Specialized Areas

Archived Content

The National Project Management System has been replaced by Project Navigator effective October 15, 2021. Therefore, this page has been archived and will be taken down in 2024.

On this page

Description

The specialized areas are knowledge areas that are not standard Project Management Institute (PMI) knowledge areas for construction projects. This section was created to include the matters of interest for the Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) Real Property context that are not covered in the standard PMI knowledge areas.

Objective

Ensure that all questions to be considered in the management of PSPC Real Property projects are incorporated in the National Project Management System.

Summary of the Procedure

The purpose of the National Project Management System Procedure on Managing Projects for Heritage Properties is to ensure that real property projects undertaken by PSPC on heritage properties, respect federal policy obligations regarding the protection of the heritage values of these federal heritage buildings, structures, or historic sites. It also serves to ensure that these projects integrate international heritage conservation practices within the NPMS process. Of particular note is the new mandatory requirement for heritage recording documentation and a conservation plan for all Classified Crown-owned buildings under the custodianship of PSPC.

Aboriginal Consultation and Accommodation

The duty to consult applies to activities that may adversely impact potential or established Aboriginal or Treaty rights. Real property activities that have the potential to raise the most risks in this regard include: land transactions, project delivery and possibly building management.

If it is determined that a project has the potential to trigger the duty to consult, project managers shall contact Legal Services for advice.

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC) provides Training for Federal Officials to Fulfill the Duty to Consult and, when appropriate, accommodate Aboriginal groups. For more information or to register, contact consultation-sessions@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca.

Related Documents

Date modified:

Domaines spécialisés

Contenu archivé

Le Système national de gestion de projet a été remplacé par le Navigateur de projet depuis le 15 octobre 2021. Cette page est donc archivée et sera supprimée en 2024.

Sur cette page

Description

Les domaines spécialisés sont des domaines de connaissances qui ne font pas partie des domaines de connaissances normalisés du Project Management Institute (PMI) pour les projets de construction. Cette section a été élaborée afin d'inclure les questions d'intérêt relatives à la gestion des biens immobiliers de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) non visées par les domaines de connaissances normalisés du PMI.

Objectif

S'assurer que toutes les questions à prendre en compte dans la gestion des projets immobiliers de SPAC sont intégrées dans le Système national de gestion de projet (SNGP).

Résumé de la Procédure

La Procédure relative au Système national de gestion de projet – Gestion des projets pour les biens patrimoniaux vise à garantir que les projets immobiliers entrepris par SPAC touchant des biens patrimoniaux respectent les obligations découlant des politiques fédérales concernant la protection de la valeur patrimoniale de ces immeubles, structures ou sites historiques patrimoniaux fédéraux. Elle vise également à veiller à ce que ces projets intègrent les pratiques internationales de conservation du patrimoine au processus relatif au SNGP. Il est important de noter qu'il y a dorénavant une exigence obligatoire concernant la préparation d'un relevé des richesses du patrimoine et d'un plan de conservation pour tous les édifices classés appartenant à l'État pour lesquels SPAC est le gardien.

Consultation et accommodement des Autochtones

L'obligation de consulter s'applique aux activités qui peuvent avoir des effets préjudiciables sur des droits ancestraux ou issus de traités, établis ou potentiels. Les activités immobilières qui posent le plus de risques à cet égard sont notamment les transactions foncières, la réalisation de projets et possiblement la gestion immobilière.

S'il est établi qu'un projet est susceptible de déclencher l'obligation de consulter, les gestionnaires de projet doivent demander conseil aux Services juridiques.

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC) donne une Formation à l'intention des fonctionnaires fédéraux pour respecter l'obligation de consulter et, le cas échéant, d'accommoder les groupes autochtones. Pour obtenir plus d'information ou pour vous inscrire, veuillez envoyer un courriel à l'adresse consultation-sessions@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca.

Documents connexes

Date de modification :