Design-Build Projects Delivery Stage roadmap

For Public Services and Procurement Canada (asset) funded or other government department funded project

Delivery Stage

Introduction

For the purposes of this roadmap, “Client” shall be read to mean either Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) Client or Other Government Department (OGD) Client as the funding situation warrants.

This Design-Build (DB) Projects Roadmap is based on the main activities and tasks required to manage the delivery of design and construction projects executed under one combined contract. The DB delivery methodology involves planning, architecture and engineering design by consultant and construction of the project by a contractor based upon the design. The Client is the project financial authority and the PSPC Project Manager the project delivery authority responsible for the management and administration of the Design-Build contract, and the services, activities and tasks required to deliver the project during the National Project Management System (NPMS) Delivery Stage.

In a Design-Build delivery methodology, the services of the design consultant are provided through the Design Builder that PSPC contracts with on behalf of the Client. Under such a Design-Build contract arrangement, it is not unusual to require the services of a Bridging (Advocate) Consultant to represent the interests of both the Client and the Crown. The scope of services provided by a Bridging Consultant, which could include development of the Functional/Technical program, can vary depending upon the requirements of the project. The services of a Bridging Consultant can be provided internally or procured externally by the Client, or provided internally or procured externally by the PSPC Project Manager on behalf of the Client. Regardless of who provides or procures the services of a Bridging Consultant, these services should be determined and secured prior to the procurement of a Design Builder.

This roadmap is not intended to cover in detail the activities related to the DB process but rather provides a high level overview for the Project Delivery Stage activities from the time that Preliminary Project Approval (PPA)/Client Approval or Effective Project Approval (EPA)/Client Approval has been obtained. For the purposes of this roadmap, PPA and EPA shall be understood to mean; financial authority approval (Specific Service Agreement (SSA) or otherwise) to undertake the activities and tasks to produce the deliverables to the extent granted under that authority approval. To avoid the potential for delays in project delivery, the Client should be encouraged to develop the project requirements sufficiently enough to seek EPA authority prior to the start of the Project Delivery Stage.

The roadmap is intended to be used as a guide for those having the role of Client Project Leader or PSPC Project Manager. Relevant links are indicated for specific business line information, processes and templates to be used.

NPMS Project Delivery Stage procedures apply to all PSPC or Other Government Department (OGD) funded projects over $1M total value (including Goods and Services Tax (GST) or Harmonized Sales Tax (HST) and excluding any client costs). For projects under this limit, NPMS principles remain applicable; however the level of effort and extent of documentation will vary depending upon a number of factors including the project size and complexity as well as the sensitivity of the project. For these smaller projects, see the principles of the National Project Management System methodology (page available on Government of Canada network only).

Project Delivery stage

Planning Phase

Objective

The purpose of the Planning Phase is to confirm the quality and completeness of the existing project information in an effort to develop and organize the project delivery strategy.

Description of the Work

During this phase, all Client parameters of the project are reviewed, and an initial and a follow up agreement reached between the Client Project Leader and the PSPC Project Manager. The initial agreement, a Project Charter (PC); acknowledges receipt of the Client's project request; identifies key Client objectives with respect to project scope, cost/budget and schedule; and identifies other key parameters typical to any project delivered by PSPC. The follow up document, a Project Management Plan (PMP); defines further the project scope and objectives; details all required project activities; and identifies how the project is to be executed, monitored and controlled during the Delivery Stage.

Inputs

Activities / Tasks

  1. Start-up
    1. Identify and obtain requirements
    2. Secure Functional/Technical Program (if available)
    3. Complete Environmental Compliance Management Program (ECMP) Checklist, (to determine environmental compliance requirements)
    4. Define Project Team
    5. Create Project File, Document Storage and Financial Management structures
    6. Create Project Charter and Secure funding (Specific Service Agreement – SSA, or otherwise)
  2. Define Project Delivery
    1. Confirm Functional/Technical Program
    2. Define Bridging Consultant Scope of Work (In-house or external Consultant if not provided by Client)
    3. Define Design Builder Scope of Work (Designer and Constructor)
    4. Consider Components of the Project Briefs (Terms of Reference – Bridging Consultant if required; and Design Builder)
    5. Review/Validate Cost Estimates and Schedules
    6. Create Risk Management Plans (as required)
    7. Create Project Management Plan and Secure funding (SSA or otherwise)

Outputs

Deliverables

Control Point

Project Management Plan Approval (PMPA)

Design Phase

Objective

The purpose of the Design Phase is to internally secure or externally procure the services of a Bridging (Advocate) Consultant to the extent required to develop, refine and deliver upon Client stated design requirements in sufficient detail to undertake the preparation and assembly of all estimates and project documents required to be provided in support of a submission for EPA/Client Approval and the subsequent development of the Design Builder Terms of Reference.

Description of the Work

During this phase, work is undertaken to determine the extent of the services required of the Bridging Consultant and the means by which these services are to be secured. The extent and means will be dependent upon what the Client may or may not have undertaken in providing for the services of a Bridging Consultant prior to the Project Delivery Stage. Significant efforts are required during this phase to solicit, develop and clearly articulate Client design and project requirements, whether they are performance and/or prescriptive based, prior to undertaking to procure the services of a Design Builder. In addition, efforts need be directed toward the development of a systematic and detailed evaluation process to ensure that a qualified Design Builder firm offering the best value to the Crown is selected. It is critical during this period to ensure that design and project requirements are tailored to the available/approved budget in order to avoid a delay in the project when EPA/Client Approval is required to be sought prior to the award of a Design-Build contract.

Inputs

Activities / Tasks

  1. Procure Bridging Consultant Services (if required)
    1. Complete Project Brief (Terms of Reference)
    2. Update Risk Management Plans (if required)
    3. Provide input to ensure Pre-Approved Amount for Anticipated Amendments (PAAA) completed for Bridging Consultant contract
    4. Prepare Request for Proposal (Procurement MethodologiesFootnote 1)
    5. Conduct Bridging Consultant Evaluation (Conduct ProcurementFootnote 1; Consultant Evaluation Board Membership)
    6. Update Risk Management Plans and PAAA (if required)
    7. Award Bridging Consultant Contract
    8. Administer Bridging Consultant Contract (Administer the ContractFootnote 1)
  2. Develop Design Requirements
    1. Complete Analysis of Project Requirements
    2. Develop Design Requirements and refine Project Requirements for approval by Client
  3. Prepare for Approval
    1. Finalize Cost Estimates and Schedules
    2. Reconfirm or update Risk Management Plan/s
    3. Update Project Management Plan and Secured Funding (if required)

Outputs

Deliverable

Control Point

Effective Project Approval /Client Approval

Implementation Phase

Objective

The purpose of the Implementation Phase is to select and procure the services of a Design Build firm to design and construct a built work that satisfies Client stated requirements in accordance with the Design-Build Contract through award of a single contract to a qualified and best value bidder.

Description of the Work

During this phase procurement activities are initially undertaken to prepare for solicitation, evaluation and award of a Design-Build contract. Thereafter, internal and external resources are utilized as work is directed toward the development of the design and construction drawings and specifications. Management and monitoring of project activities, including Bridging Consultant activities, reviews, approvals and risk assessments are crucial during this time to ensure that Client identified design requirements have been satisfied and will be delivered upon. It should be noted that a Design-Build delivery methodology can provide an opportunity for construction activities to run concurrently with the development of the design and construction drawings and specifications. When construction activities commence, all the plans and related strategies that have been developed to this point are put into motion, and all built works construction related activities are carried out. It is during this critical construction period of Project Delivery that the greatest risks to the project can occur. Close and prudent management of internal and/or external Bridging Consultant resource activities, as well as the Design-Builder’s activities is needed during construction to monitor and control the scope, cost, time and quality of the built work.

Inputs

Activities / Tasks

  1. Procure Design Builder Service
    1. Complete Project Brief (Terms of Reference)
    2. Update Risk Management Plans (if required)
    3. Provide input to ensure Pre-Approved Amount for Anticipated Amendments (PAAA) completed for Design-Build contract
    4. Prepare Request for Proposal (Procedures for Construction ServicesFootnote 1)
    5. Conduct Design Builder Evaluation (Conduct ProcurementFootnote 1; Consultant Evaluation Board Membership)
    6. Update Risk Management Plans and PAAA (if required)
    7. Secure Revised Effective Project Approval (EPA)/Client Approval; (if required)
    8. Award Design-Build Contract
  2. Design Development and Construction Documents
    1. Complete Analysis of Project Requirements
    2. Refine Schematic/Concept and develop Design Development documents for approval by Client (Review and Acceptance of Consultant Design and Construction Documents)
    3. Complete Construction Documents for approval by Client
    4. Continue to administer Bridging Consultant Contract
    5. Administer Design-Build Contract (Administer the ContractFootnote 1)
  3. Construct
    1. Continue to administer Bridging Consultant Contract
    2. Continue to administer Design-Build Contract
    3. Review for compliance with Construction Documents and obtain approval as required
    4. Perform Commissioning during Construction (Commissioning Manual)
  4. Accept Work
    1. Test Functional Performance (Commissioning Manual)
    2. Compile Commissioning Documents
    3. Assemble As-Built Documents
    4. Ensure Training is provided and Operational and Maintenance Manuals delivered
    5. Solicit Client Acceptance
    6. Issue Certificate of Substantial Performance (Interim)
    7. Create Deficiency Lists for correction by Design-Builder
    8. Return contracts securities (including hold-backs)
    9. Transfer Site to Client
    10. Client Move-in
    11. Update Project Management Plan

Outputs

Deliverable

Control Point

Turn-Over Approval (TOA)

Delivery Stage Close Out Phase

Objective

In an effort to improve overall project performance and client satisfaction, both product and process performance will be documented and assessed against pre-determined performance criteria. The process of Continual Improvement is imperative to the overall enhancement of project delivery within PSPC. The basis for the continual improvement process is its encapsulation of both positive and negative elements of the project.

Description of the Work

The Delivery Close Out Phase is the final and most integral stage of the project. It not only gives the team the opportunity to tie-up all loose ends, but it allows for a thorough assessment of all project activities and their outcomes as stated in the Knowledge Areas of the Project Management Plan. This assessment underscores any performance targets that were reached, surpassed or not met. In addition, the Continual Improvement Process provides a valuable method for highlighting successes as well as deficiencies reported throughout the life of the project. These records form the basis for systematic improvements to the way similar projects will be delivered in the future. The Close Out Phase includes two major activities: 1. Close-outs of contracts (the activity whereby all aspects of the performance and conformance of the end product with respect to specific equipment, installation or services provided are evaluated), 2. Close Project (the activity of gathering and assessing project performance data).

Inputs

Activities / Tasks

  1. Close-out of Contracts
    1. Perform Post-Occupancy Inspection
    2. Issue Certificate of Completion (Final)
    3. Perform Warranty Activities
    4. Finalize Contract(s) (Contract Close-outFootnote 1)
  2. Close Project
    1. Gather Client Feedback, and document Lessons Learned
    2. Complete Administrative Close Out Activities for contracts (Contract Close-outFootnote 1)
    3. Complete Close Out Document (COD)
    4. Complete final recording of documents
    5. Close Project File, Document Storage and Financial Management structures

Outputs

Deliverables

Control Point

Close Out Document Approval (CODA)

Date modified:

Feuille de route pour l'étape de réalisation des projets de conception-construction

Pour les projets (relatifs aux biens) financés par Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada ou financés par les autres ministères

Clôture de la réalisation

Introduction

Aux fins de la présente feuille de route, « client » peut désigner Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC/SPAC) ou un autre ministère, selon la situation relative au financement.

La présente feuille de route pour les projets de conception-construction décrit les principales activités et tâches nécessaires à la gestion de la réalisation des projets de conception et de construction qui font l'objet d'un seul contrat combiné. La méthode de réalisation de conception-construction comprend la planification, la conception de l'architecture et la conception technique par des experts-conseils, et la construction par un entrepreneur, selon le plan. Dans le cadre du projet, le client est responsable de la délégation des pouvoirs financiers, et le gestionnaire de projet de SPAC est responsable de la réalisation du projet, en plus de gérer et d'administrer le contrat de conception-construction. Il est également chargé des services, des activités et des tâches nécessaires à la réalisation du projet lors de l'étape de réalisation du Système national de gestion de projet (SNGP).

Lorsqu'une méthode de réalisation de conception-construction est employée, les services d'experts-conseils en conception sont fournis par l'entremise d'une entreprise de conception-construction avec laquelle SPAC conclut un contrat, au nom du client. Dans le cadre d'un contrat de conception-construction, il n'est pas rare que l'on fasse appel aux services d'un expert-conseil de transition (porte-parole) pour représenter les intérêts du client et de l'État. La portée des services fournis par l'expert-conseil de transition, qui pourrait englober l'élaboration du programme fonctionnel et technique, varie selon les exigences du projet. Les services d'un expert-conseil de transition peuvent être fournis à l'interne ou acquis à l'externe par le client, ou encore fournis à l'interne ou acquis à l'externe par le gestionnaire de projet de SPAC, au nom du client. Peu importe qui fournit ou acquiert les services d'un expert-conseil de transition, ces services devraient être établis et retenus avant de conclure un contrat de conception-construction.

La présente feuille de route n'a pas pour but de traiter en détail des activités liées au processus de conception-construction, mais plutôt de fournir un aperçu général des activités de l'étape de réalisation de projet à partir du moment où le client a donné une approbation préliminaire de projet (APP) ou une approbation définitive de projet (ADP). Aux fins de la présente feuille de route, on entend par APP et ADP l'approbation de la délégation de pouvoirs financiers (dans le cadre d'une convention particulière de services [CPS] ou autrement) permettant de réaliser les activités et les tâches liées à l'exécution des produits livrables dans la mesure à laquelle cette approbation a été accordée. Pour éviter des retards dans la réalisation du projet, on devrait encourager le client à élaborer les exigences du projet suffisamment à l'avance pour obtenir l'ADP avant le début de l'étape de réalisation de projet.

La feuille de route sert de guide aux chefs de projet du client et aux gestionnaires de projet de SPAC. Des liens pertinents sont fournis pour les renseignements particuliers sur les secteurs d'activité, les processus et les modèles à utiliser.

Les procédures de l'étape de réalisation de projet du SNGP s'appliquent à tous les projets financés par SPAC ou les autres ministères d'une valeur totale supérieure à un million de dollars (y compris la taxe sur les produits et services ou la taxe de vente harmonisée, mais excluant les coûts engagés par les clients). Pour les projets en deçà de cette limite, les principes du SNGP s'appliquent, mais l'ampleur du travail et l'étendue de la documentation varient en fonction de divers facteurs, dont l'envergure, la complexité et la nature délicate du projet. Pour les projets dont la valeur totale est inférieure à un million de dollars, consultez les principes de la méthodologie du Système national de gestion de projet (page accessible uniquement sur le réseau du gouvernement du Canada).

Étape de début de projet

Phase de la planification

Objectif

Lors de la phase de la planification, on vise à confirmer la qualité et l'intégralité de l'information existante sur le projet afin d'élaborer et d'organiser la stratégie de réalisation du projet.

Description des travaux

Durant cette phase, tous les paramètres du projet du client sont examinés, et une entente initiale et une entente de suivi sont convenues entre le chef de projet du client et le gestionnaire de projet de SPAC. L'entente initiale, un arrêté de projet, est un accusé de réception de la demande de projet du client. Elle dresse la liste des principaux objectifs du client en ce qui concerne la portée du projet, les coûts, le budget et le calendrier, et fait état des autres paramètres clés que l'on retrouve couramment dans les projets réalisés par SPAC. Le document de suivi, un plan de gestion de projet, définit davantage la portée et les objectifs du projet, expose en détail les activités de projet requises et établit la façon dont le projet sera réalisé, surveillé et contrôlé durant l'étape de réalisation.

Intrants

Activités et tâches

  1. Lancement
    1. Dresser la liste des exigences.
    2. Se doter d'un programme fonctionnel et technique (si possible).
    3. Remplir la Liste de vérification des enjeux environnementaux (LVEE) [pour déterminer les exigences en matière de conformité environnementale].
    4. Former une équipe de projet.
    5. Créer un dossier de projet et les structures de stockage des documents et de gestion financière.
    6. Élaborer un arrêté de projet et obtenir le financement (dans le cadre d'une CPS ou autrement).
  2. Définition de la réalisation du projet
    1. Confirmer le programme fonctionnel et technique.
    2. Définir la portée des travaux de l'expert-conseil de transition (expert-conseil interne ou externe, si ces services ne sont pas fournis par le client).
    3. Définir la portée des travaux du projet de conception-construction (concepteur et entrepreneur).
    4. Examiner les composantes de l'énoncé de projet (cadre de référence services de l'expert-conseil de transition, au besoin, et services de conception-construction).
    5. Réviser/valider les estimations des coûts et les échéanciers
    6. Élaborer des plans de gestion des risques (PGR) [au besoin].
    7. Établir un plan de gestion de projet (PGP) et obtenir le financement (dans le cadre d'une CPS ou autrement).

Extrants

Produit livrable

Point de vérification

Approbation du plan de gestion de projet

Phase de la conception

Objectif

La phase de la conception vise à obtenir à l'interne ou à l'externe les services d'un expert-conseil de transition (porte-parole) dans la mesure requise pour élaborer et peaufiner en vue de leur réalisation les exigences établies par le client, et de façon suffisamment détaillée pour pouvoir préparer et réunir l'ensemble des estimations et des documents de projet nécessaires à l'appui de la demande d'ADP présenté au client et à l'élaboration subséquente du cadre de référence du projet de conception-construction.

Description des travaux

Durant cette phase, les travaux sont entrepris en vue de déterminer l'étendue des services que devra fournir l'expert-conseil de transition et les moyens par lesquels ces services seront obtenus. Cela se fera en fonction de ce que le client aura entrepris pour l'obtention des services d'un expert-conseil de transition avant l'étape de réalisation de projet. Des efforts considérables doivent être déployés cours de cette phase pour demander au client ses exigences de conception et du projet, les élaborer et les communiquer clairement, quelles soient axées sur le rendement ou normatives, avant d'acquérir les services de conception-construction. De plus, l'accent doit être mis sur l'élaboration d'un processus d'évaluation systématique et détaillé, qui garantit qu'une entreprise de conception-construction qualifiée offrant le meilleur rapport qualité-prix à l'État est retenue. Il est essentiel de s'assurer que les exigences de conception et du projet sont établies en fonction du budget disponible qui a été approuvé, afin d'éviter de causer des retards si l'on doit obtenir une ADP du client avant d'attribuer le contrat de conception-construction.

Intrants

Activités et tâches

  1. Acquisition des services d'un expert-conseil de transition (au besoin)
    1. Élaborer un énoncé de projet (cadre de référence).
    2. Mettre à jour les PGR (au besoin).
    3. Fournir des commentaires pour sassurer que les montants préapprouvés pour modifications proposées (MPMP) sont établis aux fins du contrat de l'expert-conseil de transition.
    4. Préparer la demande de propositions (méthodes d'approvisionnement Note de bas de page 1).
    5. Mener l'évaluation de l'expert-conseil de transition (réalisation du processus d'approvisionnement Note de bas de page 1; composition du Comité d'évaluation des services d'experts-conseils).
    6. Mettre à jour les PGR et les MPMP (au besoin).
    7. Attribuer le contrat à l'expert-conseil de transition.
    8. Administrer le contrat de l'expert-conseil de transition (administration du marché Note de bas de page 1).
  2. Élaboration des exigences de conception
    1. Effectuer l'analyse des exigences du projet.
    2. Élaborer les exigences de conception et peaufiner les exigences du projet aux fins d'approbation par le client.
  3. Préparation aux fins d'approbation
    1. Achever les estimations des coûts et les échéanciers.
    2. Reconfirmer ou mettre à jour les PGR.
    3. Mettre à jour le PGP et obtenir le financement (au besoin).

Extrants

Produit livrable

Point de vérification

Approbation définitive de projet /Approbation du client

Phase de la mise en œuvre

Objectif

Lors de la phase de la mise en œuvre, on vise à sélectionner une entreprise de conception-construction et à retenir ses services pour concevoir et construire un ouvrage bâti qui satisfait aux exigences énoncées par le client, conformément au contrat de conception-construction, au moyen d'un contrat unique attribué au soumissionnaire qualifié offrant le meilleur rapport qualité-prix.

Description des travaux

Au cours de cette phase, des activités d'approvisionnement sont dabord entreprises en vue de préparer l'appel d'offres, l'évaluation et l'attribution d'un contrat de conception-construction. Par la suite, les ressources internes et externes sont affectées à l'élaboration des dessins de conception et de construction et des spécifications. La gestion et le contrôle des activités du projet, y compris les activités de l'expert-conseil de transition, les examens, les approbations et les évaluations des risques, sont alors essentiels pour s'assurer que les exigences de conception établies par le client sont respectées. Il convient de souligner qu'une méthode de réalisation de conception-construction permet de mener les activités de construction parallèlement à l'élaboration des dessins de conception et de construction et des spécifications. Au début des activités de construction, tous les plans et toutes les stratégies connexes qui ont été élaborés à ce jour doivent être mis en œuvre, et toutes les activités liées à la construction de l'ouvrage bâti doivent être exécutées. Les plus grands risques du projet se retrouvent lors de la construction, période critique de la réalisation. Une gestion étroite et prudente des activités de l'expert-conseil de transition, interne ou externe, et des activités de conception-construction doit être assurée durant la construction afin que l'on puisse surveiller et contrôler la portée, les coûts, le calendrier et la qualité liés à l'ouvrage bâti.

Intrants

Activités et tâches

  1. Acquisition des services de conception-construction
    1. Élaborer un énoncé de projet (cadre de référence).
    2. Mettre à jour les PGR (au besoin).
    3. Fournir des commentaires pour s'assurer que les MPMP sont établis aux fins du contrat de conception-construction.
    4. Préparer la demande de propositions (procédures relatives aux services de construction Note de bas de page 1).
    5. Mener l'évaluation relative à la conception-construction (réalisation du processus d'approvisionnement Note de bas de page 1; composition du Comité d'évaluation des services d'experts-conseils).
    6. Mettre à jour les PGR et les MPMP (au besoin).
    7. Obtenir l'ADP révisée/Approbation du client (au besoin).
    8. Attribuer le contrat de conception-construction.
  2. Élaboration de la conception et documents de construction
    1. Effectuer l'analyse des exigences du projet.
    2. Peaufiner les documents relatifs à la conception schématique et préparer les documents relatifs à l'élaboration de la conception aux fins d'approbation par le client (examen et acceptation des documents de conception et de construction des experts-conseils).
    3. Élaborer les documents de construction aux fins d'approbation par le client.
    4. Continuer d'administrer le contrat de l'expert-conseil de transition.
    5. Administrer le contrat de conception-construction (administration du marché Note de bas de page 1).
  3. Construction
    1. Continuer d'administrer le contrat de l'expert-conseil de transition.
    2. Continuer d'administrer le contrat de conception-construction.
    3. Vérifier la conformité aux documents de construction et obtenir l'approbation nécessaire.
    4. Assurer la mise en service durant la construction (Manuel de mise en service).
  4. Acceptation des travaux
    1. Mettre à l'essai le rendement fonctionnel (Manuel de mise en service).
    2. Regrouper les documents sur la mise en service.
    3. Regrouper les documents de l'ouvrage fini.
    4. Veiller à la prestation de la formation et à la distribution des guides de fonctionnement et d'entretien.
    5. Demander l'acceptation du client.
    6. Délivrer le certificat d'achèvement substantiel (provisoire).
    7. Établir la liste des défectuosités qui doivent être corrigées par l'entreprise de conception-construction.
    8. Retourner les garanties contractuelles (y compris les retenues).
    9. Transférer le site au client.
    10. Voir au déménagement du client.
    11. Mettre à jour le PGP.

Extrants

Produit livrable

Point de vérification

Approbation du transfert

Phase de la clôture de la réalisation

Objectif

Afin d'améliorer le rendement des projets et la satisfaction des clients dans l'ensemble, le rendement des produits et des processus sera documenté et évalué par rapport à des critères de rendement préétablis. Le processus d'amélioration continue est indispensable à l'amélioration générale de la réalisation des projets au sein du Ministère. Si on doit faire appel au processus d'amélioration continue, c'est parce qu'il reprend les éléments positifs et les éléments négatifs des projets.

Description des travaux

La phase de la clôture de la réalisation est la dernière et la plus importante phase du projet. En plus de donner à l'équipe l'occasion de faire toutes les dernières mises au point, elle permet d'évaluer rigoureusement toutes les activités du projet et leurs résultats, tels qu'ils sont énoncés dans les domaines de connaissances du PGP. Cette évaluation porte sur tous les objectifs de rendement qui ont été atteints, dépassés ou non atteints. De plus, le processus d'amélioration continue constitue une méthode très utile pour mettre en évidence les réussites et les lacunes constatées pendant toute la durée du projet. Les documents ainsi établis permettent d'apporter des améliorations systématiques à la façon de réaliser des projets semblables à l'avenir. La phase de la clôture comprend deux grandes activités : 1. la clôture des contrats (l'activité qui consiste à évaluer tous les aspects du rendement et de la conformité du produit final en ce qui concerne le matériel, l'installation ou les services particuliers fournis), 2. la clôture du projet (l'activité qui consiste à réunir et à évaluer les données sur le rendement du projet).

Intrants

Activités et tâches

  1. Clôture des contrats
    1. Effectuer une inspection postérieure à l'occupation.
    2. Délivrer le certificat d'achèvement (définitif).
    3. Exercer les activités relatives à la garantie.
    4. Achever la clôture du contrat Note de bas de page 1.
  2. Clôture du projet
    1. Faire le bilan des commentaires du client et rédiger les leçons apprises.
    2. Exercer les activités administratives de clôture du contrat Note de bas de page 1.
    3. Remplir le document de clôture.
    4. Achever la consignation finale des documents.
    5. Clore le dossier de projet et les structures de stockage des documents et de gestion financière.

Extrants

Produit livrable

Point de vérification

Approbation du document de clôture

Date de modification :