The NPMS Model in Detail

Note: The following image may not fit in your browser window. A smaller image of the NPMS Model is available on another page. Please use your browser's back button to return to the page you were on previously.

See long description below.

This image describes the NPMS model with 3 stages, 9 phases, control points and deliverables:

  • Project Inception Stage
    • Definition Phase
      • Deliverable: Statement of Requirements (SoR)
      • Control Point: Statement of Requirements Approval (SoRA)
  • Project Identification Stage
    • Initiation Phase
      • Deliverable: Preliminary Project Plan (PPP)
      • Control Point: Preliminary Project Plan Approval (PPPA)
    • Feasibility
      • Deliverable: Feasibility Report (FR)
      • Control Point: Feasibility Report Approval (FRA)
    • Analysis
      • Deliverable: Investment Analysis Report (IAR)
      • Control Point: Preliminary Project Approval (PPA)
    • Identification Close Out
      • Deliverable: Identification Close Out Document (ICOD)
  • Project Delivery Stage
    • Planning
      • Deliverable: Project Management Plan (PMP)
      • Control Point: Project Management Plan Approval (PMPA)
    • Design
      • Deliverable: Approval Document (AD)
      • Control Point: Effective Project Approval (EPA)
    • Implementation
      • Deliverable: Product Turn-over (PTO)
      • Control Point: Turn-over Approval (TOA)
    • Delivery Close Out
      • Deliverable: Close Out Document (COD)
      • Control Point: Close Out Document Approval (CODA)