The move to modern energy

The Energy Services Acquisition Program is modernizing the way the federal government heats and cools buildings in the National Capital Region. Learn about the history of the 5 central heating and cooling plants and how they will be updated to be more eco-friendly.

Carbon-free energy coming to two landmark federal buildings

The National Printing Bureau and National Research Council buildings will be modernized to be more ecological. Learn about the process to make these federal buildings more environmentally friendly.

Tunney's Pasture and Confederation Heights

In the mid-1900s, the Tunney's Pasture and Confederation Heights heating and cooling plants were both included in the Government of Canada's Gréber urban development plan. In 2021, the Tunney's Pasture plant will be newly built and the Confederation Heights plant will be completely modernized.

The Cliff plant

The Cliff plant was originally built to provide heat to buildings within Ottawa's Parliamentary Precinct over 100 years ago. Present day, a new Cliff plant will be constructed and include modernized heating and cooling technology.

The Energy Services Acquisition Program: Stage 1

In 2019, the Energy Services Acquisition Program contracted Innovate Energy to modernize the heating and cooling in the National Capital Region buildings. Learn about the updates coming to the District Energy System, and the progress made in Stage 1.

Date modified:

Virage vers une énergie moderne

Le Programme d’acquisition de services énergétiques modernise la façon dont le gouvernement fédéral chauffe et refroidit les immeubles de la région de la capitale nationale. Découvrez l’histoire des 5 centrales de chauffage et de refroidissement et la façon dont elles seront modernisées pour être plus écologiques.

Articles

Pré Tunney et Buttes de la Confédération

Au milieu des années 1900, les centrales de chauffage et de refroidissement du pré Tunney et des Buttes de la Confédération ont toutes les deux été intégrées au plan d'aménagement urbain Gréber du gouvernement du Canada. En 2021, la centrale du pré Tunney sera nouvellement construite et la centrale des Buttes de la Confédération sera complètement modernisée.

La centrale Cliff

La centrale Cliff a été construite à l'origine pour chauffer les édifices de la Cité parlementaire d'Ottawa il y a plus de 100 ans. Elle doit aujourd’hui être remplacée. La nouvelle centrale Cliff comprendra des technologies modernes de chauffage et de refroidissement.

Le Programme d'acquisition de services énergétiques : étape 1

En juin 2019, le Programme d'acquisition de services énergétiques a passé un contrat avec Innovate Energy pour moderniser le système de chauffage et de refroidissement des immeubles de la capitale nationale. Renseignez-vous sur la modernisation du réseau énergétique de quartier et l’avancement de l’étape 1.

Nos histoires

Galerie

Demandes des médias

Restez branchés

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Date de modification :