Canadian Weather Radar Network modernization project

Fairness monitor final report, March 10, 2016

Addendum to final report, September 19, 2016

Submitted to Director, Fairness Monitoring Program

Submitted by RFP Solutions Inc.

Canadian Weather Radar Network modernization projectPDF version (381KB)
Alternative formats and plug-ins

On this page

1. Introduction

RFP Solutions Inc. was engaged on July 31, 2014 as a Fairness Monitor (FM) to observe the competitive procurement process for the Canadian Weather Radar Network Modernization Project, managed by Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) on behalf of Environment Canada.

RFP Solutions Inc. is an independent third party with respect to this activity.

A request for proposals (RFP), dated June 12, 2015, was issued by PSPC on buyandsell.gc.ca as solicitation number K3D33-141144/B on behalf of Environment Canada, inviting interested suppliers to submit proposals in response to the requirements identified in the RFP. The solicitation closed on September 30, 2015.

We hereby submit this Final Report, covering the activities of the Fairness Monitor commencing with the development of the RFP to posting on buyandsell.gc.ca through responses to enquiries from potential Bidders leading to the RFP submission closing period. Finally, this report addresses the evaluation of proposals leading to the identification of the successful Bidder.

The report includes our attestation of assurance, a summary of the scope and objectives of our assignment, the methodologies applied and relevant observations from the activities undertaken.

2. Project requirement

Environment Canada (EC) is undertaking a multi-year project to rejuvenate its network of meteorological radars. The network presently consists of 31 radars overall, including a system owned and operated by McGill University and two systems belonging to the Department of National Defence. Of this network, one-third is modern enough to be upgraded to dual-polarization technology. Two-thirds of the network is obsolete and must be replaced.

The requirement is to replace 19 of the existing weather radar network and related infrastructure by the spring of 2023. The project also includes the acquisition of one new radar for northern Alberta and the option to purchase an additional 13 radars. The upgrade of the other existing sites will be undertaken through a separate procurement process. Dual-polarized technology will be used throughout a mixed network of C and S-Band radars, exploiting the latest radar technology and the strengths of each band across Canada's varied climatology.

3. Attestation of assurance

The FM hereby provides the following unqualified assurance statement concerning the competitive procurement process for the Canadian Weather Radar Network Modernization Project.

It is our professional opinion that the competitive process for the Canadian Weather Radar Network Modernization Project we observed, was carried out in a fair, open and transparent manner.

Original signed by
Steve Johnston 
Managing Director, RFP Solutions Inc.
FM Specialist

Original signed by
Stephen Fleming, P. Eng.
FM Team Leader

4. Methodology

In accordance with the terms of our engagement, we familiarized ourselves with the relevant documents, reviewed the RFP documents prior to release, observed the RFP solicitation activities and the post solicitation period, including the evaluation of bids, identifying fairness-related matters to the contracting authority and verified that responses and actions were reasonable and appropriate. Section 5 of this report identifies the specific activities and observations of the Fairness Monitor in respect of those activities.

5. Fairness monitor activities and observations

5.1 Procurement planning/development of request for proposals

During the RFP planning and development phase, the FM reviewed several drafts and the final document before posting. The purpose of these reviews was to provided assurance as to the neutrality of the Requirements, the objectivity of evaluation criteria and process; and the clarity of the documentation to support understandability by Proponents in preparing their Proposals, as well as to mitigate the potential for inconsistency or errors in the eventual application of evaluation criteria by the Evaluation Committee, and ensuring that procurement, legal, business and financial risks are identified and strategies in place for their mitigation.

Observations: In reviewing the draft and final RFP documentation, some minor fairness considerations related to clarity of the documentation were identified by the Fairness Monitor and discussed with the contracting authority. All of the fairness considerations were addressed in the RFP prior to issuance.

5.2 Request for proposals posting

The RFP (solicitation number K3D33-141144/B) was posted to buyandsell.gc.ca on June 12, 2015 with an initial closing date of 2 pm Eastern daylight time (EDT), August 31, 2015.

During the posting period, 13 addenda with 12 amendments to the terms and conditions of the solicitation were issued via buyandsell.gc.ca, including an extension of the closing date to September 30, 2015. The amendments also included responses to 91 questions from potential suppliers. Each amendment was reviewed by the Fairness Monitor prior to its release.

Observations: Some fairness considerations were identified with respect to the responses to questions and amendments to the terms and conditions of the solicitation. All fairness considerations were reviewed with the contracting authority and addressed prior to the issuance of respective amendments.

5.3 Request for proposals close

At close of the RFP, five proposals were received.

The Fairness Monitor reviewed the manner in which the responses to the RFP were received and handled with the contracting authority.

Observations: The five proposals received were handled in accordance with the deadline and requirements stated in the RFP. No fairness issues were observed.

5.4 Evaluation instructions

Prior to bid evaluations, the Fairness Monitor again reviewed the evaluation guidelines, including evaluator responsibilities, code of conduct, security, confidentiality and conflict of interest requirements, and evaluation methodology. The Fairness Monitor also participated in a pre-evaluation workshop with the Evaluation Committee to address the principles of fairness in evaluating bids.

The Fairness Monitor provided assurance as to the impartiality of evaluation methodology.

Observations: The Fairness Monitor reviewed the evaluation methodology and related requirements and observed no fairness considerations.

5.5 Administrative review

Following RFP closing, a review of mandatory submission requirements was undertaken by the contracting authority of the five proposals received. All submissions received were deemed to be responsive to these requirements as stated in the RFP and therefore eligible to proceed to technical evaluation.

The Fairness Monitor reviewed the results of the administrative review to assess them against the requirements in the RFP.

Observation: Based on the Fairness Monitor's review of the assessment of Bidders' compliance with the mandatory submission requirements, the Fairness Monitor observed no fairness considerations.

5.6 Technical evaluation

The technical evaluation was composed of two steps. First, an assessment against the mandatory technical requirements was conducted, followed by an assessment of rated requirements of those Bidders that met all mandatory technical requirements.

The mandatory technical requirements were reviewed individually by each member of the Evaluation Committee. The evaluators subsequently met on October 29, 2015 to conduct a consensus review. Based on the Evaluation Committee's assessment of each Bidder, only one Bidder met all mandatory technical requirements and was deemed eligible to proceed to the evaluation of the rated technical criteria.

The RFP required an overall minimum rated technical evaluation threshold to be deemed a responsive proposal and proceed to the financial evaluation. The one proposal that was eligible for evaluation was first individually reviewed and scored by each evaluator. The evaluators then convened at a consensus meeting on November 5, 2015 to identify the technical score of the proposal.

The Fairness Monitor was present and monitored the technical evaluation consensus process. The Fairness Monitor provided assurance that it was undertaken in a consistent fashion and that the results reflected the consensus of all Evaluation Committee members.

The proposal achieved the minimum technical evaluation threshold to be deemed a responsive proposal and proceed to the financial evaluation.

Observation: The Fairness Monitor oversaw and confirmed the results of the technical evaluation and observed no fairness issues.

5.7 Price evaluation, verification and bidder selection

In accordance with the RFP, a total evaluated price was to be provided by each of the Bidders. The selection of the successful Bidder was based on the responsive proposal with the lowest Evaluated price per Point (Evaluated price per Point = Total Bid Price/Technical Score).

The contracting authority performed due diligence and verified the pricing details on the form provided by the top ranked Bidder. A financial evaluation summary sheet was prepared by the contracting authority and reviewed by the Fairness Monitor.

Following the identification of the top ranked Bidder, the Bidder was invited to participate in a Verification process as specified in the RFP. The process involved a demonstration/presentation of compliance to mandatory requirements, as well as reference checks conducted by the contracting authority. Prior to conducting the Verification, the contracting authority developed a Verification Plan which was reviewed by the Fairness Monitor. The demonstration/presentation, which was observed by the Fairness Monitor, was held on December 3, 2015.

Upon completion of the verification process, including reference checks, it was determined that the Bidder successfully completed the process. The Bidder was notified and asked to revise its Supply Chain Security Information (SCSI), in accordance with Canada's Supply Chain Integrity Process. The Bidder was also requested to provide a Parental Guarantee with respect to the financial capability and business obligations contained in the contract. These requirements were subsequently met and the Bidder has been recommended for contract award subject to Treasury Board approval.

Observation: The selection of the successful Bidder was consistent with the provisions and methodology outlined in the RFP

5.8 Communications and debriefing

This section will be completed as an Addendum to this report following completion of contract award and, as requested, debriefing of Bidders.

6. Reference documents

The following documents are referenced by number in this report and unless otherwise indicated, are available through PSPC.

Table summary

The following table includes a list of documents referred to in the report such as the request for proposal (RFP), amendments, clarification letters, debriefing letters, etc. Each row is numbered, followed by the document title, then a document identifier such as a date or document number.

No. Document Publication date
1 request for proposal - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) June 12, 2015
2 Solicitation Amendment No. 1 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) June 19, 2015
3 Solicitation Amendment No. 2 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) June 24, 2015
4 Solicitation Amendment No. 3 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) July 3, 2015
5 Solicitation Amendment No. 4 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) July 10, 2015
6 Solicitation Amendment No.. 5 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) July 16, 2015
7 Solicitation Amendment No. 6 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) July 21, 2015
8 Solicitation Amendment No. 7 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) July 31, 2015
9 Solicitation Amendment No. 8 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) August 14, 2015
10 Solicitation Amendment No. 9 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) August 24, 2015
11 Solicitation Amendment No. 10 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) September 3, 2015
12 Solicitation Amendment No. 11 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) September 9, 2015
13 Solicitation Amendment No. 12 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) September 15, 2015
14 Solicitation Amendment No. 13 - Weather Radar Replacement Solution (K3D33-141144/B) September 17, 2015

7. Addendum to Fairness Monitor final report, September 19, 2016

Addendum to the Fairness Monitor Final Report dated March 10, 2016 pertaining to the competitive procurement process for the Canadian Weather Radar Network Modernization Project, issued by Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) as solicitation number K3D33-141144/B on behalf of Environment Canada.

This Addendum to the Fairness Monitor Final Report covers the period following the conclusion of the evaluation phase and includes contract award and an allowance of time during which proponents could pose questions or request a debriefing. The notification of contract award was posted on buyandsell.gc.ca on June 22, 2016. The four unsuccessful proponents were subsequently advised by e-mail on June 22, 2016 that their bids were not accepted for contract award and that they were entitled to a debriefing.

Two unsuccessful proponents requested in-person debriefings. The debriefings of these proponents were conducted by the PSPC contracting authority and Technical Authority on July 6, 2016 and July 28, 2016. The FM was present to observe that the debriefings were conducted in a fair, open and transparent manner. One unsuccessful proponent requested a written debriefing. The debriefing documents were prepared by the PSPC contracting authority and Technical Authority and issued on August 8, 2016. The FM reviewed the documents prior to transmittal to ensure they were fair, open and transparent. The fourth unsuccessful proponent did not request a debriefing.

Attestation of assurance

The FM hereby provides the following unqualified assurance statement concerning the competitive procurement process for the Canadian Weather Radar Network Modernization Project.

It is our professional opinion that the Canadian Weather Radar Network Modernization Project solicitation process we observed, was carried out in a fair, open and transparent manner.

Original signed by
Steve Johnston 
Managing Director, RFP Solutions Inc.
FM Specialist

Original signed by
Stephen Fleming, P. Eng
FM Team Leader

Date modified:

Projet de modernisation du Réseau canadien de radars météorologiques

Rapport final du surveillant de l'équité, 10 mars 2016

Addenda au rapport final, 19 septembre 2016

Soumis au directeur, Programme de surveillance de l’équité

Soumis par RFP Solutions Inc.

Projet de modernisation du Réseau canadien de radars météorologiques – Version PDF (257Ko)
Autres formats et plugiciels

Sur cette page

1. Introduction

RFP Solutions Inc. a été embauché le 31 juillet 2014, à titre de surveillant de l'équité (SE), pour observer le processus d'approvisionnement concurrentiel pour le projet de modernisation du Réseau canadien de radars météorologiques, géré par Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) pour le compte d'Environnement Canada.

RFP Solutions Inc. est un tiers indépendant dans le cadre de la présente activité.

Une demande de propositions (DP) datée le 12 juin 2015 a été publiée sur le site Web achatsetventes.gc.ca, par SPAC, au numéro d'appel d'offres K3D33-141144/B, pour le compte d'Environnement Canada, qui invite les fournisseurs intéressés à présenter des propositions qui répondent aux exigences énoncées dans la DP. L'appel d'offres a pris fin le 30 septembre 2015.

Nous soumettons par la présente le rapport final sur les activités de surveillance de l'équité allant de l'élaboration de la DP à la clôture de la période des propositions en passant par la publication de la DP sur achatsetventes.gc.ca et par le processus de réponse aux demandes de renseignements des soumissionnaires éventuels. Enfin, le présent rapport traite aussi de l'évaluation des propositions menant à la sélection du soumissionnaire.

Le rapport comprend notre attestation d'assurance, un résumé de la portée et des objectifs de notre mandat, des détails sur les méthodes appliquées et les principales observations concernant les activités entreprises jusqu'à maintenant.

2. Exigences du projet

Environnement Canada (EC) entreprend actuellement un projet pluriannuel de modernisation de son réseau de radars météorologiques. Le réseau est actuellement composé de 31 radars, y compris un système détenu et exploité par l'Université McGill et deux systèmes appartenant au ministère de la Défense nationale. Un tiers des radars du réseau sont assez modernes pour être mis à niveau avec la technologie de la polarisation double. Les autres deux-tiers sont obsolètes et doivent être remplacés.

Le projet vise à remplacer 19 des radars météorologiques du réseau actuel ainsi que l'infrastructure associée d'ici le printemps 2023. Le projet prévoit également l'acquisition d'un nouveau radar pour le nord de l'Alberta avec une possibilité d'achat de 13 autres radars. La mise à niveau des autres sites existants sera entreprise dans le cadre d'un processus d'approvisionnement distinct. La technologie de la polarisation double sera déployée à l'échelle d'un réseau mixte de radars bande C et bande S pour exploiter la plus récente technologie radar et les forces de chaque bande dans les différents climats du Canada.

3. Attestation d'assurance

Le surveillant de l'équité donne sans réserve l'assurance suivante concernant le processus d'approvisionnement concurrentiel pour le projet de modernisation du Réseau canadien de radars météorologiques.

À notre avis, le processus d'approvisionnement concurrentiel que nous avons observé pour le projet de modernisation du Réseau canadien de radars météorologiques s'est déroulé de façon équitable, ouverte et transparente.

Original signé par
Steve Johnston 
Directeur général, RFP Solutions Inc.
Spécialiste en SE

Original signé par
Stephen Fleming, Ing.
Chef d'équipe de la SE

4. Méthodologie

Conformément aux conditions de notre engagement, nous nous sommes familiarisés avec les documents pertinents, nous avons examiné les documents de DP avant leur publication, nous avons surveillé les activités de soumission, ainsi que la période postérieure à la période de soumission, y compris l'évaluation des propositions, identifiant les questions liées à l'équité pour le compte de l'autorité contractante, et nous avons veillé à ce que les réponses fournies et les mesures prises soient raisonnables et appropriées. La section 5 du présent rapport résume les activités particulières et les observations du surveillant de l'équité au sujet de ces activités.

5. Activités et observations du surveillant de l'équité

5.1 Planification de l'approvisionnement/élaboration de la demande de propositions

Durant l'étape de la planification et de l'élaboration de la DP, le surveillant de l'équité a examiné des ébauches et la version finale du document avant sa publication. Ces examens visaient à donner la certitude de la neutralité des exigences ainsi que de l'objectivité des critères et du processus d'évaluation. Ils visaient aussi à donner la certitude que la documentation était suffisamment claire pour être comprise par les soumissionnaires qui préparent leurs propositions, et pour réduire le risque d'incohérence ou d'erreur durant l'application ultérieure des critères d'évaluation par le comité d'évaluation, de même que pour veiller à ce que les risques d'approvisionnement et d'ordre juridique, opérationnel et financier soient identifiés et à ce que des stratégies soient en place pour les atténuer.

Observations : Durant son examen des versions provisoires et finale de la documentation de DP, le surveillant de l'équité a relevé quelques petits problèmes d'équité lié à la clarté de la documentation, qui ont fait l'objet de discussions de l'autorité contractante. Tous les problèmes en matière d'équité ont été réglés dans la DP avant sa publication.

5.2 Publication de la demande de propositions

La DP (numéro d'appel d'offres K3D33-141144/B) a été publiée sur achatsetventes.gc.ca le 12 juin 2015 avec comme date de clôture initiale le 31 août 2015 à 14 h Heure avancée de l'Est (HAE).

Durant cette période de publication, 13 addenda avec 12 modifications aux conditions de soumission ont été publiés sur achatsetventes.gc.ca. Ces modifications incluaient le report de la date de clôture au 30 septembre 2015 et des réponses à 91 questions de fournisseurs éventuels. Le surveillant de l'équité a examiné chacune des modifications avant leur publication.

Observations : Des problèmes d'équité ont été soulevés en ce qui concerne les réponses aux questions et aux modifications aux conditions de soumission. Tous les problèmes d'équité ont été examinés avec l'autorité contractante et réglés avant la publication des modifications.

5.3 Date de clôture de la demande de propositions

Au moment de la clôture de la DP, cinq propositions avaient été reçues.

Le surveillant de l'équité a examiné avec l'autorité contractante la manière dont les réponses à la DP ont été reçues et traitées.

Observations : Les cinq propositions reçues ont été traitées dans les délais prescrits et selon les exigences énoncées dans la DP. Aucun problème d'équité n'a été relevé.

5.4 Instructions d'évaluation

Avant de procéder à l'évaluation des propositions, le surveillant de l'équité a de nouveau examiné les lignes directrices relatives à l'évaluation, notamment les responsabilités de l'évaluateur, le code de conduite, les exigences en matière de sécurité, de confidentialité et de conflits d'intérêts, et la méthode d'évaluation. Le surveillant de l'équité a également participé à un atelier préalable à l'évaluation avec le comité d'évaluation afin de traiter des principes d'équité relatifs à l'évaluation des propositions.

Le surveillant de l'équité a assuré que la méthode d'évaluation employée était impartiale.

Observations : Le surveillant de l'équité a examiné la méthode d'évaluation employée et les exigences connexes, et n'a relevé aucun problème d'équité.

5.5 Examen par rapport aux exigences administratives

Après la clôture de la DP, l'autorité contractante a procédé à un examen des exigences de soumission des cinq proposition reçues. Toutes les soumissions reçues ont été jugées conformes aux exigences énoncées dans la DP et par conséquent admissibles à l'étape de l'évaluation technique.

Le surveillant de l'équité a examiné les résultats de l'examen par rapport aux exigences administratives afin de vérifier leur conformité aux exigences de la DP.

Observation : D'après son examen pour vérifier la conformité des soumissionnaires aux exigences de soumission obligatoires, le surveillant de l'équité n'a relevé aucun problème d'équité.

5.6 Évaluation technique

L'évaluation technique s'est déroulée en deux étapes. Une évaluation en fonction des exigences techniques a d'abord été menée, puis une évaluation des exigences cotées des soumissionnaires qui ont satisfait à toutes les exigences techniques obligatoires.

Chaque exigence technique obligatoire a été examinée par chacun des membres du comité d'évaluation. Les évaluateurs se sont par la suite rencontrés le 29 octobre 2015 pour mener un examen de consensus. D'après l'évaluation faite par le comité de chaque soumission, un seul soumissionnaire a satisfait à toutes les exigences techniques obligatoires et a été jugé admissible à l'étape de l'évaluation des critères techniques cotés.

La DP établit un seuil minimal d'évaluation technique pour qu'une proposition soit réputée admissible à l'évaluation financière. La seule proposition jugée admissible à l'évaluation avait d'abord été examinée et cotée par chaque évaluateur. Les évaluateurs se sont par la suite réunis le 5 novembre 2015 pour une réunion de consensus sur le score technique a donner à la proposition.

Le surveillant de l'équité était présent et a surveillé le processus de consensus de l'évaluation technique. Le surveillant de l'équité a donné l'assurance que tout le processus s'était déroulé conformément aux exigences et que les résultats correspondaient à ce qui avait été établi par consensus par tous les membres du comité d'évaluation.

La proposition a atteint le seuil minimal d'évaluation technique fixé pour être jugée admissible à l'évaluation financière.

Observation : Le surveillant de l'équité a supervisé et a confirmé les résultats de l'évaluation technique, et il n'a relevé aucun problème d'équité.

5.7 Prix évalué, vérification et sélection du soumissionnaire

Conformément à la DP, chaque soumissionnaire a proposé un prix total évalué. Le soumissionnaire dont la proposition a été jugée recevable et ayant le prix évalué par points le plus bas (prix évalué par point = prix total de la soumission/score technique) a été choisi.

L'autorité contractante a fait preuve de diligence raisonnable et a vérifié le détail des prix présenté sur le formulaire fourni par le soumissionnaire arrivé au premier rang. Une feuille sommaire de l'évaluation financière a été préparée par l'autorité contractante et examinée par le surveillant de l'équité.

À la suite de sa sélection, le soumissionnaire arrivé au premier range a été invité à participer à un processus de vérification tel que mentionné dans la DP. Ce processus incluait une démonstration/présentation de la conformité aux exigences obligatoires, ainsi que des contrôles de références menés par l'autorité contractante. Avant de procéder à la vérification, l'autorité contractante a élaboré un plan de vérification, qui a été examiné par le surveillant de l'équité. La démonstration/présentation, qui a été observée par le surveillant de l'équité, a eu lieu le 3 décembre 2015.

À la fin du processus de vérification, y compris les vérifications des références, il a été déterminé que le soumissionnaire a réussi le processus. Le soumissionnaire en a été avisé et a été prié de réviser son information sur la sécurité de la chaîne d'approvisionnement (ISCA) conformément au processus d'intégrité de la chaîne d'approvisionnement du Canada. Le soumissionnaire a également été appelé à fournir une garantie de la société mère de sa capacité financière et des obligations opérationnelles stipulées dans le contrat. Ces exigences ont par la suite été satisfaites et la candidature du soumissionnaire a été recommandée pour l'adjudication du contrat sous réserve de l'approbation du Conseil du Trésor.

Observation : La sélection du soumissionnaire retenu a été réalisée conformément à la méthode et aux dispositions indiquées dans la DP.

5.8 Communications et comptes rendus

La présente section sera incluse en addenda au rapport après l'adjudication du contrat et, suivant les demandes, le compte rendu aux soumissionnaires.

6. Documents de référence

Les documents suivants sont cités par numéro dans le présent rapport et, à moins d'indication contraire, sont disponibles auprès de SPAC.

Sommaire du tableau

Le tableau suivant présente une liste des documents qui sont mentionnés dans le rapport, par exemple la demande de propositions (DP), les modifications, les lettres de précisions et les lettres d'information. Chaque ligne porte un numéro, suivi du titre du document et d'un identificateur, soit la date ou le numéro du document.

No. Document Date de publication
1 Demande de propositions - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 12 juin 2015
2 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 1 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 19 juin 2015
3 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 2 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 24 juin 2015
4 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 3 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 3 juillet 2015
5 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 4 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 10 juillet 2015
6 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 5 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 16 juillet 2015
7 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 6 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 21 juillet 2015
8 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 7 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 31 juillet 2015
9 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 8 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 14 août 2015
10 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 9 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 24 août 2015
11 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 10 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 3 septembre 2015
12 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 11 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 9 septembre 2015
13 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 12 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 15 septembre 2015
14 Modification à la demande de soumissions no. 13 - Solution de remplacement de radars météorologiques (K3D33-141144/B) 17 septembre 2015

7. Addenda au rapport final, 19 septembre 2016

Addendum au rapport final du surveillant de l'équité daté du 10 mars 2016 concernant le processus d'approvisionnement concurrentiel pour le projet de modernisation du Réseau canadien de radars météorologiques communiqué par Services publiques et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) sous le numéro de demande de propositions K3D33-141144/B au nom d'Environnement Canada.

Le présent addendum au rapport final du surveillant de l'équité porte sur la période qui suit la conclusion de la phase d'évaluation et comprend l'attribution du contrat ainsi que le temps alloué pendant lequel les promoteurs pouvaient poser des questions ou demander un entretien final. L'avis d'attribution du contrat a été affiché sur achatsetventes.gc.ca le 22 juin 2016. Les quatre promoteurs non retenus ont été avisés, le 22 juin 2016, par courrier électronique, que leurs propositions n'avaient pas été acceptées pour l'attribution du contrat et qu'ils avaient droit à un entretien final.

Deux promoteurs non retenus ont demandé des entretiens finaux. Les entretiens finaux de ces promoteurs ont été réalisés par l'autorité contractante et le responsable technique de SPAC le 6 juillet 2016 ainsi que le 28 juillet 2016. Le surveillant de l'équité était présent pour observer le déroulement de ces entretiens finaux, qui était équitables, ouverts et transparents. Un promoteur non retenu a demandé un compte rendu par écrit. Le compte rendu écrit a été préparé par l'autorité contractante et le responsable technique de SPAC et communiqués le 8 août 2016. Le surveillant de l'équité a examiné le compte rendu avant qu'il ne soient transmis afin de s'assurer qu'il était équitables, ouverts et transparents. Le quatrième promoteur non retenu n'a pas demandé d'entretien final.

Attestation d'assurance

Le surveillant de l'équité fournit l'énoncé d'assurance sans réserve suivant concernant le processus d'approvisionnement concurrentiel pour le projet de modernisation du Réseau canadien de radars météorologiques.

Selon notre opinion professionnelle, le processus de demande de soumissions pour le projet de modernisation du Réseau canadien de radars météorologiques que nous avons observé a été mené d'une manière équitable, ouverte et transparente.

Original signé par
Steve Johnston 
Directeur général, RFP Solutions Inc.
Spécialiste en SE

Original signé par
Stephen Fleming, Ing.
Chef d'équipe de la SE

Date de modification :