Regional Director General

Rosanna Di Paola

Rosanna Di Paola was appointed Regional Director General (RDG), Quebec Region, and Assistant Deputy Minister (ADM), Special Projects, in July 2017.

As Regional Director General, Rosanna is responsible for the provision of the full range of integrated and client-focused services offered by the department in the Quebec Region. She represents the Minister's and Deputy Minister's interests in the Quebec Region. The region covers the province of Quebec outside of the National Capital Region, with major offices in the cities of Montréal and Québec.

As RDG, Rosanna delivers the following in the Quebec Region:

  • procurement of goods and services
  • real property contracting
  • compensation pay
  • support for small and medium-sized enterprises
  • the Build in Canada Innovation Program
  • real property services, including:
    • provision of office accommodation
    • architectural and engineering services
    • property management
    • project management
    • environmental services
    • land acquisition and disposal

As Assistant Deputy Minister, Special Projects, Rosanna will provide leadership on departmental initiatives.

Rosanna has more than 20 years of experience in the public service. Before taking on her current role, she served as Associate ADM of the Accounting, Banking and Compensation Branch (ABCB), and she held the position for about three years. Prior to that, she held the position of Director General of the Transformation of Pay Administration Initiative in ABCB.

She has also held senior management positions at Public Safety Canada; Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada; and the Royal Canadian Mint. In addition, she brings to her new role several years of experience as an independent management consultant on initiatives in both the private and public sectors.

Rosanna holds a graduate degree in management from McGill University and a bachelor of commerce degree from Concordia University. She also earned her Certified Management Accountant designation in 2013.

Directeur général régional

Rosanna Di Paola

Rosanna Di Paola a été nommée aux postes de directrice générale régionale (DGR), Région du Québec, et de sous-ministre adjointe (SMA), Projets spéciaux, en juillet 2017.

À titre de DGR, Mme Di Paola est responsable de la prestation de toute la gamme des services intégrés et axés sur la clientèle que le Ministère offre dans la Région du Québec. Elle représente les intérêts du ministre et du sous-ministre dans la Région du Québec. Celle-ci comprend la province de Québec (à l'exclusion de la région de la capitale nationale), et ses principaux bureaux se trouvent à Montréal et à Québec.

En sa qualité de DGR, Mme Di Paola veille à la mise en œuvre de ce qui suit dans la Région du Québec :

  • l'acquisition des biens et des services;
  • la passation des contrats immobiliers;
  • les services de rémunération;
  • le soutien des petites et moyennes entreprises;
  • le Programme d'innovation Construire au Canada;
  • les services immobiliers, qui englobent :
    • la fourniture des locaux à bureaux;
    • les services d'architecture et de génie;
    • la gestion immobilière;
    • la gestion de projet;
    • les services environnementaux;
    • l'acquisition et l'aliénation des terrains.

En sa qualité de SMA, Projets spéciaux, Mme Di Paola exerce un leadership à l’égard des initiatives ministérielles.

Mme Di Paola possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans la fonction publique. Avant d’exercer ses fonctions actuelles, elle a agi comme sous-ministre adjointe déléguée de la Direction générale de la comptabilité, de la gestion bancaire et de la rémunération (DGCGBR) pendant plus ou moins 3 ans. Auparavant, elle occupait le poste de directrice générale, Initiative de transformation de la paye, à la DGCGBR.

Mme Di Paola a aussi occupé des postes de direction à Sécurité publique Canada, à Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada et à la Monnaie royale canadienne. Par ailleurs, elle saura faire profiter de l’expérience qu’elle a acquise pendant plusieurs années comme experte-conseil en gestion indépendante, dans le cadre d’initiatives du secteur privé et du secteur public.

Mme Di Paola est titulaire d’un diplôme d’études supérieures en gestion de l’Université McGill et d’un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université Concordia. Elle a également obtenu le titre de comptable en management accréditée en 2013.