Translation, Terminology and Interpretation

The Translation Bureau is the federal organization responsible for supporting the Government of Canada in its efforts to communicate with and provide services for Canadians in the official language of their choice.

Our services

Supported by a cross-country network, our language professionals offer quality services in Canada’s official languages and have a thorough knowledge of the government as well as the language expertise and cultural knowledge required to provide quality services in over 100 Aboriginal and foreign languages.

The Bureau offers a full, integrated range of customized language solutions:

All departments and agencies of the Government of Canada can request our services on-line at http://order.translationbureau.gc.ca. (*Only federal government employees can access this site.)

If you are a private company that has a contract with a department or agency of the federal public service, you are also entitled to use the services of the Translation Bureau. If this applies to you, feel free to contact us.

Tools at your fingertips

www.ourlangages.gc.ca – the Language Portal of Canada is a Web site that serves as a single point of access to Canada’s first national cyber-collection of language resources. Spelling, grammar, clear-writing tips, translation…it’s all here.

As a leader in the language industry, we publish a number of terminology tools available on the Web, such as:

Traduction, terminologie et interprétation

Le Bureau de la traduction est l’organisme fédéral chargé d’appuyer le gouvernement du Canada dans ses efforts visant à fournir des services aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes et à communiquer avec eux dans la langue officielle de leur choix.

Nos services

En s’appuyant sur un réseau pancanadien, nos langagiers professionnels offrent des services de qualité dans les langues officielles du Canada; ils possèdent une connaissance approfondie du gouvernement ainsi que l’expertise linguistique et les connaissances culturelles nécessaires pour offrir un service de qualité dans plus de 100 langues étrangères et autochtones.

Le Bureau offre une gamme complète et intégrée de solutions langagières à la mesure des besoins :

Tous les ministères et organismes du gouvernement du Canada peuvent demander nos services en ligne à http://commande.bureaudelatraduction.gc.ca. (*Seulement les employés de gouvernement fédéral peuvent accéder à ce site)

Si vous êtes une entreprise privée ayant conclu un contrat avec un ministère ou un organisme de la fonction publique fédérale, vous pouvez également faire appel aux services du Bureau de la traduction. Si tel est votre cas, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous.

Des outils au bout des doigts

www.noslangues.gc.ca – le Portail linguistique du Canada est un site Web qui permet d’accéder à la première cybercollection nationale de ressources linguistiques.

Règles d’orthographe et de grammaire, conseils de rédaction et de traduction : tout y est.Chef de file dans l’industrie de la langue, nous publions plusieurs outils terminologiques accessibles sur le Web tels que :