Procurement Management

Archived Content

The National Project Management System has been replaced by Project Navigator effective October 15, 2021. Therefore, this page has been archived and will be taken down in 2024.

Description

The Project Manager’s Guide for Procurement and Contracts (document available on the Real Property National Project Management System related documents page, available on Government of Canada network only) has been prepared in order to describe the components and requirements of the National Project Management System (NPMS) as applied to the management of procurement in project.

Summary of the manual

Federal Government Procurement is governed by the Financial Administration Act and Government Contract Regulations which provides the basis for the processes required to contract with private sector consultants and contractors.

Procurement management (also called contract management) is a component of the Project Plan. The manual will provide the Project Management community the tools/techniques and guidelines on how to procure various real property services. Although there may be variations from one region to another, the principles in this manual still apply. The manual is described as a procurement management manual; it does not include at the present time, maintenance service, furniture/equipment and construction relating to lease fit-up projects.

Real Property context

This manual is to be used in conjunction with the Policy on the National Project Management System (106) (page available on Government of Canada network only) and National Project Management System Directive for Real Property Projects.

Procurement management toolkit

Date modified:

Gestion des approvisionnements

Contenu archivé

Le Système national de gestion de projet a été remplacé par le Navigateur de projet depuis le 15 octobre 2021. Cette page est donc archivée et sera supprimée en 2024.

Description

Le Guide pour les gestionnaires de projet sur l’approvisionnement et les contrats (document disponible sur la page Documents connexes au Système national de gestion de projet des Biens immobiliers, accessible uniquement sur le réseau du gouvernement du Canada) a été élaboré dans le but de décrire les composantes et les exigences du Système national de gestion de projet (SNGP) qui s'appliquent à la gestion des approvisionnements liés aux projets.

Résumé du manuel

Le processus d'approvisionnement du gouvernement fédéral est régi par la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et le Règlement concernant les marchés de l'État. Cette loi et ce règlement établissent le fondement des processus requis pour conclure des marchés avec des experts-conseils et des entrepreneurs du secteur privé.

La gestion des approvisionnements (également appelée « gestion des marchés ») constitue un des éléments du plan de projet. Le manuel fournit aux responsables de la gestion de projets des outils, des techniques et des directives sur la façon d'obtenir divers services dans le domaine de l'immobilier. Même si les pratiques peuvent varier d'une région à une autre, les principaux éléments de ce manuel pourront tout de même être appliqués. Pour le moment, le manuel, qui porte sur la gestion des approvisionnements, ne vise pas l'acquisition de services d'entretien, de mobilier, d'équipement ni de services de construction en regard des projets d'aménagement de locaux loués.

Contexte des biens immobiliers

Le manuel présent doit être mis en œuvre de pair avec la Politique relative au Système national de gestion de projet (106) (page accessible uniquement sur le réseau du gouvernement du Canada) et à la Directive relative au Système national de gestion de projet pour les projets immobiliers.

Trousse d'outils – Gestion des approvisionnements

Date de modification :