ARCHIVED - The Government of Canada Workplace 2.0 Fit-up Standards

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Workstations vary in size depending on their function and accommodate average requirements for work surfaces, storage and filing

The Government of Canada Workplace 2.0 Fit-up Standards (the Fit-up Standards) provide Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) employees, client departments, agencies and the private sector with direction and guidance on the fit-up of federal office accommodations. They apply to all office accommodation projects, and tenant services projects managed by PSPC.

The Fit-up Standards outline Workplace 2.0 characteristics that include open, flexible and dynamic workspaces, which allow for innovative designs and better use of space. The Fit-up Standards also promote sustainable design principles and productive work environments to accommodate employees based on their Worker Profile.

For government

To access the Government of Canada Workplace 2.0 Fit-up Standards and related tools, please visit: Fit-up Standards (available on Government of Canada network only) or send an email to tpsgc.amenagement-fitup.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca for questions and comments.

For businesses

To request a copy of the Government of Canada Workplace 2.0 Fit-up Standards, or for questions or comments, please email: tpsgc.amenagement-fitup.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

Date modified:

Les Normes d'aménagement du gouvernement du Canada relatives à l'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0

Les dimensions des postes de travail varient selon leur fonction et satisfont aux exigences moyennes relatives aux surfaces de travail, aux éléments de rangement et aux classeurs

Les Normes d'aménagement du gouvernement du Canada relatives à l'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0 (les Normes d'aménagement) fournissent au personnel de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC), aux ministères et agences clients et au secteur privé l'orientation et les conseils quant à l'aménagement des locaux fédéraux. Ces normes s'appliquent à tous les projets de locaux à bureaux et les projets de services aux locataires gérés par SPAC.

Les Normes d'aménagement décrivent les caractéristiques du Milieu de travail 2.0 qui comprennent des espaces de travail ouverts, flexibles et dynamiques et qui permettent de créer des locaux plus innovateur et une meilleure utilisation de l'espace. Les Normes d'aménagement permettent aussi de promouvoir les principes de conception durable et des milieux de travail productifs pour accommoder les employés en fonction de leur profil de travailleur.

Pour le gouvernement

Pour accéder les Normes d'aménagement du gouvernement du Canada relatives à l'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0 et autres outils connexes, veuillez visiter Normes d'aménagement ou envoyer vos questions et commentaires à l'adresse suivante tpsgc.amenagement-fitup.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca .

Pour les entreprises

Pour obtenir une copie des Normes d'aménagement du gouvernement du Canada relatives à l'initiative Milieu de travail 2.0 ou pour toutes questions et commentaires, veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse suivante: tpsgc.amenagement-fitup.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

Date de modification :