Canada Student Loans Program

Fairness monitor final report, January 8, 2016

Addendum to final report, July 12, 2016

Submitted to Director, Fairness Monitoring Program

Submitted by Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. and Hill International Inc. in Joint Venture

Canada Student Loans ProgramPDF version (218KB)
Alternative formats and plug-ins

On this page

Background and introduction

As Fairness Monitor (FM), Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. and Hill International Inc. in Joint Venture (hereafter referred to as the Fairness Monitor) hereby submits its Fairness Monitor Contractor’s Final Report (FM Final Report) pertaining to the competitive procurement process for the Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC) Canada Student Loans Program (CSLP). This competitive process was undertaken by Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) through Letter of Interest (LOI) solicitation number G7514-120001/B, LOI solicitation number G7514-120001/C and request for proposal (RFP) solicitation number G7514-120001/D.

Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. and Hill International Inc. in Joint Venture is an independent third party with respect to this activity.

This Final Report covers the activities of the FM chronologically from November 13, 2012 through the LOI Industry Consultation phase, the RFP phase, the evaluation of proposals and the selection of the recommended bidder.

This report includes our attestation of assurance, a summary of the scope and objectives of our assignment, the methodologies applied, and details of our activities, including any relevant findings from the activities undertaken.

Project requirement

The CSLP was established in 1964 to promote access to post-secondary education and currently provides loans, grants and repayment assistance to students attending public and private educational institutions.

The Government of Canada has identified a requirement for Contractor provided support to ESDC through re-procurement of the CSLP administration. A contractor is currently providing the required financial and administrative services and the contract will potentially expire in March 2018. As a result of the re-procurement process it is intended to award a contract to a Contractor which will administer all aspects of the delivery of the CSLP on behalf of ESDC, including the administration of client services related to loan and grant disbursement, loan maintenance, loan repayment, repayment assistance, and other financial assistance provisions for federal and integrated provincial programs.

Attestation of assurance

The Fairness Monitor (FM) hereby provides the unqualified assurance statement which follows concerning the competitive procurement process for Canada Student Loans Program (CSLP).

It is the professional opinion of the FM that the competitive procurement process for the CSLP was carried out in a fair, open and transparent manner.

Note: For all references in this report concerning fairness related comments being provided to project officials, it is confirmed that, as necessary, project officials provided clarification to the FM or took appropriate action to address the comments, and as a result no fairness deficiencies were recorded.

Original signed by
Roger Bridges
President
Knowles Consultancy Services Inc.
FM Contractor’s Representative

Original signed by
Peter Woods
FM Team Leader

Original signed by
Bruce Maynard P. Eng.
FM Specialist

Objectives of the fairness monitor assignment and methodology

The overall objective was to provide independent observation of the process and to submit fairness related comments to project officials for the procurement, as early as possible, so that appropriate action could be taken to address the comments before fairness was impacted. The Director Fairness Monitoring would be advised of any fairness related concerns that were not addressed promptly. At the conclusion of the procurement process an assurance statement as to its fairness would be provided.

To accomplish the objective we undertook the following activities and, where applicable, provided fairness related comments to the Contracting Authority:

  • became familiar with the project governance structure and background information
  • reviewed the LOIs and RFP in draft and final form
  • observed one-on-one meetings with potential bidders
  • reviewed all amendments to the LOIs and RFP as well as questions submitted by bidders and answers provided
  • reviewed the procedures to be used for the evaluation of responses and solution demonstrations, and the guidance provided to the evaluation teams
  • observed the evaluation of responses to the RFP and solution demonstrations to ensure that the specified bid evaluation and contractor selection procedures and departmental policy were followed and consistently applied during the evaluation and selection process
  • observed the debriefing of bidders. (This activity will be reported on in an addendum to this report after any debriefings.)

Fairness monitor specific activities and findings

Fairness monitor activities and findings during the letter of interest industry consultation phase

On November 21 and 22, 2012 we reviewed an LOI that had been previously published on the Government Electronic Tendering Service (GETS) on Augus 20, 2012 (Document 1). No fairness related deficiencies were identified. On November 28, 2013 we observed an Industry Day consultation meeting during which an overview of the CSLP program, including the proposed business model and procurement process, was presented to interested companies. No fairness related deficiencies were identified. We reviewed Amendments 1 and 2 to the LOI (Documents 2 and 3) that were released to GETS on December 2 and December 6, 2012 respectively. No fairness deficiencies were identified. The LOI closed on April 5, 2013.

On April 29, 2013 a second LOI was published on GETS (Document 4) inviting interested companies to participate in Working Group meetings to discuss the CSLP proposed business model and the provisions of the draft RFP taking account of the information gathered during one-on-one meetings. The second LOI closed on December 31, 2013.

During the period January 21, 2013 to June 9, 2014, we observed one-on-one industry consultation meetings concerning the CSLP business model and the planned provisions of the RFP. Fairness related comments were provided as necessary concerning the one-on-one meetings and appropriate action was taken by project officials.

During the period June 20, 2013 to January 23, 2014, we observed industry engagement Working Group meetings during which the CSLP business model and the planned provisions of the RFP were discussed. Fairness related comments were provided as necessary concerning the Working Group meetings and appropriate action was taken by project officials.

During the period April 4, 2014 to August 29, 2014, we reviewed draft versions of the RFP and provided fairness related comments. Appropriate action was taken by project officials.

Fairness monitor activities and findings during the request for proposal phase

On September 11 and 12, 2014 we reviewed the RFP that had been released to BuyandSell on September 11, 2014 (Document 1). No fairness related deficiencies were identified. During the period October 2, 2014 to January 7, 2015 we reviewed, in draft and final versions, Questions and Answers and Amendments 1 to 22 to the RFP (Documents 6 to 27) that were released to BuyandSell during the period October 9, 2014 to January 7, 2015. Fairness related comments were provided and appropriate action was taken by project officials. The RFP closed on January 13, 2015.

Fairness monitor activities and findings on the evaluation phase

On January 11 and 12, 2015 we reviewed the draft and final versions respectively of the Evaluation Plan document and no fairness deficiencies were identified. On January 13, 2015 we observed the Evaluator Training session. On January 27, 2015 we observed the consensus evaluation of the mandatory technical criteria and no fairness deficiencies were identified. On January 28, 2015 we reviewed the proposed Reference Check process and no fairness deficiencies were identified.

During the period February 10 to July 8, 2015 we observed the consensus evaluation of the responses to the rated technical criteria and provided fairness related comments. The fairness related comments were addressed appropriately by project officials.

On July 27, 2015 we reviewed the Evaluator Training documents for the Solution Demonstration phase and no fairness deficiencies were identified. On July 23, 2015 we observed the training of the evaluators for the Solution Demonstration phase and no fairness deficiencies were identified.

On August 10 and 11, 2015, we observed the Solution Demonstration provided by one qualified bidder and no fairness deficiencies were identified. On August 12 and 13, 2015, we observed the consensus evaluation of the Solution Demonstration by the qualified bidder and no fairness deficiencies were identified.

On August 17 and 18, 2015, we observed the Solution Demonstration provided by a second qualified bidder and no fairness deficiencies were identified. On August 19 and 20, 2015, we observed the consensus evaluation of the Solution Demonstration by the second qualified bidder and no fairness deficiencies were identified.

On December 26 and 27, 2015 we reviewed the CSLP draft Final Report which included the financial evaluation and the application of the basis of selection of the recommended contractor. On December 29, 2015 the contracting authority advised us that all calculations concerning the evaluation of bids and the selection of the recommended contractor had been carried out by the contracting authority and had been independently double checked by a second procurement officer and the results obtained were the same. No fairness deficiencies were identified.

Reference documents

The following documents are referenced by number in the attached report. These documents are available through the CSLP project office.

Table summary

The following table includes a list of documents referred to in the report such as the request for proposal (RFP), amendments, clarification letters, debriefing letters, etc. Each row is numbered, followed by the document title, then a document identifier such as a date or document number.

No. Document Additional information
1 First Letter of Interest (LOI) Released to GETS August 20, 2012
2 Amendment 1 to LOI Released to GETS December 2, 2012
3 Amendment 2 to LOI Released to GETS December 6, 2012
4 Second Letter of Interest (LOI) Released to GETS April 29, 2013
5 RFP Released to BuyandSell September 11, 2014
6 Amendment 1 to RFP Released to BuyandSell October 10, 2014
7 Amendment 2 to RFP Released to BuyandSell October 21, 2014
8 Amendment 3 to RFP Released to BuyandSell October 24, 2014
9 Amendment 4 to RFP Released to BuyandSell October 28, 2014
10 Amendment 5 to RFP Released to BuyandSell October 30, 2014
11 Amendment 6 to RFP Released to BuyandSell November 5, 2014
12 Amendment 7 to RFP Released to BuyandSell November 7, 2014
13 Amendment 8 to RFP Released to BuyandSell November 14, 2014
14 Amendment 9 to RFP Released to BuyandSell November 20, 2014
15 Amendment 10 to RFP Released to BuyandSell November 25, 2014
16 Amendment 11 to RFP Released to BuyandSell November 28, 2014
17 Amendment 12 to RFP Released to BuyandSell December 1, 2014
18 Amendment 13 to RFP Released to BuyandSell December 1, 2014
19 Amendment 14 to RFP Released to BuyandSell December 3, 2014
20 Amendment 15 to RFP Released to BuyandSell December 11, 2014
21 Amendment 16 to RFP Released to BuyandSell December 19, 2014
22 Amendment 17 to RFP Released to BuyandSell December 24, 2014
23 Amendment 18 to RFP Released to BuyandSell December 24, 2014
24 Amendment 19 to RFP Released to BuyandSell January 5, 2015
25 Amendment 20 to RFP Released to BuyandSell January 6, 2015
26 Amendment 21 to RFP Released to BuyandSell January 7, 2015
27 Amendment 22 to RFP Released to BuyandSell January 7, 2015

Addendum to the final report, July 12, 2016

Addendum to the fairness monitor final report dated January 8, 2016, concerning the Canada Student Loans Program

This addendum to the fairness monitor final report covers the period following the conclusion of the evaluation phase and the debriefings of bidders.

It is noted that project officials neglected to provide draft or final regret letters to us prior to sending them to unsuccessful bidders on April 4, 2016. However, on April 8, 2016 we reviewed the regret letters. The regret letters provided information on any mandatory requirements which the bidder had failed, the technical and financial scores and overall rating achieved by all responsive bidders. No fairness deficiencies were identified.

Project officials decided to provide complete detail to compliant bidders on the consensus evaluation of their bids. The consensus score for each criterion was provided to each bidder along with the consensus notes supporting the score assigned. No fairness deficiencies were identified.

Two bidders requested face-to-face debriefings. On May 16, 2016 we observed a face-to-face debriefing provided to one of the bidders. The second bidder subsequently advised that it did not wish to proceed with the face-to-face debriefing and the debriefing was cancelled. No fairness deficiencies were identified.

Fairness monitor attestation of assurance

It is the professional opinion of the Fairness Monitor that the post evaluation activities, including the debriefings, were carried out in a fair, open and transparent manner.

Original signed by
Roger Bridges
President
Knowles Consultancy Services Inc.
FM Contractor’s Representative

Original signed by
Peter Woods
FM Team Leader

Original signed by
Bruce Maynard P. Eng.
FM Specialist

Date modified:

Programme canadien de prêts aux étudiants

Rapport final du surveillant de l'équité, 8 janvier 2016

Addenda au rapport final, 12 juillet 2016

Soumis au directeur, Programme de surveillance de l’équité

Soumis par Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. et Hill International Inc. en coentreprise

Programme canadien de prêts aux étudiants – Version PDF (277Ko)
Autres formats et plugiciels

Sur cette page

Contexte et introduction

En qualité de Surveillant de l’équité (SE), Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. et Hill International Inc. en coentreprise (ci-après dénommé le Surveillant de l’équité) soumet le présent rapport final de l’entrepreneur Surveillant de l’équité (rapport final SE) concernant le processus concurrentiel d’approvisionnement pour Emploi et Développement social Canada (EDSC) Programme canadien de prêts aux étudiants (PCPE). Ce processus concurrentiel a été entrepris par Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) par voie d’une Lettre d’intérêt (LI) invitation numéro G7514-120001/B, d’une deuxième LI invitation numéro G7514-120001/C et une Demande de propositions (DDP) invitation numéro G7514-120001/D.

Knowles Consultancy Services Inc. et Hill International en coentreprise est une tierce partie indépendante quant à cette activité.

Ce rapport final couvre les activités de façon chronologique du SE à partir du 13 novembre 2012 jusqu’à la LI de la phase de consultation auprès de l’industrie, de l’évaluation des propositions et la sélection du soumissionnaire recommandé.

Ce rapport inclut notre attestation d’assurance, un résumé de la portée et des objectifs de notre mandat, les méthodologies appliquées, les détails de nos activités incluant les observations pertinentes résultant des activités entreprises.

Exigences du projet

Le PCPE a été créé en 1964 afin de promouvoir l’accès à l’éducation secondaire et fournit actuellement des prêts, des subventions et de l’aide au remboursement pour les étudiants qui fréquentent les établissements d’enseignement.

Le gouvernement du Canada a identifié un besoin pour un entrepreneur pouvant fournir l’appui à EDSC par voie d’un réapprovisionnement de l’administration du PCPE. Un entrepreneur fournit présentement les services financiers et administratifs nécessaires et le contrat expirera potentiellement en mars 2018. À la suite du processus de réapprovisionnement, il est prévu d’octroyer un contrat à un entrepreneur qui administrera tous les aspects de la prestation du PCPE pour le compte de EDSC, incluant l’administration des services à la clientèle liés aux prêts, le versement de subventions, la gestion de prêts, le remboursement de prêts, l’aide aux remboursements et d’autres dispositions d’aide financière pour les programmes intégrés fédéraux et provinciaux.

Attestation d’assurance

Le Surveillant de l’équité (SE) fourni le présent énoncé d’assurance sans réserve suivant, concernant le processus concurrentiel d’approvisionnement pour le Programme canadien de prêts aux étudiants (PCPE).

Selon l’opinion professionnelle du Surveillant de l’équité, le processus concurrentiel d’approvisionnement pour le PCPE a été mené de façon équitable, ouverte et transparente.

<<<<<<< .mine

Remarque : Pour toutes les références dans le présent rapport concernant les commentaires relatifs à l’équité, il est confirmé que le cas échéant, les =======

Remarque : Pour toutes les références dans le présent rapport concernant les commentaires relatifs à l’équité, il est confirmé que le cas échéant, les >>>>>>> .r2133 responsables du projet ont fourni au Surveillant de l’équité les éclaircissements ou ont pris les mesures appropriées pour répondre aux commentaires et en conséquence, aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été notée.

Original signé par
Roger Bridges
Président
Knowles Consultancy Services Inc.
Représentant de l’entrepreneur SE

Original signé par
Peter Woods
Chef d’équipe de la SE  

Original signé par
Bruce Maynard Ing.
Spécialiste de la SE

Objectifs du mandat du surveillant de l’équité et méthodologie

L’objectif global était de fournir une observation indépendante du processus et de soumettre aux responsables de l’approvisionnement, des commentaires relatifs à l’équité aussitôt que possible, afin que les mesures appropriées puissent être prises pour donner suite aux commentaires avant qu’ils influent sur l’équité. Le Directeur de la surveillance de l’équité serait informé de toute préoccupation relative à l’équité qui n’aurait pas été traitée promptement. À la conclusion du processus d’approvisionnement, une attestation d’assurance quant à son équité serait fournie.

Pour réaliser l’objectif, nous avons entrepris les activités suivantes et le cas échéant, nous avons fourni à l’Autorité contractante des commentaires relatifs à l’équité :

  • devenus familiers avec la structure de gouvernance et l’information contextuelle du projet
  • examiné les LIs et la DDP sous forme ébauche et finale
  • observé les réunions en personne avec les soumissionnaires potentiels
  • examiné toutes les modifications aux LIs et la DDP ainsi que les questions soumises par les soumissionnaires et les réponses fournies
  • examiné les procédures à être utilisées pour l’évaluation des réponses et des démonstrations de solution et l’orientation fournie aux équipes d’évaluation
  • observé l’évaluation des réponses à la DDP et les démonstrations de solution dans le but d’assurer que les procédures d’évaluation des soumissions et de la sélection de l’entrepreneur ainsi que la politique ministérielle ont été suivies de façon constante durant le processus d’évaluation et de sélection
  • observé les comptes rendus auprès des soumissionnaires. (Cette activité fera l’objet d’un addenda après que les comptes rendus auront été fournis.)

Activités et observations spécifiques du surveillant de l’équité

Activités et observations du surveillant de l’équité durant la lettre d’intérêt de la phase de consultation auprès de l’industrie

Les 21 et 22 novembre 2012, nous avons examiné une LI qui avait été précédemment publiée sur le Service électronique d’appels d’offres du gouvernement (SEAOG) le 20 août 2012 (Document 1). Aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée. Le 28 novembre 2013, nous avons observé une réunion de consultation lors d’une journée de l’industrie et au cours de laquelle un aperçu du programme PCPE incluant le modèle d’affaires proposé et le processus d’approvisionnement ont été présentés aux compagnies intéressées. Aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée. Nous avons examiné les modifications 1 et 2 à la LI (Documents 2 et 3) qui ont été affichées sur SEAOG les 2 et 6 décembre 2012 respectivement. Aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée. La date de clôture de la LI était le 5 avril 2013.

Le 29 avril 2013, une deuxième LI a été publiée sur SEAOG (Document 4) invitant les compagnies intéressées à participer dans des réunions de groupe de travail pour discuter le modèle d’affaires du PCPE et les dispositions de la DDP sous forme d’ébauche en tenant compte de l’information recueillie durant les réunions en personne. La date de clôture de la deuxième LI était le 31 décembre 2013.

Durant la période du 21 janvier 2013 au 9 juin 2014, nous avons observé des réunions de consultation auprès de l’industrie concernant le modèle d’affaires du PCPE et les dispositions incluses dans la DDP. Des commentaires relatifs à l’équité ont été fournis lorsque nécessaire concernant les réunions en personne et les mesures appropriées ont été prises par les responsables du projet.

Durant la période du 20 juin 2013 au 23 janvier 2014, nous avons observé lors des réunions de groupe de travail, l’engagement de l’industrie et au cours desquelles le modèle d’affaires et les dispositions contenues dans la DDP ont été discutés. Des commentaires relatifs à l’équité ont été fournis lorsque nécessaire concernant les réunions de groupe de travail et les mesures appropriées ont été prises par les responsables du projet.

Durant la période du 4 avril 2014 au 29 août 2014, nous avons examiné des versions ébauche de la DDP et avons fourni des commentaires relatifs à l’équité. Les mesures appropriées ont été prises par les responsables du projet.

Activités et observations du surveillant de l’équité durant la phase de la demande de propositions

Les 11 et 12 septembre 2014, nous avons examiné la DDP qui avait été affichée sur achatsetventes le 11 septembre 2014 (Document 1). Aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée. Durant la période du 2 octobre 2014 au 7 janvier 2015, nous avons examiné les versions ébauche et finale, les questions et réponses, les modifications 1 à 22 à la DDP (Documents 6 à 27) qui avaient été affichées sur achatsetventes durant la période du 9 octobre 2014 au 7 janvier 2015. Des commentaires relatifs à l’équité ont été fournis et les mesures appropriées ont été prises par les responsables du projet. La date de clôture de la DDP était le 13 janvier 2015.

Activités et observations du surveillant de l’équité sur la phase de l’évaluation

Les 11 et 12 janvier 2015, nous avons examiné les versions ébauche et finale respectivement du document du plan d’évaluation et aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée. Le 13 janvier 2015, nous avons observé la session de formation des évaluateurs. Le 27 janvier 2015, nous avons observé l’évaluation de consensus des critères techniques obligatoires et aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée. Le 28 janvier 2015, nous avons examiné le processus proposé pour la vérification des références et aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée.

Durant la période du 10 février au 8 juillet 2015, nous avons observé l’évaluation de consensus des réponses aux critères techniques cotés et avons fourni des commentaires relatifs à l’équité. Les mesures appropriées ont été prises par les responsables du projet.

Le 27 juillet 2015, nous avons examiné les documents de formation des évaluateurs pour la phase de la démonstration de la solution et aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée. Le 23 juillet 2015, nous avons observé la formation des évaluateurs pour la phase de démonstration de la solution et aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée.

Les 10 et 11 août 2015, nous avons observé la démonstration de la solution par un soumissionnaire qualifié et aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée. Les 12 et 13 août 2015, nous avons observé l’évaluation de consensus de la démonstration de la solution par le soumissionnaire qualifié et aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée.

Les 17 et 18 août 2015, nous avons observé la démonstration de la solution fournie par un deuxième soumissionnaire qualifié et aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée. Les 19 et 20 août 2015, nous avons observé l’évaluation de consensus de la démonstration de la solution par le deuxième soumissionnaire qualifié et aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée.

Les 26 et 27 décembre 2015, nous avons examiné l’ébauche du rapport final PCPE qui incluait l’évaluation financière et l’application de la méthode de sélection de l’entrepreneur recommandé. Le 29 décembre 2015, l’Autorité contractante nous a informé que tous les calculs relatifs à l’évaluation des soumissions et la sélection de l’entrepreneur recommandé avaient été menés par l’Autorité contractante et revérifiés indépendemment par un second responsable de l’approvisionnement et les résultats obtenus étaient les mêmes. Aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée.

Documents de référence

Les documents suivants sont classés par numéro dans le présent rapport. Ces documents sont disponibles au bureau du projet PCPE.

Sommaire du tableau

Le tableau suivant présente une liste des documents qui sont mentionnés dans le rapport, par exemple la demande de propositions (DP), les modifications, les lettres de précisions et les lettres d'information. Chaque ligne porte un numéro, suivi du titre du document et d'un identificateur, soit la date ou le numéro du document.

No. Document Renseignements additionnels
1 Première lettre d’intérêt (LI) Publiée sur SEAOG 20 août 2012
2 Modification 1 à la LI Publiée sur SEAOG 2 décembre 2012
3 Modification 2 à la LI Publiée sur SEAOG 6 décembre 2012
4 Deuxième lettre d’intérêt (LI) Publiée sur SEAOG 29 avril 2013
5 DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 11 septembre 2014
6 Modification 1 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 10 octobre 2014
7 Modification 2 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 21 octobre 2014
8 Modification 3 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 24 octobre 2014
9 Modification 4 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 28 octobre 2014
10 Modification 5 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 30 octobre 2014
11 Modification 6 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 5 novembre 2014
12 Modification 7 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 7 novembre 2014
13 Modification 8 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 14 novembre 2014
14 Modification 9 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 20 novembre 2014
15 Modification 10 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 25 novembre 2014
16 Modification 11 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 28 novembre 2014
17 Modification 12 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 1 décembre 2014
18 Modification 13 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 1 décembre 2014
19 Modification 14 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 3 décembre 2014
20 Modification 15 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 11 décembre 2014
21 Modification 16 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 19 décembre 2014
22 Modification 17 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 24 décembre 2014
23 Modification 18 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 24 décembre 2014
24 Modification 19 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 5 janvier 2015
25 Modification 20 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 6 janvier 2015
26 Modification 21 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 7 janvier 2015
27 Modification 22 à la DDP Publiée sur achatsetventes 7 janvier 2015

Addenda au rapport final, 12 juillet 2016

Addenda au rapport final du surveillant de l’équité daté le 8 janvier 2016 concernant le programme canadien de prêts aux étudiants

Cet addenda au rapport final du Surveillant de l’équité couvre la période subséquente à la conclusion de la phase de l’évaluation et les comptes rendus auprès des soumissionnaires.

Il est à noter que les responsables du projet ont négligé de nous fournir les lettres de regret sous forme ébauche et finale avant de les envoyer le 4 avril 2016 aux soumissionnaires non retenus. Cependant, le 8 avril 2016, nous avons examiné les lettres de regret. Les lettres de regret fournissaient de l’information sur les exigences obligatoires que le soumissionnaire n’avait pas satisfaites, les notes techniques et financières et la note globale atteinte par tous les soumissionnaires recevables. Aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée.

Les responsables du projet ont décidé de fournir aux soumissionnaires conformes les détails complets sur l’évaluation par consensus de leurs soumissions. La note de consensus pour chaque critère a été fournie à chaque soumissionnaire avec les notes de consensus appuyant la note attribuée. Aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée.

Deux soumissionnaires ont demandé des comptes rendus en personne. Le 16 mai 2016, nous avons observé un compte rendu en personne fourni à un des soumissionnaires. Le deuxième soumissionnaire a subséquemment avisé qu’il ne désirait pas poursuivre avec le compte rendu en personne et le compte rendu a été annulé. Aucune lacune en matière d’équité n’a été décelée.

Attestation d’assurance du surveillant de l’équité

C’est l’opinion professionnelle du Surveillant de l’équité, que les activités ultérieures à l’évaluation incluant les comptes rendus, ont été menées de façon équitable, ouverte et transparente.

Original signé par
Roger Bridges
Président
Knowles Consultancy Services Inc.
Représentant de l’entrepreneur SE

Original signé par
Peter Woods
Chef d’équipe de la SE  

Original signé par
Bruce Maynard Ing.
Spécialiste de la SE

Date de modification :