Canadian Collaborative Procurement Initiative

Learn about the participants, commodities and benefits of the federal-provincial-territorial collaborative procurement initiative.

On this page

About collaborative procurement

The Canadian Collaborative Procurement Initiative is part of our ongoing work to modernize procurement practices. Through this initiative, provincial and territorial governments, as well as Municipalities, Academic Institutions, Schools and Hospitals (MASH) sector and other entities, can use federal procurement tools to:

Participants

As of January 2018, the following ten provinces and territories have signed an agreement with Public Services Procurement Canada (PSPC) which enables them to use specific federal procurement tools to procure goods and services:

Your institution may also be eligible to use PSPC procurement tools through their respective province or territory. These organizations include:

Contact your province or territory

Please contact your province or territory to use collaborative procurement instruments.

Conditions

The following conditions apply when using PSPC procurement tools:

  • PSPC is responsible for managing the terms and conditions of the procurement instrument agreements
  • buyers are responsible for resolving disputes between themselves and the seller, although PSPC may help to clarify terms
  • prices, terms and/or conditions of the procurement instrument agreements cannot be modified or negotiated; as these items were agreed to previously following an open tendering process
  • buyers may purchase goods within the commodity groups covered by the procurement instrument agreements; goods not listed in the procurement instruments should be purchased using other tools

Commodities available

Dozens of commodities are currently available for purchase to participating provinces, territories and authorized MASH sector entities through PSPC procurement instruments. Over one hundred Goods and Services have been identified as part of a 3-Year Canadian Collaborative Procurement Plan.

3 year plan

Click here to view the Canadian Collaborative Procurement Initiative 3 year plan.

Benefits of buying together

Public sector procurement is estimated to be approximately $200B annually in Canada, with approximately 80% taking place at the local or regional levels. By bringing together the purchasing power of the provinces, the territories, their MASH sector entities, as well as the federal government, we hope to improve the efficiency and value of our procurement for the benefit of Canadians.

Benefits for suppliers

Suppliers already compete for a wide variety of public contracts at different levels of government. Collaborative procurement makes it easier for them to sell to multiple levels of government in a streamlined approach and to also expand their market. The potential value and scope of each opportunity should increase, and the bid preparation investments required by suppliers should decrease.

Benefits for buyers

By using collaborative procurement tools to purchase certain commodities, buyers from provinces, territories and authorized MASH sector entities can benefit from rates negotiated by the Government of Canada, streamline their procurement processes, and reduce administrative and legal costs. Thanks to this collaborative approach, buyers can also share knowledge and procurement best practices on a range of commodities.

Find and order goods and services

Authorized non-federal government users can access the Standing Offers and Supply Arrangements Application (SOSA App) to find pre-qualified suppliers and use the call-up form to order items from the standing offer.

Learn more About the Standing Offer and Supply Arrangement Application (SOSA App) and how to become an authorized non-federal government user.

Find standing offer information

You can find information on pre-qualified businesses holding standing offers without having to sign in to the SOSA App by searching standing offers and supply arrangements or downloading standing offer and supply arrangement data.

You can also use the snapshot of Standing Offers and Supply Arrangements data to simplify your search by:

Use this information to find opportunities to partner with suppliers or to learn about the types of opportunities that are available.

Subscribe to Buyandsell.gc.ca free service of email notification and web feed to keep yourself informed.

Learn more about standing offers.

Get help with procurement

Important

Please direct any questions about a specific tender opportunity to the contracting authority identified in the tender solicitation documents. Consult the following for additional information:

Stay informed about the latest news and events.

Date modified:

Initiative canadienne d’approvisionnement collaboratif

Renseignez-vous sur les participants, les produits et les avantages de l’initiative fédérale-provinciale-territoriale d’approvisionnement collaboratif.

Sur cette page

À propos de l’approvisionnement collaboratif

L’initiative canadienne d’approvisionnement collaboratif s’inscrit dans les efforts que nous déployons pour moderniser les pratiques d’approvisionnement. Grâce à cette initiative, les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux, ainsi que ainsi que les municipalités, les établissements d’enseignements, de services sociaux et hôpitaux, (secteur MESSS) et autres entités peuvent utiliser les outils d’approvisionnement du gouvernement fédéral pour :

Participants

Depuis janvier 2018, les dix provinces et territoires suivants ont signé une entente avec Service publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) qui leur permettent d’utiliser les outils d’approvisionnement du gouvernement fédéral pour acquérir des biens et des services.

Votre organisation peut également être admissible à l’utilisation des outils d’approvisionnement de SPAC par l’entremise de votre province ou territoire respectif. Ces organisations comprennent :

Communiquez avec votre province ou territoire

Veuillez Communiquez avec votre province ou territoire pour utiliser les instruments d’approvisionnement collaboratif.

Conditions

Les conditions ci-dessous s'appliquent lors de l'utilisation des outils d'approvisionnement de SPAC.

  • SPAC est responsable de la gestion des modalités de la convention des offres à commandes.
  • Il incombe à l'acheteur de régler tout différend qu'il pourrait avoir avec le vendeur. SPAC peut néanmoins répondre aux questions concernant les modalités.
  • Les prix et les modalités de la convention des offres à commandes ne peuvent pas être modifiés ni négociés, car ils ont déjà été déterminé à la suite d'un processus d'appel d'offres ouvert.
  • L'acheteur peut acquérir les biens faisant partie des groupes de biens visés par la convention des offres à commandes. Les biens qui ne figurent pas dans les offres à commandes devraient être achetés à l'aide d'autres outils.

Produits disponibles

À l’heure actuelle, les provinces, les territoires participants ainsi que les entités autorisées du secteur MESSS peuvent accéder à plus d’une dizaine de produits différents au moyen des instruments d’approvisionnement de SPAC. Plus d’une centaine de biens et services ont été définis dans le cadre d’un Plan sur trois ans de l’initiative canadienne d’approvisionnement collaboratif (ICAC).

Plan triennal

Cliquez ici pour consulter le plan triennal de l’initiative canadienne d’approvisionnement collaboratif.

Avantages du regroupement des achats

On estime que les achats du secteur public au Canada s’élèvent à environ 200 milliards de dollars annuellement, et qu’environ 80 % de ces achats s’effectuent à l’échelle locale ou régionale. En regroupant le pouvoir d’achat des provinces, des territoires, de leurs municipalités, établissements d’enseignements, services sociaux et hôpitaux, ainsi que du gouvernement fédéral, nous espérons accroître l’efficacité et le rapport qualité-prix de nos achats dans l’intérêt de la population canadienne.

Avantages pour les fournisseurs

Les fournisseurs se font déjà concurrence pour obtenir une grande variété de contrats publics auprès de différents gouvernements et autres administrations. Or, grâce à l’approvisionnement collaboratif, il leur est plus facile de vendre leurs biens à plusieurs administrations publiques et d’élargir leur marché. Ainsi, la portée et la valeur éventuelle de chaque marché devraient augmenter, et l’élaboration des soumissions devraient exiger un investissement moins important de la part des fournisseurs.

Avantages pour les acheteurs

En utilisant les outils d’approvisionnement collaboratif pour acheter certains articles, les acheteurs des provinces, des territoires et des entités autorisées du secteur MESSS peuvent tirer parti de prix négociés par le gouvernement du Canada, simplifier leur processus d’approvisionnement et réduire leurs coûts administratifs et juridiques. Grâce à cette approche collaborative, les acheteurs peuvent également échanger des renseignements et des pratiques exemplaires sur l’approvisionnement et sur une gamme d’articles.

Trouver et commander des biens et services

Dans l'application sur les offres à commandes et les arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement (Appli OCAMA) les utilisateurs autorisés des organisations et des administrations non fédérales peuvent trouver des fournisseurs présélectionnés, et à l'aide du formulaire de commande, ils peuvent commander des articles prévus dans l'offre à commandes pertinente.

Renseignez-vous à propos de l'Appli offres à commandes et les arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement.

Trouver de l'information sur les offres à commandes

Vous pouvez obtenir des renseignements sur les entreprises présélectionnées qui détiennent une offre à commandes sans ouvrir une session dans l'Appli OCAMA. Il vous suffit de chercher des offres à commandes et des arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement ou de télécharger les données sur les offres à commandes et les arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement.

Vous pouvez aussi simplifier votre recherche à l'aide de l'aperçu des données sur les offres à commandes et les arrangements en matière d'approvisionnement, en :

Utilisez ces renseignements pour trouver des occasions de faire affaire avec les fournisseurs et d'en apprendre plus sur le type d'occasions possibles.

Abonnez-vous au service gratuit d’avis par courriel et de fil de syndication d’achatsetventes.gc.ca pour vous tenir informé.

Renseignez-vous sur les offres à commandes.

Obtenez de l'aide sur l'approvisionnement

Important

Veuillez transmettre vos questions sur tout appel d'offres spécifique à l'autorité contractante désignée dans les documents de l'appel d'offres en question. Veuillez consulter les ressources ci-après pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires.

Tenez-vous informés des dernières nouvelles et des derniers événements.

Date de modification :