dates due to system maintenance work to be performed. To minimize inconvenience for employees the temporary interruption will take place over the weekend:

  • Friday, October 21, 8:00 p.m. to Sunday, October 23, 6:00 p.m. EDT

Planned Pension System Interruptions May 7th, 2017

Due to planned pension system maintenance, there will be several small windows of time during the months of May and June where the Data Capture tool (DCT) and personalized pension tools within the Compensation Web Applications (CWA) will not be accessible. Most of these temporary interruptions will occur over the weekend or at night in order to minimize inconvenience for employees. Those interruptions will be occurring on:

  • Saturday, May 7th, 7:00 am to 11:59 pm EDT
  • Saturday, May 14th, 7:00 am to Sunday, May  15th, 11:59 am EDT
  • Friday, May 20th, 11:59 pm to Monday, May 23rd, 11:59 pm EDT
  • Friday, June 17th, 8:00 pm to Sunday, June 26th, 11:59 pm EDT

During the interruption occurring the week of June 20th to June 24th the Government of Canada Pension Centre will continue to operate as per its regular business hours. However, Pension Experts will only be available to answer general inquiries. Essential services, such as payment of Supplementary Death Benefit, will continue to be provided through the service interruption period.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding.

Planned Pension System interruptions April 9th, 2017

During the final phase of the implementation of Phoenix, the Government of Canada new pay system, there will be several small windows of time during the month of April where the Data Capture tool (DCT)  and personalized pension tools within the Compensation Web Applications (CWA) will not be accessible to all departments. Most of these temporary interruptions will occur over the weekend or at night in order to minimize inconvenience for employees.

The periods where pension tools may not be available are:

  • Saturday April 9th, 7:00 am to 11:59 am EDT; and
  • Friday, April 15th, 11:59 pm to Sunday, April 17th, 11:59 pm EDT

The periods where pension tools will not be available are:

  • Friday, April 15th, 8:00 pm to 11:59 pm EDT
  • Wednesday, April 20th, 8:00 pm to 11:59pm EDT
  • Thursday, April 21st, 11:59 pm to Monday, April 25th, 11:59 pm EDT

Specifically on Friday, April 22nd and Monday, April 25th, the Government of Canada Pension Centre will continue to operate as per its regular business hours. However, pension experts will only be available to answer general enquiries. Staff will not have access to member’s electronic files, limiting the Pension Centre’s ability to fully respond to client inquiries or process service requests.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding. [2016-04-06]

Pension System Interruptions

All online pension tools, including the Compensation Web Applications (CWA) and the Data Capture Tool (DCT) will be unavailable to users on the following dates and times in order to perform planned pension system maintenance:

  • Friday, February 19, 8 p.m. EST to midnight
  • Thursday, February 25, midnight to Monday, February 29, 11:59 p.m. EST

Throughout these periods, the Government of Canada Pension Centre (Pension Centre) will continue to operate as per its regular business hours. However, please note that on the 26th and 29th of February, Pension Experts will only be available to answer general enquiries since staff will not be able to respond to those questions requiring access to an employee’s electronic file. As such, this will limit the Pension Centre’s ability to fully respond to client inquiries or process service requests.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding. [2016-02-15]

The 2014 Pension and Insurance Benefits Statement

Note that the 2014 Pension and Insurance Benefits Statements will be sent progressively to organizations, starting April 10, 2015 and during the next 6 to 8 weeks for distribution to employees.

The statement has been redesigned to provide personalized pension information and clear explanations about the member's benefits and entitlements, in an easy-to-read format. [2015-04-16]

Personalized Pension Tools functionality limitations

The Personalized Pension Tools are online self-service tools available to public service pension plan members within the Compensation Web Applications' (CWA) secure Active Member Pension Applications portal. If your organization has access to these tools please note that due to a recent Microsoft update to laptops and computers across departments, in order to resolve critical security vulnerability, employees may experience difficulties accessing some of the Personalized Pension Tools, including the Pension Benefits Statement, the Pension Benefits Calculator, the Service Buyback Estimator, and updates to your contact information.

While your organization implements changes to correct this functionality issue you may use Basic Pension Calculator to obtain pension estimates. This tool does not require a password and can be accessed from any computer with internet access. It provides employees with an estimate of their monthly and yearly pension benefits based on the data they enter. For all technical matters, please have your employees contact their organisational Help Desk.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. [2015-02-18]

Your 2014 Pension Statement redesign

Due to the continued functionality limitations of the Personalized Pension Tools, within the Compensation Web Application's (CWA) secure Active Member Pension Applications portal, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) will be proceeding with the full printing of the 2014 Pension Statement, to ensure wherever possible, public service pension plan members receive one. This annual statement, usually distributed in the fall of each year, has been undergoing changes to offer employees a newly redesigned printed statement. The new statement provides personalized pension information that includes clear explanations about your benefits and entitlements, in an easy-to-read format.

Starting at the end of February, they will be provided to your organisation for distribution to all employees. When your organisation successfully implements the required changes to fix this functionality issue, you will be able to access the electronic version of your statement in the old format effective mid-March under the Personalized Pension Tools section.

We apologize for any inconvenience this delay may cause. [2015-02-18]

Disclaimer for pension plan changes

Changes were made to the public service pension plan effective January 1, 2013. For more information, visit the Information concerning changes to the public sector pension plans page of the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat Web site or Contact Employer Support Services. We appreciate your patience while we gradually update all of our procedures, publications and Web sites to reflect these changes. [2013-04-03]

Name change for the Public Service Pension Centre

The Public Service Pension Centre has been renamed the Government of Canada Pension Centre (Pension Centre). This name change represents our future expanded service delivery. We appreciate your patience as we gradually change all of our publications and Websites to reflect our new name. [2013-01-29]

New Basic Pension Calculator

Back by popular demand, we are pleased to announce that the Basic Pension Calculator is now available for all active members of the public service pension plan! This tool does not require a password and can be accessed from any computer. It provides employees with an estimate of their monthly and yearly pension benefits based on the data they enter.

As a compensation advisor, we encourage you to explore the features of this online self-service tool at Your Public Service Pension and Benefits Web Portal and recommend it to your employees! [2012-10-15]

Leave without pay

Inputs should be done in hours for closed short periods of LWOP only (six days or less). Due to system functionality, if long periods of LWOP are reported in hours, it will cause integrity problems in the member's account. In addition, for long periods of LWOP (more than six days), do not report the number of hours/days; the pension solution will automatically calculate the compensatory days based on the FROM and TO date of the LWOP period. [2012-03-16]

New billing process

There is a new billing process for the Employers who remit contributions on a monthly basis. Once the new pension solution is implemented, employers will be invoiced by the Government of Canada Pension Centre (Pension Centre) based on the information provided to the Pension Centre via the new Data Capture Tool (DCT).

New Data Capture Tool / Accounting user form

Employers must provide the Pension Centre with the Employer Representative User ID Request form PWGSC-TPSGC 591 (page available on Government of Canada network only) (Public Works and Government Services Canada - Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada) for their employees who require access to the Data Capture Tool (DCT) and/or the Accounting functionality.

Data Capture Tool Tips

Quoi de neuf Archive

Interruption temporaire des services de pension

En conséquence de travaux de maintenance prévus au système de pension du gouvernement du Canada (GCPENS) il y aura des périodes entre le 6 et le 11 octobre 2017 lorsque GCPENS et les Applications Web de la rémunération (AWR) (paye et pension) et Phénix et l’Outil de saisie des données (OSD) ne seront pas accessibles aux utilisateurs.

AWR (paye et pension) et Phénix ne seront pas disponibles aux utilisateurs : du vendredi 6 octobre de 20 h au samedi le 7 octobre à 23 h 59 HAE.

Les Applications sur la pension pour les participants actifs des AWR ne seront pas disponibles aux utilisateurs du vendredi 6 octobre de 20 h au mercredi 11 octobre à 23 h 59 HAE.

Le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada (Centre des pensions) demeurera ouvert selon l’horaire habituel le 10-11 octobre ; cependant, le système de pension ne sera pas disponible pour accéder aux renseignements des employés. À ces dates, le Centre des pensions ne pourra donc pleinement répondre aux demandes de renseignements des clients ou traiter leurs dossiers.

Les services de pension essentiels, tels que les paiements de prestations supplémentaires de décès, continueront d’être fournis lors de l'interruption des services.

Formulaire modifié PWGSC-TPSGC 2386

Le formulaire PWGSC-TPSGC 2386 a été modifié et un avis spécial destiné aux Sociétés d’État ou autres (ASSEA 2017-001) a été crée. Le but de ce nouvel ASSEA est de fournir des directives additionnelles sur la façon de compléter ce formulaire aux sociétés d’État et aux gouvernements territoriaux n’utilisant pas le nouveau système de paye Phénix. [2017-10-11]

Le relevé de pensions et de prestations d'assurance de 2015

La version électronique de Votre relevé de pensions et de prestations d'assurance de 2015 est disponible en ligne.

Veuillez noter que la livraison de la version imprimée des relevés de pensions et de prestations d'assurance de 2015 aux organisations pour la distribution aux employés est maintenant terminée. Les employés devraient recevoir leur relevé sous peu. [2016-10-18]

Interruption temporaire des services de pension le 3 janvier 2017

Le 3 janvier 2017, Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) complétera la version finale soutenant le transfert de l'administration des régimes de pension des Forces armées canadiennes. En conséquence, il y aura des périodes entre le 18 décembre 2016 et le 2 janvier 2017 lorsque la solution de pension du gouvernement du Canada y compris les Applications Web de la rémunération (AWR) et l'Outil de saisie des données (OSD) ne sera pas disponible aux utilisateurs.

Les Applications sur la pension pour les participants actifs des AWR et l'OSD ne seront pas disponibles : le dimanche 18 décembre au jeudi 22 décembre 2016.

Les Outils personnalisés de pension des Applications sur la pension pour les participants actifs ne seront pas disponibles : le dimanche 23 décembre 2016 au lundi 2 janvier 2017.

L'OSD aura des fonctionnalités limitées : le dimanche 23 décembre 2016 au lundi 2 janvier 2017.

Le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada (Centre des pensions) demeurera ouvert selon l'horaire habituel du 19 au 30 décembre cependant; les fichiers électroniques des employés ne seront pas accessibles. Au cours de cette période le Centre des pensions sera donc limité au moment en répondant aux demandes de renseignements ou des services des clients.

Les services de pension essentiels, tels que les paiements de prestations supplémentaires de décès, continueront d'être fournies lors de l'interruption des services.

Les employés qui prévoient prendre leur retraite dans un proche avenir doivent soumettre au Centre des pensions leur demande et la documentation le plus tôt possible afin d'éviter les retards potentiels.

Interruption temporaire des services de pension le 21 octobre 2017

Veuillez noter que l’Outil de saisie des données (OSD) et les Outils personnalisés de pension des Applications Web de la rémunération (AWR) ne seront pas disponibles aux dates ci-dessous pour permettre une mise à jour des systèmes. Afin de réduire au minimum les inconvénients pour les employés, l'interruption temporaire aura lieu pendant la fin de semaine :

  • le vendredi 21 octobre à 20 h au dimanche 23 octobre à 18 h HAE

Interruptions prévues du système de pensions le 7 mai 2017

L'Outil de saisie des données (OSD) et les Outils personnalisés de pension des applications Web de la rémunération (AWR) ne seront pas accessibles pendant plusieurs courtes périodes durant les mois de mai et juin afin de procéder à des entretiens prévus du système de pensions. La plupart de ces interruptions temporaires auront lieu pendant la fin de semaine ou le soir afin de réduire au minimum les inconvénients pour les employés. Ces interruptions auront lieu :

  • le samedi 7 mai, de 07 h à 23 h 59 HAE;
  • du samedi 14 mai, 07 h, jusqu'au dimanche 15 mai à 11 h 59 HAE;
  • du vendredi 20 mai, 23 h 59, jusqu'au lundi 23 mai à 23 h 59 HAE;
  • du vendredi 17 juin, 20 h, jusqu'au dimanche 26 juin à 23 h 59 HAE.

Durant l'interruption qui aura lieu dans la semaine du 20 au 24 juin, le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada demeurera ouvert selon l'horaire habituel. Cependant, les experts en pensions ne pourront répondre qu'aux questions de nature générale. Les services essentiels, tel que le paiement des prestations supplémentaires de décès, continueront d'être assurés durant la période d'interruption.

Nous nous excusons pour tout inconvénient que cette situation pourrait vous causer, et nous vous remercions de votre compréhension.

Interruptions prévues du système de pensions le 9 avril 2017

En avril, au cours de la phase finale de la mise en œuvre de Phénix (le nouveau système de paye du gouvernement du Canada), l’Outil de saisie des données (OSD) et les Outils personnalisés de pension des applications Web de la rémunération (AWR) ne seront pas accessibles pendant plusieurs courtes périodes. La plupart de ces interruptions temporaires auront lieu pendant la fin de semaine ou le soir afin de réduire au minimum les inconvénients pour les employés

Voici les périodes pendant lesquelles les outils de pension pourraient ne pas être disponibles :

  • le samedi 9 avril, de 7 h à 11 h 59 HAE;
  • du vendredi 15 avril, 23 h 59, au dimanche 17 avril, 23 h 59 HAE.

Voici les périodes pendant lesquelles les outils de pension ne seront pas disponibles :

  • le vendredi 15 avril, de 20 h à 23 h 59 HAE;
  • le mercredi, 20 avril de 20 h 00 à 23 h 59 HAE;
  • du jeudi 21 avril, 23 h 59, au lundi 25 avril, 23 h 59 HAE.

Plus particulièrement, le vendredi 22 avril et le lundi 25 avril, le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada demeurera ouvert selon l’horaire habituel. Cependant, les experts en pensions ne pourront répondre qu’aux questions de nature générale. Le personnel n’aura pas accès au dossier électronique des employés, ce qui limitera la capacité du Centre des pensions à répondre de façon exhaustive aux demandes de renseignements ou de service des clients.

Nous nous excusons pour tout inconvénient que cette situation pourrait vous causer, et nous vous remercions de votre compréhension. [2016-04-06]

Interruptions du système de pensions

L’exécution de travaux de maintenance prévus dans le système de pensions entraînera l’interruption de tous les outils en ligne relatifs aux pensions, notamment les outils des applications Web de la rémunération (AWR) et l’Outil de saisie des données (OSD), aux dates et aux heures indiquées ci-dessous :

  • le vendredi 19 février, de 20 h à minuit (HNE)
  • du jeudi 25 février à minuit au lundi 29 février à 23 h 59 (HNE)

Au cours de cette période, le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada (Centre des pensions) demeurera ouvert selon l’horaire habituel. Il est toutefois à noter que le 26 et le 29 février, les spécialistes des pensions ne pourront répondre qu’aux questions de nature générale puisque le personnel n’aura pas accès au dossier électronique des employés. La capacité du Centre des pensions à répondre de façon exhaustive aux demandes de renseignements ou de service des clients se trouvera donc limitée.

Nous regrettons les désagréments que cette situation pourrait occasionner et vous remercions de la patience dont vous faites preuve. [2016-02-15]

Le relevé de pensions et de prestations d'assurance de 2014

Veuillez noter que les relevés de pensions et de prestations d'assurance de 2014 seront livrés progressivement aux organisations, à compter du 10 avril 2015 et pendant les prochaines 6 à 8 semaines afin d'être distribués aux employés. 

Le relevé a été modifié afin d'y inclure des renseignements personnalisés sur la pension et des explications claires sur les prestations et droits des participants, dans un format facile à lire. [2015-04-16]

Limites de fonctionnalité outils personnalisés de pension

Les outils personnalisés de pension sont des outils libre-service en ligne mis à votre disposition sur le portail protégé Applications de pension des participants actifs faisant parti des Applications web de la rémunération (AWR). Si votre organisation a accès aux AWR, il est à noter qu'en raison d'une récente mise à jour de Microsoft appliquées aux ordinateurs de bureau et aux ordinateurs portables dans tous les ministères, qui visait à résoudre une grave vulnérabilité en matière de sécurité, il se peut que vous éprouviez de la difficulté à accéder à certains outils personnalisés de pension, comme le Relevé de pensions, le Calculateur de pension de retraite, l'Estimateur de rachat de service et la fonction de modification de vos coordonnées.

Pendant que votre organisation met en œuvre les changements nécessaires afin de résoudre le problème, utilisez le Calculateur de base de pension de retraite si vous souhaitez obtenir une estimation relative à la pension. Cet outil ne nécessite pas de mot de passe et est accessible à partir de n'importe quel ordinateur. Il produit une estimation de vos prestations de retraite mensuelles et annuelles en fonction de la date saisie. Vous pouvez communiquer avec le centre d'assistance de votre organisation pour toute question d'ordre technique.

Nous nous excusons de tout inconvénient que cela pourrait causer. [2015-02-18]

Modification de votre Relevé de pensions 2014

En raison des limites de fonctionnalités continuelles des outils personnalisés de pension, accessible sur le portail protégé Applications de pension des participants actifs faisant parti des Applications web de la rémunération (AWR), Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada va procéder à l'impression en totalité du Relevé de pensions de 2014 pour garantir que, dans la mesure du possible, les participants du régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique reçoivent leur exemplaire. Ceux-ci, habituellement distribués chaque année à l'automne, ont été modifiés afin d'offrir aux employés un relevé imprimé nouvellement redessiné. Ils comportent dorénavant des renseignements personnalisés liés aux pensions, dont des explications claires concernant vos avantages sociaux et vos versements, dans un format facile à lire.

À compter de la fin février, les relevés seront remis à votre organisation aux fins de distribution aux employés. Une fois que votre organisation met en œuvre avec succès les changements nécessaires afin de résoudre ce problème de fonctionnalité, vous serez en mesure d'accéder la version électronique de votre relevé dans l'ancien format à compter de la mi-mars sur le portail des Applications de pension des participants actifs.

Nous nous excusons de tout inconvénient que cela pourrait causer. [2015-02-18]

Avis de non responsabilité sur les changements au régime de pension

Des changements ont été apportés au régime de pension de retraite de la fonction publique à compter du 1er janvier 2013. Pour obtenir des renseignements à ce sujet, veuillez consulter la page intitulée Information concernant la modification des régimes de retraite du secteur public sur le site Web du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor ou Contacter les Services de soutien à l'employeur. Nous vous remercions de votre patience alors que nous procédons graduellement à la mise à jour de nos procédures, publications et sites Web en conséquence. [2013-04-03]

Changement de nom pour le Centre des pensions de la fonction publique

Le Centre des pensions de la fonction publique sera connu comme le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada (Centre des pensions). Ce changement vise à tenir compte de la prestation élargie de nos services. Nous vous demandons d'être patient tandis que nous modifions nos publications et nos sites web pour refléter notre nouveau nom. [2013-01-29]

Nouveau Calculateur de base de pension de retraite

Nous sommes heureux d'annoncer qu'à la demande générale, le Calculateur de base de pension de retraite est de retour! Les participants actifs du régime de pensions de la fonction publique peuvent y accéder à partir de n'importe quel ordinateur, et aucun mot de passe n'est requis. Cet outil fournit aux employés une estimation de leurs prestations de retraite mensuelles et annuelles en fonction de la date saisie.

Nous encourageons tous les conseillers en rémunération à se familiariser avec les fonctions de cet outil Web en libre-service, accessible à partir du portail Web Votre pension et vos avantages sociaux de la fonction publique. Et n'oubliez pas d'en recommander l'utilisation à vos employés! [2012-10-15]

Congé non payés

La saisie des données en heures devrait se faire seulement pour les courtes périodes fermées de congés non payés (six jours ou moins). En effet, la consignation en heures des longues périodes de congé non payé entraînera des problèmes liés à l'intégrité dans le compte des participants. Par ailleurs, n'inscrivez pas le nombre d'heures par jour pour les longues périodes de congé non payé (plus de six jours); la solution en matière de pensions calculera automatiquement les jours de congé compensatoire en fonction de la date de DÉBUT et de la date de FIN de la période de congé non payé. [2012-03-16]

Nouveau processus de facturation

Un nouveau processus de facturation est appliqué en ce qui concerne les employeurs qui versent les cotisations (remises) une fois par mois. Lorsque la nouvelle solution en matière de pensions aura été mise en oeuvre, le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada (Centre des pensions) facturera les employeurs selon les données qui lui auront été fournies par l'intermédiaire de l'Outil de saisie des données.

Nouveau formulaire pour les utilisateurs de l'Outil de saisie des données et des fonctions de comptabilité

Les employeurs doivent transmettre au Centre des pensions le formulaire Demande d'Id d'utilisateur pour représentant de l'employeur PWGSC-TPSGC 591 (page accessible uniquement sur le réseau du gouvernement du Canada) (Public Works and Government Services Canada - Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada) pour chaque employé qui doit avoir accès à l'Outil de saisie des données ou aux fonctions de comptabilité.

Conseils sur l'Outil de saisie des données