National Master Specification (NMS)

The National Master Specification (NMS) is a reference document containing over 750 master specifications in both English and French. Each section is designed to be edited from the original master to produce a project specific document. It is intended for use by the federal government, other public organizations and the private sector in the preparation of construction and renovation contract documents.

Relevant Policies

Policy on the Use of the National Master Specification (NMS), states that it is the policy of Public Services and Procurement Canada (PSPC) Real Property Branch (RPB) to use the most current version of the NMS in the preparation of specifications for construction, renovation, restoration and repair of federal government architectural, landscape, marine, structural and heavy civil engineering facilities, whether designed in-house, by private consultants or as projects done through the department's Alternate Forms of Delivery (AFD) service provider.

Application

The purpose of this policy is to ensure the use of the NMS by construction specification writers, design professionals, architectural and engineering consultants, construction project managers, and RPB service providers involved in works completed on federal government facilities.

Technical Documentation

The NMS User's Guide provides information regarding the NMS system and the procedures to follow in the production of project specifications. The Guide is available from the NMS Secretariat, the NMS publishers or as a downloadable file from the NMS Internet site.

Inquiries

For further information, please visit the Canadian National Master Construction Specifications.

Associated Documents

Toolkit

  • The NMS User's Guide

Devis directeur national (DDN)

Le Devis directeur national (DDN) est un document de référence qui regroupe plus de 750 devis directeurs en français et en anglais. Chaque section du DDN est conçue pour être adaptée à partir du devis directeur d'origine pour permettre de produire un document propre à chaque projet. Le DDN s'adresse aux employés du gouvernement fédéral, aux employés de d'autres organismes publics et du secteur privé qui doivent préparer des documents pour des contrats de construction et de rénovation.

Politiques pertinentes

Politique sur l'utilisation du Devis directeur national (DDN) : la Direction générale des biens immobiliers (DGBI), de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada (SPAC) a pour politique d'appliquer la version la plus récente du DDN dans la préparation des devis pour les travaux de construction et pour les travaux de rénovation, de restauration et de réparation des ouvrages architecturaux, paysagers, maritimes, structurels et de génie civil lourd du gouvernement fédéral, qu'ils soient conçus à l'interne, par les experts-conseils du secteur privé ou dans des projets réalisés par l'entremise de fournisseurs de services du Ministère dans le cadre des autres formes de prestation de services (AFPS).

Application

Cette politique vise à assurer l’utilisation du DDN par les rédacteurs de devis de construction, les spécialistes en conception, les experts-conseils en architecture et en génie, les gestionnaires de projets de construction et le fournisseur de services de la DGBI dans les projets du gouvernement fédéral.

Documents techniques

Le document intitulé Devis directeur national - Guide d'utilisation comprend de l'information sur le système du DDN et la marche à suivre dans la production des devis pour les projets. On peut se procurer ce guide auprès du Secrétariat du DDN, des maisons d'édition du DDN ou dans un fichier téléchargeable sur le site Internet du DDN.

Demandes de renseignements

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez visiter la page Web du Devis directeur national de la construction au Canada.

Documents connexes - Devis directeur national

Trousse à outils

  • Devis directeur national - Guide d'utilisation