Request a flag online (new request)

Note

To be added to the waiting list for a flag, complete the form below or provide us with the requested information by mail, email or fax.


Consult the flag specifications and waiting periods.

Flag specifications and waiting periods

Flag type Approximate size Minimum pole height requirement Approximate waiting period
(as of May 1, 2018)
Peace Tower flag 2.3 m x 4.6 m
(7.5  ft x 15 ft)
13.7 m to 15.2 m
(45  ft to 50 ft)
99 years
Other Parliament Hill flags 1.35 m x 2.7 m
(4.5  ft x 9 ft)
9.1 m to 10.7 m
(30  ft to 35 ft)
86 years

Other ways to request a flag

If you prefer to mail, email or fax your request, please provide all of the following information:

Mailing address:
Office of the Minister
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Portage III 18A1
11 Laurier St
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5
Email:
tpsgc.demandesdrapeaux-flagrequests.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Fax:
819‑953‑1908

Privacy notice statement

Provision of the information is on a voluntary basis. We will use the information for the purpose of responding to your questions/comments, and to improve our Internet presence. The information will be held in Public Works and Government Services Canada's Personal Information Bank number PPU 115 Internet and PPE 830 Intranet Services, and it will be retained according to the retention and disposal schedule established for this bank.

Your personal information is protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act. Under the Act, you have the right to request access to and correction of your personal information, if erroneous or incomplete. If you wish to avail yourself of this right or require clarification about this Statement, contact our Privacy Coordinator at aiprp.atip@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca. For more information on privacy issues and the Privacy Act consult the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada.

For more information about your rights, visit Info Source. This is a Government of Canada publication available in major libraries, at government information offices and from constituency offices of federal Members of Parliament.

The Internet is a public forum and electronic information can be intercepted. This is not a secure website. Please do not disclose unnecessary confidential information about yourself or your accounts with Public Services and Procurement Canada.

More information

Date modified:

Faire une demande de drapeau en ligne (nouvelle demande)

Remarque

Pour ajouter votre nom à la liste d’attente pour recevoir un drapeau, remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous ou soumettez-nous les renseignements demandés par la poste, par courriel ou par télécopieur.


Consultez la rubrique sur les caractéristiques du drapeau et les périodes d’attente.
Caractéristiques du drapeau et les périodes d’attente
Type de drapeaux Taille approximative Hauteur du mât Période d'attente approximative
Drapeau de la Tour de la Paix 2,3  m x 4,6  m
(7,5  pi x 15  pi)
De 13,7  m à 15,2  m
(De 45  pi à 50  pi)
La période d’attente pour les drapeaux de la Tour de la Paix et les autres drapeaux de la Colline du Parlement est de plus de 100 ans
Autres drapeaux de la Colline du Parlement 1,35  m x 2,7  m
(4,5  pi xpi)
De 9,1  m à 10,7  m
(De 30  pi à 35  pi)

Autres façons de demander un drapeau

Si vous préférez envoyer votre demande par la poste, par courriel ou par télécopieur, veuillez nous faire parvenir tous les renseignements suivants :

Adresse postale :
Cabinet de la ministre
Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada
Portage III 18A1
11 rue Laurier
Gatineau QC  K1A 0S5
Courriel :
tpsgc.demandesdrapeaux-flagrequests.pwgsc@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Télécopieur :
819‑953‑1908

Énoncé de confidentialité

Les renseignements demandés sur le présent formulaire sont fournis à titre volontaire. Nous utiliserons ces renseignements pour répondre à vos questions et à vos commentaires ainsi que pour améliorer notre présence sur le Web. Les renseignements seront conservés dans les fichiers de renseignements personnels de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada PPU 115 (Services Internet) et PPE 830 (Services intranet), selon les calendriers de conservation et de disposition établis pour ces fichiers.

Vos renseignements personnels sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Aux termes de la loi, vous avez le droit de demander d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et d'y apporter des modifications s'ils sont erronés ou incomplets. Pour vous prévaloir de vos droits ou pour obtenir des précisions au sujet de cet énoncé, veuillez communiquer avec votre coordonnateur de la protection des renseignements personnels, à l'adresse : aiprp.atip@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur des questions de confidentialité et sur la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, veuillez consulter le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur vos droits, veuillez consulter Info Source. Cette publication du gouvernement du Canada est offerte par les grandes bibliothèques, par les bureaux d'information du gouvernement et les bureaux de circonscription des députés du Parlement fédéral.

Internet est un forum public et l'information électronique peut être interceptée. Le présent site n'est pas un site Web protégé. Ne divulguez pas d'information confidentielle non nécessaire qui vous concerne ou qui concerne vos comptes avec Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Date de modification :