Integration Managements

Description

Integration management is the main process by which the project leader (PL)/project manager (PM) ensures that all components of the project are adequately developed, coordinated and managed during the entire project life cycle.

Objectives

  • to develop a comprehensive Project Plan (and related Project Charter) that is appropriate to the size, complexity and sensitivity of the project
  • to better align project stakeholder objectives and address project constraints
  • to ensure that the project deliverables are consistent with the objectives and portfolio of the project
  • to enhance project communications among stakeholders

Real Property Context

Within the Real Property Branch, integration management is an on-going process of analyzing and creating links between product and project components and business operations in order to develop and execute a practical management plan for the identification and the delivery of a specific project.

The Project Plan is the principal mechanism utilized by the Project Leader/Project Manager to formally define the goals and objectives of the project and to document its key functional, technical and administrative parameters throughout all stages of the National Project Management System (NPMS). It consists of the following components:

Scope Management:
includes the processes required to ensure that the project includes all the work required, and only the work required, to complete the project successfully. Project scope management is primarily concerned with defining and managing what is and is not included in the project; the project scope should be managed so that any changes that could result in additional cost and/or time are identified early enough to either obtain additional funding and/or time, or else return to the original scope.
Time Management:
identification of project duration, milestones and activities and description of the strategy to manage the project timelines within the parameters of the project.
Financial Management:
identification of the investment options and project funding and description of the strategy to manage the project finances within the approved funding parameters (including life-cycle costing issues, cash flow constraints and approval requirements).
Cost Management:
includes the processes involved in planning, estimating, budgeting, and managing the costs so that the project can be completed within the approved or amended approved budget.
Risk Management:
includes the processes concerned with conducting risk management planning, identification, analysis, responses, monitoring, and assigning risk on a project; consideration of the cost implications of risks are important in developing the project risk allowance as a tool to completing the project within the approved or amended approved budget.
Procurement Management:
identification of the different types of contracted services (professional and technical services, architectural and engineering services and construction services) and product components required to produce the end product of the project and description of the strategy to solicit, acquire and coordinate those services and product components to meet the project objectives.
Quality Management:
identification of the quality assurance and control process to ensure that the end product of the project will satisfy the needs for which it was intended.
Safety Management
(construction related): identification of the health and safety considerations specific to the project and its location and description of the strategy to integrate and manage safety requirements into the planning, design and construction activities (including safety monitoring).
Human resouces Management:
identification of roles, responsibilities, accountabilities, skill sets, stakeholders authorities and description of the strategy relative to team development initiatives and partnering.
Communications Management:
identification of the project communications needs and constraints and description of the strategy to establish the appropriate network and manage information collection, distribution, progress reporting and record keeping.
Environmental Management:
identification of environmental issues and sustainable development opportunities and description of the strategy to address these issues and to promote an integrated design approach in the planning process, in the design and in the implementation of the end product.
Claims Management:
identification of contract issues associated with the project procurement approach and description of the strategy to manage and resolve contractual issues, disputes and claims arising from service providers and contractors.

Integration Management Toolkit

Related Documents

Date modified:

Gestion de l'intégration

Contenu archivé

Le Système national de gestion de projet a été remplacé par le Navigateur de projet depuis le 15 octobre 2021. Cette page est donc archivée et sera supprimée en 2024.

Description

La gestion de l'intégration est le principal processus par lequel le Chef de projet (CP)/Gestionnaire de projet (GP) veille à ce que tous les éléments du projet soient élaborés, coordonnés et gérés convenablement pendant tout le cycle de vie du projet.

Objectifs

  • Élaborer un plan de projet intégral (et un arrêté de projet relié) qui convient à l'ampleur, à la complexité et à la vulnérabilité d'un projet
  • Aligner mieux les objectifs des intervenants de projet et adresser les contraintes de projet
  • S'assurer que la gestion des produits livrables demeurent conformes aux objectifs du portefeuille et du projet
  • Accroître les communications entre les intervenants au projet

Contexte des Biens immobiliers

À la Direction générale des biens immobiliers, la gestion de l'intégration est un processus continu d'analyse et de création de liens entre le produit et les éléments du projet ainsi que des activités d'affaires, de façon à dresser et à mettre à exécution un plan de gestion pratique pour la définition et la réalisation d'un projet particulier.

Le plan du projet est l'outil principal dont se sert le chef de projet/gestionnaire de projet pour définir formellement les objectifs et les buts du projet et pour documenter les principaux paramètres fonctionnels, techniques et administratifs du Système national de gestion de projet (SNGP) tout au long des étapes. Il est constitué des éléments suivants :

Gestion de la portée :
Elle comprend les processus requis pour garantir que les travaux nécessaires, et seulement les travaux nécessaires, seront exécutés pour mener à bien le projet. La gestion de la portée consiste principalement à définir et à gérer ce qui sera compris ou non dans le projet. La portée de projet devrait être gérée de manière à ce que tous changements qui pourraient entraîner une augmentation des coûts ou des délais, soient précisés rapidement, afin d'obtenir des fonds ou des délais supplémentaires ou de revenir à la portée initiale de projet.
Gestion du temps :
Identification de la durée du projet, des jalons et des activités et description de la stratégie pour gérer le calendrier du projet à l'intérieur des paramètres du projet.
Gestion financière :
Identification des options d'investissement et de financement du projet et description de la stratégie pour gérer les finances du projet à l'intérieur des paramètres de financement approuvés (comprenant les questions relatives aux coûts du cycle de vie, les contraintes liées aux mouvements de trésorerie et les exigences d'approbation).
Gestion des coûts :
Elle comprend les processus nécessaires à la planification, à l'estimation, à l'établissement d'un budget et à la gestion des coûts pour que le projet puisse être achevé dans les limites du budget approuvé ou modifié.
Gestion des risques :
Elle comprend les processus de planification, de définition, d'analyse, d'interventions, de surveillance et d'établissement de la marge de sécurité relatifs à la gestion des risques d'un projet. Il est important de tenir compte des répercussions des risques sur les coûts afin de développer la marge de sécurité comme un outil permettant d'achever le projet dans les limites du budget approuvé ou modifié.
Gestion des approvisionnements :
Identification des différents types de services contractuels (services professionnels et techniques, services d'architecture et d'ingénierie et services de construction) et d'éléments de produit nécessaires à l'obtention du produit final du projet et description de la stratégie destinée à demander, à acquérir et à coordonner ces services et éléments de produit pour rencontrer les objectifs du projet.
Gestion de la qualité :
Identification du processus d'assurance et de contrôle de la qualité de façon à s'assurer que le produit final du projet satisfera aux besoins auxquels il est destiné.
Gestion de la sécurité :
(liée aux travaux de construction) : Énumération des facteurs liés à la santé et à la sécurité propres au projet et à son emplacement et description de la stratégie visant à intégrer et à gérer les exigences en matière de sécurité dans les activités de planification, de conception et de construction (y compris la surveillance de la sécurité).
Gestion des ressources humaines :
Identification des rôles, des responsabilités, des imputabilités, des ensembles de compétences, des délégations de pouvoirs des intervenants et description de la stratégie relative aux initiatives de constitution de l'équipe et de partenariat.
Gestion des communications :
Identification des besoins et des contraintes en communications, liées au projet et description de la stratégie visant à établir le réseau approprié et à gérer la collecte et la distribution de renseignements, la rédaction de rapports d'avancement et la tenue de dossiers.
Gestion de l'environnement :
Identification des questions liées à l'environnement et des possibilités de développement durable et description de la stratégie destinée régler ces questions et à promouvoir une approche conceptuelle intégrée du processus de planification, de la conception et de la réalisation du produit final.
Gestion des réclamations :
Identification des questions contractuelles se rattachant à la méthode d'approvisionnement dans le cadre du projet et description de la stratégie destinée à gérer la résolution des questions contractuelles, les différends et les réclamations faites par les prestataires de services et les entrepreneurs.

Trousse d'outils – Gestion de l'intégration

Documents connexes

Date de modification :