Registration form for the Translation Bureau’s directory of linguistic services suppliers

From: Translation Bureau

Instructions

Fill out this form only if you would like to offer the Translation Bureau your services as a supplier of one of the following services:

To offer other types of linguistic services to the Translation Bureau, refer to one of the following processes:

Before you fill out this form, it is important that you ensure that you meet the eligibility criteria (refer to the appropriate criteria: translation in Aboriginal languages, translation in foreign languages, interpretation in official languages, interpretation in Aboriginal or foreign languages, interpretation in visual languages, terminology in official languages or terminology in Aboriginal or foreign languages) and that you have obtained your Canada Revenue Agency business number and your procurement business number.

Once you have filled out the form, send it online by clicking “send” or print it and send it with the supporting documents:

by email
btrepertoire.tbdirectory@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
by fax
819‑956‑1894
by mail or in person (by appointment)
Procurement Centre
Translation Bureau
8-70 Crémazie St
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5
Toll-free telephone number:
1‑855‑997‑3300 (Canada and the United States)
Local telephone number:
819‑997‑3300

Privacy notice

Provision of the personal information is collected on a voluntary basis pursuant to the Financial Administration Act. The information will be used by the Translation Bureau (Public Services and Procurement Canada) to identify potential individuals and firms to offer translation, interpretation and terminology services. Refusal to provide personal information or missing information or supporting documents may result in the disqualification of individuals or firms from the bidding process. The personal information is described in the Standard Personal Information Bank Professional Services Contracts, PSU 912. Under the Privacy Act you have the right to access and correct your personal information, if erroneous or incomplete. Your personal information is protected, used, and disclosed in accordance with the Privacy Act. If you require clarification about this statement, you can contact the PSPC Privacy Director by email at aiprp.atip@pwgsc.gc.ca; by phone at 873-469-3721, or by regular mail at the following address: Privacy Director, 5C1, Portage, Phase III, Gatineau, Québec Canada, K1A 0S5. For more general information on privacy issues and the Privacy Act, please visit the Privacy Commissioner website or call 1-800-282-1376.

Registration form

Protected B

Type of request
Personal information
Preferred official language for correspondence
Business information

Note: The legal name of a business is the name that appears on bank statements or other legal documents. Please note that cheques will be made out to the legal name that you registered on the Buy and Sell Supplier Registration Information (SRI) system to obtain your procurement business number (PBN).

Type of business (required)
Signing authorities

Note: Only signing authorities are authorized to negotiate contracts with the Translation Bureau, submit bids or request changes in the file. There may be more than one signing authority per business.

Contact information
Business address

Note: This is the office where your business telephones are and where all correspondence will be sent.

Types of services offered

Note: Remember to scan and attach the supporting documents required according to the type of services offered (refer to the appropriate criteria: translation in Aboriginal languages, translation in foreign languages, interpretation in official languages, interpretation in Aboriginal or foreign languages, interpretation in visual languages, terminology in official languages or terminology in Aboriginal or foreign languages) or to check the box indicating that you will send the supporting documents by fax or by mail instead.

Translation in Aboriginal languages

Indicate the language combinations.

Attention! If you prefer, you can send the supporting documents by fax or by mail instead or you can scan them and send them by email.

Translation in foreign languages

Note: French and English are not considered foreign languages.

Indicate the language combinations.

Attention! If you prefer, you can send the supporting documents by fax or by mail instead or you can scan them and send them by email. Do not send electronically any work sample, which is Protected C, Confidential, Secret or Top Secret.

Interpretation

Indicate the language combinations.

Attention! If you prefer, you can send the supporting documents by fax or by mail instead or you can scan them and send them by email.

Terminology

Attention! If you prefer, you can send the supporting documents by fax or by mail instead or you can scan them and send them by email. Do not send electronically any work sample, which is Protected C, Confidential, Secret or Top Secret.

Additional details
Are you an employee of the Translation Bureau?
Are you a former employee of the Translation Bureau?

Attention! If you prefer, you can send the supporting documents by fax or by mail instead or you can scan them and send them by email.

Are you a public servant?

Note: Obtain written authorization from your deputy head or his or her duly designated representative to do freelance translation and submit a copy. This authorization must be updated each year; otherwise, the Procurement Centre will consider your file “incomplete.”

Attention! If you prefer, you can send the supporting documents by fax or by mail instead or you can scan them and send them by email.

Are you a former public servant in receipt of a pension?
Have you benefitted from severance pay under the Work Force Adjustment Directive?
Have you benefitted from severance pay under the Early Retirement Incentive (ERI) Program?
Have you benefitted from severance pay under the Early Departure Incentive (EDI) Program?
Have you benefitted from severance pay under the Executive Employment Transition Policy?
Have you benefitted from severance pay under any other termination package?

Note: Former public servants who have been retired for less than one year should refer to article 16.8 of the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat Contracting Policy.

Former public servants who resigned under the Work Force Adjustment Directive, the Early Retirement Incentive (ERI) Program, the Early Departure Incentive (EDI) Program, the Executive Employment Transition Policy or any other termination package should refer to The Public Service’s Post-Employment Regime.

Declaration (required)
Date modified:

Formulaire d’inscription au répertoire des fournisseurs de services linguistiques du Bureau de la traduction

Du : Bureau de la traduction

Instructions

Vous devez remplir ce formulaire seulement si vous désirez offrir vos services au Bureau de la traduction à titre de fournisseur de services :

Pour offrir d’autres types de services linguistiques au Bureau de la traduction, consultez plutôt l’un des processus suivants :

Avant de remplir ce formulaire, il est important de vous assurer de répondre aux critères d’admissibilité (consulter les critères appropriés : traduction en langues autochtones, traduction en langues étrangères, interprétation en langues officielles, interprétation en langues autochtones ou étrangères, interprétation en langues visuelles, terminologie en langues officielles ou terminologie en langues autochtones ou étrangères) et d’avoir obtenu votre numéro d’entreprise de l’Agence du revenu du Canada et votre numéro d’entreprise-approvisionnement.

Une fois rempli, vous pouvez acheminer le formulaire en ligne en appuyant sur le bouton « Envoyer » ou l’imprimer et l’envoyer avec les pièces justificatives :

par courriel
btrepertoire.tbdirectory@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
par télécopieur
819‑956‑1894
par la poste ou en personne (sur rendez-vous)
Centre d’approvisionnement
Bureau de la traduction
8-70 rue Crémazie
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5
Numéro de téléphone sans frais :
1‑855‑997‑3300 (Canada et États-Unis)
Numéro de téléphone local :
819‑997‑3300

Énoncé de confidentialité

Les renseignements personnels sont recueillis sur une base volontaire en vertu de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques. Les renseignements seront utilisés par le Bureau de traduction (Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada) pour identifier des personnes et des entreprises potentielles à offrir des services de traduction, d’interprétation et de terminologie. Le refus de fournir des renseignements personnels ou manquants ou des documents à l'appui peut entraîner la disqualification de personnes ou d'entreprises du processus d'appel d'offres. La collecte de renseignements personnels est décrite dans les Fichiers de renseignements personnels ordinaires, Marchés de services professionnels, POU 912. Vos renseignements personnels seront protégés, utilisés et divulgués conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Si vous avez besoin de précisions concernant cet énoncé, veuillez communiquer avec le directeur de la protection de la vie privée de Services Public et Approvisionnement Canada, par courriel, à aiprp.atip@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca ou par téléphone, au 873-469-3721, ou par la poste, à l’attention du directeur de la protection de la vie privée, à l’adresse suivante : 5C1, Portage, Phase III, Gatineau, Québec Canada, K1A 0S5. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la protection des renseignements personnels et la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels consultez le site Web du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada ou composez le 1-800-282-1376.

Formulaire d’inscription

Protégé B

Type de demande
Renseignements personnels
Langue officielle préférée pour la correspondance
Renseignements sur l’entreprise

Nota : La raison sociale est le nom désignant l’entreprise sur les relevés bancaires et d’autres documents juridiques. Veuillez noter que les chèques seront libellés au nom de la raison sociale que vous aurez inscrite lors de l’obtention de votre numéro d’entreprise-approvisionnement (NEA) au service Données d’inscription des fournisseurs (DIF) d’Achats et ventes.

Type d’entreprise (obligatoire)
Fondés de pouvoir

Nota : Seuls les fondés de pouvoir sont habilités à négocier des marchés avec le Bureau de la traduction, à lui présenter des offres ou à lui demander une modification au dossier. Il peut y avoir plus d’un fondé de pouvoir par entreprise.

Coordonnées
Adresse d’affaires

Nota : Il s’agit du bureau où se trouvent vos téléphones d’affaires et où seront expédiés tous les envois.

Types de services offerts

Nota : N’oubliez pas de numériser et de joindre les pièces justificatives exigées selon le type de services offerts (consulter les critères appropriés : traduction en langues autochtones, traduction en langues étrangères, interprétation en langues officielles, interprétation en langues autochtones ou étrangères, interprétation en langues visuelles, terminologie en langues officielles ou terminologie en langues autochtones ou étrangères) ou de cocher la case indiquant que vous allez plutôt acheminer les pièces justificatives par télécopieur ou par la poste.

Traduction en langues autochtones

Précisez les combinaisons de langues.

Attention!  Si vous préférez, vous pouvez acheminer les pièces justificatives par télécopieur ou par la poste ou les numériser et les envoyer par courriel.

Traduction en langues étrangères

Nota : Le français et l’anglais ne font pas partie des langues étrangères.

Précisez les combinaisons de langues.

Attention!  Si vous préférez, vous pouvez acheminer les pièces justificatives par télécopieur ou par la poste ou les numériser et les envoyer par courriel. Ne fournissez aucun échantillon de traduction de niveau Protégé C, Confidentiel, Secret ou Très secret par voie électronique.

Interprétation

Précisez les combinaisons de langues.

Attention!  Si vous préférez, vous pouvez acheminer les pièces justificatives par télécopieur ou par la poste ou les numériser et les envoyer par courriel.

Terminologie

Attention!  Si vous préférez, vous pouvez acheminer les pièces justificatives par télécopieur ou par la poste ou les numériser et les envoyer par courriel. Ne fournissez aucun échantillon de fiches terminologiques de niveau Protégé C, Confidentiel, Secret ou Très secret par voie électronique.

Détails complémentaires
Êtes-vous un employé du Bureau de la traduction?
Êtes-vous un ancien employé du Bureau de la traduction?

Attention!  Si vous préférez, vous pouvez acheminer les pièces justificatives par télécopieur ou par la poste ou les numériser et les envoyer par courriel.

Êtes-vous fonctionnaire?

Nota : Si vous avez répondu « oui », veuillez obtenir, de votre sous-ministre ou de son représentant dûment désigné, l’autorisation écrite de faire de la traduction à la pige et en fournir copie. Cette autorisation doit être mise à jour sur une base annuelle, faute de quoi le Centre d’approvisionnement conférera à votre dossier un statut « Incomplet ».

Attention!  Si vous préférez, vous pouvez acheminer les pièces justificatives par télécopieur ou par la poste ou les numériser et les envoyer par courriel.

Êtes-vous un ancien fonctionnaire touchant pension?
Avez-vous bénéficié d’une indemnité de départ aux termes de la Directive sur le réaménagement des effectifs?
Avez-vous bénéficié d’une indemnité de départ aux termes du Programme d’encouragement à la retraite anticipée (PERA)?
Avez-vous bénéficié d’une indemnité de départ aux termes du Programme concernant l’indemnité de départ anticipé (PDA)?
Avez-vous bénéficié d’une indemnité de départ aux termes de la Politique de transition dans la carrière des cadres de direction?
Avez-vous bénéficié d’une indemnité de départ aux termes de tout autre programme de cessation d’emploi?

Nota : Pour les anciens fonctionnaires, pensionnés depuis moins d’une année, il convient de lire l’article 16.8 de la Politique sur les marchés du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada.

Pour les anciens fonctionnaires qui ont démissionné aux termes de la Directive sur le réaménagement des effectifs, du Programme d’encouragement à la retraite anticipée (PERA), du programme concernant la prime de départ anticipé (PDA), de la Politique de transition dans la carrière des cadres de direction ou de tout autre programme de cessation d’emploi, il convient de lire le Régime concernant l’après-emploi dans la fonction publique.

Déclaration (obligatoire)
Date de modification :