GCworkplace: A modern workplace for the new public service

From: Public Services and Procurement Canada

Find information about the new Government of Canada initiative to modernize the workplace for the public service.

On this page

Understanding GCworkplace

GCworkplace is an innovative and future-oriented conversation about changing the way we work. Every public servant is a key player in our workplace transformation because this is about the people and the way we do our work, not just the workspace.

As you saw in Blueprint 2020, the Government of Canada is taking important steps to create a confident and high performing workforce that embraces new ways of working and mobilizing the diversity of talent we have to serve the country’s evolving needs. GCworkplace is a big part of making that vision a reality.

Our purpose

Providing greater flexibility in where and how employees work so they can be as productive as possible in delivering programs and services to Canadians.

Our people

Creating a modern workplace that puts employee experience and quality of service at the core.

Our place

Retooling work environments to encourage collaboration, using technology in smarter ways, and fostering a culture of health and well-being.

Vision

The GCworkplace vision was formed and is oriented towards the following seven dimensions: flexible, digital, efficient, green, inclusive, collaborative, and healthy.

Infographic: A modern GCworkplace for the new public service

A modern GCworkplace for the new public service - long description below
Image description

The image is a large arrow. On top of the arrow there are 5 smiling employees. Above those employees, there is a circled arrow around the image with graphics representing the 7 dimensions of GCworkplace: digital, inclusive, healthy, flexible, efficient, collaborative, green.

An integrated approach

The GCworkplace implementation goes beyond space, towards an integrated project delivery model that includes functional area experts in information technology (IT), information management (IM), human resources (HR), security and facilities. Our approach also includes design leadership as well as comprehensive support for employees to be successful in their new workplace through robust change management.

Infographic: GCworkplace, an integrated approach

GCworkplace, an integrated approach - Long description below
Image description

The image is a circle with an employee in the centre surrounded with an outer circle with graphics representing security, information technology, interior design, sustainability, information management, occupational health and safety, human resources and facility and assets. There is an inner circle representing the client, Shared Services Canada and Public Services Procurement Canada.

What’s in it for employees

What’s in it for the Government of Canada

Government of Canada Workplace Fit-Up Standards

For government

To access the Government of Canada Workplace Fit-Up Standards and related tools, please visit: GCworkplace GCpedia (available on Government of Canada network only) resources page or send an email to tpsgc.amenagement-fitup.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca for questions and comments.

For business

To request a copy of the Government of Canada Workplace Fit-Up Standards, or for questions or comments, please email tpsgc.amenagement-fitup.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

Related links

More information

Date modified:

Milieu de travail GC : un milieu de travail moderne pour la nouvelle fonction publique

De : Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada

Vous trouverez de l’information sur la nouvelle initiative du gouvernement du Canada visant à moderniser le milieu de travail de la fonction publique.

Suivez-nous sur :

Sur cette page

Comprendre Milieu de travail GC

L’initiative Milieu de travail GC est une conversation novatrice et prospective sur la modification de nos méthodes de travail. Chaque fonctionnaire joue un rôle clé dans la transformation de notre milieu de travail parce que ce sont les gens et la façon dont nous faisons notre travail qui importent, pas seulement l’espace de travail.

Vous avez constaté que dans le cadre d’Objectif 2020, le Gouvernement du Canada prends d’importantes mesures afin de créer un effectif compétent, confiant et très performant qui adopte de nouvelles méthodes de travail et qui met à contribution la diversité des talents pour répondre aux besoins en évolution du pays. Le Milieu de travail GC contribuera grandement à  concrétiser cette vision.

Notre objectif

Offrir une plus grande souplesse quant aux lieux et aux modalités de travail proposés aux employés afin qu’ils soient le plus productif possible dans l’exécution des programmes et la prestation des services aux Canadiens et Canadiennes.

Notre personnel

Créer un milieu de travail moderne centré sur l’expérience de l’employé et la qualité du service.

Notre environnement

Réaménager les environnements de travail afin de promouvoir la collaboration, une utilisation intelligente de la technologie et une culture axée sur la santé et le bien-être.

Vision

La vision de Milieu de travail GC a été créée et est axée sur les sept dimensions suivantes : la souplesse, le numérique, l’efficacité, la durabilité, un environnement inclusif, la collaboration et le mieux-être.

Infographie : Un milieu de travail moderne pour la nouvelle fonction publique

Un milieu de travail moderne pour la nouvelle fonction publique - Description ci-dessous
Description de l'image

L’image représente une grande flèche. Au-dessus de la flèche sont illustrés cinq employés souriants. Au-dessus de ces employés se trouve une flèche encerclée autour de l’image avec des schémas représentant les sept dimensions de Milieu de travail du GC : numérique, inclusif, sain, souple, efficace, la collaboratif et vert.

Une approche intégrée 

La mise en œuvre du Milieu de travail GC va plus loin que l’espace en optant pour un modèle intégré de réalisation de projets qui comprend des experts des domaines fonctionnels suivant :  technologie de l’information, gestion de l’information, ressources humaines, sécurité, et aménagement des locaux. L’approche inclus également le leadership de la conception ainsi qu’un soutien complet pour contribuer à la réussite des employés dans leur nouveau milieu de travail grâce à une solide gestion du changement.

Infographie : Milieu de travail GC, une approche intégrée

Milieu de travail GC, une approche intégrée - Description ci-dessous
Description de l’image

L’image représente un cercle contenant au centre un employé entouré d’un cercle extérieur et affichant des schémas pour représenter la sécurité, la technologie de l’information, la conception intérieure, la durabilité, la gestion de l’information, la santé et la sécurité au travail, les ressources humaines, les installations et les biens. Un cercle fermé représente le client, Services partagés Canada et Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada.

Qu’en retirent les employés

Qu’en retire le Gouvernement du Canada 

Normes d’aménagement en Milieu de travail GC

Pour le gouvernement

Pour accéder les Normes d'aménagement en milieu de travail du GC et autres outils connexes, veuillez visiter la section Ressources de la page Milieu de travail GC sur GCpédia (disponible sur le réseau du gouvernement du Canada seulement) ou envoyer vos questions et commentaires à l'adresse suivante : tpsgc.amenagement-fitup.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca.

Pour les entreprises

Pour obtenir une copie des Normes d'aménagement en milieu de travail GC ou pour toutes questions et commentaires, veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse suivante : tpsgc.amenagement-fitup.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Liens connexes 

Renseignements supplémentaires 

Date de modification :