Statutory Holidays

The Public Service Pay Centre observes the following statutory holidays.

2016

2016 Holidays

Statutory Holidays
Holiday Date
New Year's Day Friday January 1, 2016
Good Friday Friday March 25, 2016
Easter Monday Monday March 28, 2016
Victoria Day Monday May 23, 2016
Canada Day Friday July 1, 2016
Civic Holiday Monday August 1, 2016
Labour Day Monday September 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Monday October 10, 2016
Remembrance Day Friday November 11, 2016
Christmas Day Leave Monday December 26, 2016
Boxing Day Leave Tuesday December 27, 2016
2017

2017 Holidays

Statutory Holidays
Holiday Date
New Year's Day Leave Monday January 2, 2017
Good Friday Friday April 14, 2017
Easter Monday Monday April 17, 2017
Victoria Day Monday May 22, 2017
Canada Day Leave Monday July 3, 2017
Civic Holiday Monday August 7, 2017
Labour Day Monday September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Monday October 9, 2017
Remembrance Day Leave Monday November 13, 2017
Christmas Day Monday December 25, 2017
Boxing Day Leave Tuesday December 26, 2017
Date modified: